paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 104
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $370

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ALL NEW SPYDER FEATURES: CAMD 2nd Generation (Color Accesss Mode Display), Sensi-Touch Straight Trigger with Multi-Adjustment Points For Enhanced Rapid Firing, ACS (Anti-Chop System) Venturi Bolt, Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 20 Shots/Second. FEATURES: Semi, 3 round Burst, 6 Round Burst, and Full Auto Firing Modes, Special ACS Edition Body Engraving With Matte Finish Anodizing, Double Ball Detent, 2 Piece 12" Tournament Grade Barrel, Regulator with Guage, New In-Line Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip, Anti Double Feed, Tournament Lock Switch, Top Cocking Bolt, Vertical Ball Feed, Deluxe Drop Forward, Adjustable Trigger Pull, Aluminum 2 Finger Trigger with Illuminated Safety, Low Pressure Chamber, Bottom Line Set Up with Stainless Steel Hose, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Quick Release Pin, Adjustable Rate of Fire, External Recharge Port, Battery Power Indicator, Operates on Co2 or Compressed Air. INCLUDED WITH MARKER: Java 9.6 Volt Rechargeable Battery (Recharge Up To 700 Times), Battery Charger, and Spare Parts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
RavenHawk22 Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my buddys pihrannah no idea what model though
Marker Setup: Marker-Spyder fenix ACS
Loader-viewloader quantum
barrel-16'' nightstick
Air-20 oz with remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel 12" or higer, accuracy is a real issue with this puppy, also the fenix weighs like a bagillion pouns without a co2 tank on it so i reccomend a remote coil for maneuverability, definately if you plan on playing speed ball.
Strengths: She looks real perty, other than that its just your average 700 pound marker:) jk
Weaknesses: Anti chop system my @$$, this sucka chops more than a japanese sushi cook,
Review: No, seriously the fenix is the heaviest spyder ive ever held. and the thing chops like nutz, if you fire over like six bps. im trading her in for that new PMR, im waiting till it coms out in red, anywho as long as you dont walk too fast or stick to 3 rnd bursts you should be aight. accuracy is a huge issue with the fenix, stock barrel of course, i reccomend a spyder fitted 16" nightstick. then ya set. and dont waste expensive paint in this thing either, i reccommend monster or stryker, save you diablo and dynasty paint for a gun that wont sh*t out liquified paintballs. Im also gonna tell you that you might as well have a simple vl 200 or a quantam cause theres no point of feeding fast if you cant shoot fast. all around the fenix is alrigt im selling mine by the way after this review yur proboably not gonna want it but if ya got 300 bucks, email me at glock14@comcast.net to give me an offer 200 is the lowest ill go but it comes with a 16" nightstick a 12oz tank, a stock barrel and a vl 200, ill throw in a bag of paint too, oh and a jt head shield. i got it souped up so its more accurate,its good as a semi sniper.
Conclusion: Good for a beginer,a 300 lb benching beginer, no the things friggen heavy! peace
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

andis Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 e-trigger
Marker Setup: Dye Ironman 16", Rocking trigger, Custom Part Flame Drop Forward, 68ci 4500 psi PMI HPA, Empire Reloader 2(on the Fenix) Cyclone feed, 14 SP linear barrel, double trigger, 2 20oz. CO2, low pressure kit, expansion kit (my Tippmann 98)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Rock trigger, Drop Forward, HPA
Strengths: Reliable, strong gun.
Weaknesses: If you're not careful you can fry the wiring.
Review: My gun quit working in the middle of a conditioning game so my friend handed me his Fenix. It annhilated, it didn't chop once, I was hitting people from across the field and it was crazy accurate, I think I missed my mark about 3 times out of 70.
Conclusion: This is a great gun, but look for a lower price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowhound77 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmans (98 custom and A5) and Piranhas.
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs.
Dye boomstick.
Halo b with rip drive.
Co2 powered.

05 ego
new 06 ego board
dye boomstick front end with dye ultralite back end
max flo 68ci 5000psi evil scion
star frame
new designz roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo b with rip drive.
Dye boomstick.
Strengths: Fast accurate spyder.
Does not chop when clean.
Weaknesses: Needs a fast loader to keep up with it and an eye would be helpful.
Review: This little spyder is an excellent buy.
The accessories that i have recommended are must buys because she wont play well without them. I have used it to go from a beginner to an intermediate player and have used it in woodsball and speedball and have played on teams of over a hundred and haven't had any problems. This baby is wat anybody wants in a beginner gun as you can keep your loader barrel and air system and sell it or keep it as a back up gun!!

Have fun :)
Conclusion: It is a reliable and speedy electric gun for a reasonable price and i shall give it an 8 just because when it chops it has to be taken apart and cleaned to be made accurate again. What you must bear in mind is that this marker will carry you from a novice to an intermediate player and with the right upgrades can even do well in tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 11:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortdudejesse Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs

vL triton2
Marker Setup: spyder fenix with a halo tsa proto pants
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo tsa
Strengths: Air pressure gauge
Weaknesses: Trigger is the only bad thing

i lik it but it not good
Review: I lov this gun so much it rocks shots pretty fast for rec ballen but i mean i just like this gun



