paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Menace Paintballs / RPS Menace Paintballs / RPS Menace Paintballs

RPS Menace Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Menace Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Menace Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RP Scherer's generic, value oriented, paintball. This paint used to be called Big Ball.
Product Availability 
The RPS Menace Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
COTN Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic, PMI Premiums, RPS BigBall, Draxxus Midnights, Field Paint, Zap Tork, Severe, Aftermath, etc.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Dye Grips, Sweet Spot Trigger, 4-stage subzero expansion chamber, Shochtech low pressure chamber, Checkit Surefit clamping feedneck adaptor. 50 gram switch. Evo II Hopper, CO2, and I switch between System X 1 piece barrell with Smart Parts teardrop all depending on paint I use.
Recommended
Barrels:
None, these paintballs are the worst I ever tried.
Strengths: No strengths.
Weaknesses: Dimples
Shell become lopsided after sometime.
Horrible Paint
Review: First of all, I order PMI Premiums and they sent me this crap RPS Menance. I have not knowledge of this paint but I wanted a reason why they sent me the wrong paint. They told me that it is the same paint and that they are out of premiums. THAT IS BS!!. As soon as I opened it, These balls had dimples. I was disappointed but I gave them a chance on the field. BOY!!.. This paint is horrible I HIGHLY RECOMMEND to AVOID THIS PAINT if you can. Did not fly straight with my teardrop. And after few months of storing unused paint, the shell became lopsided which doesn't happen with premiums or other medium price paint. AVOID if you can.
Conclusion: AVOID this paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Blaze, which, without a doubt, blows Menace out of the water.
Brass Eagle Afterburner, quite a bit better, not as good as Blaze.
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd recommend throwing the paint rather than shooting it.
Strengths: I'd say the price, but that isn't a strength.
Weaknesses: Smell, Shell, Fill, is there anything not wrong with this?
Review: Thinking I had a good deal, I handed over 20 bucks ( CDN ) for a 500 bag of Menace. Upon opening the bag, I realised one major thing. This paint smells like trash. And I wouldn't recommend eating it.

Anyway, on to the performance. When you buy this, the paint will definately be flat on several sides. It's pretty much a sugar cube shape. And the shell is comparable to bouncy balls. Throwing one at a road did nothing to the shell at all. If you do manage to hit something with this, because it will definately be curving, chances are it'll bounce, and your target will probably scream because it hurts. Another thing, when they do break, they tend to split in half rather than explode. Main problem with that is your splatter is about the size of a nickel. The fill is pretty lame too, I've been bunkered with this, and I kept getting hit because the guy who was shooting me couldn't see his breaks.

Conclusion: Don't buy it. Spend the extra four bucks on DraXxus Blaze, it's way better.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Usually use the JT Freedoms/JT Tournament grade paint, which are great balls, but the JT's don't play well with my new Teardrop.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with R/T, 14" Teardrop, Halo TSA LED Frontman, X-Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop, Any Tippmann Stock Barrel
Strengths: No breaks in 2000 Rounds
Weaknesses: Wish the Pink fill color was more vivid
Review: Have used many different types of low-end balls (woods ball player). This is the best by far. Bought them for $40.00/2000 at Paintball Emporium in Jacksonville, FL. I was skeptical at first with the low rating given on this site, but I found that the rating was completely incorrect.
Conclusion: 2000 Rounds = No Breaks. Used in Tippmann 98c and A5 under extreme running sliding, crawling conditions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worr Pimp Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Big Ball (never get that again)
Marker Setup: Black Dust DM4, 60/4500 Crossfire, Egg. Team: The Losers (the team name is a joke)
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Pipe Kit/Dye Ultilight
Strengths: Would not freeze
Weaknesses: Dimples, would break in the gun not the barrel.
Review: I would not buy these paintballs again because they would not fly strait and they are expensesive for the quailty you get. 1 out of 2 balls had dimbles. They would break on the target once in a while. If you shooting for practice they will break on anything solid. I had 5 paintballs break in the cyclone when I was using my A-5. I WOULD NOT BUY THESE PAINTBALLS BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT THE BEST FOR THAT PRICE.
Conclusion: I gave it a 4 because not all of them broke. I think I was lucky. DO NOT BUY THESE PAINTBALLS.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Big Ball, Severe Cyclone, alot of different kinds of paint, i try to find anything that fits my barrel
Marker Setup: Acid Black/Blue Stock Class Phantom

