paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board

Paintball Shocker Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The board is now shipping Drop in board, uses the stock upper board, connections and eye (no need for drilling) Inverted micro switch for a smoother pull Scans the trigger over 100,000 times per second Unlimited rate of fire while the eyes are enabled ABS (anti bolt stick) programing prevents first shot drop off AMB (anti mechanical bounce) algorithms help eliminate mechanical bounce Power efficient software lengthens battery life Programming mode allows changes to debounce, dwell, and loader delay All settings are stored in non-volatile memory so they are not lost when power is disconnected One touch startup makes the marker ready to fire instantly, with the eyes on Automatic 10 minute power down prevents accidental wasted batteries Force shot function allows the marker to be fired when the eyes are enabled but no object in the breach is present
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JoeBetz Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and Nerve
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker Sft, Dynasty Board, Q-lock, Blue Halo with Shockteck Rip drive, Crossfire 68/45, NXe tank cover, King Java fill nipple cover, Blue S-rail, Freak Kit
Strengths: Easy to program, easy to put in.
Weaknesses: None...its Tadao & Dynasty!
Review: I have had my M3 Dynasty board longer than I have owned a Shocker. Back when the 03's first came out I used a friend's till he sold it (about 2 year's) and then another buddy's till I saved to get mine (in 06.). The board has a hand full of modes and they all work like a dream! If you need to change it back to stock (get caught with ramp at a no ramp tourney' :) ). Just a 12 second press and it goes back to stock! When you get the Dwell and all in tune, your shocker will no longer be a gas hog. Even with the stock bolt! I just sent my board in for a reflash to make it a 6.1 board, more when Tadao sends it back!

Ok my gun is just about the same with the 6.1 but the upgrade from M3 was only $20. I can put this board in a NXT Shocker when I upgrade. It gave me a few more modes, loader delay, eye mode, CPF, Ramp start, Gangster mode (break out), eye type, bolt delay. The Break out "Gangster" mode is fun, just dont get caught at a semi tournament! It also has 2 ramp settings burst and ramp. It also has a NXL full auto mode. Still it kick @ss!
Conclusion: Tadao is the best! If you have a Shocker NXT or SFT it's not complete with out a Dynasty Board!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 12:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluedevil Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock vision, stock non-vision
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve #305
Dynasty board
Freak kit
SP Max-flo 68/45 lp system
NDZ blade roller trigger
NDZ 15dgr ASA
Smoke Halo b

Strengths: Easy programing
Super fast!!!!
Great eye logic
One push on
Super fast!!!!
Weaknesses: Spendy
Causes increase in kick after install.
Review: This board is a huge upgrade from the stock board! It is REAL fast, and I mean REAL fast(with no bounce!)! Programing the board is easy. If you can count then you can program this board. The eye logic on this is flawless! I used to chop a ball at the end of a fast string, but since I put this board in I have not chopped once! No more worries of a chop at high speeds!

