paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tactical, Practical and Economical. The T6 adjustable stock… just like the ones used by military special operation forces.

Priced well below many lower quality alternatives, this T6 adjustable stock is virtually unbreakable. Manufactured from the same heavy-duty composite plastic used in military stocks, the tube is made specifically for paintball markers. You will never have to worry about rusting or screws coming loose.

Improve your shooting accuracy – the T6 adjustable stock quickly and easily adjusts to 6 different positions. This insures each individual gets a perfect fit, even when wearing protective gear.

The T6 adjustable stock is made in the USA by TAPCO and has a lifetime guarantee.
Product Availability 
The Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TeamInfernoCapt Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 Butt Plate
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Blade Tigger
T6 Tactical Car Stock
Progressive 14''
Strengths: Stabilizes gun
Looks very cool
Weaknesses: Can't aim with mask on
Breaks easily (see review)
Review: This stock looks really cool on the A-5, but It doesn't really do anything. Some people complain that it is to small to fit into their gun, but you just need to loosen up the body of the marker before you put the stock in. Take out some screws, slide the stock in, and put the screws back in. Easy, BUT- I found out that the tip of the stock that goes into the gun is very brittle. The square and circle pieces break easily. And, of course, you can't aim through the sights if you have the stock on. The guy at the store said the "SAW stock" is small enough to aim with, so I would buy that.
Conclusion: A waste of $50. If you play scenario, I can see why you would want it, but for anyone else, I wouldn't recommend it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow6818 Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 /w MX1 Raider Shroud, Tac loader, BSA red dote sight, raised sight rail, and remote line using comp Air
Strengths: Sturdy, high impact plastic, adjustable
Weaknesses: Plactic, Wobble
Review: Its plactic what can I say. After I fixed the wobble it was fine. The plactic could have been made of better quaility but what do you expect for $50. overall its a good buy and will increase the stability of your marker, thus improving your aim. The way you fix the wobble is by stretching an O-Ring over the cylinder that pushes in the pin and spring.
no more wobble.
Conclusion: Need a cheap stock buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh_pete2001 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Butt plates for CO2 tanks, and just using the CO2 tanks. There is no comparison
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, T6 Stock, 14" Teardrop
Strengths: Its adjustable, it definitely improves the look of the gun, and improved my accuracy
Weaknesses: It has a slight wobble, but Ive never noticed the wobble on the field
Review: I wanted a stock, and i didnt want to spend 60 bucks for a chunk of plastic. I found this on ebay for 30 bucks and i bought it. its been one of the better upgrades to my gun, it improved my accuaracy and it definitely adds to the look and the feel of the gun. The only problem Ive had with it is how tight of a fit it is. It took some effort to get it on, but now its quite simple to take on and off, two pins and pull it off. I quite enjoy and recomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Its a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAL34 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tapco SAW stock
A5 MP5 stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
flatline
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead On drop forward
Java remote
Tapco T6 stock
Strengths: Looks
Comfortable
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Installation
Slight wobble
Review: This a pretty nice stock. It makes your A5 look wicked awesome and it is fairly comfortable. I like that it can adjust, so if you are sniping you extend it out and if you're charging a bunker, you slide it back in. It was kind if hard to install, but I managed. THe o-ring they send doesn't work, so dont put it on. I had to force mine in beforw it finally went. It wobbles a little bit, but I don't really mind it that much. There's more good things about thsi stock then there are bad.
Conclusion: Get this stock if you like the scenario look and feel to youe A5 or 98c.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kodiak31415 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
But end of c02 tank
Marker Setup: A-5, 32degrees remote, Flatline, v-force profiler
Strengths: Improves aim, sturdy construction, varaible legenth.
Weaknesses: Hard to install (see Review), prevents the use of sights with most masks
Review: I got this stock because I got a remoteline, and therefore lost my c02 bottle as a stock. At first I was very dissapointed with this stock because i simply could not insert it into the gun. The part of the stock that plugs the end of the a-5 was slightly too large. After removing a tiny amount of plastic from the stock with an ex-acto knife the stock fit in, with a bit of force. Once installed the stock is very helpful in keeping the gun stabalized, a great asset if you have a remote line. Once you put the mask on however the stock prevents you from seeing down the gun barell. This is not too big of a concern for me anyway seeing as how I tend to base my shots off of where the first one went.
Conclusion: The is a great stock to get it you have a remote line. If you don't I would suggest getting a stock that does not block your view, or just using your co2 bottle for a stock.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 butt pad thingy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, e-grip, JCS double trigger.
Strengths: Stability, size, and size changeability.
Weaknesses: Hurts shoulder, hard to get on, won't fit under mask.
Review: This stock is a stable product and is worth the money if you have a small mask (Dye Invision.) but if your mask is big (JT headshield/Extreme rage.) or you value light weight or speedballing then don't buy it. The stock is great for stealth sniping but it's terrible for snapshooting and running in a speedballing situation. If you have a bulky mask like a Jt headshield or anything not tight to your head then the stock won't allow you to use the sight. If you're a sniper in scenario game then this stock is good but if you're a front player or a flanker then just get a tank cover and use this as your stock. It's better and reliable. Also, this thing has lots of weight that just slows you down. For a sniper, this is a good product but then again you can't move with it and if you have a good protective mask, then you can't use your important sight. Another option is to get a scope or a side point sight and then you're okay also.
Conclusion: I wouldn't reccommend it because it hurts performance in all areas.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spectre8605 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive only used the butts you put on your tanks but this is much better
Marker Setup: tippmann a 5
flatline barrel
response trigger
CAR stock
ghillie covers on hopper and tank
Strengths: Steadies the shot, more accuracy, very sturdy
Weaknesses: Slight wobble when pulled out all the way but its very miniscule
Review: the benefits really out weigh the faults and if you go on eBay you can get a brand new one for 30-40 bucks which is much better than getting it for upwards of 80 bucks

