paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Nexster Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Pro Stock Vert Feed (uppies)
Spyder Imagine 04 (used with bolt)
Palmer Stab. Male Output
Check it Assault block
DYE Ultralight
Strengths: NO CHOPS!
Delrin (no need to lube)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this bolt for my back up Imagine, and it exceeded my expectations by far!! Some people might think 40 bucks for a bolt, but trust me, it is worth it. Even if it is your backup, it is a great feeling to know that what ever u shoot, wheather detent is messed, ball sucks, anything, it is great to know that break is impossible. If this were my main gun, i would not even bother bringing a squeege.
Conclusion: Worth it, if decision is pending, go through with it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 22nd, 2004 at 12:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolblondeguy14 Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mod stock bolt, and nylatron/delrin bolt
Marker Setup: spyder e99, smart parts 14" all american barrel, check it powerstation regulator, macro line kit, twist clamp feed neck, check it trigger, 25 gram switch, valve kit, acs aluminum bolt, 48/3000 pure energy tank, and black evolution 2 with z board
Strengths: No chops and is low pressure.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great job kingman! Kingman's new acs bolt is fantastic. I chose to buy the aluminum bolt, because I had a bad experience with a delrin bolt that i had bought in the past (but i have heard good things about the delrin bolt). This bolt eliminates chops. I was sick of choping in the middle of a game, and was seriously thinking about buying a t-board with eyes ($65) and maybe a rockin trigger ($125 w/ board aned eyes) into consideration. When my neighbor told me about the new kingman bolt, my eyes lit up and I imediately started looking at prices. Ask your local paintball shop if they will match the price of the bolt, so you dont have to wait for it to be shipped.
Conclusion: Buy this product!!! Hope my review was helpful.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 18th, 2004 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: e99 avant
14" CP one piece
12v reloader
nitro duck 68/3k
Kingman ACS Bolt
Strengths: No chops, duh
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: I installed this in an e99 avant. It fits flawlessly, probably because kingman made them. I bought the delrin, but for $10 you can get aluminum. I use the empire reloader hopper which should feed at 13 bps, the avant can fire 14 bps. I never chopped in the case of paint i shot! I have a trigger mod so its walkable, and fast. Like i said, NEVER chopped. I even tried to make it.
BUY BUY BUY
BUY BUY BUY
Conclusion: Great product if you dont want to buy the t-board with eyes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

a031363 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, 14" J&J Ceramic, Egg, Kingman ACS Bolt, Dye Sticky 3 e-Grips, 16oz CO2
Strengths: Delrin, does not allow chops, no venturi, nice fit without o-rings, light weight
Weaknesses: Some will say price, but not I
Review: Although price may be a weakness is some users eyes, mine cost $38 and I feel is well worth the cost. If a bolt keeps you from chopping paint, saving you money and time, isn't it worth it? Imagine having a ball feed halfway into the breech then get stuck and splattered by your average bolt. How much time will it take you to clean this to get back in the game, or will you just walk off and wait until the next round?

Although I am a newb, I have done much research on all my purchases. My equipment combination, including this, has allowed me to step into a local indoor field and be more than competitive with younger players (I'm 41). In fact, of 4 games, I was only marked once (the last game), but my teammates were all gone and I got flanked on both sides...what could I do!?
Conclusion: This bolt can be found for less than $40 online. It is worth the money to keep your marker from chopping balls and keep you in the game. No o-rings to wear or break, no lubrication, and no chops...what more could you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyte Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Stainless Freak w/ 16" Freak Front
New Designz Clamping Low Rise Neck
Kingman ACS Bolt
Machined Trigger
Halo B
Strengths: Lives up to it's name.
Delrin.
Lightweight
No Venturi
Weaknesses: Cost
Spring may weaken
Review: I purchased this bolt on somewhat of a whim. My marker has been having trouble re-cocking after playing for about an hour. This usually means chopped balls in the middle of a match. While I've been working on the problem and testing solutions, I became tired to stopping to clean out my gun every match that I started chopping.