The only down side is that when you install it you will notice an increase in kick. I have read that all aftermarket board will do this. You just have to find the proper setup again for your marker to lower the kick.
Conclusion: I would Highly recommend this board for any Shocker or Nerve owner. For the kick issue I will give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drwinks Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nerve board, dynasty shocker.
Marker Setup: shocker vision, dynasty board, freak barrel, dye peanut tank.
Strengths: Speed, Modes.
Weaknesses: Prise
Review: I bought my shocker with a nerve board. After a while my friend told me to get the dynasty board. I tryed his and i loved the speed. This board makes shooting eraser and faster.Since i have had this board my shooting has become faster. This board make the trigger so sensitive.
Conclusion: If your unhappy with your shooting speed get this upgrade. Worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kavey Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve board
Shocker vision board
Virtue board
Speedy 2
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve Pro
- Inline Max-Flo system w/ 70/45 bottle
- factory upgraded LPR
- factory upgraded bolt
- NDZ wave trigger
- Dynasty board with M5 software
- Contract Killer 06 Hitman grips
- 16" AA tip
Strengths: Unbeleivably fast and very user friendly
Weaknesses: None that i've seen yet.
Review: Amazing board. The options it gives you is really cool. It allows you to adjust most of the key things to personalize your marker to you. The eye logic is fenominal. I've shot 5+ cases so far and not a single chop. Dynasty and Smart Parts really put their heads together when they created this board because in my perspective it's the best board on the market for Shockers and Nerves. It makes my nerve even faster than the stock board which is hard to believe because on full rebound she goes pretty quick haha. The ABS dwell option is a really nice feature. Although my bolt has never stuck on me it's still a good feature to have incase you need to get that extra velocity.
Conclusion: Awesome board. If you've only got a stock vision or a nerve board in your shocker or nerve look into this board, you won't regret a cent of the money you paid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crikie Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: 03 black smart part shocker with vision
turbo charge bolt
halo b with rip drive and shockteck feeding cone
16 inch ultralite vore size ,684 and .688
pure energy 68/4500 pixed nitro tank
Dynasty board with M5 software
shocktech clamping feed neck
check it product uni-mount
Strengths: Kik ass
Weaknesses: None
Review: it kiks ass trigger pull great even though it doesnt have 13 firing modes the 5 on it is great. The inverted switch makes it easy to rip on it and all the modes are kool. i threw it in my shocker and the eyes didnt work but i didnt care cause i have a halo so u know i cant really out shoot it anyway so i put it without eye and it kiked ass but i got it fexed when i went to the denver event and i put ramping on to max loader and it didnt chop or dry fire oncee even when i put my bros revy on it and his old gravity feed and when i put it on capped firring it never let me go over the set bps and on fully auto it never chopped either. and i was using pretty old x ball bronze
Conclusion: Buy it just make sure u get ur eyes fixed its worth it well its goos ill give it a 9 just cause the eye thing but that may be cause i have a older 03 shocker and the eyes were old but it did read the top of the breech wal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bikerballr Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: 04 shocker, freak barrel, q-lock, he bolt, kila detents, cp roller trig,cp shorty reg., cp on/off, trinity micro drop, dynasty m5 board, hybrid contract killa grips, lp luxfer, angry halo
Strengths: Abs software, all firing modes in the m5 software. Fully adjustable settings.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Best up for anybodies shocker. Fully adjustable board. M5 updated software. Dynasty uses it. Cheaper than advantage. Good instruction manuel. Has leds for the settings. auto 15min power down. Better software to let batteries live longer. Lets you know when batteries are low. I found that mine doesnt allow the eye to read tranparent shelled paint. But that doesnt bother me.
Conclusion: Start saving that $150 because thats what it cost to roll with the big boys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision board, custom WAS job, nerve board.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker, Dynasty board, NDZ ASA w/ gauge, talon grip, RIP trigger, SP HE bolt kit, Freak barrel, Check-it clampneck, reloader b.
Strengths: FAST!
Great features.
Easy install.
Easy adjustment of settings.
Weaknesses: Battery harness
Review: Well I just got this board about a month ago, I played 1 tourney with it and it mows faces. I can rip so fast with this gun, all my teammates thought my shocker was a joke till I slapped this board into it. My teammate actually shot faster on my shocker then on his infamous'd timmy! This board really is a drop-in, all you do is tap out a couple of pins and pull a wire out! The settings are really easy to adjust, you use trigger pulls and a LED inside the grip to change settings. The features on this gun will also help you out. Tell you the truth I think this gun made my gun more efficient, because of FSDO I had the dwell way up there on stock board, but now I just put the ABS up there and my dwell is really low. Also, having a hair trigger with no mech bounce is always nice! The only beef I have with this board is that the battery harness is at the bottom of the board, unlike the top like on the stock board. It took me longer to get my battery put in properly then it did to install my board!
Conclusion: Great board, made my shocker a main gun instead of a loaner to teammates at training. Its the best board out there IMO(I love anything TADAO), so it gets a ten!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RocRocFront17 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Nerve board (which is also good but not as good as the Dynasty Board)
Marker Setup: Black Shocker
Max Flo 68/45
H.E. Bolt
Halo B w/ Victory Board
Dynasty Board
Freak
Strengths: EXTREMELY FAST
User Friendly, easy to adjust settings
Many settings
Eliminates First Shot Drop Off
Weaknesses: None really, except you use a little too much paint
Review: This is THE BEST Board for the Shocker. It's fast and very user friendly. The settings are Debounce, Dwell, Loader Delay, AMB (anti mechanical bounce), ABS (Anti Bolt Stick which eliminates First Shot Drop Off), Fire Modes and Rate Of Fire (ROF). The colors (in order) are Green, Purple, Yellow, Blue, Red, White and Teal. I would set Debounce to 2-3 (the lower the number the higher), Dwell to 12-14, Loader Delay to 1 if you use a Halo, AMB to 3 and ABS on 5-6. The Rate Of Fire settings are Semi with an uncapped ROF, Semi with a capped ROF and Ramp Mode. I suggest Ramp Mode if you want to shoot VERY VERY FAST. Also, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE NEWER MODEL BOARD WITH MUSASHI 3 SOFTWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is an excellent board good for anybody. It is well worth the money and will seriously improve your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
34 Comments - Add Comment

ikillsuckas216 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock boards on shocker,bko,electro spyders,matrix,e-bladeautococker,
Marker Setup: black ultimate vision shocker
halo B
new designz bolt kit
dynasty board
and soon to come an ultralite barrel or boomstick
Strengths: best overall upgrade you could get for the shocker
ridicuolsy fast
eliminates FSDO
Weaknesses: Its not stock.
Installation can be a pain in the butt.
Review: This made my gun rip! Before I got this the shocker's level of speed wasn't quite up there with timmys and such but when I put it in WHAMMO! Its the fastest shooting gun ever! And wait there's more! It eliminates first shot drop off! i would reccomend getting the fastest hopper you can get your hands on. It could easily outshoot a z-board evo 2 and I even outshot my halo! I'm thinking about getting a victory board for my halo just so my hopper can keep up with me! Plus I couldn't install the board because it was being a pain in the behind so I brought to my local shop and Angel Fragooza himself was there! He said he could help me out and installed it for me and then adjusted my pull so that it ripped even faster!
Conclusion: You must go buy this. Why are you still sitting there? Get off your butt and run to your store! P.S. anyone who has an xbox go out buy greg hasting tournament paintball right now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halex Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot Tadao'd Trixes, That's pretty much it for tadao boards..
Marker Setup: 03 Red Sh(((0)))cker
Red Aluminum Freak Back W/ BLUE INSERT
Black FreeFlow Gen 3 Bolt Kit
Dynasty Board *VISION*
Nasty X Trigger
Twister FeedNeck
Dye 3 Sticky Grips
Custom Guage Adapter
Strengths: All of the differnt modes, and LED colors.
Weaknesses: None (unless you have a non-vision shocker) cuz you have to buy the eye
Review: My experience with the tadao dynasty board has been a great one, I can find nothing wrong with the board, never chops, easy adjustments, Tons of LED colors, Fast, Really Fast.., Great Product.

( i need more words to submit, hmm what else can I tell you... it has better eye logic than the nerve and older style vision boards)
Conclusion: I recommend this product 100% for those who have non-vision shockers, and older style vision models. This is better than the nerve board, and its worth its money.
I recommend 100%
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media