paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL-R / Kingman Spyder TL-R / Kingman Spyder TL-R / Kingman Spyder TL-R

Kingman Spyder TL-R Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL-R

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL-R
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:-Drop forward -Vertical ball feed -Top cocking bolt -New larger expansion chamber -Lo-pressure chamber -All metal construction -Canted forward foregrip -Milled body -Rubber grips -Tournament style velocity adjuster -Ported barrel -2 finger trigger -Stainless steel bottom line set up
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL-R is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Kunmo Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, tippan pro carbine, Spyder x, automag.
Marker Setup: dye excel barrel, electronic trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic trigger
Strengths: Accurate, very powerful.
Weaknesses: Very slow and long trigger system.
Review: I play lots of woodsball and it performs well all the time. It is the best semi auto i've ever used. Very reliable and sturdy. You have to be careful when you play speed ball, i like puttting on the stock barrel for short distance. I would highly sugest this for intermediate to advanced players. A must try gun!
Conclusion: It is a very cheeap gun for what you get. If you want great perfomance and great results, get this sweet gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KCpaintballer Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R , 16" barrel,Electronic trigger,Flammed Drop, CB grip, 4000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most deffinitly get an elec. trigger, and a barrell
Strengths: Very accurate,durable,and powerful,good looks too, the gun is great for all players
Weaknesses: I have found one the only thing is the trigger
Review: The only bad thing i noticed is the long trigger action wich can be a bad thing but no big deal!! if you are a regular player you would love this gun i am used to shooting auto mags and tipmans but this spyder is off the chain im am not finished hoppin this gun up yet but hopefully soon.
Conclusion: Very good gun! I have had spyders before but none up to this scale
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fxracing200 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a pmi and the kingman spyder tl-r shoots streghter and faster than it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Streight shooting and balls never break in the gun.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think that all starters that like spyders should get this gun. Its cheap and comes with everything that you need to get started. (ecept for paintballs) I shot about 1500 balls out of it and none broke so far. i bought this gun for 189.99 dolars at dicks sporting good.My freind has a tippman 98 custom and this gun shoot just as fast as it.
Conclusion: I think that this gun is good for starting of with .Its acurate and balls dont break in it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballaa Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year37 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmnan 98 custom w/t flatline (completely different gun)
E-99 (ok but broke a lot)
DYE DM4 (holy crap)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
14" DYE Boomstick
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
Rico Ak
Pure Energy 72cu 3000 psi compreesed air
32 degrees remote coil
32 degrees spring kit

Soon to be:
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New trigger frame or trigger job
Strengths: Well built
Powereful
Accurate
Weaknesses: Slow gun (not any more)
Squigee in kit did not fit in barrel
Review: This is an excellent gun for any player wether begginer or or you play a lot. This gun is very cheap for what you get in it. You get every thing u need to start off except for paint, air, and a place to shoot it. Although my gun shot far it was no match for my friends tippmna w/t a flattline. So i bought the boomstick(amazing) and once i started i couldnt stop with the upgrades. I basically cant buy any more. Now in some speed ball games im takin out kids shootin 30 balls a second on a $1200 gun with a $400(with all the upgrades) shootin 16 balls a second.

My firends said i shoulda bought another gun because they all bought autocockers. They didnt say that to me after that last game though!
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing gun. If you have the money buy the more expensive ones but if ur cheap like me buy this gun.
I give it a 9 because it needs some upgrades to become a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Andyman Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom
Marker Setup: TL-R Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a better barrel or trigger.
Strengths: Accurate, Power, Looks, durability.
Weaknesses: Fairly long trigger pull.
Review: The TL-R has proved to me that it is an excellent marker for the price. I have broken not one ball in it out of probably 3000-4000 shots, and have only once needed to re-cock the gun during play. Spyder has once again shown that they can make a competitive for a much cheaper price than it's competitors. Also, I can hardly believe how durable this marker is, I've dropped it on pavement, stepped on it, thrown it into bunkers, and pretty much anything you could imagine and nothing has failed to break or even give signs of malfunctioning. The only thing that could be improved is the speed of the gun which could probably be improved with better trigger pull.
Conclusion: Buy this marker. It is clearly worth the price, I've played with 98c's and this gun keeps up no problem. Between a stock 98c, and this marker, personally I would choose this gun, with parts on a 98c, well thats another story. Overall an excellent marker worth more than its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

thehalo Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months145 of 162 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-x
Marker Setup: spyder tl-r with nyte stikk, c.a.m.d. electronic trigger, and halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic trigger new barrel and electronic hopper
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The spyder tl-r is like the spyder tl-x except better. when i went paintblalling it was raining and muddy but the gun still worked fine. Its been stepped on and is still good its really durable. This gun has really good accuracy. From 150'away i was hitting a 1'x1' target 8 out of 10 times. It has good distance and shoots straight most of the time.
Conclusion: I would recommend the spyder tl-r for begginners and even intermediate players. Im giving this gun a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

lettuce51 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months37 of 67 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: The key strenghts are accuracy and power.
Weaknesses: The weakness is a very slow shooting gun
Review: The Spyder TL-R is a very good gun. Is very powerful, accurate and is very durable. Not a gun for beginners lots of fun. A gun to use at mountains fields courses. Have the advantages over many players when using this gun. I recommend this gun to intermediate and advanced players who want to play and to win.
Conclusion: I really enjoy this gun. Its durable and a lot of fun to use.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media