paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tactical, Practical and Economical. The T6 adjustable stock… just like the ones used by military special operation forces.

Priced well below many lower quality alternatives, this T6 adjustable stock is virtually unbreakable. Manufactured from the same heavy-duty composite plastic used in military stocks, the tube is made specifically for paintball markers. You will never have to worry about rusting or screws coming loose.

Improve your shooting accuracy – the T6 adjustable stock quickly and easily adjusts to 6 different positions. This insures each individual gets a perfect fit, even when wearing protective gear.

The T6 adjustable stock is made in the USA by TAPCO and has a lifetime guarantee.
Product Availability 
The Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
slingshot66 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Pt Extreme Jr.
Air chamber mod
bolt mod
striker o-ring removed

Shoots 285- 300 fps

Tiberius T-9 Covert

A5
E-grip
Tapco stock T6
OPS Gear barrel shroud
Empire Barrel Kit
Red Dot Sight
Remote

Tiberius T-8 Pistol
5 Clips
Leg Holster

Tippmann 98
Motorized Trigger
Empire Barrel Kit
Apache Attack Hopper
Remote
M4 Stock

Tippmann 98 Custom

Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline
Remote

Tippmann 68 Carbine

Viewloader Surge

Last a Piece of crap Plastic Eagle
Loaner for Newbe's
Strengths: Lifetime replacement
Weaknesses: Breaks about every 3 games
Review: Don't buy this stock unless you like to keep waiting for Tapco to send you a replacement front piece. They seem to be good so far about sending the replacement part. But I was hoping they would refund my money.

I guess I have to write a few more words to reach the 50 words.


This stock is JUNK


UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I finally got a replacement that has lasted 20 games. And still seems to be running strong. I guess I just got a bad batch. I CAN SAY TAPCO IS GREAT ON REPLACING PARTS FREE OF CHARGE.

I wont delete this review because of the trouble I've had. But If you are looking for a stock and a company that stands behind it for life. Try this stock out.
Conclusion: Tapco has great customer service
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ionwoodsballa13 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, flatline, double trigger, stock, bi-pod
Strengths: Strong.
Weaknesses: Not long enough.
Review: This is a great stock. Very cheap compared to most of them. It adjusts to many different lenghths but it would be nice if it came out a little longer.It is very easy to install and is pretty durable. Again the price is wonderful. Although this stock is a hard plasitc i have beat it up and it hasnt got scratched or broke or anyhting. This is a great upgrade for an A-5 b/c it helps you stay steady and aim.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock
Strengths: Much easier to aim and easier to get a bead on my opponent.
Weaknesses: Wobbles slightly when fully extended.
Review: I had been wantng to get a stock for awhile for my A-5 and this stock was not my first choice, in fact I think it was my third or fourth...., anyways I went to the Hobby Shop and I this was the only one they had in stock so I figured why not and so I paid the $60 bucks for it and when home and installed it. It was a bugger to get flush in because it is an aftermarket part. It was NOT hard to install at all, you just have to beat on it a little bit to get it in there so the pins can fit.

I love this stock because it looks really bad-ass and it helped me improve my accuracy but the only thing I don't like is that you can't use the sight at all but that goes for all stocks. Overall I love this and think it was a great addition to my A-5.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product and I like the fact that it has 4 different positions because I move it depending on how I feel or what I am doing. It is awesome and I think it is necessary if you want to improve your shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BobbyM82a1a5 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
hyperstar bolt
dop power tube
opsgear 18" fluted sniper barrel w/muzzle break
opsgear M82a1 package
Lapco 6 position stock.
Fully Polished internals
Strengths: Very easy install
very stable
very adjustable
nice look
Weaknesses: None
Review: Adds just the right amount of balance to stock a5. a must for any "sniper" or any milsim.
very much worth the money. Not too heavy. A must any one that is going to put a scope on their marker. steadies the marker immensly. Makes a5 look very intimidating. Buy it now.
Conclusion: Buy buy buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

utterslax Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Proto
Extreme Rage Overdrive V2.0 Hopper

Tippmann A-5
BT Apex Barrel
Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech A-5 Dropforward
Tapco T6 Adjustable Stock
Tippmann A-5 Camo Hopper Cover
Gen-X Global Standard Sling
Strengths: Durable
Stable
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Can't use sights
Review: So far I have not used this in a game, but wanted to post a review anyway. I really like this stock. It has 6 positions, is easy to adjust, and is very sturdy. However, there are 2 main problems. The first one is installation. It was very hard for me to get on. After about 15 minutes, I decided to try a hammer. Got it on in under a minute by gently tapping it in. If it is done in many different places on the stock, instead of the same place, there should be no damage. Any that occurs, will be a tiny bit of cosmetic. Can only be noticed if you know where to look and what you are looking for. Second, and more importantly, the sights. I have not shot this gun before, so I can not say whether or not the sights are useful. If you want to use them though, you will have to get a different stock, or an offset mount. Will update after first games on Sunday.
Conclusion: Good stock . Not being able to use the original sights does piss me off a little though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samos Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Solid Stock, Ben Tippmann CAR stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
E-grip
CAR stock
remote line
C02
Strengths: Adjustable
Sturdy
Doesn't wobble
Looks awesome!
Weaknesses: Can't aim with the guns sights while wearing a mask
Review: This stock is one of the best on the market in my opinion. I've played countless games with it and it has never let me down. I've even played speedball with it on my A-5 and it didn't hinder me very much (though i wouldn't suggest it).