Its pretty good like i said good for rec ballen and pretty good for tournaments




Need to upgrade the trigger though i dont hav any money so that can wait
Conclusion: It is a good gun and i would recomend it for novice players
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannypaint1 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot
Marker Setup: I have a spyder fenix (green) with acs bolt, 14 in. teardrop barrel, 68 pmi hpa tank, halo b loader with rip drive, JT Elite mask, and c5 dye jersey.
Recommended
Upgrades:
One upgrade for it would be the barrel but the stock barrel is still pretty good. The only other thing is a better bolt because the stock bolt isn't really air efficient.
Strengths: The gun is fast 20 balls a second,
The gun is not that heavy.
Weaknesses: The gun has some recoil to it and it is a little expensive.
Review: The gun I have been using is the spyder fenix, with a 14 inche teardrop barrel, and 68 pmi hpa tank. The gun is a great gun for beginners if they have the money for it. I got lucky on eBay and got a fenix gun package that had the gun, mask, pod pack, and a lot of other stuff for only $200 but shipping was $33 dollars but I still saved a lot. What I am saying is try to buy the gun in a package deal, if you are just buying a the gun don't buy the fenix buy the smart parts ion instead.
Conclusion: The fenix is a good gun but there is better for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S-dog Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot acs
viewloader O-rion
Marker Setup: 1.KINGMAN SPYDER FENIX
with 14" 32 Degrees WHISPER barrel,DYE STICKY 3 E GRIPS,Green Halo B withh rip drive,68ci 4500psi tank and 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New grip(dye sticky 3 grip e spyder)
Electro Hopper (halo B with rip drive)
Strengths: Four fire modes
nice looks
speed
Weaknesses: Umm.. none yet
Review: When i first used this gun wuz when my cuzin sold it 2 me for 200$ Brand NEW right out of the box. After that i got a new barrel cuz the stock one caused chopping, a new grip becuz stock grips are pices of sh*t,and a Electro hopper too keep up with the gun now lets test this bad boy!

Testing it was fun becuz i fired 500 rounds staight!!!!!

this gun is awsome..............
Conclusion: i reccomend this gun to lots and lots of ppl
BUY IT!!!! You won regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iPoon Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, spyders, and tippmanns.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS with J&J Ceramic 14'' Barrel, SPPS Dragon's Tail Magno Trigger, T-Switch, Halo TSA LCD Backman Hopper, Dye Sticky 3 Grips, Pure Engery 20oz Co2 Tank with On/Off Valve, & 32 Degrees Spring Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
The first 4 upgrades i recommend you get are:
1. Barrel
2. Hopper
3. Trigger
4. T-Switch
(In that order...)
Strengths: Consistent with co2. Decent stock feedneck. Never chopped on me yet.
Weaknesses: It uncocks sometimes.
Review: The body looks pretty nice and different from other spyders. The gun is overall a good beginner gun even though its a bit overprice. The stock barrel is horrible, so i recommend you get a new barrel right away. The stock trigger is pretty good if you know how to shoot rapidly on it. It looks pretty nice.
Conclusion: This gun is simple and easy to use. It is a great beginner gun, but i recommend you get an imagine because its cheaper so you can save money for great upgrades or if you decide you dont like paintball, you didnt blow that much money. If you do plan on being a serious paintballer, dont upgrade your gun, just save up for an extremely good one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamExtasy Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS, with Viewloader Tripod
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!!
nothing else really, i dont like the feedneck but not big issue
Strengths: Good price
Accurate with better barrel
Doesent chop good paint
Weaknesses: STOCK BARREL BLOWS
Weight, its kinda heavy
i dont like trigger
Breaks bad paint easy!
Review: Ive had this gun for 3 months and its worked pretty good for me. First time i used i didnt have lube after cleaning and i kept breakin balls and i was using crappy paint so i got alota breaks.... But i recommend this gun for a third or fourth gun, then i suggest an ion, or if u get used to weight and dont mind it get something a lil more accurate stock.
Conclusion: This is a great gun i love mine.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 23rd, 2006 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R_WD40 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad Spyder Rodeo Spyder Imagine Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: fenix acs
14 in barrel
jt mask
2 20oz co2
1 9oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
barrel
Strengths: Very fast bps
Cheap
Regulator
Drop forward
ACS


Weaknesses: wobbly trigger
no Elec. hopper
Review: I used this at my friends speedball field and man was it fast. I kept gobbling paintballs and getting people out. I also used in a movie and on full auto it sounded like a machine gun.
My friends were afraid i would cheat but now almost everyone has an elec marker.
The trigger moves when shooting but i got used to it so now i unload on people
Conclusion: For the price get this if you don't want a rocking trigger. Best Spyder on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mike p1 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a-5 with flatline, e grip, double trigger...
ion with ups...
Marker Setup: silver spyder fenix
16 inch barrel
12 volt revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fast hopper
Strengths: ACS
Pretty fast for a spyder
Somewhat air efficent
Top cocking bolt
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: rip off?
Leaks
Chops
Review: When I got the Fenix, it seemed like a pretty good gun. I gassed it up and shot a few
paintballs, and it chopped. It turned out to be the velocity adjuster was screwed in too much. After I cleaned it out, it worked fine. A few weeks later, It had a leak at the elbow that hooks onto the regulator. I lined the threads with plumbers tape, and it worked fine again. It is a great gun except for a few minor problems, but all of that aside, it is a great gun.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are a beginner in speedball or like to have fun at your local paintball field. The fenix is very reliable and is a fun gun to play with GET IT!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 14th, 2006 at 8:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media