paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rlseuro Friday, June 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
original stock pilot 2005 ACS delrin
Marker Setup: spyder pilot '05 ACS
J&J elite barrel kit
spyder trinity feedneck
spyder virtue board
upgrade spyder volumizer (ok it might not help much but it looks awesome
trinity sticky grip
Spyder fasta 9V led hopper
trinity clamping feeder
madman spring kit
ACS delrin bolt (new kind)
20oz co2 with anti syphon
smartparts .689 bore 14 in barrel
also have a spyder tlx with trigger spring, volumizer, vertical clamp upgrades, empire reloader or the BEST grav hopper ever, the tacmo arc
also have the j&j barrel kit and spare spartparts barrel for that too (its the wifes)
laser dot sight
madman spring kit - 6 piece
Strengths: Quieter and more reliable that the orignal '05 pilot acs bolt
Weaknesses: Forget using this in a mechanical marker, youll be cocking all day
Review: My marker (setup above) you can see is a 2005 pilot ACS. A lot of people complain about the acs bolt in this model, whereas I didnt have as many complaints, I purchased the newer ACS delrin (kingman), and it smoother, also doesnt have a screw in the middle (no idea why, but there you go). I have it rigged with a madman red spring (HIGH velocity), Using fluid monsoon paint, a 682 bore on my j&j elite kit (medium size barrel), I stood about 70 yards from a tree and shot about 50-60 balls, now ok I have a laser sight which I setup first, but still I was grouping within 5 to 6 inches, without a chop (as I have an anti syphon as well as the expansion chamber, I rarely shoot snow.
If you have the 2005 pilot or a marker using the same bolt as that model, change it for this one. Was listed as a universal ACS delrin on ebay, and I got it for about $25, very smooth and DEFINATELY an improvement
Conclusion: Improves over the original acs delrin from a few years ago, smoother and never had a chop yet. pick one up on ebay for around $25 which is a steal

highly recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brokeballer Tuesday, March 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock bolt in my gun, it was a great bolt, but had a tendency to break balls.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro, with red paint rubbed off( looks nicer)
-Empire Twister Barrel
-ACS Bolt
hoping for a Trinity CO2 Gauge, 32Degree Expansion Chamber, and a Drop forward
Strengths: -QUIET
-Only chopped one ball
-Mine didnt need orings or oil
-Cheap
Weaknesses: At some point the spring will wear out
Review: I love this bolt......
Pros-
-It was cheap as i got it brand new for only $15.00 off of eBay( shipping, handling, and all)
-It is a very soft and smooth material(Delrin) so that i wont scratch the barrel, yet its hard enough that it wont break.
-It is in key with the softness of it that it doesnt need oiling so it saves me a little bit of money in that.
-I loved the way ran as it only chopped one ball that i could tell as the green paint sprayed out at the end(to be fair the was a massive dimple in that ball), but i did see the effect of the ACS as it flew forward and died, instead of chopping it and messing up my gun, downside it uncocks the gun and that isnt bad, but still.
-It is by far an extremely QUIET bolt as i fired a few rounds and noticed it to be about half as quiet as my stock bolt.
(As a side note it seemed to improve my guns accuracy, 100ft, as i didnt have as many wild stray balls)
Cons-
It is obvious enough, but it will wear down to a point that i will have to get a new bolt or find a way to get the spring in the bolt itself replaced.

Conclusion: I could have gotten a better lokking and probably stronger bolt than this one but for the price you pay this bolt is amazing. It truly is an anti chop bolt, and yes there are those rumors from other reviews that say they are crappy, but the newest versions of this bolt are great, so i highly recommend it for those of you who want to upgrade, but dont want to spend a fortune to do so.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legendaryspleen Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder xtra
delrin acs bolt
ricochet apache hopper (feeds 20 bps)
rocker trigger
Strengths: No oil needed
Weaknesses: Jamms up marker
Review: I bought this bolt thinking it would be a good idea with my new rocker trigger, I WAS WRONG. The bolt jams every 5-20 shots. The reason the bolt jams has to do with its over powering spring. When the bolt catches a ball the spring is so over powering that it matches the same tension with the spring in my bolt, therefore it gets stuck halfway through the cycle and the air pressure doesn't build back up because the bolt never made a full cycle.

