paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel

32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 226
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It comes standard with a muzzle break and air rifling down the sides. It is lightweight & very accurate. The Nyte Stikk comes in 12,14, and 16 inch lengths and is available for Tippmann, Spyder, Automag, Angel, and Autococker.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jettjon Monday, October 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless - VASTLY superior; SP AA - MUCH better overall; CP annodized barrel - Slightly better overall
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 3rd Gen, 68/4500 Crossfire, Halo V35
Recommended
Paintballs:
Best paint to barrel match, duh.
Strengths: Very lightweight, moderately quiet, extremely inexpensive on clearance.
Weaknesses: Somewhat flimsly, only marginally better than stock Invert Mini barrel.
Review: I picked this up because I wanted to upgrade from my stock Mini barrel and I found it online for a clearance price of about 13 bucks. I compared it to my stock barrel by carefully chronoing to ensure that I was shooting the same FPS. There was little to no difference on the chrono, so I would guess that the bore sizes are very close. Accuracy was only marginally better on the target range. On the field, accuracy again seemed to be fairly similar. The stock Mini barrel is only 12" which is a bit short; the Nyte Stick is 14" which I find is easier to "point" at my target. This may account for some of the "increase" in accuracy in game. The barrel seems about as quiet as the stock mini barrel, which is to say only moderately quiet. If you want something really quiet you will have to get something with bigger ports. The styling of the barrel is nice; it has a shiny gloss finish and a cage muzzle brake if you are into that. Personally I prefer smooth barrels like the SP AA or similar, but there you have it. It's very light but at the same time not very durable. I am not rough on my gear but if you are prepare to get lots of dings and bumps on the barrel.
Conclusion: If you can find one on clearance for less than 20 bucks, it's worthy as an upgrade to your stock barrel, especially if you want ports and don't have them. Otherwise, skip it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupt_File Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Apex barrel system, stock barrel
Marker Setup: US-5 with car stock, weaver riser, 1x30 Red-dot, 12" Night Stick, VL200 hopper, 48ci/3k air system (remoted)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but BE crap
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Price
Looks
Loud
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Loud
Muzzle break is hard to clean
Review: I received this barrel a few weeks ago and ever since, I've really stepped up my game. After sighting in with the red dot, I was hitting a 2 foot spread at ~100 feet. With a 12" barrel, I was amazed. Put +700 paintballs through it with no breaks. I did however put a ball into the barrel condom, and cleaning the muzzle break was tedious.

This is my primary barrel over the apex now. It may not have the range, but the consistency makes up for it.

I am not going to go into detail on every tag I made on other players with this barrel, but beleive me, there were kills I made with this that I couldn't dream of making with the apex.

The weaknesses of this barrel are limited. Aside from the muzzle break being a pain to clean (mind you, this barrel doesn't break paint, so if you don't shoot your barrel condom/plug, it shouldn't matter), the barrel will scratch easily. This isn't a big thing for me, as I try to take care of it, but I get a nick on it fro ma superman I did. Oh well. Also, this barrel is loud, but that doesn't bother me. If you are a scout or silent player, you might find this to be a disadvantage. I am a gunner, so being subtle isn't the point.
Conclusion: Fantastic Barrel. I bought the barrel for ~$20 CAD with shipping on eBay, which was a great deal. I would definately recommend this barrel to anyone looking for a cheap, but great alternative to the stock barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeFinate Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic
Lapco Big Shot

Marker Setup: Tippmann X7-basic:
12" Lapco 'apex ready' barrel
12" J&J Ceramic
14" 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk
Apex (tip)
Tacamo 416 shroud
TECH T upgrades
Liberty Car-stock
Flip gas block front sight
UTG foldable grip handle
UTG flip rear sight
G&P ACOG
Tri-rail
MADBULL XM203-Long grenade launcher
MADBULL XMPB4 .68 Paintball grenade


Sp-1 (first edition)
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Trinity mock Suppressor
Double Trigger
Folding Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium Bore Paint

Strengths: Muzzle break for MilSim markers
Smooth and Shiny
Fairly Quiet
Fairly Accurate
Weaknesses: Scratches easy
Slightly Heavy than most
Review: I purchased this barrel (14" A-5/X7 thread) simply out of word of mouth. People said it was a pretty good barrel, and i found it relatively cheap.

