paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is as strong as steel but only 1/3rd the weight. The air rifled carbon fiber gray barrel is attached to an aluminum base or a micro-polished stainless steel base. Available for the Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Angel & the Prolite. Available in 10, 12 or 14 inch lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
MrTiggleBitties Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all american 2k2 barrel
Marker Setup: tricked out Tippmann 98c.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything of good quality
Strengths: light
sort of accurate
cleans itself
Weaknesses: at times, it curves terribly. the base of the barrel doesnt clean itself
Review: when i was using this barrel, i noticed something. at times, the barrel shot perfectly straight, it was completely flawless. but like 1/3 of the time, the shots would curve to the left or down. and the barrel does clean itself, but not the base of the barrel, so it is still sort of inaccurate when it breaks a ball
Conclusion: buy this barrel if you got the right paint for it. but it still might be inaccurate
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zachsmith Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot, Stock Spyder,
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (Black)
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber
Evlution 2 Hopper
ACI 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anarchey!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Quite
hits where you shot
pretty
Weaknesses: Feels like I'll break it.
price.
Easy to lose barrel o ring
Review: This is a great barrel. I havent had any problems. I highly recommend this to any one, who plays paintball and wants to blow, $70 bucks. Paintball Fanactics is where I bought mine, shop around for the best price! I have broke 3 balls total, and that was due to me getting trigger happy, not the barrel, and after a couple shots the barrel cleaned it self.

If you buy a high end barrel, and want it to shoot straight then you need to buy good paint that fits your barrel. Anarchey has been good to me, and it isn't to expense. Your ball shouldn't roll out of the barrel, but you should be able to blow it out, like a spit wad.

If you do buy this barrel, watch for the o'ring it comes off easy. I have heard of carbon fiber barrels chipping at the tips, so be careful. Mine has been perfect though. I also store mine in a vaccuum cleaner extension tube. It works perfect and protects my investment.
Conclusion: I have been very happy with mine. And i Hope this review helps. God Bless!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBlanchard Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Icon z marker, Carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: Very quiet, No broken balls, looks cool
Weaknesses: Chrome at the end is shiny
Review: I could spend all day telling you all the good points about this barrel. First this the quietest barrel i have ever used. We play in the woods and my friends cant believe how quiet this barrel is. This is one the best priced Carbon Fiber barrels on the market.
Any one thinkin of getting a boomstick dont the carbon fiber barrel is a lot better.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel you wont be sorry. It is a great barrel. All those people dissin on 32 degrees dont know what they are talkin about this is one the best barrels i have ever used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ruN u oVer Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm.. stock barrels
progresive
boomstick
Marker Setup: silver bullet with 32 deg carbon fiber barrel & my trigger job
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk- good fit
marblizer-beter fit
brass eagle- no
Strengths: - pritty accuate
-not to heavy
-looks
-cool idea
Weaknesses: can see were the ss & carbon meet inside
not a big deal though
Review: well when i got it and tryed it out at the range it had good accuracy i could hit his little wire that was holding up the targets with out effort even at high rates of fire when i got back home i was shooting at a tree that was about 45 yards away but i had to ark it way up not to good at long ranges i gess good at short. i had old paint so that might have made a diffence.and i like the way the carbon fiber looks it quited my gun alittle bit but my gun is like a cannon.
Conclusion: its worth the money got mine for 58 but with s/h it was like 70 i would recomend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firestarr2474 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: silver e-force vtl, 14 inch 32d carbon fiber barrel, 12v revvy, 20 oz java CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
DIABLO DIABLO DIABLO
esp. blaze
Strengths: lightwieght, grate accuracy and consistancy, rarely breaks balls, when it does it cleans it self
Weaknesses: HA! are you serious
there are none
Review: I bought this for 60 bucks to upgrade my stock barrel and i havent regreted it since. I love the lightweight design and it looks SWEET on my gun. So far ive only broken like 4 balls and 3 out of those 4 times i could barely tell b/c i didnt see any alteration in the accuracy
Conclusion: This is a sick barrel at a sick price. If your using your sh**** stock barrel go and get this one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak
Marker Setup: impulse 007990
new designs derlin bolt
evil valve
evil respirator
halo b
Recommended
Paintballs:
any pantball goes through i recomend rps balls
Strengths: light
accurite
relitivly quiet
Weaknesses: had some problems with the carbon fiber comeinng loose from the stainless steel
Review: you have toremember i got this barrel for spyder one when i started playng 6 years ago. back when 32deg had yet to earn a name for them selfs. and to this day it is still one of the better barrels that i have bought. it works extremely wellin my sisters spyder extra and is an all around great proformer.
Conclusion: i give this barrel a 9 out of 10 because once i had the carbon fiber cme loose from the stainless steel because there was too muh oil that got down the barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer1313 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, stock spyder barrels, pretty much all spyder products, and many 32 degrees...many other brands too, but the list is too long.
Marker Setup: spyder E99, Halo "B" (B means belt for u newbs), 32 degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel (all sizes)...and 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
good question...I'd have to say all will work (except for those brass eagle balls) but the best has to be Diablo, any type of Diablo paintballs work really well.
Strengths: Quite, Accurate, lightweight, not to expesinve, doesn't break balls.
Weaknesses: none yet...
Review: Ok here's the skinny on this kick ass barrel...it's lightweight (which is good for mobility), accurate(umm obvious), quite (good for flanking, and if u live where paintball guns are frowend upon), and altought it will cost u a pretty penny...it wont make u drop down alot of cash...also it's coated inside, which allows u to clear a break(if u get one) in 3-5 shots...accuracy is restored to 90% or better. It's also very strong/durable beacuse of the material used to make it...very good
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if u want a quiet, accurate, durable, lightweight, and not to expensive barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustangb26 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: - Spyder Electra
- carbon fiber barrel 14 inch.
- halo A. loader
- C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
-evil
-marballizer
Strengths: - super super accurate
- cleans itself when theres a break--just shoot
- hardly ever breaks paint
Weaknesses: - only thing that MIGHT be a problem is the fibers seem to be weak
Review: When i got this barrel I immediately started shooting really straight!! i could enjoy fast shooting without ball breaks and i could enjoy very accurate shooting as well. i could hit whatever i was aiming at.

