paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 104
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $370

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ALL NEW SPYDER FEATURES: CAMD 2nd Generation (Color Accesss Mode Display), Sensi-Touch Straight Trigger with Multi-Adjustment Points For Enhanced Rapid Firing, ACS (Anti-Chop System) Venturi Bolt, Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 20 Shots/Second. FEATURES: Semi, 3 round Burst, 6 Round Burst, and Full Auto Firing Modes, Special ACS Edition Body Engraving With Matte Finish Anodizing, Double Ball Detent, 2 Piece 12" Tournament Grade Barrel, Regulator with Guage, New In-Line Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip, Anti Double Feed, Tournament Lock Switch, Top Cocking Bolt, Vertical Ball Feed, Deluxe Drop Forward, Adjustable Trigger Pull, Aluminum 2 Finger Trigger with Illuminated Safety, Low Pressure Chamber, Bottom Line Set Up with Stainless Steel Hose, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Quick Release Pin, Adjustable Rate of Fire, External Recharge Port, Battery Power Indicator, Operates on Co2 or Compressed Air. INCLUDED WITH MARKER: Java 9.6 Volt Rechargeable Battery (Recharge Up To 700 Times), Battery Charger, and Spare Parts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Kevl1214 Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mongoose 2-used my friends, doesn't perform as well.
Imagine- performs about the same, the imagine is a better buy
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS
14" Teardrop
Dye Stickies
20 oz CO2
Egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel-stock one is inaccurate
new grips- mine were really warped and uncomfortable
Strengths: Board is capped at 20 bps
ACS bolt eliminates chopping
Weaknesses: Heavier, but you get used to it
too expensive for what you get
Review: The gun performs well and the ACS eliminates chops, the trigger is better the most stock blow-backs. The grips are bad but you can live with them, the regulator is useless, and gun is overpriced for useless "upgrades" they give you . I wish I had never bought mine. But if you really want it go ahead and buy it because it doesn't have any major flaws.
Conclusion: Its not that the gun performs bad, but the for the money you can get better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 10th, 2005 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstarkyle Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
winchester durango with 9 volt viewloder 20 once c02
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs all stock
9 volt hopper with new x board
20 once c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
obviously a better hopper
better barrel if u play woods ball alot
Strengths: Light for me but im tiny,
Speed,
Never chops balls
Weaknesses: None, the best gun ive ever used ive used alot of guns,
Can be loud
Review: The milling on this gun is very nice. Also feed neck is nice because u just tighten it with your fingers so its nice.another thing is that modes it has i never really use 6 burst cause its to much but the 3 burst and auto and semi work great,with semi i hit 16bps its awesome!cheap because it never breaks paint so i save money on paint i only broke one ball of 3400 paintball so its worth it.
Conclusion: If u need a gun that is reliable and wont break down this is one the for u because it doesn't break balls and for the price it was worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deathsinger Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Ion, Spyder Rodeo with E grip.
Marker Setup: Spyder Acs Fenix, AA barrel, Evo II hopper, Shocktech heavy spring, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, good barrel, and compressed air
Strengths: Crazy fast, almost never chops, and some other good things ill get to later
Weaknesses: Well heavy for one, stock barrel is well a stock barrel, but thats it
Review: well lets see, first off great gun for the price, one of the best spyders on the market. the only real complaint i have with this gun is its weight, for a front man on an amature team this gun will come across as extremly heavy. But as far as speed, this gun rips. Stock this thing is capable of 20 bps and with an adjustable trigger pull this thing can agian rip, i have mine set to if a fly lands on it this thing will fire. As far as accuracy goes, compared to other stock guns its accuracy is pretty decent, but one of ur first upgrades should be an after market barrel. and as far as the ACS bolt goes, its not break beam eyes, but ive never had a bolt chop while i was shooting under 15 bps. but thats running CO2, on N2 this thing will almost never chop even at high bps levels. and on looks, the milling is great, but it could use more colors
Conclusion: If ur a back player and just want to rip at ur opponents, or a front player who doesnt mind the weight, then this is a great gun. i give it a 9.5 cuz the weight but it wont let me and i dont mind the wieght so 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I Got Lost Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000
Spyder Flash
Tippman Pro Carbine
Tippman A-5
Worr Games T-Ranger
Worr Games Black Magic
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS
Ricochet Apache LCD
Small Shocktech Drop Foward
DYE 05 On/Off Air Ports
Custom Products 04 Large Regulator
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
71/4500 DYE Throttle
Smart Parts 14" Boss Progressive
DYE E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grip
Sweetspot Trigger
32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-First and most important!
On/Off ASA
Strengths: Tuff
Reliable
Weaknesses: Barrel
ACS Bolt
Heavy
Hates Co2
Review: Strengths- This is a good gun stock. Not great but good. It is very tuff and reliable. It is fairly fast(twenty balls per second in semi mode). It is almost all metal, which is good in my opinion. If you are new to paintball or just a recreational player this is a great gun for you stock. The only upgrade you would need is a new barrel. If your a tournament player or want to become one then you have some upgrading to do.
Weakness- ACS bolt is not very good. It does not chop but you really do not have to worry about chops if your hopper is fast enough. It scratches a lot and i had to polish mine to get it somewhat better.(I will be getting the Full Force bolt soon.) Also if you hate heavy guns then this might not be the gun for you, it is heavy but i don't mind the weight(it's no that bad). Also if you get this gun you better get Nitro for it because this gun hates Co2. The barrel on this gun is horrible. It is very loud and wastes a lot of gas. The accuracy is horrible too. But a good replacement Barrel would be an All American, Ultralite, Progressive, or J&J ceramic.
This gun is perfect for new players because it is very good stock, but is great when upgraded so the gun can grow along side your experience.
Conclusion: This gun is more than adequate for rec or new b paintball players. Upgraded though this gun is better than most high end guns. Also the upgrades for this gun are cheap. I gave it a nine because of the ACS bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acts17v5 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c - Good woodsball gun.
Tippman A-5 RT - 98 on steriods.
Kingman Spyder Pilot - Not as good.
Smart Parts Ion - Nice, very nice
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
VL Evolution 2 (for speedball)
Empire Reloader (for woodsball)
Smart Parts 12" Teardrop
Shocktech Springs
Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
New barrel
New grip
New trigger
Strengths: ACS Bolt
CAMD
Fast
Easy to maintain
Many upgrades
Price
Looks nice
Weaknesses: ACS Bolt
CAMD
Grips
Loud
Review: Ok I've been playing paintball for awhile now, my first gun was a pump PMI Tracer (I miss that gun). Soon after I got a VM68 and so on and so on. I'm writting this review for people looking for a good upgrade or a great starter marker or you're just like me and want a marker to compete with the high ends but don't want to spend a fortune on a marker when you got bills to pay.
So I got this gun awhile back. Payed a little over $200 for it. Before I aired it up I made sure to break in the bolt. BREAK IN YOUR BOLT. It's easy to do, either stick a swab down the feed and shoot about 500 times or take the bolt out and manually compress it. Let it be known that the ACS bolt will not prevent all chops but it will help so don't think you will never chop paint. I've chopped 4 times out of the million of balls that have been shot out of my gun. 1st time it was when I first got it and tried the auto with a gravity feed hopper (stupid me but hey I did manage to shoot about 100 rounds before the chop). 2nd and 3rd time I outshot my Reloader. And the 4th time it just chopped.
I got the Reloader first cause I needed something sound activated so it would be quiet while playing in the woods. But it didn't do the best of jobs hence the 2 chops. So I also got a Evolution 2 since I play a decent amount of speedball too. I haven't had a problem with it. The stock barrel is a stock barrel. Get a new one you have plenty to choose from. Also get new grips while your at it. The stock ones feel kind of loose and don't fit perfectly right. The CAMD is hard to see in daylight but how many times do you really need to change the settings during a game?! Like all spyders this marker is a breeze to clean and maintain.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for the price (less than $250). Go and get one. If your worried about the little kids at the fields with their high priced markers making fun of you cause you have a spyder just remember it's all about the person holding the gun not the gun itself.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 1:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

