paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ìMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
thugginit Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of stock cockers
Marker Setup: Aim 18+ Cocker, cp reg, dye ultralite, Throttle, Revy, and my beloved E2, and random nexus parts
Strengths: Exellent menu system, very very fast for a cocker, beauteafully smooth trigger pull
Weaknesses: Redicuolously expensive, mine took 10 weeks to come because it was backordered.
Review: The e2 is so amazing. It feels so nice when you hold it in your hand. Its very fast especially for a cocker, but its fast compared to other guns. It doesnt match the 31 bps speed of the new angels, but it sure kills them on acuraccy. The menus are very nice, and the directions that come with it are wonderful, with color pictures and all. You can change every aspect of the gun, from the speed, to the bounce, eye sensitivity, when each thing happens in the gun (when the gun fires, how fast it re-cocks, etc.).
Conclusion: I would give it a 9.9 because its expensive, and it took so long for it to come, but since that rounds up to 10, ill go with that. If you have 450 to blow, and you need to change a mech. cocker to an electo-cocker, then i would get this if i were you, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MegaManTFX Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E Blade
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker, E2 Frame Blk Magic Reg, Scktec F.Reg, Nexus Ram w/QEV, Orracle Delrin Bolt & Kapp Ball Detent
Strengths: As fast as you can dance on that trigger is as fast as it shoots.
Weaknesses: Having to drill a hole in my baby sucks. But It is well worth it!
Review: Ok, this is the best upgrade ive bought for my baby. Its fast, its easy to use, and its beautiful. If you've gots the cash, go buy this, sure, there will be people who will wanna make fun of your gun, but you'll show them with its fastness and accuracy.
Conclusion: Great part, at a great price, you cant go wrong, unless your a beginner, then dont buy this, cause its only for the more experiance players. But to everyone else, go out right now, get a job, stand at the corner, do whatever, just buy this. I had to work at a darn toy store just to finally buy this, but its soooo worth it. I give this product, a 12 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SoMeGuY04 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dm4,impulse,timmy 2k2,and the e1
Marker Setup: BLACK WGP 04
CHROME E2
BLACK WORR BLADE BOLT
BLACK CP CLASSIC 14IN
CHROME BLACK MAGIC
Strengths: -Speed
-better battery life
-good looks
-nice lcd
-and mostly everything about it
Weaknesses: -Price 450
-takes a while to get the setting that suit your gun
Review: I got this at the nppl in san Diego and it only cost me 450. the following week I went to velocity park to test it out and I was amazed at how great it handled its speed was awesome especially since I have a stock ram but I can still go 14 easily just waiting to have enough for a nexus kit to put my 18-20bps settings. nice sweet trigger pull I just had to mess with it for like 15min to get it where it was a simple touch, this thing was so sensitive that sometimes when I was reloading I would accidentally hit the trigger and fire at my bunker and I was really embarrassed hahaha. Haven't had any problems except that when I rip my lpr pressure goes down and I have to adjust it every 3 games or so other than that I had an awesome day with the e2 I had so much fun getting people out with this thing.
Conclusion: I have to give this a perfect 10 for being such an awesome frame and to eclipse "keep making these kick*** products"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tc_customcocker Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worrblade with Samurai Trigger
Marker Setup: TCP Xtreme Autococker (Tricked Out Cocker all Planet Eclipse Parts Worrblade Samurai Trigger), Air America 68/3000, 14 in Empire Barrel .687 bore, Evlution 2
Strengths: Fast, Extended Battery Life, Trigger Setup
Weaknesses: Around $490 to get one.
Review: Great trigger. If you have an autococker and want to shoot as fast and faster then Angels, Timmies, Matrixs, and all other high end guns you want this. My friend has an Angel Speed and it rips, but after shooting this his Angel doesn't look so big and bad anymore. This trigger is just outright fast. I had a Halo on the gun I was shooting (TCP Xtreme Cocker everything Planet Eclipse decked out) and this thing was throwing a laser of paint. I think I was doing at least 18/19 bps. Also so has the new Trigger Transition technology which is supposed to make it bounce free, very important for tournament players.
Conclusion: If you want to take your autococker up to the next level or two, buy this you want regret. I know I can't wait to get a little more money and buy mine :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rain on you Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Original E-blade
Marker Setup: 03 NightKast, Derlon Bolt, Evil Pipe, E-blade
Strengths: fast
doesnt waste as much battery
LCD
Actual bladed trigger
Weaknesses: Still does waste battery but no where neer as much.
Review: This Trigger has what it takes to be considered an e-blade. Its speed and reliability have doubled since the previous model which did need improvement. The new trigger frame is much better giving the gun a better feel. The LCD is a huge improvement over the old digital screen which was really annoying and confusing at times. The trigger itself is now an actual blade trigger rather than that weird bat-like trigger on the original.
The battery power on the E2 is much longer which is good because I don't like buying batteries all the time (sorry Duracell). Another thing I like about the new system is its pneumatics ( correct me if im wrong). The new system is enclosed making it a B**** to fix but hopefully you wont have too since it cant get shot-up. All in All I am very impressed by the new E2 and look forward to Christmas when I can finally get it. Until then its San Andreas weekend PB and Halo 2.
Conclusion: I recomend this to only the most serious Paintballers who are used to E-blades. I also recomend this to people who like speed ball air ball hyper ball etc.. If you just like to play wood ball with a cocker stick to the original or a mech. trigger. A well deserved 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worr4life707 Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Race Frame: Just as fast, performs as good speed wise, but i prefer E2 based on comfort, ease of use, looks, and ease of walking trigger.
ANS Race: No comparison really, this frame bites.
Eblade1/Worrblade: Similar, although feels much more sloppy, got rid of my E1 for an E2
Marker Setup: Freeflow Rhythm
E2
SMC w/QEVs
Outkast LPR
Nylatron Bolt
Shaft Barrel Kit
Grip Feed Neck
Qloader Tourny System
CP inline Reg
Strengths: Ease of use, speed, feel, comfort,LCD, looks etc.
Weaknesses: The LCD doesnt have cable
Review: When i first shot the E2 on a DC2 cocker i fell in love. I knew i had to get this frame over a Race, it was awesome and fit me perfectly.

