paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Menace Paintballs / RPS Menace Paintballs / RPS Menace Paintballs

RPS Menace Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Menace Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Menace Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RP Scherer's generic, value oriented, paintball. This paint used to be called Big Ball.
Product Availability 
The RPS Menace Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
p8ntballrebel89 Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle paintballs
some zap
Marker Setup: -JT USA excellerator 6.0
-Spyder TL-X with electronic grip frame
-Spyder Pilot ACS
Recommended
Barrels:
anything 32 degrees
Strengths: -(mostly) breaks on contact
-price
-fill was OK
Weaknesses: -Dimpled
-Irregular shaped
-Weak shell
Review: I used these back on August 7th a few years ago. These were junk. My friend and I got them at the local pro shop because they were cheap and on sale. "hey", I thought, "RPS makes good paintballs right?" So I thought...Upon opening the bags, I immedietly saw that most were highly dimpled and irregular shaped. In fact, I can still remember my friend at the time laughing at me and saying "ha, looks like you are going to be playing moonball!". Upon testing them I was appauled at just how crazy the balls were going after leaving the barrel. I messed with the velocity. Same results. I changed 3 different barrels. Same results. As for playing, well no need to go into detail about all that 'cause I think you get my point. But seriously, do you know how crappy it is to chop paintballs consecutively right before you bunker someone? As for the fill, it was a little bit too watery for my liking but they were alright. Upon breaking on contact they did alright too except for a few that didn't burst when they hit a solid object. But this same brittle nature and breakability caused numerous breaks in my barrel. I'd say for every 60 that made it out the barrel, one or two would be chopped. The accuracy was pretty awful. I was having to do some serious angling just trying to lob them a medium distance. I like it when paintballs are somewhat oily but these were just excessive to the max. One other thing that I've only experiences with these paintballs is how small they were. Several times the ball would just simply roll down the barrel and onto the ground (of course I wouldn't discover this until I shot and nothing happened). We even got some of the games on film and you can see a paintball just roll out of my barrel. The price was cheap and I see why because I paid for some cheaply made paintballs. Yet, I have found some good bargain paintballs but unfortunately, these were not one of those.
Conclusion: I would not use these paintballs again nor would I recommend them to anyone. Typically I go through every case of paintballs that I get one handful at a time but I would of ended up throwing out 80% of them. Trust me on this, because since October of 2002 I have used thousands upon thousands of paintballs and many, many different brands..and these are the worst of them all. Don't make the same mistake I did. I give them a 2 and not a 1 b/c they worked bad for my friend too but not as bad as mine.

[this has nothing to do with the review, but I'm quite possibly the only person on pbreview to ever be typing up a review and while doing so, have their office chair's back snap in half, sending them flying backwards and hitting their head on a treadmill]
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilfreakwitagun Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
From Brass eagle to Evil and every thing in between.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Halo TSA loader, Pure Energy 68ci n2 tank, some cheep futureball barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
A Freak jr worked well.
Only use aftermarket barrels.
Strengths: In review.



Weaknesses: In review.
Review: Pros=
Price-These paintballs are at a vary low cost ($30.0)
Shell-These all broke on the target.
Chopping-I had no chops throughout the day, even with no eye.

Cons=
Fill-Well you get what you pay for. Decent fill under average.
Dimples-Lots of little "zits" seems to effect accuracy but not alot.

These paintballs are good for the price, but the dimples and fill were under average.
I will buy this paint again its a good deal. Good job RPS!

Conclusion: Buy these if you are low on cash (like me) they are well worth 35 dollars (2000 balls).

I highly recommend these.

A 7.5 is my ranking ill round it to an 8.
PEACE - lilfreak
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most paints
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits
Strengths: Alright paint
Weaknesses: No too accurate, horrible fill
Review: They sell these as the base line paint at my local feild. its not too accurate. but its sorta ok. they dont break too much, but generally high end guns are easy on paint, and i have a barrel kit so very little barrel breaks. the fill is horrible! its like water, and barely any color. not bright at all.
Conclusion: Alright for a baseline paint for ppl who are on a budget. i wasi n a tourney and took a hit, and thought it was purple tinted water. seriously, its like dripped off me. no good for tourney ball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucien762 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allmost all RPS paint. Allmost all Brass Eagle. And ZAP
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI e-force,catalina 7 oz, JT mask,
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: No breaks in my barrel or any of my friends...Cheap, accurate.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this paint the other day after i went paintballin at the local field. they were cheap but i said screw it. they were so cheap i thought it wouldnt matter even if they were SH*T so i bought em. I was suprised by how well they worked..alot of revews were bad. but i thought they were damn good for the price... ARE THESE NOW KNOWN AS "RAMPAGE" the box looks a hell of alot the same
Conclusion: Good paint.go buy it.C'ant go wrong for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