The real draw for me was the fact it had a muzzle break at the end. I use a Tippmann X7, and play milsim/woods games occasionally so this was a plus for my type of marker and play variation.

I tried the barrel out with 3 different types of paint. First was Marbalizers. Took it well, no problems with breaks as i unloaded the very least 3 pods worth. Then i tried it with Visible Impacts. A decent brand of paint, that is sold in Walmart, the barrel took it well and didnt have problems either. Finally, i tried it with the cheapest paint, Monster Balls. I notice a slight difference, had a couple of breaks but once again the barrel took it.

All leads me to believe that the Nyte Stikk is not so much paint picky and can take relatively all paint of medium bore, with no problems.

As far as accuracy. I would easily compare it to that of a J&J Ceramic. The groupings within shots is slightly miniscule, 10 shots, all hit within i would say within a DVD-disc sized target. A few shots hit slightly out of that circle but still within that sized range. I tested at around 40-70 ft. roughly give or take a few. Longer distances, had a noticeable drop in accuracy, the groupings began to get larger at over 80 ft but thats a normal for any paintball barrel, still I am impressed. The shots retained decent groupings at various distances, and thats all you can ask for a paintball barrel, as close as you can get.

Range wasn't as great as i expected, comparing it to a J&J or a Lapco Big Shot, it didn't shoot as far as i thought, only just a few feet less than those two. I thought it was kind of awkward and checked if i was leaking air or the barrel was loose, but everything was fine.. the barrel itself just loses about 3-5 ft compared to the J&J and Lapco. It's not that big of a deal as its not much of a loss anyway. Still gives me good accuracy and fair distance for what its worth.

A few key things worth noting. It is slightly heavy compared to the J&J Ceramic, and scratches easy due to the nice mirror finish. It's also easy to clean, doesn't self clean with a few shots so you do need to run a squeegee or pipe. Keep in mind the grooves within the back end of the barrel make it kind of difficult to pull a squeegee as the ridges from the squeegee itself get caught inside. Not so much a headache but note worthy none the less.

RATE:

81/2
Conclusion: I would recommend it for those into milsim paintball, you get a very good barrel, that is second to the J&J ceramic simply because its slightly heavy, and the accuracy and range is just below the J&J ceramic, but not very much at all. The muzzle break and smooth, mirror finish is a nice touch.. and if you can find it cheap might as well give it a shot.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 20th, 2008 at 9:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Pilot - On my gun, more accurate and better range.
Nothing else on my gun, though I have tried other guns.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that's not made by JT, BE, or brands like that.
Strengths: Price
Range
Accuracy
Typical barrel
No chops
Weaknesses: Range
Accuracy
Non-compatibility
Review: I bought this from wholesalepaintball.org. They get everything to you in 2 or 3 days (at least in FL), they've got good prices. Great customer support. Anyways, the barrel... It doesn't work well on my gun. I've found my stock barrel to be better than any other barrel or barrel/gun combination within a normal price range.

Pros:
Price. It's $13 where I bought it from. I got free shipping because I ordered over $100.
Range. It's a 12" just like my stock, but my stock has much better rifling. It's my gun's fault that this barrel doesn't work well. I tried it on my brother's Spyder Imagine Select, and it works beautifully. The range is increased compared to his already upgraded barrel. On my gun the range decreases by about 20'.
Accuracy. I got a 6" pattern on my gun. My stock barrel gets about 4" patterns. I don't know what it is on my bro's gun.
No chops. I haven't even popped my bloated year-old Monsterballs in it.

