paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS / Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 104
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $370

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ALL NEW SPYDER FEATURES: CAMD 2nd Generation (Color Accesss Mode Display), Sensi-Touch Straight Trigger with Multi-Adjustment Points For Enhanced Rapid Firing, ACS (Anti-Chop System) Venturi Bolt, Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 20 Shots/Second. FEATURES: Semi, 3 round Burst, 6 Round Burst, and Full Auto Firing Modes, Special ACS Edition Body Engraving With Matte Finish Anodizing, Double Ball Detent, 2 Piece 12" Tournament Grade Barrel, Regulator with Guage, New In-Line Expansion Chamber with Fore Grip, Anti Double Feed, Tournament Lock Switch, Top Cocking Bolt, Vertical Ball Feed, Deluxe Drop Forward, Adjustable Trigger Pull, Aluminum 2 Finger Trigger with Illuminated Safety, Low Pressure Chamber, Bottom Line Set Up with Stainless Steel Hose, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Quick Release Pin, Adjustable Rate of Fire, External Recharge Port, Battery Power Indicator, Operates on Co2 or Compressed Air. INCLUDED WITH MARKER: Java 9.6 Volt Rechargeable Battery (Recharge Up To 700 Times), Battery Charger, and Spare Parts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
DerMann Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triton <----- Sucks royally
Marker Setup: Stock everything
20oz CO2
Gravity Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
Electric Hopper
Perhaps some grips
Strengths: Speed
Reliability
Accuracy
Pressure Gauge
Looks
Weaknesses: Fore grip is not ergonomically shaped
Grips
Review: I received my Fenix a few weeks after Christmas with a whole truckload of stuff (bought it off eBay for ~$320). Went paint balling the next day, and it out performed my brothers Tippmann 98 with response kit and Nightstick barrel and my friends Spyder Imagine with Freak Jr. barrel.

Even though everyone says that the stock barrel is bad, I don't really see why they say so. It is quite satisfactory when compared to others. Also many people said that it is heavy, but weight is not a problem for me. Was weight an issue when our boys marched to Berlin in '45? No.

I really don't like the fore grip. The expansion chamber line interferes with the gripping of the gun. The grips could also be better, they're a little thin.

I personally love the green/black/silver motif on the gun. The annodizing does a good job of keeping scratches off and keeping down a glare.
Conclusion: Final conclusion - If you can get, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ESKO2 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker trilogy,ANS GX-3,Victor 2,AMP,
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Chaos series
9" DYE boom stick
Q-loader
System-X drop foward
DYE sticky grips
4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel-I used an Empire 16" twister barrel it works really well.
New grips
Q-loader-I could unload 100 balls in 5 second on full auto
Strengths: Cheap,accurate with right barrel,never chops balls,easy to clean,looks ok.
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Loud
-only in one color
-chrono jumps
Review: I used this gun when I first started playiing,it was great.I do recommend this gun to anyone who is just starting to play paintball or anyone who needs a gun as a back up.This gun is very dependable and easy to take apart and clean.With th right hopper you can get this gun to be very quick.I used the Q-loader and it would shoot just as fast as an autococker.This gun is cheap but this gun is very heavy and if you play woods its also loud.I like how there is a gauge on the gun that makes it look like a better gun.
Conclusion: This gun is very dependable and is good for just fun playing paintball.I recommend you get this gun if your starting out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderman2009 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Erridicator
Spyder Fenix
Marker Setup: I am using it with a:
Spyder Fenix ACS
LCD Ricochet Apache Hopper,
Smart Parts All American Barrel
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE
Strengths: Sleek,Quiet,Easy Cleaning,Works Great,Hard To Find A Better Gun
Weaknesses: None I'm not just saying that, the gun is flawless
Review: This is a great gun for anyone who is just starting off or those who consider themselves pros. This gun shoots great and wont chop for ur life. I will never by another gun again becuase with this gun everything else is just a toy. So go out and buy the fenix acs so u can run with the big dogs.this gun is accurate shoots flat all the stock parts are fine good barrel and regulator great gun!
Conclusion: Buy It if u are wondering if u schould i would strongly recomend it to everyone the guns just perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

flyor Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
47/3000 CA
Smart Parts Tear Drop 12"
Viewloader eVLution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized Hopper
Barrel
Grips
Strengths: Anti Chop bolt, regulator, ROF, quality of workmanship
Weaknesses: Grips, barrel
Review: I just purchased this marker from my local field with a strong recommendation from the guys behind the counter as well as a couple of guys just standing around. My basis for the review is pretty basic as I don't have alot to base it off...tippy 98c, older pump guns, etc.