intheend643 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Domination, Bigball
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C, with remote line, and Smart Parts 16" Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Price, if I have to list one.
Weaknesses: Poor quality, many dimples and irregular shaped balls
Review: My negative feelings about this paint started forming right after I got it. It was field paint and I don't think they stored it that great for some reason. When I was filling my hopper I noticed quite a few dimples on the balls and knew that it would not fly as well as it should. Then a couple of games into the day my freind's gun jammed and we couldnt see what was wrong until we took it off the feild and found a little ball of plaistic that was supposed to be a paintball but was slightly less than half the size and solid plastic all the way through. Another one of my freinds picked up one of his balls to inspect it and a dozen or so stuck together and came up in a clump. After I got home, I was firing off the rest of the paint because I was too embarrassed to have it in my house, and I shot a screw out of my gun. Somehow a screw made its way in to the bag of paint and i ended up firing it out my gun. It didn't go far and probably wouldn't have hurt anyone but it could have damaged my bolt or scratched my barrel.
Conclusion: I cannot recommend this product to anyone, eventually enough complaints to the field I used got them to drop this brand, and for good reason.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scortch, big ball, Midnight, Blaze
Marker Setup: Icon E, Empire Reloader II, Dead-on X-core 8-stage expansion chamber, 16"J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Wide bore ones.
Strengths: Its cheap. Usualy round.
Weaknesses: Not great on distance
Review: For some reason, even with my 16" J&J which can push a ball 200 ft pretty accurately, this kind of paintball seemed to drag more in flight, and drop off too soon. But the do at least fly relatively strait, but not as good as scortch i'd say. These balls are innacurate to the extent that i wont use them in my tippmann, instead ill use my Icon paint-slinger and just spray 20bps untill i hit the target.
Conclusion: Good, but wal-mart paint is better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bloodyfinger Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium
Marker Setup: 2k5 Ion, Dye nitrogen system, Empire barrel kit, PMI Flame dropforward, Halo B w/rip dive
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't bother
Strengths: People shooting these at you will have no accuracy and are unlikely to hit you
Weaknesses: They are NEVER round. Horribly dimpled. Thin WEAK RUBBERY shell.
Review: These absolutely suck. NEVER buy them. They have NO accuracy at all. It's funny that this was the first paint I've ever used so I just assumed that paintball were that inaccuract. Then I started using other paint and realized how BAD these were. EVERY paintball is a different shape.
Conclusion: Do not, I repeat DO NOT buy these!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emusylate Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Sturdy
Cheap
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Doesn't always break on target
Review: I have used this paint once so far and it worked fairly well. I had some balls not break on target, but they went through bushes and hit someone. These balls can go through a lot before breaking, they've got a hard shell. One thing I didn't like was how thin the fill was, it's not very bright either.
Conclusion: If you're looking for decent cheap paint this is good, especially for woodsball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Zap Rec. Series(Garbage)
-Zap Sport('bout equal)
-Scorch( Better)
-PMI Premium(Better)
-PMI Marballizer(Much better)
-FireFox(Total Crap)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14in Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco Hot Shot
Response Trigger
Custom Paint job
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic, Any Stock Barrels
Strengths: -Rarely Chop
-Cheap
-Hard Shell
Weaknesses: -Not as accurate as others(Require a bit of a lob)
-Little Pricey
Review: Got these at our field when I didnt have enough paint. Very good quality for its price. They worked fine in my 14'' J&J Ceramic and brothers JT Stock Barrel. I also saw them used in higher end markers like Dye's and 'Cockers with out a problem. Didnt chop one all day. A good rec paint.
Conclusion: A good paint but a bit pricey. Always break on impact and not in your marker or barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bezorro Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Miscellaneous field paint
Marker Setup: Custom 98, stock (just got a 32 degrees Whisper barrel, but have not used it in a game yet)
Strengths: Cheap. Mine were said to be fresh, and they had minimal flat spots.
Weaknesses: Did not seem to break well on impact.
Slimy.
Review: I have played on two occasions with these balls (probably 1200 rounds total). The last game that I played I hit many players. The balls did not break well on impact. Two people told me that they were hit (hard) several times and even called themselves out despite the paint not breaking. These same people received nice big green splats from my friend's Marballizers. Also, the Menace balls had an oily film on them, although I must admit that I did not notice this until after the game when I was cleaning up. They did not fly very straight, but that may have been partly my barrel's fault.
Conclusion: Based on my somewhat limited experience with these balls, I would look for something else to use, even if that meant spending a little more money.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media