paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 104
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $370

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ALL NEW SPYDER FEATURES: CAMD 2nd Generation (Color Accesss Mode Display), Sensi-Touch Straight Trigger with Multi-Adjustment Points For Enhanced Rapid Firing, ACS (Anti-Chop System) Venturi Bolt, Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 20 Shots/Second. FEATURES: Semi, 3 round Burst, 6 Round Burst, and Full Auto Firing Modes, Special ACS Edition Body Engraving With Matte Finish Anodizing, Double Ball Detent, 2 Piece 12" Tournament Grade Barrel, Regulator with Guage, New In-Line Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip, Anti Double Feed, Tournament Lock Switch, Top Cocking Bolt, Vertical Ball Feed, Deluxe Drop Forward, Adjustable Trigger Pull, Aluminum 2 Finger Trigger with Illuminated Safety, Low Pressure Chamber, Bottom Line Set Up with Stainless Steel Hose, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Quick Release Pin, Adjustable Rate of Fire, External Recharge Port, Battery Power Indicator, Operates on Co2 or Compressed Air. INCLUDED WITH MARKER: Java 9.6 Volt Rechargeable Battery (Recharge Up To 700 Times), Battery Charger, and Spare Parts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
hankman328 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Low Strength striker spring
Empire Reloader B
1Piece Proto Barrel
Pure energy 5000 PSI 45 ci
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smarparts Progressive
J&J Ceramic
Proto Barrel
Viewloader Evolution II
Empire Reloader B
Halo B
Low Strength striker spring


Strengths: Adjustible Trigger sensitivity
Easy User interface (CAMD 2.0)
Adjusible Regulator
Adjusible Hopper neck
Weaknesses: Accuracy (with Stock barrel)
High Gas Comsumption
Review: This is Kingman's first reasonable tournament marker on the spider line. The trigger sensitivity is much higher than that of the Imagine. With this lower trigger sensitivity I have been able to shoot paint much faster. The regulator is a nice feature but with the maker's action it will consume a lot of gas or fail to re-cock. The ACS bolt is not reliable with brittle shells, but works very well with thicker shells. The derlin bolt seems to help the Fenix's Rate of fire I've been able to get it up to 17 bps. As usual the stock barrel is very inaccurate, but the shorter barrel may provide some advantages in close quarters.
Conclusion: This Marker is extremely cost effective
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 12th, 2006 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hitokiri1597 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ups are: Fireball Mountain delrin trigger, 50g trigger switch, delrin acs bolt, Trinity low rise clamping feedneck and Maddmann rocket valve. 68ci 4500psi Java nitro tank and Ricochet Apache and Halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
the alluminum ACS bolt can be sent in to kingman for a delrin one they recalled the alluminum bolts
besides the ones i have up there on my setup id recomend a new front block n reg and a t-board if you really want it to rip
Strengths: All around decent gun and easy to up if your wlling to
Weaknesses: Came stock alluminum ACS
Feedneck isnt so great
Review: I got this gun 2 years and have been uping it since then and i havent used a gun i like more yet all it needs is a few ups and itll rip like alot of higher end guns for alot less plus its a spyder so its very simple and very reliable the alluminum ACS can be sent in to kingman for a delrin one they recalled them i guess
Conclusion: Good gun to get especially if you like upping and customizing also very simple and reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LSUpbWGP Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
E-99
elecra
Marker Setup: fenix
electric hopper and everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new co2 hose (stronger)
new berrel
elecric hopper (medium grade)
drop forward (personal prefrence)
Strengths: accurate, fast shooting ability, and NOT a gas hog
Weaknesses: Chopps, battery runs out fast, and mine leaks alot
Review: i got the fenix a little more than a year ago thinking it would be a long lasting high quality gun. it lasted be a little over 4 months and then all the trouble started. thegun its self is a good gun when its not in the shop and working. the pros are that it wont miss ur target and it will shoot fairly fast for a spyder. these are a good thing when in play.

the cons are that it jams pretty often which is really annoying, because of the ACS (anti chop system) which wont break the ball but jam it in the gun so u have to pull the bolt back and then fire the gun or take the berrel off and take the ball out. the other major problem that i have is with co2 leaking. every time i get one leak fixed in teh hose it finds another way to come out , it never quits. iv gotten it fixed amny times and it currently still leaks.
Conclusion: It jams alot and leaks. Its an efficient gun thats accurate and fast. pretty much, if u want a short-term gun this is the one to buy. U could probubly put some upgrades on it to make it stop doing what it does. Im prolly jus gona do that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

quicksix57 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor-obviously not close, its a $50 gun

