paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 104
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $370

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ALL NEW SPYDER FEATURES: CAMD 2nd Generation (Color Accesss Mode Display), Sensi-Touch Straight Trigger with Multi-Adjustment Points For Enhanced Rapid Firing, ACS (Anti-Chop System) Venturi Bolt, Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 20 Shots/Second. FEATURES: Semi, 3 round Burst, 6 Round Burst, and Full Auto Firing Modes, Special ACS Edition Body Engraving With Matte Finish Anodizing, Double Ball Detent, 2 Piece 12" Tournament Grade Barrel, Regulator with Guage, New In-Line Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip, Anti Double Feed, Tournament Lock Switch, Top Cocking Bolt, Vertical Ball Feed, Deluxe Drop Forward, Adjustable Trigger Pull, Aluminum 2 Finger Trigger with Illuminated Safety, Low Pressure Chamber, Bottom Line Set Up with Stainless Steel Hose, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Quick Release Pin, Adjustable Rate of Fire, External Recharge Port, Battery Power Indicator, Operates on Co2 or Compressed Air. INCLUDED WITH MARKER: Java 9.6 Volt Rechargeable Battery (Recharge Up To 700 Times), Battery Charger, and Spare Parts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
nwm664 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 avant
Marker Setup: spyder E-99 avant
smartparts progressive 16"
shocktech supafly bolt
halo frontmant
shocktech shim and sping kit
pure energy 72/3000
ccm feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
feedneck
hopper
new airline
Strengths: Acs bolt
Fast rof
Weaknesses: High feedneck
Heavy crappy stock barrel
Review: i like this gun but i myself wouldnt buy it. its of for entry level tourney guns. but if you really want to get into the sport get a higher end gun. I love the acs bolt it helps alot sometimes chops balls but you cant help even a gun with eyes chops balls sometimes. reg helps a lot my gun is kinda a gas hog.
Conclusion: I like this gun because this is like my gun only you need ups on it like the ones i listed and a tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint4ever111 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Egg
68 PSI Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Speed
Four Modes
Fast
Dosent Chop
Weaknesses: Heavy!!
Review: This gun is a very good gun. I like it a lot. i am a frontman on my team and it does get a little heavy. This is a good gun for a back player you can use it for front players but it does get heavy after a while. This barrel sux buy a new one. other than the weight and the barrell its an awsome gun
Conclusion: I reccomend you buy this gun it is really good and its fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnballl Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sp ion this marker is somewhat similar but the ion has a solenoid not much different
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs
egg2 hopper
14 inch stiffi carbon fiber barrel *one of best on market*
dye sticky grips 3
20 oz c02
coiled remote line for weight
Recommended
Upgrades:
eyes or just a different gun
take out the spring in the trigger and then its actually kinda fast
Strengths: Electric
Acs
20bps
Regulator
Gauge
Top cocking
Weaknesses: heavy
Ok barrel
Bad grips
Review: Well really not that great. I chop alot if im walking the trigger. Just a blowback for the same money you can get something like 20 times better. Which is an autococker. I would just recomend getting like a pro stock and if you like electro pnuematic guns just eblade it.
Conclusion: Well its a blowback breaks balls. Kinda expensive for a blowback so just get an autocker. or if you dont like the timing of cockers then just do yourself a favor and aget an ion
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 21st, 2006 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

NateDog123 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Halo B
14 in. Big Shot Barrel
20 oz. CO2
Viewloader Pod Pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Halo Hopper(To keep up)
Pod Pack for Paintballs(you go through a lot)
Strengths: Fast(15bps)
Reliable(great for competition)
Durable(works well in the rain)
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks!(Loud to)
In cold weather freezes up(below 15F)
Review: This gun is very fast. This is a great gun for the intermediate. This gun will chop paint when it is cold(under 15F). This gun is accurate with my barrel but the stock barrel is not as accurate. Every one says that it needs Dye stickys for the grip but it is fine. Over all this gun is amazing!
Conclusion: This gun is a great deal for the price. You can't beat it! ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMeLeGiOn Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Rodeo
Spyder Electra
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: System X NME LE
eVLution ll
50 3000 WGP

Spyder Fenix ACS
Revlution X-Board
20 Oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
really depends on what you want
Electronic hopper-Revvy is fine
Strengths: Price
Durability
reliability
speed
Weaknesses: Weight-not that bad
Consistency
Gas hog
Review: The Spyder Fenix is an excellent gun for beginners, intermidiates, and maybe a back up gun for the better players. The spyder fenix is really a solid marker that I feel is under appreciated.

Barrel-Not the best but it isnt "horrible" as some might say
Consistancy-This gun is not the most consitant, but it does pretty well for a Spyder
Weight-This gun is a little on the heavy side but it is light for a gun made completely out of thick alluminim.
Bolt-I dont care what anyone says. The ACS bolt is an ingenious invention that amazes me and it does work. You just have to compress it a bit.
Speed-This gun is fast and performs really well during high rates of fire
Looks-I think this is a really nice looking gun, silver or green.




