paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
th3_0n3 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VS-2 bolt
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Delrin
Weaknesses: Does not prevent all chops
Annoying
Chops even when ACS kicks in +more
Review: Ok this bolt must have been the worst bolt ive ever used. It does chop paintballs, when it jams itself to prevent choping it still chops, it come uncocked for no reason sometimes, ive had it jam itself to prevent a chop on my first trigger pull and it still choped. This bolt also gets annoying because you have to keep recocking it constantly at high and low speeds. Although you can modify it to not have the ACS effect it really not that worth it and there are better bolts no matter what you do to it.
Conclusion: Not worth it. 2-10 because its delrin.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spudly_13 Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Never used ACS bolts before
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Ricochet 2K
PMI Razzor 14"
Dye Sticky 3
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Delrin does not last
chops balls
Review: As soon as I bought the gun, I went out and purchased the acs bolt cause i knew i would be chopping balls. As soon as i started shooting fast, i was chopping balls about every 5 to 6 balls. The next time i went out, a piece of delrin broke off the back and jammed the trigger up.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this bolt because it does not do what it is supposed to and is very cheesy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BO55HOGG Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eyes i guess
Marker Setup: EDIT(new gun): Ion Max'd, Critical Parts Trigger, VLocity Jr, JT USA HPA Tank(not too great)
Strengths: prevents SOME chops
Weaknesses: When shootin fast, you'll most likely chop
Review: Ok, this bolt is alright, still nothing close to eyes as soon as you start shooting over 10 bps chops will occur.

Even when you shootin slow, and your usin oldish balls / soft balls this thingll start to chop. I used this for one day, used about 1000 balls, and chopped like a good 10 balls, this thing isnt that great
Conclusion: Ok, it helps, but its not worth the money to buy, just get eyes
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinkinghippo Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
16" truflight rifled barrel
camd 2.0 frame
dye sticky 3 grip
halo B w rip
ACS bolt
Scenario Dreams T-board
scenario dreams ramping chip
scenario dreams break beam eyes
72ci 3000psi pure energy tank
trinity Q-lock
daisy 2x-10x scope
Strengths: Makes chops less often
Weaknesses: Gas hog
chops if you shoot more than 13bps
jams
Review: Althogh this bolt makes chops less often it still can chop if you shoot to fast. Also it won't help with the average field paint. This bolt will jam if you shoot more than like 16bps. I did that and it messed up the spring so I couldn't play until i fixed it at home. The ACS feature also requires that there be no o-rings on the bolt so expect to refill your air up often. Overall this is great for stock electronic spyders but if you upgrade your marker too much you'll start to have problems.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to people who don't want to upgrade until they get their spyder to 20 bps. This is great for a single upgrade to a stock spyder.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerekD Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used another acs bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
E-frame
Blade trigger
Delrin ACS bolt
Smart parts 14 inch linear barrel
Smart parts on/off valve
Halo TSA backman Halo hopper
C02 Tanks: 9, 12, 16
Strengths: Never chops
easy to install
Weaknesses: Leaks co2 a little
The end is kinda loose
Plastic
Review: Great for any spyder there is just the problem of a small co2 leak because its plastic and u can't put o-rings on it. Also the end is kind of loose. Like the metal on the end that u pull to cock but thats minimal.

It does work great and since i've gotten it i've had no chopped balls.

Something to fix the leak is a smart parts on/off valve. Its 15 bucks.
Conclusion: Good fix for any chopping problem.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyda Man Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: _Spyder TL-R_

- J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel
- Halo B Hopper
- New Designz Spyder Pro Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
- ACS Bolt
- Kingman Rocking Trigger
- Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Rarely Breaks balls At All.
Weaknesses: None I see
Review: This Bolt is a Must for any Spyder owner.

I went through almost 1500 balls, Big Ball brand balls that had been sitting in my room all summer, and didn't break One ball using a Rocking Trigger and Halo B hopper.

Perfect design to not break balls not matter how fast your'e shooting, works like a charm, I was so impressed by it's performance.
Conclusion: Get It, Especially if you have an electric trigger, Works just like it's supposed to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

da newb again Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs, 20 oz co2 halo tsa backman, j&j ceramic barrel
Strengths: It occasionally saves you a couple chops.
Weaknesses: It seems like it breaks paint on purpose.
Review: This bolt sucks. Like I wrote in the strengths, it saves you a chop once in a while but other times, it chops paint for no reason. I haave a friend who also has this bolt and he calls it the autochopper. I think this bolt is a complete waste of money.
Conclusion: If you wanna buy a piece of crap that'll cause even more breaks than this is the bolt for you.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyderpaint852 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 16in. Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, Gravity Feed Hopper, 20oz. co2, Coiled Remote, CCM Heli Clamp Feedneck, Delrin Anti-Chop Bolt
Strengths: No chops
Delrin
No o-rings
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: With my old bolt in my spyder I used to get about two or three chops a day. I may not be that much but still a pain to clean out of my gun at the end of the day.

I've used my gun with the ACS bolt in it for two full days now and after about 3000 paintballs not a single chop. It fit in my gun perfectly, its made of delrin so its lighter, and it doesn't have any o-rings so you don't need to worry about broken o-rings on the bolt which happened to me once with my old gun.
Conclusion: A brilliant product by spyder. Mine was very inexpensive too($35). If you don't have one of these and you don't want chops then you need to get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TWord Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Apex Barrel, 14" 32 Degrees Barrel, Electronic Rocker Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip 3, Halo Reloader B, Delrin ACS Bolt, New Designz Spyder Pro-Clamp Feedneck, Pure Energy HPA 884500
Strengths: Haven't chopped a ball yet
Weaknesses: Lack of o-rings
Cocking
Review: I never really had chopping issues, but since I slapped on an e-trigger, figured I would have issues sooner or later so I bought the bolt. I have shot about 1000 rounds so far and have not chopped a single ball (and I can get em going pretty fast). It was simple to install.

Now, what I don't like. On my Spyder Xtra, it is a pain to cock the gun. The rear action bolt is not easy to grab and pull. I wish it had a beaver tail or something of that nature. Second, I don't like the fact that it doesnt have any o-rings on it. The concept of air control just makes sense.
Conclusion: It does what it says, and I haven't had any of the problems listed in some of the other reviews. I am happy with the bolt, but there is room for improvement.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanyboy60 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: spyder Xtra, vl revolution w/ x board, 14" quiet riot, kingman acs bolt, 20 oz. c02
Strengths: NEVER chops, easy to install, works perfectly
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: when i first got this i was very skeptical as to if it would work like it says it would. To my surprise and great staisfaction, it did work perfectly and i thought that it was a great thing to have purchased. Instakllation was easy, only took about 2 minutes. I Played with it this past weekend and didnt have a single ball chop.
Conclusion: This is a Must Have upgrade for any kingman gun, and for the price it litteraly pays for itself
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media