budaiy Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder E-99
Nu-Line Industries' Bruizer Outlaw
Spyder Flash
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs, 12 oz co2, evo2, 16" carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
carbon fiber barrel "this with any gun"
fast hopper "evo2"
better drop forward
better grip
twist lock/ clamping feed neck
Strengths: Pretty fast
Accurate
Light
Long batt life
Easy to use/ clean
Effecient
Weaknesses: ugly
chops w/ out fast hopper
LOUD
Review: when i first got this gun, I was happy. i got it with the cf barrel. when i first shot it it shot with no arch for about 20 feet. after i adjusted it i got about 40 yards with no arch.
the only time i ever chopped paint with it was before I got my evo2 and when i hit the climax of 20 balls per sec.
out of the box. i suggest you adjust the trigger. adjust the velocity, charge the batt and always use rps premiums, "they're like made for this gun"
i dont like the other firing modes because i can shoot much faster on semi. with the cf barrel i was able to shoot perfect on 215fps. meaning i got 1200 shots per 12 oz.
my favorite thing about this gun is its real cheap "240" and i kept up on the airball field playn' with ameture tournament players using $1100 guns.
Conclusion: if your just starting paintball, this is a perfect gun. the best psi is about 650. I gave this gun a 9 because its ugly, hate the grips, and the screw on the feed neck kept on stripping ther than that, its one of the best spyders yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inhuman PB Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 20 oz Co2 tank, electronic View Loader Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmm...
Beginners- Nothing besides a barrel- Freak, good hopper
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: ***Strengths***