Tippmann a5-closer, but modified with a flatline barrel and resonse trigger and still shot much slower with about the same accuracy as a fenix with a teardrop

Tippmann 98 custom-shot much slower and less accurate
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs- egg hopper, used a teardrop barrel, im getting a spring kit and a evil driver
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a electric hopper to keep up, barrel
Strengths: -Extremely fast
-Looks good
-Easy to use
-Fast to field strip
Weaknesses: -Heavy i guess, not really a problem for me
-Bad stock barrel like all
Review: it started to cost too much inside before i got my gun so i cant tell you how it is indoors, though I do go paintballing in the woods and my gun works very well. I have been using a horrible barrel that was probably worse than the stock one and I could still beat or keep up with tippmanns with $400+ put into them. I recently used a teardrop barrel and it shot perfect. this gun could easily beat anybody there going one on one. During one game I took out 2 guys who had me cornered behind a tree while holding off another guy with a heavily modified tippmann and outshooting him with ease. I definitely have the fastest shooting gun there.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to just about anyone who has the money to spend. I only give it a 9 because the barrel otherwise it is an extremely nice gun. Also you can find it for a bit more than 1/2 of $370 if you look hard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NORCALRULES Saturday, November 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix
spyder fenix acs
angel lcd
e-rex
black maxx
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: spyder acs
acs anti-chop bolt
20oz co2 tank
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt. this bolt that it comes with is all bull. It chops more than the normal one. And it makes it shoot slower.
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun sucks. The normal spyder fenix is even better than this crap. this gun supposedly has an anti-chop bolt. I think this gun chops more even with the anti-chop bolt. You would be better of buying the regular spyfer fenix or if you have another 50 buck buy a Smart Parts Ion.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Tradleps50 Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon LED
Spyder aggressor xt
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Empire Reloader II
14" AA Freak Front


Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
electronic loader
Strengths: doesn't chop
Fast 4 spyder
Light
Weaknesses: Accuracy w/ stock barrel
Review: Bought this gun used off Ebay. I really wasn't sure how good it would be. It was awsome, I really recommed buying a barrel upgrade if you are planning to buy this gun to improve accuracy. I chopped a couple balls, just because my barrel sucks!
I would also recommend buying this as a first or second gun.
Conclusion: Kingman did a good job upgrading and making the Fenix better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 7th, 2005 at 11:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buffinator Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used tippmann 98 custom w/ flatline, and car stock and response trigger
spyder shutter
ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix - J&J ceramic barrel 12 inch, egg2
Tippmann 98 custom - flatline, car stock, egg2 and response trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new trigger- it doesnt allow you very much speed and is also kinda loose
grips- probably dye sticky, these are a little bulky and also arent very comfortable
barrel- The stock breaks paint alot and its accuracy isnt all that great
feedneck- its a nice one, but it moves around too much, its a little tall for my taste and it doesnt fit the egg as well as i would like
i would also reccomend an agitated hopper to keep up with your gun

but this is just what i would like to get, it is what i would like to upgrade
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Its an awesome gun, all around its fast, accurate, and small. The weight is due to it being made of solid aluminum. The stock barrel sucks big time, thats why i have a J&J 12 inch ceramic. I suggest a motorized hopper, it has to be able to keep up with your gun. In all of the time ive owned this gun, its never choped once, all around awesome.

STRENGTHS
alot of em,
fast for its price, up to 20 bps on stock board
accurate
stock trigger is pretty good
it has a good feedneck
cheap
ACS- keeps from breaking (its never choped for me b4)