PMI Piranha VTL, smoke Empire Reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a smaller or medium bore.
Strengths: Cheap, not all bad
Weaknesses: Not perfect accuracy
Review: My parents got me a case of this for Christmas, which was 2-months ago, and Im just now using it, and they are shooting just fine. I have not used them in my Piranha yet, but in my Phantom, they seem to do just fine. The only problem is that they are kinda a small bore, and they sometimes roll out the end, but a set of Detent Rings will fix that. As for the barrel match, they are a little small there also. But as far as shooting goes, they do curve a little bit, but thats because they have been sitting in my room for 2 months, and in the basement wrapped who knows how long. The fill in them is a nice bright green wich is very visible from a good distance away. Its also a good thickness of fill, it cant be wiped easily.
Conclusion: this is not a bad paintball for the price. There are other paintballs that are better for a bit more, and thats what I reccomend is buying a more expensive paint over cheap stuff anytime. Overall an Average paintball, ill give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfury Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
VL Eyebalz
VL Heavy Meatal
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
16 inch All American Freak Kit
20 oz co2
Evo 2 w/Y board
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit 16 in AA
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING
Fit all of my inserts
Chopped every single time
Review: First off Paintball ROCKS!!!
Now for the good stuff this paint really sucks!
I have a Freak kit and this paint fit every single insert I have!
And chopping up the wazzoo!
Every time I shot the paint eaither broke in the barrel or chopped in the gun!
I dont know what it was if I got a bad batch of paint or if it stored wrong at the store I got it from or what?


Conclusion: Dont buy this paint!!!
It sucks!!!!
Viva La Bam
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greaterone723 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk
Draxxus Hellfire
PMI Premium
Zap Sport Series
Marker Setup: BE Avenger 3
*14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Viewloader Expansion Chamber
VL200
20oz CO2
Custom Aluminum Double Trigger
Bottom Line
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that is decent
Strengths: -Bright fill
-Breaks on target
-Consistant
Weaknesses: -Sometimes wont break
-Easy wipe
-Has some dimples
Review: Not much to say! cheap! but i only have tested it out. nothing else. its ok. i never broke any balls in my barrel or anything like that. its decent. i like it but i would get better stuff later.
this is good if you want to save money. but other wise get something really good.
Conclusion: This product is very good to use- rec player or tourney! it gives great results all the time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

henryxpark Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Draxxus
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
Empire Reloader
Palmers Stabalizer Male
New Drop Forward
Dye 12inch Stainless Steal
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap..
Legit enough to play with
Weaknesses: Not Much..
Some are lopsided
Dome don't pop
Review: These balls are okay enough to play with. However if you have the money, I recommend getting Diablo or Draxxus. If you're on a tight budget, you can use these I guess.. But it doesn't compare with the other balls. So these balls aren't the best, but they're good enough to play with.
Conclusion: Use Diablo/Draxxus.. if you're on a tight budget, use this
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAPS - Rec, Vapor (Terrible)
CORE white fill-(terrible)
Diablo- Dusk - (Good)
Shrapnel - (Really Terrible)
Wild Streak - (worse than Shrapnel)
Marker Setup: TL plus - Lapco Bigshot, Reg, x-chamber,spudknukle bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Used Bigshot, but will test them with J&J Cerm,32* Carbon Fiber and SP progressive then repost.
Update: not as good with J&J (Bore size larger)but really accurate with 32*
Strengths: Good Shell
Accuracy
Price
Different colors
Weaknesses: Thin Fill
Few Dimples
Changed names again -now rampage
Review: Ok, I bought these to try something different fom the POS ZAPS I had been using. These were only $35 a case from a local paintball store in my area, which only $5 more than the ZAPS. Anyway, out of the package I did notice a few dimples with the first 1000 I opened, so I laied them out overnight and most of the dimples did go away. On the field I was pretty inpressed with these ball's, they were pretty accurate and broke on impact. I did, however have two to three ball breaks which could of been from a bad feed since I was not using a fast feeding hopper or due to the fact that I did not clean the old ZAP gunk off my bolt from the last time I played. Once a ball broke I was better off tossing paintball rather than shooting, but hey once I cleaned the barrel all was well again. The fill I thought was kind of thin, although it looked like it would wipe easy it in fact did not.
UPDATE: I have purchased several cases of this stuff and have not been dissapointed..Yet, except when I ran out and had to use Shrapnel.
Conclusion: I play rec. ball and found these to be a great buy dispite the few chops. I would buy these agin with out a doubt. Good price good accuracy, ask the guy who was hiding in the brush about 30yrd away.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 11:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smrtprts Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used everything from white box to evil and chronic
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Sometimes dont break
Review: They are cheap paint. I get them for $30 a case w/ hookup. I think they are good paint for rec but for tourneys get somethin better. If your field has them and you dont have money get these. I have had mine for a month in my closet and they are nice. no dimples, and not birttle at all. I shot a bag with my freinds IMP and they were pretty nice. Had to wipe the slime off of them a bit but over all good. I am comparing these to cheap paint to Zap Spank, not Chronic or above.
Conclusion: I really like them. Its either i get these or premium and i think they are just as good. Evil was a lot better, but always almost x2 the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media