paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
etippmann98 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, apm tigershark
Marker Setup: Victor, the one kit, micro rock lpr, cp reg, dragun tooth trigger,50 g switch,comp air, halo b.
Strengths: Delrin maybe or not
Weaknesses: Does not work in electro-pnuematic gun
Review: Well, after my tigershark bolt swelled up and would fit in my gun I decided to get a delrin bolt. This bolt was 50 bucks at my local shop. When I put it tin my gun it seemed to fit fairly well. When I shopt the gun the velocity was really low and had a ton of blowback. i tried to shoot a little faster and it chopped. The spring in the bolt depresses when the gun shoots from the solenoid, I guess the pressure is too great for the spring. It was a waste of money for me. If any one is interested i will be willing to sell it.
Conclusion: ONLY GET IT FOR A SEAR TRIPPER!! will not work on electro-pneumatic, even if you lower the lpr pressure.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

econballer Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Aluminum Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Rear Cocking
Low Pressure Chamber
Expansion Chamber
ASA Regulator
Kingman ACS Bolt
Kingman C.A.M.D E-Trigger
VL Revolution 12v
Strengths: Delrin - No Oiling Required
Anit-Chop System - works great
Weaknesses: ACS Spring a little tight at first
Seems to cause high blowback
Review: I got this bolt with the kingman e-trigger and a revolution 12 all at the same time. I knew I wanted a delrin bolt to save my marker body from scratches and this one was only 5 bucks more than the shocktech superfly so I figured why not. The E-Trigger is capable of outshooting the Revolution by a small margin, so I got a few opportunities to observe the ACS Bolt in it's glory. I was amazed at how ingeniously designed this thing is. My hat is off to kingman for this wonderful idea. It will simply not chop the ball, the ACS saves it every time. One thing I did notice was that there seems to be increased blowback up into the hopper from this bolt, not a big deal but it could be solved by polishing your striker and valve pin as described on Ottersccustoms.com.

I did get one chop with it. It was caused by the spring which is the main component of the ACS system being a little bit too "springy." I worked the spring vigorously to try to break it in and now it's working perfectly every time.
Conclusion: I give this bolt a 10, and I know that lots of products get a perfect 10 on this site and don't deserve it, but, this bolt is the most ingeniously designed thing I've ever seen. It is a perfect piece of engineering and IMO should come stock on every marker sold.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhop13 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt with venturi
Marker Setup: stock Spyder Imagine 04, remote pack
Strengths: Light, no wear
Weaknesses: Not positive it actually works
Review: Two friends from work and I all bought Spyders about the same time. My buddies had problems chopping, I had concerns over the amount of wear I had already encountered. To solve our collective problems, we all bought the ACS bolts. Two delrin, one aluminum. Immediately, we had chops. My first chop period. Their chops actually seemed to increase. Then I played mine this weekend and had a nasty chop during a game and had to call myself out because I couldn't clean my gun and loader. That was the only problem I had, but it makes me wonder how good this thing really is. Anyway, if you have $30-40 to spend on something you don't know if it will work or not, then get one. You may love it like everyone else. Personally, it has one more weekend for me before I send it back to Kingman.
Conclusion: Beats me, it's light and doesn't wear. But my friends and I seemed to chop more. Only time will tell.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

greyghost Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None/ Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
14" JJ Ceramic Barrel
14" 32 Degree Whisper Barrel
ACS Delrin Bolt
Revvy 12V Hopper
Hpoefully more to come!!
Strengths: Easy to install, no oil, no o-rings it does what is says it does.
Weaknesses: A little expensive.
Works so good i'll need a new hopper to keep up!
Review: I was a liitle woried about buying this bolt at first. There were many mixed reviews and i was torn between this one and the Supa fly. Thankfully the pb store that i went to, to buy the other bolt, sold it before i got there so i had to order the ACS. What a blessing! I went through 2 hoppers on full (fast) auto without one single chop. Before the new bolt i could never get past 3-5 balls without chopping. The gun shoots so much better and I dont have a single regret.
Conclusion: Save your balls! Buy the bolt, its worth it. Delrin ACS worked for me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hamster dude Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, ESP LCD, Ricochet Apache, ACS bolt, 14 in' AA , 20 oz CO2
Strengths: Dose what it says it will do. its derlin. No oiling
Weaknesses: A little bit pricey, takes some range off if you use CO2
Review: I went out yesterday with this bolt, and boy did it save my butt, I would have been choping balls left and right without this thing .I never poped one ball with this baby, and got some good bunkering. You can tell when its working, and its a MUST have for electro spyders. You might have to recock the bolt every now and then if your useing CO2, but with HP its clean living, and you get your range back. No chops with this thing. I recomend this bolt to all spyder users.
Conclusion: If your willing to pay 50 $$ for this bolt, go for it, its well worth it. You will want to get HP with this, but its not bad with out it. All and all a great and sturdy bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 12:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ApolloAnton Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J& J Ceramic
Olive Ricochet AK
ACS Delrin Bolt
20 oz. Pure Energy
Strengths: Helps stop chopping most of the time.
Weaknesses: I've still had chops with it.
Review: I got this bolt at the same time I got my rico ak. i kinda wish i bought an eggy 2 instead of these two items. i still get chops when walking or raking. i've gotten 3 chops in a bag of zap chronics, which is a very nice paint. at first i thought it was just bad paint-barrel match, bu after cleaning it out, i realzed that the balls were breaking in the chamber, not the barrel. it's delrin though, so it doesn't need oiling.
Conclusion: If you want an anti chop bolt, then by all means pick this up. but i do recommend investing in a faster loader instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpYdErZ Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used an anti-chop bolt. All I have used was the stock bolt.
Marker Setup: I have an Imagine 04 with:
14" J&J Ceramic
Reloader
ACS Delrin Bolt
Co2

