paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel / 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel

32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 226
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It comes standard with a muzzle break and air rifling down the sides. It is lightweight & very accurate. The Nyte Stikk comes in 12,14, and 16 inch lengths and is available for Tippmann, Spyder, Automag, Angel, and Autococker.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
pboutlaw Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp progressive...umm.....i like freak barrels.
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 C&C milled Angel Ir3
68/4500 high pressure crossfire tank
Freak kit
Bob long torpedo Reg, CP short drop w/ warped sportz on/off asa, Dye Breech knob ,Cobra Bolt, Cobra Trigger, WDP Multi Tool/Volumizer,WDP Low Rise,Cobra Indestrucdetent
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium bore paint, rps, gap, pmi premium.
Strengths: quiets gun
accurate
cheap
light
Weaknesses: one piece
one color available
Review: Bought this barrel for my bruizer 2 years ago and really liked it. It was much quieter than my stock "cannon" barrel. And improved the range and accuracy of my marker. I believe it was a twelve inch barrel, which is a little short for me (14" is best) and I hate the fact it only come in one size. I liked the fact that it only cost me $35 (this when when it mattered how much I spent on my gear) I'd reccomend to anyone out there with their spyder or tippmann and are tired of the crappy accuracy of the stock barrel, tired of all the noise their gun makes, and itred of the chopping.
Conclusion: buy it if you're not a tourney baller, it is quality at a great price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 4th, 2004 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dethstyl Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: - Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD (black)
- Evlution 2 Hopper (black)
- 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel
- 20 oz. CO2 w/ 32 degrees coiled remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium to large bore, not a small bored barrel.
Strengths: - cheap
- not bad accuracy for price
Weaknesses: - color
- only 2 size choices
Review: I actually got this for free with an order from 888paintball and I got freakin chrome which doesn't go with the rest of my black stuff, but overall it doesn't look too bad.

There is a big con to this barrel though, the holes in the barrel hold in paint and shooting while paint is inside will not clean out paint AND IS HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED. I kept shooting just to see if it would blow some of the paint out itself and first off the balls starting going crooked and had hardly any distance, then another ball hit the paint, blew in the barrel and cause the 4 balls after it to get stuck in the barrel.
Conclusion: Overall fine barrel, especially for price, but it becomes useless after a break so immediate squeegeing is a must.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Goat Master Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other barrel
Marker Setup: 98c expansion chamber, proseal, rt baby!, flatline, 14 in nite stikk,
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever fits bore
Strengths: quiet, accurate, sweet lookin
Weaknesses: sometimes mine will rattle a little loose ( while using RT) but that's understandable
Review: this is a great barrel, especially for the money, I love it, just make sure you don't go over 14 inches, 14 is my limit, 16 just starts to slow the ball down. Great barrel for people who don't wanna be heard, but if you want silence, and are usin a 98c or spyder, just a barrel won't shut your gun up...
Conclusion: great product, quiet, accurate, cheap well worth the cost! would be a 9.7 but that's not possible so I round up to a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Adi7137 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock E-99 Avant barrel (12 inch) *no comparison, sad to say.
-Stock E-99 barrel (12 inch) *no comparison.
-JJ Performance True Flight barrel (14 inch) *its a threat.
-Armotech barrel (14 inch stock barrel)
Marker Setup: -Spyder E-99 Avant (green)
-32* Nyte Stikk barrel (14 inch, black)
-Ricochet AK loader (black)
-20oz Co2 tank
-Everything else stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would recommend...
-32* Team Colors
-PMI (any will work great)
-Any large sized paint balls
Strengths: Accuracy, stealth look, somewhat easy to clean, doesn't break paint, port holes patterned nicely.
Weaknesses: As long as you don't jump on it, there are none. Scratching is normal.
Review: This barrel provides accuracy, low profile look, stealth ( not only in looks but in sounds), and is somewhat easy to clean. Also the port holes are set up in a very nice pattern. When you see a few scratches on the barrel, don't get angered, be proud, those are battle scratches. Its worth its weight in gold. On small courses you can easily sail a ball into an opposing player.
Conclusion: Bottom line, it is one great barrel. You cant find a better barrel for 40 dollars. I would recommend this barrel for beginner players and rec players. The reason being is that its one awesome barrel, on the dime every time.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hardball1255 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock - inconsistent
carbon fiber - quiet and accurate
boomstick - night stick shot just as well
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98, 14 inch night stick, GTA expansion chamber and response trigger, double trigger, 12 volt revy, co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi big balls - they work great (larger bore)
Strengths: accurate
no ball chopping
cheap
Weaknesses: hard to clean bores
Review: -PROS-
accurate - very consistent
no ball chopping - over 5000 balls with only one breakage
cheap - only 40 bucks almost everywhere