WEAKNESSES
its stock barrel
its heavy
(all of that stuff i put in recomended upgrades is because im going to be using my fenix in the hrl, but you dont need all of that for rec ball)
thats about it....
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone who wants to play rec speedball or any serious rec player and even a woodsball player. It hasn't failed me yet in the woods.
Its awesome, but not perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awesomegary Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spider X-tra, Rentals, E99
Marker Setup: Richochet AK, 47cu 3000 psi tank, 14" Progessive and 14" freak barrels. Polished internals, Spring Kit, Modified pin valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Air, Barrel, Powered hopper
Strengths: Fast, ACS works, a bit of recoil, regulator
Weaknesses: A bit heavy, a bit of recoil, charger port? stock barrel
Review: Upgraged from Spider X-tra which is not a bad marker. This one is better, not just because it is electric. It is fast, on any of the 4 modes (Auto, Burst, semi, turbo). The ACS works and I mean i was using BAD Wal-mart paint. The bolt is light and it is a delrin bolt which does not scratch up your marker. It has a regulator which is not the best but it is a regulator. Big low pressure chamber, and my favorite, a clamping feedneck which is metal. No more flimsy plastic to break.
It is a blow back so expect some recoil, it is not super hard but you will notice it. The trigger can be adjusted and if you have the expertise or the time to install magnets, do so.
Get a new barrel. In my 1st 100 shots a ball broke. Not in the gun but in the end of the barrel. I wasn't suprised because I was using Wal-Mart paint and currently there are no square barrels to match their paint (freakin wal-mart). But it did not break in the feed section where usually the bolt chops the ball.
With a new barrel this marker is pretty accurate. As for heavy, it is a bit heavier than some but compared to another spider or tipmann....same. If you can't hold this marker, you shouln't be playing any sport.
I bought this gun off of Ebay and can't find the charger port. maybe the trigger frames were switched. But if your's has a charger port....good.
I polished the internals which quiets down the marker a bit as well as increase ROF and velocity. If you have any kingman marker, do this. Also to increase air flow i sanded the valve pin down a bit. I also operate it on 450 psi which is below the recommended but it works great, reduced chops, air consumption and recoil. Overall I am happy with this marker.
Conclusion: The marker does not make the player, the player makes the marker and his/game. If you want to try this marker before you buy it, go out to a field and ask someone. This is the best way to guage if it is for you. I give an 8 because I haven't tried many others so rather than give you some BS rating i will rate it vs what i know. (haven't found the 9 or 10 gun yet) but i will let you know when.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2005 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shogo123 Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, Imagine, Xraider, Excellerator 3.5, orion, procarbine
Marker Setup: 98, 16" progressive barrel, and everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a trash bag and the corner of your street
Strengths: Nothing really
Unless you like 300$ trash
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud
Bolt
Reliability
Review: This gun is horrible and needs to be sent to the landfill. This "thing" broke on me the first day I played with it. The gun was missing the guidance pin and the spring was incredible weak. The bolt didn't stop the balls from choppin'. It is more accurate with a smaller barrel no kiddin'. It chopped so much i though a tsunami happened in my gun for bloody hell.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun at allllllll!!!!!!!!!!! This thing is not worth the 300 and the time spent fixing it. You should got a tippmann. (well at least?) Dont even pick it off the ground because someone just left it for dead.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderer34 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine, Rodeo, Electra, Xtra. The Electra is faster
Marker Setup: 2005 Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
12 Volt Chameleon Revolution Electric Hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz C02 Tank
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
New grips - Stock ones are made out of cheap plastic, get stickys
New Barrel - Stock one is fairly inaccurate, especially at low velocity
Electric Hopper - Revvy or Egg, Halo is too much unless you get the t-board and a 50 gram switch
Strengths: Fast
Cool Looking
Never Chops
Dont have to buy elbows =)
Weaknesses: Not that many colors to choose from
Stock Barrel
Review: Let me just start out by saying this gun is NOT heavy. If you think this gun is heavy, I found some pretty inexpensive 2-5 pound dumbells on ebay that you might want to have a look at. Anyways, this gun rocks. It shoots fast and its dead sexy. Its made of solid alluminum so nothing on the outside is going to break. The trigger is very easy to pull, but if you want an even easier trigger pull get a 50 gram switch. It replaces that little button behind that trigger on all electric spyders so that you only need 50 grams of pressure to pull the tigger instead of the stock 250 grams. The regulator isn't the best. It can be very inconsistant, especially on C02. The stock barrel is pretty bad, I would reccomend something like a Custom Products 2 piece barrel or a J & J Ceramic.

The first time I used this gun, I was playing at Operation Paintball in Hayward, California, and the two people I was paired up with to go up against the other team looked like first timers. After they saw me join there team, I saw smiles go up on their faces and hear them say things like "Yes! We get the guy with the machine gun!" This made me very happy even though I was only firing in semi. So the round begins and I nail two guys in the first 15 seconds. The two kids I was with stood behind the two back bunkers. I turned around to see where they were and BAM! I took one right in the back of the head. I was still very proud of my gun and what it had done. This was the best paintball day I have had in my life paintballing, that is until i got shot accidently in the throat by my teammate when I was walking back outside after I got out. This was 2 months ago and I still have a welts on my windpipe. This gun is the best I have used besides my friends timmy and my friends electra.
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy this gun, you will not be sorry. I give this a ten because this gun fits me perfectly and I couldn't imagine a better gun for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media