paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 104
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $370

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ALL NEW SPYDER FEATURES: CAMD 2nd Generation (Color Accesss Mode Display), Sensi-Touch Straight Trigger with Multi-Adjustment Points For Enhanced Rapid Firing, ACS (Anti-Chop System) Venturi Bolt, Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 20 Shots/Second. FEATURES: Semi, 3 round Burst, 6 Round Burst, and Full Auto Firing Modes, Special ACS Edition Body Engraving With Matte Finish Anodizing, Double Ball Detent, 2 Piece 12" Tournament Grade Barrel, Regulator with Guage, New In-Line Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip, Anti Double Feed, Tournament Lock Switch, Top Cocking Bolt, Vertical Ball Feed, Deluxe Drop Forward, Adjustable Trigger Pull, Aluminum 2 Finger Trigger with Illuminated Safety, Low Pressure Chamber, Bottom Line Set Up with Stainless Steel Hose, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Quick Release Pin, Adjustable Rate of Fire, External Recharge Port, Battery Power Indicator, Operates on Co2 or Compressed Air. INCLUDED WITH MARKER: Java 9.6 Volt Rechargeable Battery (Recharge Up To 700 Times), Battery Charger, and Spare Parts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
The Gladiator Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 evo- ok, but i can shoot my fenix faster
tippman a-5- decent
tippman 98- i'd rather not talk about it
smart parts shoker w/ vision- pure sweetness(if dynasty uses them how bad can they be???)
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix
AKA 2.0 liter regulator
halo b with rip drive
stiffi carbon fiber barrel
macdev 45/4500 hpa tank
dye micro drop forward
dye sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!
grips
BARREL!!!
stock reg is sub par at best
oh, and did i mention a new barrel?
Strengths: Highly durable
Good starting electro for new players
Can be customized
Loud
Weaknesses: Loud
Lack of colors
Regulator
Review: I've had my fenix for about a ear and a half to 2 years now, and it is a good gun for the money. i bought it when it first came out, so i have the two finger trigger. i like the straight ones better.
so lets cut the crap and get to the meat and potatoes......
Accuracy-
i dont like to dog things, but the stock barrel breaks more balls than my last girlfriend. i recomend the dye ultralite, or a stiffi. both barrles are worth the money. i havefound if you fire the gun without the barrel makes it sound way cool. lol
volume-
this gun is pretty loud. my stiffi dampens it down pretty nicely though. This gun is intimidating in speedball,(sort of) but it gives you away in woodsball.
weight- this is one of the heaviest guns i've shot, but it is very durable, and the body is strong aluminum i think. now that i shoot a shocker, this gun seems as heavy as my last girlfriend.
Regualtor-
the reg is a little off. like my last girlfriend. but it too, like my girlfriend, served it purpose.
people find this hard to belive, but the last time i played speedball it was shooting in crazy intervals like 159 275 220 then it jumped to 444. WTF IS THAT???? but i think it was because i set my pressure to low. all i did was turn it up, and it worked like a charm
Conclusion: This is a nice gun. epecially for begginers. people dog it sometimes b/c its a spyder, but im a good speedball player, and the gun worked great for me. this is my backup gun. im not saying in any way that this gun is as good as angels or egos, or dm5's, but in speedball all it takes is for one paintball to break on your opponent, and as long as you have a gun that can throw paint at your opponent, what can stop you?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B_riceFoo69 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Tipmann 98 and A5
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS, Proto 1 piece 14" barrel, Nitro Duck tank 68ci 4500psi, dye sticky grip, Evloution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, electronic loader, a drop forward and asa.
Strengths: Really good quality for $210 and can be pretty quick.
Weaknesses: As everyone says, weight is a weakness and regulator is not great.
Review: Well i have had previous experience but have never owned a gun and this one was my first. It is a great gun for beginners to itermeadiate. A nice color but not much goes with it except black. the anti chop bolt truly is anti chop. I have used 10,000+ balls and have never choped. I mean u might have before if you're "Good". The speed is decent. I can get it up to 10 no problem and my max is about 16-17 bps. It is really sturdy to and ive not once had a problem with it. And everyone at the field is always surprised wen they see a spyder rip.
Conclusion: So anyone hoo want to just be a recreational player or beginning tourney should get a good gun like this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tobian Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used a spyder victor and you can say good bye to that. Man this gun is off the charts because it is like a dream come true because this is the first gun that i used that i was actually impressed with that the pros don't use. I also used a tippmann and it just did not cut it like this gun because this does everything that all those other non pro guns cant.
Marker Setup: I use the spyder fenix acs and the accessories i have for it is a 14inch proto barrel, and an electric hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electric hopper that does between 12-15 balls a second, and a longer barrel.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, looks, acs bolt, electronic, firing modes, price
Weaknesses: Heavy, colors, stock barrel.
Review: I personally could not be happier with this gun because it is everything i expected it to be or even better because it can keep up with the pros and u can use all those sweet firing modes. So this is one of my favorite guns overall. Then this gun is always there and it will not let you down no matter what so this is a sweet reason to get this gun. I also lke this marker because i can actually play and not be scared because this marker can actually back you up to the last point of no return. This gun is also one that will barley ever chop because it has that acs bolt in it and this bolt helps me so much because now u don't have to worry about cleaning your barrel on the field dur to a broken ball so this is a sweet plus if you ask me. The looks of this gun are awesome to because it will make everyone look at you and say man that gun looks sweet and u can say man this gun is sweet. So i will get this gun because this gun is really sweet.
Conclusion: My recommendation about this gun is to get it because you can not beat it for the price because this marker can do a lot that those non electric markers cant do so i would get this gun for your second or third gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackMagic669 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker-Black Magic
Autococker-Super Stock
Spysder-Imagine(tested)
Spyder- Piolit ACS (Tested)

Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS with
Hopper-Viewloader evolution2 with z board
Barrel- Freak barrel
Tank-dye trottle peanut 70/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly a new barrel...like all the stock barrels it scks. Try a freak its good i used it or a j&j.
A new hopper If you shot double trigger if you just shoot with both fingers moving the same theirs no point....but for this gun just get like a revy.

Strengths: Speed
Clamp can fit any hopper
Acs Never chops with a electronic hopper.
Price
Weaknesses: Weight
not many colors to chose
barrel

Review: well this gun for most beginners is a good gun.
ACs- this gun does chop if you have a plain gravity hopper. if you have an electronic hopper this gun will never chop a single ball....I went through 4000 paintball during my practice with my egg and it choped once but it was the first shot from new everything so it was getting worked in..
Accuracy-8-8.5 with nitro with CO2 its about 7 i mean you can use CO2 its a of a lot cheaper but nitro if you have the money.
Weight-6.5 This gun is really heavy compared to other guns i mean you can work with it ..but its a little heavy
Speed-7.5 people try and say that this gun shoots like 19BPS but i got real feeds and on single shot the most i shot was 13BPS for a beginer gun thats great.
Barrel-Like all stock barrel this is no diffrent its a two piece barrel 12" but it curves so you want a better one.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is pretty good for a beginer its cheap i bought it for like $250. and it worked for the timed i playe. i give it a
7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine, Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
ACS bolt,
brass hammer (custom made),
Evolution2 hopper,
kingman rocking trigger,
16 inch thunder pig barrel,
and paulmer pursuit regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
See body review.
Strengths: Durable, E-Grip 3 shot burst extremly effective.
Weaknesses: Too shiney for woodsball, suggest a camo sleeve
Review: I had gotten this gun for christmas, and have used this gun for woodsball many a time. the downfall listed above was the shineyness of the gun can really give away your position at critical times. It is very accurate, durable, and the E-Grip has a strong advantage while using the 3 shot burst. the 3 shot burst is effective due to concentrating on aiming and shooting while trying to reload, is very efficiant. no upgrades are really suggested except for a nice decent sized barrel (14' or higher suggested). easy grip, works great, would recommend highly to the average class paintball user.
Conclusion: Average class paintball gun, easy to use and efficiant, because it is average class, is due to the E-Grip and knowing your gun more than you believe you can.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaytheman2222 Friday, May 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine- no comparison fenix blows it away
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" custom products barrel

Spyder Fenix
completley stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
ELECTRONIC HOPPER!!!!!!!!!- this is a must!!!!!
Strengths: None Wish i would have boght an ION instead
Weaknesses: Unreliable
load, heavy
unbalanced
crappy regulator
Review: This gun is pretty bad. It is so unreliable it breaks down just about every time I use it.
It is a complete and total gas hog even with the regulator on like 500 psi. I would not reccomend this to anybody. Everybody should get an ION. ION's are the pro gun that anybody can afford.
Conclusion: Moral of the story- dont be a retard like me and be worried about having to use nitro!!!

GET A FRIKEN ION AND GROW OUT OF SPYDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Jacob Searle Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion, Spyder Imagine, PM5, Viewloader Triad
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS Green, Viewloader Revvy, 14 inch Proto One Piece, Dye Sticky grips, and (soon) Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel! and an Electronic Hopper, and you might wanna run it on air not Co2
Strengths: NEVER EVER CHOPS, looks, fast rof, upgradable
Weaknesses: Heavy, bad stock barrel, bad stock grips
Review: Overview-


Okay, seriously the only problems with the Fenix can be upgraded for about 50 bucks, and it fires just as well as any ion but maybe a little louder, but that doesn't really matter.

Everyone says the delrin acs bolt chops all over the place but I'd like to dispute, I've gone through over 2,000 balls of paint, and not chopped a single ball whatsoever.

Speed-


Maybe some people say that 13 bps is too slow for them, for me it's just fine. If not just get a t-board and it maxes out at 24 bps, isn't that fast enough for you?