The trigger isnt sloppy at all like its precessor the E1, and is far easier to walk then any E1 trigger.

The new stronger magnet allows a clean, snappy, light pull. Its awesome.

The new solenoid cover looks a lot better, and i find it easier to work on

The LCD makes life so much easier, i hated the red LED on the E1.

The ROF counter is great, its a good way to accurately test your BPS.

The larger trigger guard makes it easier for us guys with big hands to walk the trigger faster

The improved battery life makes it a lot more economic

The TT trigger filter is great. Both my TPUL and TREL are at 1 with NO bounce what so ever

Ive personally had mine up to 18 bps with no bounce, i was stunned at its performance
Conclusion: Get this product, you wont regret it. Most comfortable and easy to use frame i have ever shot

11/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 13th, 2004 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Eclipse EBlade
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: Review body.
Weaknesses: Review body.
Review: First impressions of this frame were absolutely amazing. First, the actual packaging of the E2 is an improvement over the original E1. Instead of a cardboard box, you now get a very nice engraved tin or aluminum case that your E2 comes packed in. It comes packed very nicely and neat, with foam padding, colored laminated manual, cocking solenoid, frame, screws, eye, cover and some LP hoses, and like I said, it's all packed up ever so neatly :).

Ok, now onto the more beefy stuff. Let's start up front with the new cocking solenoid. The new style/design cocking solenoid housing is very nice. It is now fully enclosed, so now you won't have to worry about getting shot on the solenoid and worrying about busting it. The solenoid housing is actually slightly bigger then the original housing as well. Now, the actual cocking solenoid itself is also an improvement. They have made the solenoid faster and better sealed... no more blown solenoids :). They also made the cocking solenoid wire (wire that travels into the frame) thinner, so it's now easier to tuck along the top of the frame. And to top it all off, the nicely milled "e" on the side of the solenoid housing is the icing on the cake!

Now, onto the frame itself. One word it describe it, INCREDIBLE! This frame is absolutely beautiful. The actual frame itself is slightly thinner and weighs less then the original Eblade! Ok, so the first thing people are gonna do when they pick up the frame is try out the trigger right? Of course. This new trigger they designed rocks. It's, IMO, easier to walk then the original trigger, and you can rake this trigger like no other trigger. I've been able to rake this new trigger up to 19 bps with 0 bounce. The trigger gives it a nice "tucked" feel as well. The next great thing about this frame is the new LCD screen. Not only is this new screen damn cool, it gives the user a lot better battery life, which we ALL want and despised about the original EBlade! So far I've gotten about 70,000 shots off of a Duracell Copper top 9v. Next are the actual settings of the E2. The first thing people probably want to know more about is the new TT filters, or better known as, anti-bounce filters. Just let me say this, these new filters are absolutely genius, meaning, Jack, Nick, or whoever configured these settings at Planet Eclipse are pretty damn smart! There are two TT filters, TT band and TT tolerance. In a nutshell, TT band deals with the actual pull of the trigger, while TT tolerance deals with how strongly the TT filters are applied. So far on my marker, I've been using the stock TT filters and have gotten little to no bounce at all. And like everyone else said, the frame rips like no other, even when there is no bounce. Another thing that's great about this frame is the new training mode. Boy have I used this a lot. In this mode, only the cocking solenoid will activate, so just the back block moves back and forth when you pull the trigger. So you can practice your walking and not drain a your tank so fast. The timing settings have also changed a little bit. Some of the timing parameters can now be changed in milliseconds, allowing the user to perfect the timing of the marker. But, the frame still has it's factory settings, so don't worry! :)