The velocity of your gun also goes about 50 fps slower.
Conclusion: I would rather blow through a paintball and have to clean my gun than have my gun jam when i try to bunker someone. Don't get this bolt thinking it will stop your chops for good because it will only cause more problems.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jet520 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stock spyder bolts
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
ccm feedneck
phat 6 stage x chamber
14'' empire twister barrel
20oz Co2
gravity fed hopper
delrin acs bolt
gravity fed hopper
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Increases blowback= chopping
Review: This bolt only caused me pain from the start....

Heres somebody elses story about this bolt, very similar to mine:
"It's an ACS bolt, but using a name the forum people have indicated to me, something known as the 'mystery chop,' the bolt will chop a paintball about every thirty rounds or so. No matter how quickly you fire the gun, your paintball will be broken. I stood outside and fired as slow as I possibly could for about thirty rounds before a paintball exploded inside the gun. This happened with quality paint and bad paint alike, it has absolutely nothing to do with the paintballs.

As far as I can tell, this is because the delrin does not confine completely to the paintball marker chamber. If you hold your mouth up to the firing end of the gun, with it unloaded and uncocked of course, you can blow air clean through this bolt and up into the feed neck of your gun. Using my stock aluminum bolt, I was unable to do this, thanks to the o-rings that aluminum bolts require. The extra space in the delrin acs bolt allows the air to go in crazy directions inside your gun, thus bursting a paintball regularly. This is probably the answer to the mystery chop people who use this gun get. I'm not the only one who gets this." ---- This is what DLITZ came up with, and i aggree 100% with him.

This is what happend to me... dont get this bolt... it has caused sooo many problems for me.

*Also this bolt caused so much blowback that it would launch paintballs back up into the hopper and make them implode inside the hopper, so i took my hopper off with a couple of paintballs in the feedneck, i fired and the other paintball left in the feedneck shot up about 5 feet into the air.....

Did not live up to its antichop name, for it induced chopping in my marker.

Go with the aluminum bolt, something with o-rings....


I do not know if my bolt was simply a manufactor defect or what, but it was horrible.
Conclusion: Dont get it, get anything but this bolt, you will only regret getting this.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2008 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zvfd22 Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Stock Bolt - heavy, left TONS of scratches even with lube.
Marker Setup: Icon LED, 16 inch Empire Twister barrel, evy 3, 32 Degrees feed clamp, Delrin ACS bolt
Strengths: Very Light
(little) Lube required
No Chopping
Weaknesses: Break in the spring and lube it. Thats all.
Review: Well, I have no complaints about this bolt. My stock bolt would chew up balls and spit them back out. With this bolt however, if a ball isnt in the perfect spot to be fired, the spring absorbs the energy of the bolt, and the bolt recocks and the ball is spared. No ball breakage has been caused by this bolt.

For being designed to prevent chops, this bolt has succeeded in its objective.
Conclusion: Drop a little money on it if your marker is chopping balls. It makes the game so much better. Now you wont have to clean your marker after every game, and with less balls breaking, your accuracy skyrockets leaving you with more fun during the game.

I lubed up the parts on the bolt that moved, and it works great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbboy657 Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann ACT, thats about it...
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution 2, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank

2. Spyder Pilot, Viewloader eVLution 2, '14 "X" barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Strengths: Never chops, Can shoot fast without chopping.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When i bought this, it came stock on my spyder pilot '05 so yipee! Anway,when i got back to my house i screwed the tank on it, put on the hoper, and loaded it. after getting the feel for the gun, I decided to shoot slowly at first, then faster until i was averaging about 13 B.P.S. I was amazed!
I mean like, out of about the 500 rounds i put through it, none of them chopped. It advertised you dont have to recock the gun when it jams, but i still did like maybe 3 times out of 500, but honestly it only takes about a second to recock it. So all in all, its a great product.
Conclusion: Buy it! there like 25-30 bucks on ebay by themselves, so their relatively cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 20th, 2008 at 1:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolts
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Macroline and Dead on Drop
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2