Accuracy-


With a new barrel such as a Proto Barrell, Evil Driver, Twister Barrell, any kit of your choice, or an ultralite or boomstick, or even a PMI razzor, you'll have good accuracy that can travel the entier field without straying more than a few inches, i painted 50 shots inside a 6 inch radius from about 50 feet away with this gun at about 10bps.

Weight- .


Okay, that is the Fenix's one flaw, it's a little on the heavy side, but i like it personnally, it makes me feel like i've got some defense.
Conclusion: Almost flawless gun that is way under rated. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 12th, 2006 at 11:18 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dylan123 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs
evolution II
dye ultralite barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!
Strengths: 20 bps
acs- doesnt chop
LOOKS!!
modes
price
Weaknesses: Barrel!!!
Weight (not too bad)
Review: This is a very good gun and fun to use. I can pump out 16-18 bps with thisgun, so it is pretty fast. I also like the auto matic mode and how u can control the rate of fire. It doesnt use to much air either (u can use compressed air or Co2). Just get a new barrel and your good to go!!
Conclusion: I would get this marker if u are a begginer/intermidiate or if you dont want to spend too much money on a gun (its very upgradable). This gun is fast, jst get a new barrel for bettr accuracy. Make sure to lube it first before u use it. 2nd best spyder i know!(electra-1st best spyder)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hazard9114 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra
tittyman 98
Marker Setup: spyder fenix
dye sticky grips 3
twister barrel
20z co2
t board
revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye stickys
new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Good trigger
Tourney lock
Weaknesses: Bolt
The hose being on the handle
Aluminum so heavy as hell
Noisy
Electric
Review: i like the gun but for less you could buy an ion thats just as fast easy to walk and lighter but im not here 2 talk ions i love my gun now with the upgrades i Can alk it fast now but its 2 noisy bad for woods ball its fast though and it hasn't broken except when i was messing with the wires but its still and electric marker and it cant run on nitrous so im not mad with it but no super happy so i would probably give it a 8.5 or 8
Conclusion: Its nice its fast but for the same price you could get something better so ill give it a fair chance and say and 8 oh yeah it heavy very very heave much love everybody
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

I_D_R Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus (Java Edition)
Spyder e-99
Spyder Elektra
Tippman 98c & A-5 w/ flatline
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Empire II Reloader
68/45 PMI n2
Dye Stickie 3's
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most Necessary to Least Necessary
1. HPA
2. Barrel
3. Hopper (egg/emp B/Halo B (or TSA))
4. Trigger (stock is really "loose")
Strengths: 1. Low price
2. Easily uprageable
3. R.O.F.
Weaknesses: 1. Inaccurate
2. Loose (lock scews/other screws)
3. Heavy (especially with a 68ci)
Review: I started out with lower end markers and have moved my way up over the 3-4 years of paintball experience. The more time I spent on the field the more I realized that a player's skill can only increase with the marker he/she uses. The better tourney ballers that I encountered as a newbie always said that a players gun determines A LOT on the field. Since I wanted to up my game to an amateur tourney player, I figured I would drop a lot of the recball and woodsball and play more air ball/hyperball. Also I knew I needed to buy a new marker (was using the Spyder TL plus stock w/ Co2). So I do a bit of research...and I find that the Spyder Fenix would be a great entry level tourney marker for my price range...($200 online is pretty sick price when you need ups as well). So i pick up the gun with 68/45 and an empire II reloader (strictly because of the low price). So the next weekend I hit up the field and goto chrono...(290...chop...295...chop...chop...285)
Wow...so then I walk the trigger balls just chop and I was like WOW...my TL never even chopped with bolt that is so outdated its not even funny. So..I was like wtf is wrong with my gun? I figured it was the paint...may have been old (JT premiere series paint). So i play a few games and get raped...the gun was just very inconsistent and the empire II wasn't working properly (that is what i get for going for the cheap products). So I play a few more games thinking I would just need to get used to the weight of the gun and its adjust to the poor accuracy. I then go up to some recball (not worth getting owned on the Xball course) We start a game of attack and defend...I sprint to a bunker...all the sudden i hear air leaking from my gun! WHAT THE HELL IS THIS? There were three expansion chamber lock screws 1 was missing, and 2 were loose. I also noticed that the stock drop was really loose on grip frame...Okay...SO i go back and tighten everything fill up the 45 and play some more airball...this started to go okay...( i guess it was just me getting used to my gun).
I'm sorrry for going into detail about MORE than the gun, but I was extremely dissatisfied with my first impression of a supposedly great entry level marker.
Conclusion: If an intermediate play such as myself is looking for a marker I would recommend paying an extra 50 bucks for the elektra. Why? Well if a player wants to get serious with they game and wants to improve, than they need to have a positive feel for their marker,
With the S.F. ACS, an extra 300-400 dollars worth of ups (incl. air) must be spent in order to have a really competetive marker.

I am really confused as to this marker's rating...
I give it a 7/10 strictly for price and the fact that it needs upgrades (hopper/barrel)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media