Conclusion: overall this gun is a great gun and it feels solid. It wont break and is very reliable. Go pick this gun up, you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ousoonerfnx28 Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X (sadly)
Spyder Fenix ACS SO MUCH BETTA
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
ACS Bolt (included)
Regulator (incleded)
Evil Driver Barrel 14" (great product)
Worr Air 50ci 3000psi (great product GREAT Price)
Egg 2 with z board great
Recommended
Upgrades:
list above
espically:
Barrel get a good one helps so much spend some money on it dont mess round with cheap ones
hopper a have to get one that loads over 15 a sec so u wont be held back by it
n2 helps alot dont have to have though get it if ure serouis
Strengths: Fast
upgradable
good for players u dont play all the time
Great quality
Weaknesses: Silver doesn't match with other products
Have to re cock bolt sometimes
Review: This gun is great if you are a person who likes playing paintball but isnt out on the field alot. Worth the money. Comes with alot of upgrades and you can upgrade it alot. Fast for only 200 bucks. The anti chop is Superb. Nevers chops balls.

Good looking nice body. Colors dont match well with other products which is the only downfall but it doesnt matter to much because it does effect the performance.

If you buy the neccasary upgrades and u spend alot of time getting to know ure gun u can upgrade this baby till u can keep up with guns that are 3 times as expensive. After the gun is worth 400 to 500 bucks u can get it to perform almost as well and a timmy or other guns in that caliber.

Great buy!!!!

P.S if you kno why the bolt goes back in after walking the trigger please email me at ousoonerfnx28@yahoo.com
Conclusion: Great product for a great price recomend to anyone who doesnt play every weekend!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballin4fun Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs with dye grip 48ci 3000psi pure enegry compressed air tank
viewloader with x board n halo lcd backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel
Strengths: Super fast
Good accurcy for stock barrel
Looks great
Feels great in hands
Weaknesses: Heavy (compared to imagine)
Barrel (not true two piece) needs barrel (14 in)
Review: SHOOTS WAY BEETER THEN IMAGINE (which i own)
let me say the triigger is sweet, very sweet.this gun is o.k. accury for stock barrel.dye grip dosent fit right, covers up scrren.preasure waz 2 high when came in.all over very nice gun.my brother owns autocockers (3) n he likes this gun.furth 165$. clappin feed neck stock , nice. heaver then imagine but more accury then imagine.his gun kicks ass.dont have 2 wory about feed neck. dont under stand it has touble ball dents.has gauge side way handle(nice feel n look with this parts) i love thhis gun.
Conclusion: Best spyedr u can buy 4 spyder lovers only 165$(on ebay buy it now). Should buy
gave it a 9 cause it is good 4 a spyder but dose need some upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fenix10 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS, Dye Boomstick, Empire Reloader II, everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good accurate Barrel, J&J ceramic or Dye Barrels
Electronic hopper
Strengths: ACS Bolt
Shoots Semi-auto, 3ball burst, 6ball burst, and full auto
clamping feed neck
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
does not work well with old paint
Review: This is a great gun for beginners. a little expensive to start but i think it's definatley worth it. it is one of the best Spyders out and its fast and accurate on the playing field.

I would definitley make sure to get a new barrel that is accurate. the stock barrel curves way too much.

DO NOT use old paint with this gun because first, the ACS bolt wont let you shoot it, and Second, if you do happen to shoot it the paint will break and jam the bolt. you will have to take the bolt out and clean before you use it again. you should be able to use any paintballs as long as its not older than 6 months.
Conclusion: Great Great Great gun for those who are just starting paintball and even those who are looking for their second gun. just be careful with using that old paint you never go around to using
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plays at O.A. Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my second gun....my first was a tippman pro/carbine........not my style
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder fenix ACS
14' all american barrel
evoII / smoked / with a Y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
you definately need an after market barrel because almost like all other guns you have to get a new barrel
also you need to get an electronic hopper, even though this gun has ACS it's worthless if you don't have an electric hopper cause the gun will chop
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Price
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Electronic hopper needed
W/O electronic hopper the gun will chop
Review: This is a pretty good gun. I would recommend it to any player and to either type of paintballing (woodsball or hyperball). This gun is kinda heavy, atleast to me. With an after market barrel and an electronic hopper this gun is really really good. you can shoot as fast as you want or as slow as you want and you won't chop any balls........as long as you have an electronic hopper. i personlly got the evoII w/ a y-board incase you care......it works real well. I CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH HOW IMPRTANT IT IS TO GET AN ELECTRONIC HOPPER.
Conclusion: My final recomendation on this gun is a 9 out of 10 because it's a really good gun...just a little heavy. buy this gun...you won't regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rastis2 Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders,Tippmanns,and Gamefaces
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS 05 ,14'' Smart Parts Boss Progressive,20oz CO2,and Apache LED 05.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Hopper
Strengths: Speed,ACS,and Display
Weaknesses: Nothing to me
Review: When I first saw this marker on the web I knew I had to get one.Ordered it off the web as soon as i got the money (which is not very much at $185.00). I went ahead and got the 14'' Boss Progressive barrel and Apache Hopper. This was my first electronic gun
and i was a bit weary. Came the next week and had a few leaks; a crescent wrench and some teflon tape fixed that. Gased it up and loaded hopper with 6 month old Super Swirls,Never missed a shot. Then blew threw some old balls we had lying around,could tell when the ACS saved a ball because it would sound like a dry fire.
Been playing on low end paintballs due to money issues and there is no real problem except for the occasional dry fire. Tearing up the fields ever since. Some people say CO2 is a problem,but in a warmer climate such as texas i have never had a problem with CO2.(and in my opinion HPA and Nitro are to expensive). I really liked the display because it was easy to read at night during woods-ball and easy to change settings.
Conclusion: I bought this marker on a whim and i am very impressed. Great quality but cant give it a perfect 10 because the hoses where leakey. Everything else was perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media