So basically, the frame rips. It is a lot like the original EBlade, but also a lot different then the original EBlade. What I really like about the frame is definitely the new trigger, training mode and of course the new TT filters!

The bad: Nothing is perfect of course! But this frame comes pretty damn close to being perfect :p. The first thing I noticed was they forgot to put a solenoid thread o-ring in my kit, which kept the solenoid on the front block a little tighter and would keep it from being loose on the front block... not a big deal to me, but it's just the point of the matter that they forgot something in the kit! Next is the space for the wiring in the frame, and along the top of the frame. They did not fix this problem. Well, I don't know if you had this problem, but I always had a problem getting those god damn wires tucked into the top of the frame and inside the frame :(... Oh well, again, not a real big deal, but I think this is something they could have fixed. I also received version .17- This is basically the beta version of the E2. In this version, the game timer/alarm are disabled, and can only be enabled through an update, which you can only get if you send the frame into an Eclipse dealer :(.

Well, that's all I have for now. I've only had the frame for a week now (Date: 10/3/04) and have only field tested it once so far, which went successful :).
Conclusion: Definatly worth the money if you have it. It's everything Planet Eclipse said it would be. But, IMO, nothing is perfect, so I give it a 9 out of 10. Even though I would give it a 9.9 if that rating was available :p
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

millz Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the eblade thats it
Marker Setup: a 03 e2'ed orracle
7 piece kaner kit
71/4500 hpa
empire re loader:b
Strengths: Fast
New screen no bounce
Weaknesses: The price
People will wanna rip on ur gun :(
Review: first off lets say this thing is fast, the old eblade was fast but with this you can shoot ropes easy witch was a little harder on the e1. the new tigger is set back in the frame more very nice. uses alot less batteries i was replacing my e1 batteries about everycase. new screen it so nice alot more features a rof indicator a training mode its fun to play around with and finally no bounce with plagued the e1 is gone :D
Conclusion: Grab this baby if you thought the e1 was a great cocker upgade ull be suprised.i love this baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

angelman321 Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e blade worrblade
Marker Setup: Angel Wdp Fly 4
Angel air
halo b w/ rip drive
All the bels and whistles,aka new bolts etc to shoot a top speed of 32bps
evil pipe
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I Just got the new E2 Upgrade from autococker and I installed it on my outkast autococker and let me tell you this is how it turned out. Installation was easy and simple. It is just about the same thing as installing a e blade or worr blade. It drastically and I mean drastically improved the speed of my gun and the unprecedented accuracy of a autococker. It raised the bps from about 13bps to about 20bps!!! WOW and it has a sweet display and grip. Works well with a autocockers old and new. Awesome if you buy a old 98 or so autococker on ebay and put a e blade in it and it will be a powerhouse. I guarantee it will make you 100 percent satisfied. Comes in chrome or black. Does not take or consume allot of power. 1, 9volt batteries. I do not know what they are shipping them with but when I got mine I got the fount block and the eyes to not chop balls and trust it does not chop at all. It is a must for any autococker. The gain is un matched. Beat jimmy who goes to the field every week with his DM4 that his mom and dad bought him for 1,400 dollars. The price is a Little high and it burns a big hole in your wallet. it costs almost as much as a impulse without the eyes.

**NOW THE SPECS**
Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ìMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.

But with the new Patent Applied for TT has the ability to completely remove every trace of bounce that has so far plagued the cocker due to its heavy moving cocking mass. And it does it without placing any limit on the guns rate of fire, it doesn't slow the gun down, and it doesnít stutter and stall. Regardless of the new trigger design, the TT filtering allows the E2 to rip like no other electro cocker before it.
Conclusion: overall it was a definite good buy once your fingers touch the trigger and pull it for that first time WOW it it sweet. BUY it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 9th, 2004 at 11:44 am PST
I found this review  
37 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media