To start off, its great because its adjustable. If you need a long shot and have the time to aim, pull it out to full length and go at 'er. If your running up lines and you need to be able to duck in cover, compact it in and and get running. And anything in between, just set it to your preference. Its also very easily adujsted, you just push up the little lever and pull or push it out to preferred length. Its so much nicer then a solid stock which you have no controller over.

Despite all the rumours I have heard about a wobbily stock, this one does not, well not mine at least. It is very sturdy and dependable through any situation.

The only problem that I found with this stock is that while wearing a mask, you cant use the sights on the A-5. This doesnt really effect me as i am a front runner, (ya ya i know, i use a flatline, but i like the best of both worlds) and this problem is easily solved with a raised sight rail.
Conclusion: If you own an A-5 and primarly play woodsball over speedball, this stock is awesome. I strongly suggest the purchase of this product. The only suggestion id give is to purchase a sight rail for easy aiming.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lefty92 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 with flatline, E-grip, T-6 stock, 20 oz CO2 coil/remote BSA 42mm red dot sight
Strengths: Adjustable
Helps balance my gun
Weaknesses: Can't use sights without a Flex mask
hard fieldstripping
hard to install
Review: When I first got it it wasn't installed it took me fifteen minutes and a lot of patience to get it on. When I tested my gun with it I couldn't use my sights! I was so angry. I waited until Christmas to get a new mask. When I got the mask (A JT ProFLex) the flex material allowed me to get my face to the sights. When I first went to the field with it it scared my friends. It made them really nervous, they were all thinking "we're gonna die!". It helps you hold your gun steadier.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to intimidate or play woodsball. DON'T get it if you play speedball, its dead weight for speedballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oddbal Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98 car stock-adjusts easier
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Empire Twister Barrel
Remote Coil w/ Slide Check
Opsgear 18" Intercepter
Pure Energy 72/3000
Tapco T6
Strengths: Heavy duty
Lifetime warrenty
6 positions
looks
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust
Review: Great stock. i got mine for $40 and it was worth every penny. the only thing that i did not liek was how hard it is to adjust. it dosesn't very easy.

i played in a scenario with it and the 6 positions allowed me to get the right adjustment for the situation that i was facing.
Conclusion: Worth the money. no doubt. buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sgt_Gumby Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 12 Inch Sniper
Tapco T6 Stock
20oz co2
Strengths: Provides great aiming support for your gun.
Weaknesses: Cant see the stock iron sights.
Review: This is a great product, impossible to see the iron sights. I have a profiler, which has a small profile and it is impossible to get anywhere close to seeing out of the iron sights. An offset sight rail works great with this stock. Its adjustable so you can compact it for close quarters or speed (rushing bunkers, etc.) but it provides great support for those accuracy shots.

I think that the only way to get rid of the sighting problem is to use the Spec Ops dogleg stock, other than the sighting, this stock is wonderful.
Conclusion: Great stock, kind of annoying that you have to use an offset sight rail.
Wobble that others mentioned is negligible, when you have the stock to your shoulder it doesn't wobble at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gwan Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02 or hp tank butt
saw stock
other adjustable stocks
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip(WAS board), remote to 3000psi centreflag nitro, T6 adjustable stock, JCS double trigger, DOP front grip, Lapco snapshot 14inch barrel, M4 weaver Handguard, R5 sniper hopper, lapco offset sight mount, E-Dot red dot sight, Red hot powertube, shocktech bolt, maddman spring kit, QEV
Strengths: Sturdy, military grade, adjustibility, steadier aim
Weaknesses: VERY slight wobble (see review)
Review: This is an amazing stock for the A-5! with 6 position adjustibility it can be customized to your needs. to change position of the stock you simply squeeze a handle and push the stock froward or backward depending on your position. for long balling or precision shooting I pull the stock out all the way for CQB I push it in all the way.this can be done on the field in under a second or even while you are firing or running. the stock has a very slight wobble on the part where the stationary part (connected to the gun) and the part that is adjustable but it is unnoticeable on the field.
Conclusion: I recommend this stock to any woodsball player looking for a sweet looking and functional shoulder shooting support to steady their aim and add a item that makes noobs wet themselves(no diss meant. i was once one) by far the best stock for the A-5!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media