paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
nycems22 Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, Kingman ACS delrin gen 1 bolt
Marker Setup: imagine 2k4,J&J ceramic 14",ACS bolt,Centerflag reg,NDZ valve,PMI 72/3000 hpa,blue DYE stickies.Halo TSA frtman,Hybrid feedneck,modded striker
Strengths: No Steps on New design!!!!!
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: When i first got the ACS bolt(Gen 1) i was chopping like mad.After contacting Kingman,they told me to send in the bolt fo an upgraded one.When i received the New "stepless" bolt,i tried it and no chops! When i played a walk-on game,i shot a case with No chops. Never needed my squeege the whole day. I even ripped on high full auto through a full hopper, not a single chop.
Conclusion: I have to say, that it looks like kingman sorted out the problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e99kid Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99 avant stock bolt.
Marker Setup: E-99 avant, vieloader quantram, 20 oz co2, 12 oz co2.
Strengths: Doesn't chop whatsoever
Don't need to lube
Weaknesses: Little more expensive than other bolts I hear
Review: I got the kingman acs bolt for christmas. The guy at my local paintball shop told me it was a great bolt and would not chop. It has lived up to this 100%. I haven't had one ball chopped since I've got this not one. It just pretty much will not chop. I have had jams but all ya have to do is pull the bolt back and fire and your ready to go again. And in my opinion, I'd rather have a simple jam than having to take your gun apart to clean it at the field. Another plus is you do not need to lube it (as I was told).
Conclusion: Great bolt, doesn't chop I would recommend it if you have the money to spend on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pancho_f Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt(polished and removed venturi)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, ESP frame, JJ barrel(theceramicone), WGP regulator 2.0, Psychoballistics drop forward, 20oz co2 tank, 12v revvy.
Strengths: Lightweight, DELRIN!!, works, requires no o-rings, faster re-cock, lower pressure friendly
Weaknesses: Unbalanced weight, doesn't fit tight on some bodies,looks like stock(rod), expensive
Review: My experience with this was awesome i am using the rearcocking type on my shutter and haven't still broken a single ball. I tried shooting full auto with my ESP frame set at 13bps to see if i could break a ball and i haven't broken any! I kept trying(wasting paintballs!!) till i figured.......wow! this thing really works.

This delrin stuff is cool and is extremely lightweight which allowed me to drop my pressure down to 630 psi! with a stock shutter! no mods(only polished internals)

I have to say this is one of the few quality items from Kingman! but i think it is too expensive





Conclusion: I reccomend this to anyone from newbies to pros this product rocks!
it is lightweight, doesnt chop paintball, plus it is Delrin.
But I think the price is too high
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greg1113 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder bolts
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, acs bolt, dye stckys grips, cp flame drop forward, 14" teardrop, halo tsa, 12 oz co2
Strengths: Doesnt chop at all!!
no kick
derlin doesnt scratch internals, the gun'll last longer
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is an awsome product!!
Just to test its capabilities i put my marker on full auto and put a gravity hopper, and geuse what NOT A SINGLE CHOP!!
Very good bolt, light, doesnt chop at all and barely any kick
nothing else to write and theres a 50 word minumum so just wasting space lol,
i think thats 50 words
Conclusion: I definetly recomend this product, very good and people who say kingman doesnt make good products, well, there wrong
should definitively be on your list of upgrades
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazkid8 Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, Tiger Shark bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Razzor Barrel, ACS bolt, macroline with quick disconnect, Check it products feed adapter, check it products speedy drop with on/off, crossfire 47/3000 hpa tank, ricochet ak, cut off back of stock body, ESP IPI frame, esp striker.
Strengths: Cuts down on chops greatly
Derlin
No O-rings
Weaknesses: doesnt TOTALLY stop chops
a little heavier than most derlin (still has metal parts)
Review: ok, so i bought this off a website for only 40 bucks i think, good deal.

i took it out to the feild and the first day of play with it, i had no chops at all. i shot about a case out of it also! i did notice though that my fps decreased about 10fps switching from the VERY LIGHT tigershark bolt.
also, at the end of teh day, i had a pod left and shot with a "shake and bake" hopper at the chrono station, NO CHOPS! very cool!

the next day i went out, played all day without chops until the end of the day when, mid game i needed another pod and a player tossed his paint to me which was shot in pod and broke...but i only chopped one ball with teh crappy paint.

the next couple times, i chopped one or 2 a case.

MOST RECENTLY:

my team was having a practice for an upcomming tournament and the bolt did pretty good! there were a few problems but i belive it was my own gun.([b]i had a newly installed esp frame[/b]) I had a few cocking problems where it un-cocks everyonce in awhile. also, it did break paint a few more times that usual.... i have a feeling it had to do with my consitancy...but im not totally sure. it could also be the fact that im still running an HP spyder....i should have less chopping issues with a LP spyder....
Conclusion: This is an EXCELLENT bolt! WELL worth the price! before buying this, i would chop about 2 times a game!!!!!! that was horrible for me and would down grade me alot. now that i bought this, ill chop only a few AT MOST a case...some days ill go with 0 chops! which is GREAT! It's a great buy and WELL worth it!!!! you can find it for about 40 on sites online, idt im aloud to say them here so i wont. but if you are having problems with your spyder chopping wise, this is a definate must have! i love it and i think you would also!
im gonna give it a 10 because it's problem is shadowed by the great product for a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zmechanic Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Bolt
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3e
Evolution 2
68cu 3k HPA Tank
Strengths: Somewhat stops chops
Weaknesses: Can't keep up with high rates of fire
Still breaks when cold
Review: Well, I bought this bolt with high hopes of not having to clean out my barrel and the inside of my gun every time I went to play paintball with my spyder pilot. This bolt failed my expectations in three ways.