I decided to pick up this bolt to help ease the pain of my troubleshooting. I'll admit that I was skeptical at first because i felt the bolt compression and I thought that for sure it would still chop.

I of course tested it out on my finger but waited for a real game to pass judgment.
Lo and behold, my dreaded failed re-cock occurred. However to my surprise, when I re-cocked it myself and pulled the trigger, I did not have a wad of paint fly out of my barrel. When my gun flaked out 2 more times, same story.

I am very happy with it, and though I've complained about the cost, if you think about how much a bolt with no venturi or even a delrin bolt would cost, it evens out when you consider that this also stops the chops.

I am a little concerned about the spring weakening. In my mind, if it becomes too weak, the very act of the bolt firing may cause it to compress reducing the efficiency of the whole firing process. Only time will tell.
Conclusion: If you were considering buying a new bolt, pay a little extra and pick this up. It's worth it.
You get a delrin, high flowing bolt that will reduce or eliminate chops.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hillbilly PB Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt... doesn't compare
Marker Setup: (imagine) 14" teardrop barrel, kingman acs bolt, 32 degrees ex-chamber
Strengths: Delrin, very light, doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I got this bolt the other day, & immediately went to test it. I used a gravity fed hopper that I knew couldn't keep up w/ the bolt. I was trying to make it chop a ball. I wanted to see if my $45 was invested into a good product. Immediately I noticed much less vibration when the gun was on full auto, because of the much lighter bolt. I noticed a tighter grouping, & last but not least not a single chopped ball... Oh... I forgot to mention... The balls I used were very old, swollen, & brittle... I'm a cheap skate & was making sure it was worth that $45.
Conclusion: Well... It did exactly what it was supposed to...I was very impressed w/ product. It's made by kingman so you know it's made well. It was well worth the money & may actually be a better & just as simple upgrade as my tear drop. would buy this over a super fly or bandit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ctuagent703 Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" Smart Parts Progressive
Dead on Drop w/ ASA on/off
Lapco Clamping feed neck
Empire Reloader
PMI 68/3000
Shocktech trigger
New Designz LPR
ACS anti-chop bolt
Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: Not chopping
Weaknesses: Price
Review: It is overall a good product and does its job but its a little too expensive considering my stock bolt only got 1 chop every 6000 balls. I bought it to make my Spyder just like a Impulse and this product helps it do that. The catch is that this bolt doesnt have as much range as my stock one.
Conclusion: Get it i you have enough money and really want it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 24th, 2004 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

m4rine Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Modified Stock bolt (venturi removed)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14'' CP Barrel
ACS Bolt
47/3000 PE HPA tank
Check Sweet-Spot Trigger
12v Revy
Strengths: Delrin
No chops
no orings
no oiling
no venturi
Weaknesses: Maybe price
Possible wear on the spring over time? (not sure)
Review: When I got it I immediately put it in my imagine and stuck my finger down the feedneck and fired (without air), it worked perfectly. I then played around with trying to get paintballs chopped/jammed in there and it still worked like advertised. Then I aired it up, put on a VL200 and let it rip, zero chops. If I do this with my stock bolt I get chops galore. You can hear a distinctive noise when the bolt prevents a chop, sounds like a muffled shot, and the bolt continues to cycle like normal, you hardly know you almost chopped. The bolt does not dent the ball in any way. The bolt fit my spyder well, about the same as the stock bolt. The delrin bolt worked fine without oiling too. There is also a slightly reduced weight, so there might be slight velocity increases, however I did not test it over a chrono.
Conclusion: Very good bolt, good for the price considering other bolts cost about the same. Zero chops what so ever. I highly recomend it as a cheap way to stop chopping.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 10th, 2004 at 11:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sniper15 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months53 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used any other "anti-chop" bolts.
Marker Setup: ***Review has been edited***

Spyder Imagine, 12'' Teardrop, ACS delrin bolt, Crossfire 68/4500, Rico AK, Smart Parts tank cover, Java alluminum feedneck.