Bolt- I've played quite a few games with this gun and just shot around the house with it and it has NOT chopped yet...
Fast- 13 bps on full auto and 20 on semi. It reaches 20 very easy too!
feed - It clamp so i fits any hopper.
Body- Aluminum, very good looks
Price- Very affordable
Cleaning- Very easy to clean

***Weaknesses***

I haven't found any flaws yet... Beside the barrel. Just change it and you'll be good!!!
Conclusion: This is a very good gun for beginners. It keeps up with your speed and looks great. The price is bomb, it's very cheap, a must buy gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cantsleep Sunday, June 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine --- worse
spyder e-99 avant --- not much worse
proto matrix --- way better
rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs
Strengths: Shoots well
Nice trigger
Acs bolt works
Weaknesses: Loud
Heavy
Notreliable
Screen can be hard to read
Review: It was working out good but it started to have problems in games but nothing big, uncocking even after i oiled it and had a full tank, i talked to the guys at the place and no one knew. I've had problems with the gun leaking, and the hose is constantly leaking. wicked annoying. The acs bold however does work, the gun still chops but not as much as it would with out it.
Conclusion: It's not a terrible gun but not that good. Deffinetly recomend an ion over it but if money is a problem the diable mongoose 2 bbs with eyes is still better. The gun is not worth the 300 or so, do more research and there are better guns.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 15th, 2005 at 1:32 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

asianshooter Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra acs 05-i like the rocking trigger it shoots around 30 bps fast
victor2-sucks alot
tl-x-its alright but had a long tigger pull
hybrid autocoker-bad a$$
Marker Setup: 32 degrees 14 whisper barrel ricochet apache hopper nwpp 15 degree spyder block new designz high preformance valve crossfire 70ci 4500psi tank and dye sticky grips 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel-stock isnt that accurate and its pretty loud but it is stock
electric hopper-so you can use all of the modes without choping alot
new grips-stock ones get loose really fast
Strengths: Shoots 20 bps in semi
Feed neck allows hoppers to connect without a plastic elbow

Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Limitation of color
Grips get loose really quickly
Recoil
Review: I really liked this gun its pretty fast and is even faster when you shorten the trigger and shoot in semi other than other modes. I like the burst modes too because it feels like a shotgun because of the recoil.It does get heavy though when carrying it around with a full HPA tank like most guns wound but this marker is the heaviest by itself ive ever used. The blade trigger is great for walking and the regulator that came with it wasnt to accurate for fine tuning but its still a regulator. The stock bolt is really good aswell i havent chopped a single ball yet.
Conclusion: Id get this gun if you wanted an electric marker that doesnt need many upgrades to be great. A new barrel and an electric hopper and youll be set get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwn stizzle Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS w/ 16" Empire Twister barrel, Shocktech velocity spring adjuster, HALO B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New spring kit
Fast hopper HALO B<--- Good Choice
Strengths: Fast
Firing modes
Doesnt Chop
Top Cocking
Weaknesses: Loud
Heavy
Chops with gravity feed hopper
Max Velocity
Review: Over all This is a pretty good gun but could use some upgrades a new barrel a velocity spring kit upgrade, and a fast hopper, with my halo b i can get this puppy up too 18 BPS and it doesnt chop but stock the gun shoots top about 265 270 fps so the spring is a good upgrade most importantly this gun needs a hopper that can keep up the weight is also pretty high but if your strong like me then its all good
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 because personally I love it but it does need upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media