First, yes, it helps stop chopping balls. Key word helps. Don't be fooled, you will still have chops. It really seemed to be bad when the weather was colder outside. In some situations my stock aluminum bolt chopped less than the acs bolt.

The first part was liveable, a spyder chops now and then, no biggy. But then I started to notice something wierd. When I got my gun firing up about 10-13bps, it would started shooting erratically. It would dry fire spastically and I could not figure out why. During one speedball game I noticed that one ball would come out fine, then it would dry fire, then one would barely roll out of the barrel, then one would shoot normal and the cycle would continue. I knew immediatly that the handy little antichop spring was getting my hammer in front of my bolt and causing it to fire at the wrong time. I got home, switched the bolt, and sprayed paint without a single dryfire or slow shot.

The last was pretty annoying also. After letting my brother borrow my gun, I noticed that the cocking pin would absolutely not come out. So my dad and I spent about 45 minutes prying back and forth on it to finally get it out. After that, it would go in and out fine. I put the cocking rod from my old aluminum bolt in it and used it about once more, until I noticed the fault mentioned earlier.

Conclusion: So, in conclusion, it's not really worth the money you have to spend. If you only shoot 7-8bps max, then it will probably work. If you shoot faster, I recommend you get a good, high-flowing delrin bolt.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xPBPx Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolts, Vision
Marker Setup: The Canadian Painter (Gun Name) :) lol

10" Dye Ultralite (Red)
NPS Silver Bullet (Silver)
Halo B w/ Rip Drive (Red)
Dye Stickys (Red)
Sweet Spot Trigger (Red)
JAVA 45ci/4500psi Fiber Wrapped
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Derlin ACS Bolt
Stock Dropforward
Stock Electronics
Dye Attack Pack (4+0)

Strengths: Makes you have NOOOO chops
Weaknesses: Breaks Easily if you shoot really fast as a player
Review: I'ma forward so I bought a sweet spot trigger so I could improve my BPS with the ACS bolt...

So first time I go, I was shooting 15-16 BPS with a TL-X... I was like holy %^%#^#$... And i was using a custom drop forward and an 8" barrel so i was bunking like &&&*$... lol But umm ok

Second time i go pretty much the same thing.. Same with third..

But, the forth time i go... i get there i play my first round.. Its hot out and everything is running well so i slide... i drop my gun( not a bad drop like a soft drop ), then i pick it up and i waste one guy and you know when your co2 runs out you get that BRRRRRPPPPPPPP noise? As soon as my co2 tank rank out my gun was chopping and i had 2 pull the quick release pin and the peice flew out on to my towellllieee so i saw that a peice on the bolt exploded...

Then I ened up returning it ^.^ and getting a bran new one for free... But now i have nitrogen so i'm not afraid to use it... lol
Conclusion: Its a great bolt.. except for minor problems that u can avoid
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 16th, 2005 at 6:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rammstein187 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Strengths: Doesn't chop
No blow back
High flowing
Weaknesses: Needed replacement
Broke balls in hopper from blow back
Review: I got this bolt in december and when i used it i broke all the paint in my hopper. it has happened like 5 times. i heard kingman is replacing bolt because of these problems, so i called them and sent my bolt to them. i got my new one back right when they said i would, and costumer service seemed pretty good. i went out to test it and had barely any blowback, and it wasnt chopping. it did make my velocity really high though, and it seems a little harder to break in. overall it works pretty good now.
Conclusion: If you buy one of these(especially for 04 imagine) make sure you get the new version if the bolt. If you don't you will have really bad blow back, re-cocking problems, and low velocity. The new version has everything fixed except now the velocity goes too high.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gun Set-up
Spyder Xtra
C.A.M.D electric Frame
Spyder 7D Front Block With LPC Installation
14 inch Dye Xcel barrel or 12 inch View Loader
ACS delrin bolt
4 set shockteck Spring Kit
32* remote Line
Ricochet AK hopper
16 Co2 on/off
Strengths: Dosent Chop
Very Light compared to stock bolt
Dosent need Oil
Weaknesses: None...
Review: This thing is the bomb i dont even remember when i even chopped a paintball eventhough i dont really shot fast "this helps alot", the only time i do remember when a paintball chopped was because i droped my gun to the ground and dirt and some few small branches got inside and when i shot it poped, other than that this thing dosent chop. ¿does this improve your accuracy? thats the question? well i didint noticed if it improved the accuracy or if the ball whent farther all i know is that this ACS bolt dosent chop.
Conclusion: I got this ACS Delrin at my local shop for 40 bucks its not 60 thats a rip, so sar since i gotten this bolt it hasant dissapointed me i remember that i got this ACS bolt for christmas.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullet06 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock xtra(modded) and silver bullet bolts
Marker Setup: silver bullet LED - black
empire reloader - black
32* magnaport valve
kingman ACS delrin
polished internals
drilled V/A

spyder xtra
modded bolt
polished inturnals
32* whisper barrel
java 6-stage expansion chamber
Strengths: Delrin
Doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Needs to be broke in
Some blowback
Review: After i broke it in i went out to shoot it and it shot better then the stock bolt. After a few shots i tried full auto which usually shops even with the reloader and to my surprise it didn't chop at all.

Although this bolt didn't chop it has a little bit of blowback. I could feel a little hit my face from the cocking area but it doesn't seem to hinder performance any.

Shortly after buying this bolt i bought a magnaport valve which lowered my psi some what (its at about 400) which reduced the blowback almost to nothing at all.
Conclusion: I would recommend this bolt to anyone rich or poor. After other essantial upgrades like a barrel of course.

I give it a 9 because it has some blow back.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media