I have the 14 inch and i highly recommend getting it.
sure its expensive but it is definitely worth every penny!

everyone i played with was very impressed with my barrel

it even looks cool-----like a boomstick or something
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this barrel to anyone! it makes any spyder shoot very very straight and because of the carbon fiber you can shoot right threw a ball break----it rarely happens. i was very pleased with this barrel and i think you will be too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
don't know
Marker Setup: 03 Vertical Feed Autococker
12 in. Dye Xcel
Palmer MicroRock Regulator
CP Flame Drop
Crossfire 68/30 hpa tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that fit.
Strengths: Looks awesome. Shoots great with good paint match.
Weaknesses: Heavy. Very heavy...
Over priced by a long shot
Review: My friend's got one for his Piranha. I love how it looks but the bad thing is how heavy it is, which I don't like. It has great accuracy though. It's waaayyyy over priced, don't pay 90 for this when you can get a dye ultralite for the same price. My friend only payed 20 for his, so he got lucky. It's a pretty good barrel all around.
Conclusion: Not worth 90 by far. But other then that it's a good barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

magnum45 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, Stone Cold 2, Taso Eliminator, J&J Ceramic and 2 piece, PMI Razzor barrel, Dye custom made barrel, Boomstick, Freak, Teardrop, Progressive, ACI Sub Zero
Marker Setup: Currently: Rat Impulse (all the goods, but no freak (im not a believer)).
Past set ups:
Rebel (all upgrades)
Spyder Xtra with booh yahh and other goods (gun tested with carbon barrel)
2k Cocker (Every part possible upgraded)
Automag (lots of extras)
2K Shocker (pretty much stock)
Recommended
Paintballs:
N/A This barely shoots paint, Might want to try marbles (the real things) so there is no possibility of paint breaks
Strengths: Light at tip super heavy back. Fairly quiet, but nothing to brag about.
Weaknesses: Accuracy (horrible), Cleaning is a pain, not made with the best quality.
Review: This barrel couldn't hit the side of a barn from inside. The company also claims that after a paint break the barrel regains 90% of its accuracy after 3 clear out shots. First of, what accuracy? and secondly, It could barely recover itself even after extensive squegeeing. Quite frankly i would take my spyder stock barrel or even worse for that matter over this pos barrel. I really dont like the freak system, but this barrel makes it look like a miracle. All the freak lovers out there must have owned one of these barrels at one time.
Conclusion: No matter what the local pro shop guy tells you, its absolute crap. I got pulled in by a guy who claimed it was super accurate, but i found that terribly wrong. If your going to buy a barrel in the same price range, get an All American or other SP/Dye barrel. Dont get stuck with this barrel, it was the worst barrel in the list above that ive ever owned.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media