Edit:
New Shocker
MaxFlo tank and reg
Strengths: Anti-chop properties
made of delrin
Weaknesses: price
I have actually chopped
Review: I put this bolt in my gun because I had experienced an occasional chop. I bought a reloader at the time that i got the bolt. I have not tried it without my reloader. This bolt seems to do what it is designed for. I experienced a few chops with very crappy paint. This paint (honestly) has spots where it is totally flat. Some of them look like eggs, or sugar cubes (it must be really old). I haev played with this twice now and have been very satisfied. Not one bolt break since I have been using good paint with it.

Edit:
After some use, my bolt began to cause serious blowback which caused almost all the paintballs to bust. I changed to the stock bolt and it works fine.
Conclusion: I would recommend this bolt to anyone that is having chopping problems. I would probably spend the money on a hopper first though. I give it a 9 because of the price and it won't stop a chop on extremely crappy paint.

Edit:
Get the aluminum version instead, something to help with blowback.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 2nd, 2005 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thechubbss12 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nne
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II XLT (Alota Upgrades)
-Spyder C.A.M.D trigger
- ACS bolt
- 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel 14inch
- Expansion Chamber 32 Degrees
- E-Grip Cover
- Spring Kit
- Tourny Velocity Adjuster
-12 oz C02 tank
soon to get a Freak Kit
Strengths: No orings
Speed
Light
Pretty
Weaknesses: Chops When cold
Review: This will be the best anti chop bolt ever if you do not plan to play when it is winter. Its awesome no oring to worry about the looks make it very nice adds alot to your whole gun retail value. But the largest problem is that it does chop! Maybe not when its over 70 degrees but it will chop on you any more below that! Also you cant get alot of speed with this bolt because if you have it turned up to high it will again chop paint! But when the weather is warmer you can get an amazing speed through this bolt because it is again Delrin and being light as it is you will get a massive rate of fire though this bolt!

I will recommend this bolt for people who live in warm states all year round like texas or California.

Im giving it an 8 because you can get amazing amount of speed with this bolt, and it does not chop in the summer time
Conclusion: Good bolt for warm temperature do not use in colder play will chop put your stock bolt back in your gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RedrumChef Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Kingman Derlin ACS
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
Ricochet Apache LED
Strengths: - Easy to install
- Never chopped a ball
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this bolt!! I have never had a problem with it and it does exactly what it says. I would shop around on some of the websites, I would not pay anything more then 40 for it. I have heard some people say they got there's for 25 so shop around!!!
Conclusion: It is a great upgrade and I highly recommend getting this bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XtK Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt - Modded
Marker Setup: E99 Avant (Black)
Stock Barrel
Psycho Ballistics On/Off Drop (Black)
Dye Sticky's 3 (Black)
Kingman ACS Bolt (Delrin)
Evo II
Strengths: Delrin, Close Fit, Quiets the gun a bit, Anti-Chop, NO VENTURI!
Weaknesses: Feels like Cheap Plastic, Expensive ($40)
Review: Wow, I was first skeptical about this bolt. After paying $40 for it at my local pb store I took this sucker outside and went full-auto/fast walking with a Vl200 Hopper hoping to induce a chop and to my surprise the bolt didn't chop (Made a weird noise when ACS activated). The bolts tight fitting with the body quiets the gun a bit and creates a nice effective flow of air.
Conclusion: I give this bolt a 10 because its a upgrade every person would want on his or her's Spyder. It will defiantly save you time in the field when your hopper cant keep up with your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media