*I now shoot an Impulse*
Strengths: Delrin for smoother operation, no venturi, it seems to do as it advertises.
Weaknesses: Nothing as far as I can see.
Review: ***Review edited***

I have edited my earlier review now that I have had a chance to use this bolt for a while.

~Preformence~ This bolt does what it's supposed to do. Before my ACS bolt, I would chop and jam quite often. I would always have at least one major jam per day forcing me to sit a game out while I cleaned out the breech. Not with this bolt though. The ACS bolt has cleared up my problems dramatically. I have only had one chop with it (and that was because I was using old crappy paint, so it was my fault). Also, it's great that the bolt is made from delrin (even though there is an alluminum version), because it lets the gun cycle smoother and it helps reduce kick. Delrin is smoother than alluminum for less friction and it does not require any oil or lube, ever.

~The Test~ One day I decided to put this bolt to the test, and see how it really preformed. I used my Imagine setup that you see up above and was shooting PMI Premiums. First I ripped it in semi-auto mode. No problems whatsoever. So I switched to 3 round burst and full auto and ripped long strings of paint. I didn't have a single chop. There were some misfeeds but thats my hoppers fault, not the bolts. Next I decided to use a regular Vl200 hopper to try and make it chop. I again went back and shot on all three modes of fire. This time I had many misfeeds (and understandably so), but still no chops. I was impressed to say the least.

~Quality~ Many people say not to get the ACS bolt because it is made by Kingman, and their quality controll isn't the greatest or whatever. Well, I'm here to tell you that that is not the case with this bolt. Mine has worked flawlessly. The delrin shows no signs of swelling or damage of any kind, and the bolt has a nice fit with the inside of the body. Another nice feature of the ACS bolt is that is has no venturi, so it is high flowing. Thats good because most people remove the venturi from their stock alluminum bolts anyways.

One more thing I will point out. In some reviews and on the forums, people are saying you need to "break the spring in". Mabey this is the case with some bolts, but with mine it was not an issue. I took mine from the package, slapped it in the gun and it worked just fine without having to be broken in.

~Price~ At around $40 this is a good buy. Most nice bolts cost around $35 anyways, so the price isn't bad at all considering how well it preforms.
Conclusion: This bolt is definatly a good buy. It does what it's advertised to do (and that is to eliminate chops) and I am very happy with it. If you are looking for a new bolt and also want to clear up your chopping and/or jamming problems, then this bolt is for you. Kingman has definatly made a step in the right direction.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

pb-enforcer Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
ACS delrin bolt
14" Teardrop
Egg II w/Y-board
20oz co2
Strengths: Delrin
Anti-chop
No venturi
Nice fit
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I bought this bolt from my local paintball shop. When I say cost is a weakness I mean I paid $49.00 for mine, Although I have seen them on the net for less. I just played with this bolt yesterday, and I must say the initial performance was very good. I shot about 1500 balls, and I did not have any chops. I even forgot to turn on my loader, and shot on full auto.....no chops. I even noticed the gun was a little more efficient with co2. This could be due to the bolt not having a venturi. As you are shooting if you have a ball that does not load all the way, the bolt will collaps down. You just recock and go. No chops, No mess. I have not owned it long enough yet to comment on swelling, but so far so good. It fit very well in the marker, and the weight if the bolt reduced the kick. It's made out of Delrin so it will not scratch the inside of your gun, no o-rings to replace, and it is self-lubricating. All in all I am very happy with it.
Conclusion: I have not used any other Anti-chop bolts before. So I can't say this is better than any other, so I am giving it a 9. However, it did exactly what it was designed to do, and I was not disappointed in it's performance. If you are in the market for an Anti-chop bolt for your Spyder. I would recommend you take a look a what Kingman has to offer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media