Cons:
Range. Like I said, it decreases range by about 20' on my gun, yet increases on my bro's.
Accuracy. Bigger pattern with my gun, smaller on my brother's.
Non-compatibility. Doesn't work well on my gun, as I have explained. It may work better on your gun.
Conclusion: This barrel will increase your range & accuracy on any gun other than a Spyder Pilot. Get it if you can find it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phieralph Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: JT Protium w/ this barrel and normal loader
ALSO used w/ Spyder Victor II
Strengths: -Quiet
-Doesn't Chop Paint
-Easy to Clean
-Long
Weaknesses: -Inaccurate
-Expensive (49.99 is expensive to me)
Review: I own a 16' Nye Stikk Barrel and let me tell you that it was a disappointment when i got it. I had very different results when compared to all the other ones I'm seeing. The thing doesn't chop paint which is a plus but when I compared this thing at my 8th Grade Science Fair, it didn't meet my expectations.

I compared my Spyder Victor II 8 inch Stock Barrel, 14' Whisper barrel, and the Nyte Stikk. This was a long time ago but I can tell you that the 14' Whisper Barrel came out on top with the most accuracy. Like I said I can't tell you the results but the Whisper won in a landslide. it was dead on accurate while the Nyte Stikk finished in last place behind the Spyder Victor II Stock Barrel.

After my Science Fair, i never really used the barrel again until this year when I saw pbreview had given it some very good reviews. So, I take the thing back out and put it onto my JT Protium and it had some crazy curves on it. The paint was just flying all over the place and I had a difficult time hitting anything.
Conclusion: I had a rough time with this barrel, it definately wasn't very accurate for me and for the price of it, I just didn't like the barrel. For the same price, there's a lot of other good paintball barrels. Good Luck and I hope I helped.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mjmorris84 Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive
J&J
Pepper Stickz
Marker Setup: 98c
Recommended
Paintballs:
correct bore size
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
takes a beating
Weaknesses: Gets bad rep based on price.
Review: This barrel and gun setup has been used by my buddy for quite some time. I am writing this review on his behalf. He is the type of person who doesn't take care of his belongings, and this barrel is no exception. My point is this barrel has performed like day one since in his possession. For such an inexpensive barrel, I was always blown away by the performance. This barrel is a sound example that price should not govern the performance of a barrel.

I currently use an ION with redz pepper stickz, but I think I am going to purchase this barrel for a back up barrel or maybe just use it as primary now and then.
Conclusion: It’s not too expensive - before you invest in a barrel that is 80 dollars or more, buy this barrel and give it a chance. If you are happy with it, you've invested 29 dollars. If you're not, you're only out 29 dollars rather than 80 plus (you can always resell it). I say the previous, only assuming that you will more than likely keep the barrel...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznpntballa Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, CAMD Rocking Trigger, ACS Bolt, Clamping Feedneck, THOR 5 Inch Drop Forward w/ On/Off ASA, 12" Nyte Styk Barrel,Home made LP Mods, and an 9v Fasta converted to 18v.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Stinger
Strengths: Light
Dark
Good Accuracy
Very Consistant
Weaknesses: Price
Scratches (But what barrel doesn't?)
Review: Wow this barrel is great. Much better than the stock TL-R Barrel. I shot a 5x5 inch grouping from about 35ft away. The price is a little high, but I picked mine up from ebay. Best Deal Ever :D

Instead of the shiny, silver stock barrel, this barrel is black, which hides a little better in the woods. The other step up is the noise reduction. WOW...my gun sound sprety great and works reall well with this barrel and my LP setup.
Conclusion: Pick it up if you want more accuracy, and better looks out of your gun. Good for recball, woodsball, and begginer/intermediate speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bz94rs Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock 98 custom barrel which is a piece of crap.
Spyder Pilot ACS Barrel (for comparison)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Response Trigger
32 Degrees Night Stick
PMI On/Off valve 20oz C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
havent found the perfect balls yet.
Stinger and RPS Big Ball are too small for this Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
is more accurate than stock barrel
Quiets the gun more than stock barrel
Weaknesses: Near the porting the barrel loses its mirror finish and smoothness
Review: I bought the nyte stikk because I read the stock barrel is crap. It arrived packaged together with my marker from Actionvillage. It is way better than the stock barrel which i cannot help but reiterate is absolute garbage. i was happy with this barrel for a while. the first time i went paintballing i was so happy because my tippmann was shooting so much more accurately than the renatals with the stock barrel, but as I've grown in experience and had a chance to test other people's guns, I wish i had bought a better quality barrel.