My entire review is based on one full day of play at an indoor speedball field. However, I will say this. Everything the the guy told me was true and more. It was simple to set up (although the user's manual is vague at times) and it performed well out of the box. Here are my observations:

ROF/FPS: With compressed air I saw no more than +/- 7 FPS fluctuations on the chrono and ROF of 10 BPS...the best I could muster, although I feel the marker and the hopper are capable of much more. I was very pleased with it's performance.

ACS: For me the anti-chop bolt worked perferctly. Well over 1000 balls shot and not one ball chopped in the bolt. The barrel...that's a different story.

Barrel: I did notice when at the chrono and definately during gameplay that I had some sporadic shot spread. It almost appeared like the paintballs were coming out with side spin and doing their own thing. I did not properly measure the shot spread but I was not happy with my results on the field. About halfway thru the day, I upgraded to a 12" Teardrop and immediately noticed a great improvement. Again, I didn't actually measure the spread, but when firing during game the shot group was much tighter and consistent. I think a Smart Parts progressive would work pretty well too for a little less money...they just didn't have any in stock!

Grips: Don't like these at all. They are hard and flimsy. Considering how well the rest of the marker is put together I was surprised at just how flimsy these grips were. I never really felt like I had a comfortable grip the entire day. I've already ordered the Dye Sticky 3s for the Spyder E-Grip..which I hear are great.

Weight: Did not have an issue with the weight at all. Then again, I've never used an Angel or Imp or anything like that to compare it to.

Cleaning/Maintenance: So far, so good. The marker was relatively straight-forward during in-game cleaning, and afterwards it came apart very easily for cleaning and went back together with no issues. I do recommend some BLUE THREAD-LOCK!!! I had more than one screw start to come loose on me throughout the day and I had to stop and tighten them.
Conclusion: Overall, I'm extremely happy with the Fenix. I think it looks great, fires beautifully (with the new barrel), doesn't chop, and it was a great price. I give it 9 out of 10 because the of the grips and the barrel. Other than those 2 items, this is an amazing marker for the price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boblord Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Tippmann A-5, random Spyder knock-offs, an Autococker (well they both shoot paint, right?)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Dye Boomstick TI 12"
Empire Reloader II
Upgrades too insignificant to mention
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Grips
NITRO!!1one!
Strengths: Speed
Durability
Trigger
Bolt
Price. I got mine over E-bay for about $270.
Weaknesses: Grips, barrel, the usual...
Review: Compared to almost any other marker I've used, this is by far one of the most reliable. I haven't had any trouble with it since I first bought it. The bolt works great, it's easy to clean, and can be upgraded easily. What can I say? It's an all-round great gun. It's gotta be cleaned thoroughly after every game to keep it working properly. That means cleaning out the inside of the bolt as well as everything else.
The new trigger installed in the Fenix is much better than the old ESP frame. The CAMD display makes it much easier to change the settings. The trigger comes adjustable so there's no modification needed. Just set it to what you like and fire away. The tournament lock is easy to remove as well. You might want to invest in some Dye Sticky 3 grips if you don't like the feel of the stock ones.
I don't really see weight as a strength or weakness. It weight about 3-4 pounds. It's heavier than an Angel or Timmy, but it's much lighter than some guns I've used. (An Autococker I tested weighed about twice as much.)

The bolt that comes with this marker is aluminum, not delrin as it's advertized. It also has no venturi, which is a good thing. It works great. With proper care, it shouldn't chop at all.

Speed: It shoots very fast for a stock Spyder. It shoots 20BPS on Semi and 13 on any burst/auto setting. It can be set to shoot less if you're chopping, which shouldn't happen with nitro. Which brings me to my next point: GET NITRO! It's a given. CO2 will freeze the bolt's internal mechanism and will make it chop. A lot.

The barrel: It's not horrible like barrels are on most markers, but you'll want to get a much better one if you want to shoot farther or accurately. In my opinion, the Boomstick works well with the Fenix. But don't take my word for it. Go test a few different barrels at a pro shop to see what you like best.