-CONS-
cheap paint - if you use cheap paint, sometimes some of the paint will get in the bores and it's hard to clean in the middle of a game

no other weaknesses
Conclusion: this is a must for any newbie or experienced player (if you still have this gun, ur most likely a newbie). instead of going out to get a boomstick or freak, get this!! It stacked up just as well when i used them and it's very inexpensive, only 40 bucks. I didn't find any flaws or problems with it, and it works great, so I gave it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wilbur Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Carbon Fiber
Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: - Black Spyder Imagine
-14 in. Carbon Fiber
-12 volt Revy w/ X-Board
-Super Short Trigger Pull
-12 oz. CO2
-20 oz. CO2
-PMI X-Ray Goggles
Recommended
Paintballs:
Works well w/ pretty much all paint
Strengths: Strong
Quiet
Accurate
Cleans well
Not terribly expensive
Weaknesses: Shows scratches (not a big deal)
Review: Over all this barrel is pretty sweet. Its Quiet accurate and cleans pretty well after a break. Also it works well w/ most paint my brother has one and we have yet to find paint that it doesnt work well with. It also comes in many lengths and is made by a good solid company.
Conclusion: Good barrel over all i reccomend it to players who want a good barrel for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkyGun Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra , 32* Night Stick 14",
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used PMI Big Balls and they worked well, I also use Polar Ice and they worked good also.
Strengths: I thought it was pretty accurate. Didnt get much curve.
Weaknesses: If you get a broken ball, it wont clear itself. You have to field strip.
Review: Overall I thought it was pretty good. I have only used the stock barrel on my Xtra, which wasnt that bad of a barrel. This was an upgrade of course, but I didnt think it was a huge difference maker. I would be interested in trying a J&J ceramic to see how they compare. I thought it cleaned up easy, and I only broke two balls out of 2000. That was in about 35 degree farenheit temperature.
Conclusion: I would recommend this if you want a cheap barrel and an upgrade over your stock barrel. I would imagine down the road I will experiment with pricier better barrels, but it will do for now.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athanaseus Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: tippmann m98 w/ gta sight rail, adjustable stock, powerline 3x9 32x scope, 14" nyte stikk, hyper star bolt, and 20 oz. co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but BE
Strengths: cost efficient, accurate, relatively quiet
Weaknesses: this product is not a good walking stick :(
Review: this barrel is really just about as good as $35 14" aluminum barrels get. it is accurate, quiet, and generally cost efficicient. with the right paint. it's just fabulous. i think that 14" is as long as a sniping barrel needs to be, and i play sniper for the first half of the game, and then move up forward, and adjust my stock, and it is right for forward play. whew, that was a lot of ands. you get the point, this barrel is good, so go out and buy it!!
Conclusion: this is a great barrel. blah blah blah blah blah blha blha blha blah blha
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2003 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubbaspicier55 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline- no consistency or accuracy, hard to clean
Stock- Short, loud, ugly, shorter range and less accuracy
Progressive(on impulse)- Shoots very similarly, not as far though.
12 inch Freak (on impulse)-This definitely compares with th nyte stikk. I am not lying, this thing has the same range and accuracy s a nyte stikk. The freak is a little bit louder, though.
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine, Lapco trigger, 3 lb. trigger springs, trigger shortenning job, polished internals, sticky grips, 14 in. lapco barrel, combat feed

98 sniper (flatline, collapsible stock, remote), RT, Nyte Stykk 16 inches (yes, they do make it that big)

Stock impulse(my friend maxes, but i shoot it a lot)

