paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 104
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $370

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ALL NEW SPYDER FEATURES: CAMD 2nd Generation (Color Accesss Mode Display), Sensi-Touch Straight Trigger with Multi-Adjustment Points For Enhanced Rapid Firing, ACS (Anti-Chop System) Venturi Bolt, Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 20 Shots/Second. FEATURES: Semi, 3 round Burst, 6 Round Burst, and Full Auto Firing Modes, Special ACS Edition Body Engraving With Matte Finish Anodizing, Double Ball Detent, 2 Piece 12" Tournament Grade Barrel, Regulator with Guage, New In-Line Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip, Anti Double Feed, Tournament Lock Switch, Top Cocking Bolt, Vertical Ball Feed, Deluxe Drop Forward, Adjustable Trigger Pull, Aluminum 2 Finger Trigger with Illuminated Safety, Low Pressure Chamber, Bottom Line Set Up with Stainless Steel Hose, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Quick Release Pin, Adjustable Rate of Fire, External Recharge Port, Battery Power Indicator, Operates on Co2 or Compressed Air. INCLUDED WITH MARKER: Java 9.6 Volt Rechargeable Battery (Recharge Up To 700 Times), Battery Charger, and Spare Parts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
geekpunk66 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 14" Smart Parts All American Barrel
Apache Ricochet Loader
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel of your choice (stock is ok though), agitated hopper, a better trigger (kingman's rocking is the best)
Strengths: Speed (20bps), Upgrade-ability, no chops, pressure gauge, works well on Co2
Weaknesses: Very bad Trigger
Review: The Fenix ACS is my first gun. When I first got it, I fell in love with it. It was definitly better than any of the retal guns. As a used it more, I noticed the pressure gauge, which lets me know when I am low on Co2 (or HPA, if you want to use it). I have not had one chop from the bolt after 20,000 balls (the few chops i have had resulted from sticking my gun in the dirt or my hopper creating a dent in a ball). The ACS is fantastic, and does its job well. The Fenix feels well built, due to its steel construction, but may feel heavy for the first few times playing with it.
The major problem with the Fenix is its trigger. The trigger feels flimsy, because it can move side to side. Although the Fenix is capable of firing 20 balls per second, this never happens, because the trigger is not pushed forward fast enough after pulling it. I will most likely install a new trigger, then buy the rocking trigger to solve this problem, but you can get along without if bps is not important.
Conclusion: The Fenix is an excellent choice as a first or second marker. If you want an upgradable gun, and something easy to maintain, I would reccomend the Fenix.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skateUSA Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom , diablo mongoose lcd.they dont campare to the fenix.
Marker Setup: 04 black shocker with an egg 2,and 68 3000 pmi tank
fenix acs with 14 inch razzor barrel ,black evlution 2 ,dead on drop 68/3000 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.hopper
2.barrel
3.tank
4.trigger
Strengths: The strenghts are pretty fast and realible also very easy to use and install upgrades
Weaknesses: Kinda on the heavy side ,the stock barrel sucks like all
Review: Overall this is a good marker for its price .For 240 you get a gun capable of 20 bps and a anti chop bolt that is guaranteed not to chop.if you are looking to up your level get this gun and then all you need to do is get some upgrades for it then it will be a great gun.i wish they would make a upgrade to make this gun shoot faster
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any beginner / intermediate player looking to up there game
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 19th, 2005 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pb4life44 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP ion, Nexion
Marker Setup: ion, all american, ricochet apache lcd, Crossfire 92/4500 n2 tank, shocker drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak, high end electro loader
Strengths: Fast, accurate (with reasonable barrel) no chopping
Weaknesses: Heavy loud bad barrel
Review: This gun is very fast for its money 20 bps if you can walk good. If your'e looking to mess around with your freinds and not play serious pb but dont wanna shoot badly, get one of these or a nexion. Only a couple weaknesses as seen above and some good streangths.
Conclusion: I give this an 8 because i consider the fact that Karnivores dm5's are tens otherwise great, Not expensive fast, and few little weaknesses with unexpensive upgrades to fix those problems
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckeyefan012 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts ion, piranha gti e-force
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs 14" all-american Halo tsa backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, an electric hopper.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Good lookin
Trigger
ny air system
ACS
Weaknesses: Only one color
Stock barrel
Review: This is a very good gun in my opinion. So lets start off with the strengths.

