paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is as strong as steel but only 1/3rd the weight. The air rifled carbon fiber gray barrel is attached to an aluminum base or a micro-polished stainless steel base. Available for the Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Angel & the Prolite. Available in 10, 12 or 14 inch lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, June 16th, 2001
Strengths: I really love this barel, when I bought it, the guy at the store told me all its good qualities. An he was right on all of them! It shoots quieter, which is really good. It shotsa litlle bit farther. It shoots straighter, I have never had my ball swerve around like it did with its origional barrel.(model 98 barrel) And, the barre shoots acurate even when a ball breaks in it, it basically fixes its own problem.
Weaknesses: The only problem I have with this is that being that it was able t shoot acurate when the ball burts in it, I assumed that it cleaned itself out. Not True. I learnedthat you still have to clean it out when your done, there is a little pink stain around the tip of my barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is absolutely pefect, as long as you take care of it properly, it will do the same for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: Great barrel! Very Accurate and Quiet. can shoot farther than many other barrels. Shoots very straight, paintballs don,t curve even at long distances.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Conclusion: My barrel is a 14 inch. I am using it on a M98. It works well with all types of paint. It is absolutely worth the price. It shoots as well as all americans and boomsticks if not better. if you are looking for a barrel I highly recommend this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is very good. I shot it and shot a flatline and it was pretty compareable. I have had no ball breaks in 6000 shots with my gun 1000 are with this barrel the other 5000 with the stock. Its very very strong i dont know what you people talk about they use carbon fiber in indy cars theres noway this is a weak substance. Its light as nothing and acurate as anything. Also the aluminum is same accurate and much lighter then the steel base. The steel base doesnt cost more money on the 32* website and some other websites do because people think the steel is more acurate
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Conclusion: Steel isnt better then aluminum. Great barrel get it over anything in its price of about 90 dollars. Almost good as boomstick if not better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 1st, 2001
Strengths: Very striaght shooting barrel. For only its lenght of 14inches is gets a lot of distance. Very good barrel.
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
Conclusion: I use a 14 inch barrel on a spyder.I found that every kind of paint will work in this barrel.This barrel is definatley worth every dallor if your lookin for accuracy and a fair amount of distance.STOP LOOKIN this is the barrel for you.I compared this to a smart parts all amereican 16 inch. This barrel was 7x more accurate then the sll american and got m0ore distance with more acurracy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: 1000 paintballs went through this barrel and i had no breaks at all. The paint i used were great american paints (oval and dimpled at the time) and it shot amazingly straight! I love this barrel... this barrel went over 50ft with a grouping of 6" easy. On top of all that its light...
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is that i'm afraid to run up to next bunker because i'm afraid of smashing my barrel... damn its light! but you know its made of one of the strongest materials on the market for paintball. and it scratches easily.
Conclusion: I used a 14" barrel on my model 98 custom. I still gotta use different paints but from what i heard i'm gonna use marbs on this baby. Its worth the cost. Well this is a one of a kind barrel cuz its carbon fiber. whoever read this and i see didn't get one the next time they go on the field i'll kick your @$$!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 20th, 2001
Strengths: I use the 14" stainless steel on my model 98. It is very accurate and quiet. Quieter and more accurate than smart parts aa. Other people have told me that it just sounds like a twig breaking when it is shot. It is definetly worth the cost.
Weaknesses: The first 4" on the stainless steel version are shiny, so people could spot you easier if you were playing in the woods. You could just put something over that if you are it is an issue with you.
Conclusion: Overall, this is an excellent barrel. It is good for every type of player. I used ProBall and PMI premium and they both worked very well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bocasean Friday, May 4th, 2001
Strengths: I don't understand why more people don't own this barrel. It's great. It looks good, it's quiet, and it's accurate. And the price really isn't that bad for such a one-of-a-kind barrel. There isn't another barrel that's quite like this one, and originality is a big plus.
Weaknesses: It does scratch easy, but that doesn't change the performance in any way. And it doesn't really clean itself after breaks all that well, but I've only broken 2 balls anyways. One quick squeeg and it's perfect.
Also, I know that fibers are generally strong, but I always fear bumping into a tree or something and bending the barrel. I guess it's the light weight feel of it.
Conclusion: I used a 14" Carbon Fiber on my Rebel, and it shot Proball, PointBlank, and Marbs perfectly. It was quieter than my Terminator, and just as accurate as my BooYaah Ultra. My barrel is Stainless Steel, which I prefer over aluminum for the heft, but I'm sure the aluminum performs nicely too. If someone wants a barrel that's unique and effective, give this one a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtraven1 Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very light and quiet. Used it on my RT shooting PMI/RP balls. Interesting look cosmetically.
Weaknesses: I think the ID is a bit small for this medium sized paint. Outside Carbon Fiber part scratches easily.
Conclusion: This was the 12" version that I tried. It wouldn't shoot PMI/RPs consistantly straight during rapid fire and when it break paint, it was very interesting. It wasn't as bad as some other barrels that I've tried when you get a broken ball, but it's not as self-cleaning as 32* claims. Is t worth the cost, hmmm, my opinion is no if your paying retail. Yes if you can get it used or in a trade for a barrel you might not use, but then again, I may not use this barrel either. I rather stick to my Lapco or Dye.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Monday, April 30th, 2001
Strengths: its my turn...
I bought this barrel from 888paintball, which i had them match the price =P
so it came out to be about 73$
anyways i shot a few rds outside and it is quiet, and accurate.
i used it on my tribal twister 2.2 and it was great. i have the 12 inch because most of exsisting barrels are about 14 or so.
I will be getting my splatattack revenge soon, so therefore this barrel is even better because i can switch between the tribal and cocker.
works good with powerball so far..
Weaknesses: the insides look just like the electronic boards i used in high school to make electronic projects, otherwise known as pc boards. its carbon fiber of course.
we all know that. but the insides seem to be plain as heck, i dont think there is a coating. but anyways keep it outa the dirt and you are fine.
so basiclly nothing bad about this barrel.
Conclusion: great barrel , get places to price match , get it cheaper. can anyone beat my
73$?
quiet? yes
about the same as the CP barrels
light?
well i got the stainless steel one. so the back is heavy but the front is a feather.
accurate?
yes very, i aimed at a kid i mean tree outside and hit it where i was aiming, which was about 75 feet. might not seem far cause i live in a condo, =P
tight spaces..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 30th, 2001
Strengths: This is the best barrel I have ever used. It is definetly worth every penny I paid for it. Which I got it for 75. I used it just two days ago, and the improvement over the stock barrel on my SpyderTL was enough to convince me. However, not only does it improve over the crappy stock but it out performs my Dye Boomstick. I was able to pick off guys arms and legs behind trees from distances I would have never been able to even attempt to shoot from with my other barrels. It silences my gun, improves the accuracy, hasn't broken a single ball, and is very light weight.
Weaknesses: Even though I haven't really had any bad expierences with it I hear that the durability can be a little on the downside. It does seem like the inner coating would be easy to scratch. If it taken care of properly it shouldn't be a problem. The outside seems to be strong and looks good too.
Conclusion: 1. The barrel I got was th 14in and it doesn't seem to waste gas.
2. I mentioned this before I use it on a Spyder TL+
3. I've only used two types of paint so far and they are Zap performance and
Proball.
4. It out performs hundred dollar barrels and maintains a fairly reasonable
price.
5. No other barrel at its price range competes and as far as design I don't
know of any that are like it.
6. I would higly reccomend this barrel over all others.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media