I know that accuracy is mostly dependent on paint to bore match, but you can't always get the paint that fits perfectly. especially on feilds that only let you use house paint. When people say that this barrel is exactly like one of those more expensive barrels they are wrong. This is not exactly like a quality made barrel and this is evident in the design and shape of the barrel. for example: the barrel has a mirror finish up until you get to where the porting starts. On the ported side of the barrel there are vertical scratch marks, (i did not notice this when i got it so i don't know if this is a result of the 4 0r 5 boxes of paint ive shot through it) also the area where the muzzle break is ( the end of the barrel that doesnt screw into your gun) is much smaller than the rest of the barrel. the paintball will roll through the barrel but get stuck in this area.

Conclusion: I would buy one of the more expensive, better quality barrels. This barrel is better than the stock one but it will not give you the accuracy that you want. The quality of this barrel is not even mid-tier. If you don't have the money to waste on high end Dye boomstick or all american barrel and want a cheap alternative with good accuracy then this is NOT the barrel for you. Please consider a J&J ceramic and the like. you will regret buying this once you become a more serious player. buy this only if you have 30 leftover and absolutley need a barrel to upgrade from stock. otherwise get something else
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonesey604 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 16" nyte stikk
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer
Strengths: Cheap.
Quiets gun some.
Lightweight.
Improves accuracy and distance.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I'm not going to say that this barrel is better than any high end barrels, but I will say that for its price this barrel is pretty good. I just got it last week and have only had one time to test it, and it seemed to work pretty well.
It was a lot quieter than the stock barrel, but not as quiet as my friend's teardrop on his 98 custom.
It did not make my gun any heavier because it weighed about the same as the stock barrel, even though its about 8" longer.
I shot it at a log about 6" high from about 20 yards away, and I was consistently hitting within a few inches of where I was aiming. No, it did not hit every time but it was still performing pretty consistently.

Edit: 3/4/07
So I used the barrel for the first time playing woodsball, and the only problem I had was that the barrel with its extended length sometimes got caught on thorns. Besides that, the barrel worked perfectly, even while using some Monster Balls.
Conclusion: For a barrel that I got for only $30, it was much better than I expected and made my gun look pretty tight.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 4th, 2007 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neversence Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline barrel, stock 98c barrel, 16" and 14" J&J ceramic barrel, Apex M-16 barrel, TIPPMANN sniper 16" and 14" barrel
Marker Setup: 3 tippmann
16" night stick
flatline barrel
apex barrel
16" and 14" j & j ceramic barrel
TIPPMANN sniper 16" and 14" barrel
3 remote lines
2, 3" offset
lazer sight
scope
2 response triggers
2, 2 point slings
3 bt car stocks
cyclone feed response trigger adapter kit
tippmann 98 cam graphics kit
2 vertical adapters
2 m-16 expansion chamber
overlord paintball pistol
trinity TAC carry handle
lapco fake supressor/ silencer
polished internals (in all 3 tippys)
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything of a medium bore, if you want good paint then buy something in the price range of 45- 55$
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Consistent
Can shoot almost as far as a flatline




Weaknesses: None
Review: it is a very good barrel, i would recomend it to anybody and everybody, you can shoot about 30 ft short of how long a flatline barrel can shoot, it is consistent, one of the most accurate barrels on the market, about 35$ which is an amazing price, it is better than most 100&+ barrels on the market, i have an apex, and that is the only barrel that is better than the night stick barrel for the 98 custom, sure there may be better barrels for other guns, but that would involve buying the barrel and then buying an adapter to fit your 98 custom, why not just get the night stick? it will most likely be almost as good, and probably A LOT cheaper... what more can i say? it is an amazing barrel, and i recomend it to everybody, it is a must get barrel
Conclusion: Awsome, it is just one of the best barrels you can get for the 98 custom, it is second to only the apex, and is either better or just as good as every other barrel you can get for the 98 custom, and with as low a price as 35& why wouldn't you but it, it's low priced and amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media