Strengths
Accuracy- this gun is very accurate and consistent in my opinion.
Speed-this gun is 13 bps on full auto which where i play is fast.
Good lookin-it has a nice flow and a shiny paint-job
Trigger-it is adjustable and the pull can be very little.
ACS-this gun doesnt chop at all for me

Weaknesses
Only one color-it isnt bad but i think there should be a larger selection.
Stock barrel-it really sucks but so do other stock barrels.
Conclusion: This gun is great for the money. Nothing has gone wrong with it for me so i would have to say you should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

satnlafsasurot Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, tippman a-5 both electronic
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix w/XSF board on a black FBM gothic body
Shocktech superfly-polished
J&J Ceramic Elite edge 8 pc pipe kit
CIP / BD 15 degree Assault Block Kit - Black
Dye regulator gauge
32* spring kit
Dye sticky 3 grips-green
EVL2 w/ Z-Board
madman rocket valve
Crossfire HPA 47/3000
Black Macro
CIP lightning Drop forward w/ CIP on/off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Out of the box is great(if your paint just so happens to match the barrel) This is the most common problem with reading reviews...half of the people giving reviews are not old enought to drive, or even work to pay for their guns for that matter and they dont know about sizing paint. not that a younger lad couldnt size, its just more something that you dont really think about at that point in your life.. GET A BARREL KIT... SIZE YOUR PAINT EVERY TIME YOU PLAY. oh well. Get a spring kit and nitrous and you will be set
Strengths: 15*foregrip/regulator(comfortable), QUIET!!!!!!!!!!!, surprisingly consistent even witrh Co2,
price
Weaknesses: leaky(not bad), Fruity looking trigger guard, cheesy handle grips
Review: Well, i played almost a month w/o an upgrade. not bad. you must consider i've been using a 100% STOCK sheridan xts for 6-7 years (maybe 5). it was fine for me. i now almost regret buying it....not that it isnt a good marker, but i have money now-a-days and can afford to have upgrades. so in 2 months or so, ive pretty much replaced every piece of my marker(including the body). so its like i have a hybrid, AND a fenix....i shoulda just started with a nice body and pieced somehting together. all i need to have 2 guns are a few screws, the bolt pin, another EGrip, and the velocity adjuster
Conclusion: i would reccomend this gun over other spyder electros if you dont want to sink money into upgrades. get a simple spring kit, some N2, and a barrel kit. if you want a really nice spyder, just go to fbmfactory.com and buy a body. proceed to then buy every other internal/external part b/c if you upgrade what you have, and when i say upgrade, i mean to make it upgraded. this means to not just put some grips on it and get a tank cover. im talkin gut the thing and start over-break the bank style. dont do anything halfway. Although, it all boils down to your brain/motor skills. like i said, i weilded my sheridan xts for almost 7 years. i give it a 10 for its category. The ball is in your court......oh ya...dont let the leaky part discourage you...EVERY GUN (spyders) will leak at some point in its life if it is being used prorperly-remember:you didnt get a spyder to be gentle with it; GIVE IT HELL!

ok , i forgot to adress one issue. the kid who wrote the review below mine was probably not using an electronic hopper- and if he was, it was too slow. the slowest one on the market that will work for fully auto and burst fire is the egg 2. otherwise all you are gonna do is chop balls. i have to say, ive blasted over about 25,000 rounds so far with not one single ball explsion. try that with your dad's impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 3:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyShockViz Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much anyother spyder, tippmanns, cockers, impulses
Marker Setup: '04 Impulse Vison stock
Tippmann A-5 14" Smart Parts Progressive, APP 240 Round Hopper, Response Trigger
Future Proud Smart Parts Shocker Owner
Recommended
Upgrades:
DYE Stickys (stock just suck and feel cheap which they are)
Freak Barrel Kit if (you keep this marker)
New Gun
Strengths: Looks Nice but too toyish
Price
ROF LED
Weaknesses: Weight
Accuracy
Consistancy
Barrel (like almost anyother gun)
Regulator
ACS Bolt
Factory Assembly
Review: First of all I'm sorry because i hate to be the negative guy, but i have to tell people about this gun it might have just been my experience. I wanted to sell my tippmann and get this marker which im glad i didn't my dad got into paintball at the point and bought the Fenix ACS before i could. Brought it home thinking it was sweet because it does look brilliant. Put on the Co2 and the 45 male to male angle adapter connected to the regulator leaked air badly didn't even get air to the chamber, so before u even screw in a tank take a wrench to the hose connector and tighten that.Loaded paint and shot 6 balls on 6 Round Burst, and had to re cock(made funny noise like the guns do when u run out of Co2)Re-cocked it then it did the same thing. Played a game didn't work out too well. went home took it apart. Days later went back to the shop adn told the guy my problem he tried a new Fenix off the shelf tightened the male to male adapter and it did the same thing 10 balls and stopped then had to re cock the ACS bolt makes it stop adn go back tot he uncocked position which means instead of breaking paint u just have to re cock which I would rather re cock then shoot through a break but its just plain annoying. My dad just traded it in for an Impulse Vision(i know major jump) but my god is it worth it.
Conclusion: It seems that kingman just doesn't care any more and just slaps together parts to make a new gun.The ACS is more like a band-aid then actually preventing ball breakage company's with vision and break beams know what there doing so if u get a spyder don't get an electro. It's ok for the money but if ur serious about paintball just save up, the omen went down in price an ok gun but if u were looking at this junk heap just get something better save for an impulse if u wanna screw around and have a good time with the buddy's go for a tippmann they are very reliable ive had mine for 3 years and yet to have a problem or a ball break. So don't get this gun unless ur ready to put alot of money into it to make it compete. I have nothing against Kingman but there just not trying any more your better of with an older E-99, and if your wondering if its just the hoppers problem it wasn't i was using a Viewloader Evolution 2 cuz that's what i thought too i thought the hopper was not keeping up but believe me it was.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 3:22 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paul 1704 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine and Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Flame drop with asa on/off. Halo B hopper, 20 in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Scenario Dreams T-board, ramping chip, eyes, low rise feedneck twister barrel and sceptor grenade launcher
Strengths: Never Chops paint it is very fast out of the box. Best gun spyder makes.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is the weight. I would prefer that the gun be a lighter.
Review: This gun is the best gun I have ever bought and played with. Out of the box, it is very fast for a spyder. IT DOES NOT CHOP PAINT. My halo b has chopped more paint than this gun ever has. This gun has never chopped paint. The paint-job on the fenix is very well thought of because it is very hard to see you. Stock trigger switch is acceptable but i would recommend a lighter switch.
Conclusion: A very good gun for the price. You don't have to worry about bying eyes for it because it is not that fast. It is lighter and faster than most impys. A good gun for the deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marlin Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worse guns-all mech spyders, tippmans
Better guns-every thing else
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Sprint trigger Frame
Check-it Sweet spot trigger
system x web cradle on/off
14in all american barrel w/ freak front
Hybrid R-Drive Stage 2 Inline Regulator
Crossfire 60/4500 nitro
acp blue bolt
modded stirker
rocket valve
tboard w/ breakbeam eyes
50g tswitch
impulse thread converter w/ no rise feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
chceck my setup
Strengths: Nothing really
Weaknesses: Cheack body
Review: Ok...
There really arn't that many things that are good about the fenix right out of the box except that it looks good and it shoots. Everyone thinks that the ACS bolt is so great but really it is just a crappy version of the Jam bolt so the acs was a waste of money
Unless you upgrade the crap out of this gun you won't get much back.