Impulse with freak, flame drop, sticky grips, blade trigger, trigger job, front and rear caps (my friend Dave's, but i shoot this too.)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have only use big balls. They are actually smaller than the inside of the barrel. There is about .3 mm all around the paintball that doesn't touch the barrel. Usually, if your paint is too small, the barrel doesn't shoot far or accurately, but in this case it does.
Strengths: Range: 350 ft.+
Accuracy: perfectly straight
Quiet
Easy to clean, accurate w/ break
Weaknesses: Scratches if you drop it on cement
Review: This IS the best barrel I have ever used. I have a 16 incher on my 98, and it shoots straight, and very far. I shot it at distances up to 364 feet, down the center of a road to test it out. I shot 30 paintballs. All of them landed in the road, and 19 of them were within 2 feet of the center line in the road. Trust me, if you are thinking of getting a flatline, don't. when you shoot it never hits the same spot twice. You would be better of throwing the thing at their head then taking a crap on their face and saying you shot them with brown paint, trust me. The Nyte Stikk (im gonna start calling it ns because im getting tired of writing it out) is awesome. I have an rt, with no electric hopper, so of course about 1 out of 100 of my paintballs break. I know, that is an unbelievably high rate of choppage. I think it is because i have my RT set all the way up, or im just stupid im doing something else wrong. The good thing is that with the NS, you can still shoot if you break a paintball ( most of the time {65%} it shoots straight, then curves, 25% it doesn't shoot and you have to take of your barrel and clean it, 10% it cleans itself out and shoots perfectly). When it shoots straight, then curves that means the balls go perfect for about 50-70 feet then curves away from the target. This is good on small courses and speedball because you usually don't have too clean the barrel if you chop. P.S.- if you chop a paintball it is almost never the barrels fault, it occurs when a pinball is only halfway in the chamber, and the gun fires. Then, the bolt shoots forward, making the paintball explode inside of the gun, causing a painty mess. The best ways to prevent this are as follows: 1). get a gun with and anti-chop eye or anti-chop bolt, 2). get a gun with and electronic hopper that can match the speed of how fast you fire your gun. If you have a slow semi-auto marker such as a tippmann or a non- electro spyder, I would recommend getting a 9v or 12 v revvy hopper with an x-board (this makes it so your hopper will only feed paint when it has to. Without one of these, your hopper will continually be on, and it will be very annoying, and chop paint inside of the hopper. These types have a tendency to jam more often.) 3). get a gun with a vertical , or power feed. This allows paint to fall into the chamber faster.
Back to the NS: It is quiet and looks cool. The inside of the barrel is very shiny, and polished. This is a sign of good accuracy and consistency. If you look at the inside of a stock barrel or a flatline, they are very dull. This makes them less accurate.
Conclusion: Buy it! When i had my98 sniper, I was planning on selling it and getting a dragunfly LED. Now that i got the nyte Stikk (bought it off my friend for 10 bucks because the store accidentally shipped him 2 barrels instead of 1. But, in all reality, he probably bought two on accident, then gave me one for 30 dollars off), I am keeping my 98. When I first shot th 98 with my NS, i ran up and gave him a hug, but then i started questioning my sexuality so I had to stop.This gun i so good now. It shoots almost as far as the flatline but 953294983242% straighter. It is also so much easier to clean. With the flatline, you could run the squeegie thru the barrel, but it still would shoot funny sometimes. This is the best barrel ever and
I would take it over a boomy or a freak any day. BUY IT
Buy It
Buy it
It shoots so straight, So...
BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Stealth Sypder Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a 14in Dye Xcel and a stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Sypder Xtra, 14in 32 degrees Night Stick, 12 & 20 oz co2, and a Trekker scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs but Brass Eagle
Strengths: Good accuracy
Good Looks
Can use as a sniper barrel (that good)
Weaknesses: Bad color and a little to loud but thats all
Review: This is a solid barrel under 40 bucks. Shots straight and can hit about anything you point at. I've shot many people from long range with dead on accuracy. A must have if you want to snipe for a low price. Big improvement over stock barrel. I give it a 9 only because of the color.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you have a strict budget. This is the best barrel I've shot and it has been the best. Great barrel for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media