Strengths: Prevents chops pretty good
Easy to cock
No orings required
Weaknesses: Have to recock and often when shooting super fast or a chop is detected
Review: This is a pretty good upgrade for your electro spyder, mehanical spyder, or the clones and definitely is a great backup bolt for whatever reason. Bolt does prevent chops and the only disadvantage is that when a chop occurs or when you shoot super fast(past 15bps) the bolt uncocks! No orings required and has to be broken in to work properly meaning compress the spring like 500-1000 times! Also i never thoguht it would work but A.C.S. truely stands for anti chop system!
Conclusion: Anybody who needs a dependable, performing bolt that nearly ever chops and those who want to try a new product. It made a believer outta me, but make sure you break it in before you use it though!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2008 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pudamobile Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other Anti-chop bolts....
Marker Setup: Kingman Hammer
16" SP All-American
Lapco Gas-thru Stock
Remote Coil
Strengths: Cheaper than Eyes
Doesn't Chop
Weaknesses: Break-in period
Review: I purchased this bolt when I bought my ESP, and it has been good to me. IT does what Kingman wants it to do, and that is keep chops to a minimum. I didn't experience any chops with my X-boarded Revvy and the ACS at 14bps with good paint, and only chopped twice with cheap 26 dollar a case wal-mart paint. I did, however, use the cheap paint first, and I've been told that these bolts need a "break-in" before they work really well, so I'll have to try the cheap paint again now that I've had more paint through my gun.
Conclusion: For the price....I give it a 9.5....I don't round up....so....it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Imagine Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
Proto 14" One piece
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards
Strengths: Large cocking handle
Doesn't scratch the internals
Weaknesses: No o-rings
gas hog
Review: *EDIT*
There have been a lot of reviews about this bolt. Seems some people love it, others think it's junk. I got a great deal on it so i gave it a try, but i have to say i'm rather dissapointed in it's performance. I'm still chopping regularly on automatic. It was advertised as super light, but it weighs the same as my stock bolt. It doesn't have the o-rings to give it a tight fit like the stock bolt, which gives it a little room to shift around. It does use more gas than my stock bolt. overall i'm very dissapointed in this bolt. I talked to the tech at the local pro shop and said to give it more time in the warmer weather. I suppose i'll do that, but so far i'm not impressed.

EDIT: After continuing to play with this bolt and breaking it in further, i'm becoming more and more pleased with the bolt. Apparently it really IS just really stif, and once you break it in it starts performing as it's intended. Don't make the same mistake i did by judging it to quickly!!
Conclusion: I would not recommend this bolt. I know it's worked great for some people, but i'm not one of them. I'd recommend something else, maybe a delrin w/ o-rings?
EDIT: I WOULD recommend this bolt to people who have the patience to break it in fully. Once you do you'll be quite pleased with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 24th, 2007 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jeter Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolts, way better then this
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
14'' Empire Twister barrel
Evo 2 hopper
sub-zero 6 stage x chamber
20 oz CO2
CCM heli clamping feedneck
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Mystery chop
Review: Ok, I know a bunch of you will dispute this, but this is my story on this bolt.

"It's an ACS bolt, but using a name the forum people have indicated to me, something known as the 'mystery chop,' the bolt will chop a paintball about every thirty rounds or so. No matter how quickly you fire the gun, your paintball will be broken. I stood outside and fired as slow as I possibly could for about thirty rounds before a paintball exploded inside the gun. This happened with quality paint and bad paint alike, it has absolutely nothing to do with the paintballs.

As far as I can tell, this is because the delrin does not confine completely to the paintball marker chamber. If you hold your mouth up to the firing end of the gun, with it unloaded and uncocked of course, you can blow air clean through this bolt and up into the feed neck of your gun. Using my stock aluminum bolt, I was unable to do this, thanks to the o-rings that aluminum bolts require. The extra space in the delrin acs bolt allows the air to go in crazy directions inside your gun, thus bursting a paintball regularly. This is probably the answer to the mystery chop people who use this gun get. I'm not the only one who gets this." ---- This is what DLITZ came up with, and i aggree 100% with him.

This is what happend to me... dont get this bolt... it has caused sooo many problems for me.
Conclusion: 1 Out of 10 just because it chops more then a stock bolt. This thing chops on purpose... Buy it if you want to chop, and be busy field stripping to clean out a lake of paint inside of your chamber, buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media