good to help you steady the shot, feels more like a rifle would and there is something to rest the gun on (shoulder)
much more comfortable for me to hold especially when i only have one free hand to put on the gun like when im climbing over something or whatever

plus it looks really cool
people say my gun looks like a special ops rifle with a silencer
and i also have ghillie covers on the hopper and tank so that makes it look even more special ops style
Conclusion: if you want your gun to look cool and you like the feel that real guns have then I would get it,
to some people it may seem that it is heavier and a bulky, but its not really
i would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes to actually aim as the other reviews have said
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lseguy Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger, Tru Flight 14 inch barrel, Tapco adjustable Stock
Strengths: Fits well, substantial quality feel.
Weaknesses: Slight wobble at the end. VERY slight.
Review: Purchased this for feel and look. Feels good, it fits well, the adjustability is a great feature. It feels as if it will give me a bit more stability, in allowing me to use my shoulder when firing now. I Have not had a chance to use it on the field yet, but I predict it will work well. I paid $29.99 for it on Ebay, and its worth every penny
Conclusion: I recommend it mainly due to its low cost, but also becasue of the quality of the product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

genovagen Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
havent used and stocks till now
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, Empire twister barrell, lapco offset sight mount, sight,
Strengths: STURDY, Military grade, adjustable.
Weaknesses: The stock wobbels alittle on the adjuster.
Review: When i ordered the stock i dint know what to expect but after getting it im convinced on tapcos products. the stock fits PERFECTLY to the a-5 back and they include a O ring,
also its 6 position adjustable so you can get that perfect length. I really do recommend this stock because of its price and quality.
Conclusion: I wont give it a 10 because it does wobble slightly, but not where it connects to the gun just the adjuster. It IS VERY STABLE, and as for sights and mounts--you need a raised sight, but thats already known to anyone that owns a a-5. if you want to AIM get the stock, also if you just want the a-5 to look awesome then get a stock, if you just a shoot and pray don't bother.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rocker21202 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel System/ SmartParts Teardrop Barrel
COKRO Barrel Sheath
GTA double trigg
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
Dead On 8 stage X-chamber
Tapco Adjustable Stock
(more to come soon)
Strengths: sturdy, GOOOD
Weaknesses: Heavy, slight wobble.
Review: Very sturdy, i was a bit skeptical of the plastic construction before I received it, but it's defanently a high quality sturdy peice of equiptment. Honestly does improve acuracy as long as are a person who actually trys to aim, (not just shoot 98275896 balls and hope one lands) I only use marbs, and they are pricey, but when teamed with a flatline they are lethal, so you can see why I'd like to conserve paint. This stock really improved my shot to shot accuracy by making my gun a whole lot more steady. By grounding it to your body you mostly eliminate all the wobbling you'll normally do. Makes an A-5 look twice as cool too.

As Zinger stated before me, there is no chance in hell you are gonna be looking through your stock sight with a mask on, its even difficult to do without one with one of these unless you are used to trying to scrape out the inners of your ear with a stock. I got a Lapco Dual mount sight rail on which I mounted a laser sight and a custom made sight spacer, on top of which I mounted a red dot sight. So now I have no problem. But if your not willing to add an extra part for use of your sight, or dont care about aiming to begin with, dont buy this unless your just trying to fancy up your gun. Oh yeah, and im not complaining, but if you would about the weight of your gun then dont get this cause it does noticabley add weight. With all my current mods my gun weighs 9.2 pounds with an empty tank and no paint. Also it wobbles a little, the back end anyways, the front fits nice and snug, I fixed the wobble with a little tefflon tape, no prob.

Conclusion: If you actually aim, get it. If you snipe, defanently get it.
If your a wuss who cant hand 2 extra pounds on your gun, forget it, you shouldnt be playing anyway.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media