After i put 700+ into my spyder i was able to compete w/ guns like private label impys and vision shockers
Conclusion: Now my fenix rips and i love it but unless you don't want to spend a lot of money on upgrades or just wanna put that money into a high end gun then don't get this marker. This is the ideal backup marker for me now when my Shocker craps out
The rating for this is outa the box but id give mine an 8 or a 9
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Top Gun08 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder flash(about the same as fenix acs),Compact 2000(not as accurate or fast as fenix acs),eradicater(no where near as good as a fenix acs), and ive used a victor(about as good as the compact 2000)
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS
16in" progressive barrel
ricochet apache hopper
super swirl paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
buy good paintballs for it
Strengths: Acs bolt
4 firing modes
Good accuracy
Good speed
Weaknesses: I chopped a ball withen my first 300.
Weight(really heavy for a marker)
Review: The fenix acs is a pretty good gun. It is a liitle to much money but still a decent buy.It has good accuracy, i shot my friends elecrtical box from about 35 yards away. It does shoot pretty fast but if u go over 13 balls per second u might chop a ball. the acs bolt works better than most.all in all i would recomend this gun to any spyder lover that has 250 dollars. if u and any friends are having arguements about which is better a kingman or a tippman, this is a good gun to prove ur point with.
Conclusion: Accuracy = 8.5
Speed = 9.0
Chopping =9.5
Price = 8.0
looks = 9.5
Overall = 8.9 rounded to a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imagine_hunter Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used my cousins autococker once.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, (ACS), remote, Ricochet apache loader. 20 oz. c02.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. Rocking trigger frame if you can do over 20 b.p.s. NITRO TANK READ REVIEW
Strengths: ANTI-CHOP-SYSTEM
efficiency (c02)
color
Weaknesses: Ummmmmm. stock barrel but nothing else really.
Review: I saw this gun in July w/o acs but I still wanted it and when it came out with acs i wanted it even more. I only saw it in a magazine. My parents got it for me on Christmas day and I tried it out at my grandmas and I used the cheapest paint I could find because of the anti-chop system but it still chopped. For the record I was using the wild-streak from wal-mart so here's your sign. :) But with the scorch balls which are also sold at wal-mart it didnt' chop. I did a little bit of expiermenting though I put the gun on full auto and started dry firing and dropped the ball in there and the bolt caught it and shot it straight up out of the feed neck and hit me in the forehead. For the record I'm not blonde. But I tried a new approach. I just dropped the ball in the feed neck and about halfway down I pulled the trigger which was set at about a millimeter and it did not chop. Cool. I then was bribed 5 dollars by a friend to put my finger in the feed-neck and pull it so I got 5 dollars. It just touched my finger and immediatly backed off. I love this gun. I also like the color becuase it blends in good with the timber. You need a nitro tank though. C02 will not work. C02 runs so cold that it freezes up the spring in the anti-chop-bolt and it will not compress use nitro or compressed air.

update.
When spending enough time with this gun you can learn to fieldstrip it, clean it, and put it all back togeather in around 30sec. The problem I have most is breaking in the barrel but I can improve that easily with my j&j barrel that I will buy later.
Conclusion: Asome gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 18th, 2005 at 6:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media