If you're having velocity problems, I'd suggest buying a spring/shim kit. It'll raise or lower your velocity depending on which combination you use. It's more precise if you want to set the velocity at EXACTLY 300FPS or the field limit Shocktech makes both.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price. It's great for both beginners and experienced players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

K1ngmAn Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra, tippmann 98 custom, 32 degrees icon e,
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs
evlution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. electric hopper (i think evlution II works best)
2.barrel (not an immediate need)
Strengths: trigger
weight
speed
EVERYTHING
Weaknesses: Grip panels are a little bit weak
nothing else
Review: this gun is simply amazing. i bought this gun for around 300 and it was well worth it. The weight is almost perfect. I only played about 15 rounds with this gun so far and i have gotten tons of people out. Also this gun is very air efficient.
RELIABILITY- pretty reliable. only had one problem. a ball got stuck in the barrel so i just poked it out with a squeege.
FIELD STRIPPING- i can take it apart oil it and put it back together within around 1 min. very easy because of the quick strip pin (new design)

Advantages- really fast gun , hopper goes straight into the gun and is really low giving you a smaller target.

disadvantages- grip covers are a little bit uncomfortable. i did not find this to be a problem
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN. dont get Pmi evo or a 98 custom get the fenix acs
if you have the money its well worth it and is a very good starters gun
i gave it only a 9 because its not perfect. but its still amazing I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamPrimal Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash (Chops balls unlike Fenix ACS)
Spyder Fenix (No Anti Chop bolt)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky Grips
Twisted Volumizer
Empire E-Loader
Syco Ballistics Drop Forward (Coming Soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Grips( Stock Grips are crap)
New Barrel (Stock barrel is inaccurate)
Electric Hopper (Keep up with the beast)
Bigger DropForward for speedballers
Strengths: Very Fast (20 bps)
Durable
Easy cleaning/bolt removal
Easy Trigger Tampering
Weaknesses: Bad stock grips
Bad stock barrel
PEOPLE ALWAYS WANT TO SHOOT IT
Review: This is a great marker for an experienced player.
I walked a full hopper of paint and didn't chop a single ball.
The gun is so easy to maintain.
Big step up from previous Spyders...Very durable, Easy to change ROF, and sweet looks.
I havent shot any Spyder that matches this new marker.
The gun is so easy to clean.
Very durable
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great marker to use for woods or speedball, this gun is for you. When you hear Spyder forget about Spyders old reputation of crappy guns. The Fenix ACS is the best Spyder out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GRANT MC Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha evo, sypder amg, spyder imagine, spyder pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs, speedy on/off, xcel barrel, halo b, 68/4500 hp tank, sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
t-board w/ eyes, new bolt, definatly a new barrel
Strengths: Acs never chops, pretty fast gun
Weaknesses: Acs bolt wont shoot more than 200 fps and wont shoot very far, heavy
Review: I got my fenix acs about 3-4 months ago and I noticed how far the acs bolt shoots, like 40ft is it. The gun shoots fast and the LED board is nice as well as the trigger. the feed neck is also a plus as well as the expansion chamber. The problem with the acs bolt is that it compresses when fired give the ball no power
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun just make sure you get a new bolt because the acs is no good. Also get a new barrel and you will be set
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Nypaintballer Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used a spyder rodeo, GTV1, orracle e-class, and avalon commando.
Marker Setup: I am using the spyder fenix acs right now. I have a empire reloader with sound activation. also a crossfire 68ci 3000psi nitro tank. Everything else is stock because i haven't had it for long.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definitley recommend getting an elkectronic hopper. This will give you the rate of fire needed to not chop balls. The empires are very cost effective and will feed a perfect rate. Another upgrade is to get a nice sized nmitro tank. This will increase the lifespan of your marker and allow you to keep accurate shots. A new barrel could be helpfull but the stock barrel is good enough if you don't have the money.
Strengths: Regulator, ACS(anti-chop system), nice size drop forward, don't need elbow,electronic
Weaknesses: Need hopper that can keep up with shooting
Review: This is a definite buy and i love it. You should get this because it has 4 firing modes and you can change rate of fire on them. This marker is good for begineers to players of all rankings. the whole gun can withstand a lot and looks to be built very well.
Now i am typing to fill up the 50 word minumum. paintball is fun. i live in ballston lake new york. recomend first prize paintball in albany if you are up here. great guys work there . now go buy this gun and play paintball and spread the word
Conclusion: Buy this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenixacspb Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmam 98 custom ( my first gun)
Angel 4fly ( my current tourni gun)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
XSF Adv. Board (limits the ROF to the speed of your hopper)
Halo B (w/angry board)(increass halo to about 30 bps)
Super Speedy Drop
69 ci. pure energy
Sm1 sanchez barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Xsf board
Fast hopper.
Strengths: Accurate
Quite
Fast for beginner stock
Use's all air systems
Acs bolt eliminates chops
Weaknesses: Trigger pull is like an inch adjustable with a turn of a screw
Review: Overall i love this gun, you really could play all types of games woods ball speeds ball x ball tourney's anything with upgrades. behind cockers i believe its the most highly upgradeable gun and i have put 100's of dollars into this gun and its my one of a kind custom
Conclusion: If your a beginner or a rec ball-er or even a tourni player with some money and skills this gun will work for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media