paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker

Brass Eagle Striker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Striker

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Striker
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 5.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle unleashes the Striker, A new rec-ball field grade marker in the Ageis series.

Top cocking, Wih quick strip pin for fast maintenance at any time.
Gas-Thru fore grip that helps steady you're shot.
Custom "Blade Double Trigger" that makes it easier to achieve higher rates of fire.
Built in Drop forward/bottom-line that centers the tank under the gun and allows for a lower profile during play.
Vertical high rise feed port to allow taller ball stacks for faster rates of fire.
Ported barrel for increased accuracy and less noise.
Built in gun safety.
The Striker is capable of firing 5 BPS.
With the Striker's stunning good looks you'll be sure to turn a few heads.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Striker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
donkeyman Monday, February 28th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot other Brass Eagles and other markers mechanical, electric, high end, low end etc.
Marker Setup: Mokal Aura, Invert Too Hopper, 14" "Lucky" Barrel, 3000 psi Pure Energy Tank
PCS-US5, 14" PCS US5 Commando Barrel
Stock Old School PMI Trraccer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Their aren't really any unless you feel like getting creative.
Strengths: -Not bad for it's price
-Double Trigger
-Light
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Inaccurate
-Fixed Barrel
Review: I have found that all of the reviews about this for the most part are a) Out of date or b) Exceptionally biased to either side. I'm going to write this as up-to-date as possible and not hate it because I've used better markers or those love it because they haven't. This marker was my first but I have gotten many more since then but I still have 2 of these in the basement. Firstly this marker as well as all Brass Eagles is 100% plastic except for the internals. This causes the obvious problem of making it prone to breaking. Neither of mine have ever experienced any shell breakage but thats not to say it couldn't easily happen. The paintball markers are also very light because of the plastic. The barrel is also fixed and made out of the same plastic as the rest of the marker and by this logic it isn't overly accurate. The spread isn't terrible but it is pretty mediocre about a 6" spread every 50.' The barrel is unported and is fairly loud but nothing unbearable. The marker is equipped with a double trigger which some like but I am not overly fond of. I find the trigger pull a little too long and strong to make it useful for myself. The cool thing about having this marker as my first is that it is very simple to take apart and it taught me marker maintenance so it is a decent first marker for that reason because even a 10 year old can pull it apart without any help. I brought it to a game once just for fun and used it for an evening but it really shines as just a fun thing to play with on the farm when playing with friends.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone looking for a marker to just play around with in their backyard with friends but not to people looking to get into any play at 'real' fields. For what it's worth it is a decent marker, it won't compete with a Bob Long or anything but for $80 you can get anything you need to start out playing paintball and unlike some starter markers this should not turn you off of the sport unless you get a defective one or break it yourself.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2011 at 1:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riosnyper Sunday, December 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Slingshot
Marker Setup: JT Tactical+GenX Grav feed
or
Smart Parts Vibe w/Eggy3 and ninja 48 ci
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: Cheap
Abundant
Light
Usually comes with everything needed to play
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Key Weaknesses:
PLASTIC
Stands out in the field
Makes you feel cheap
Brass eagle
Chops like a blender



This gun, although cheap, is not recommended for anyone wanting to get into paintball. The striker chops paint every other shot or every shot put in it. The feedneck is not interchangeable unless you make a notch in the neck and use a hose clamp and make your own neck. Bottom line, buy something else.
Conclusion: Don't buy under any circumstances.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pcrawford06 Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Electric Hopper
24 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
20 oz tank
Gun is not upgradeable
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Reliable
Easy to play with
Weaknesses: Plastic
Slow shooting
low accuracy
Review: I bought this gun as an extra to lend to others or to use myself cause my first PB Gun sucked and malfunctioned a lot. I Bought this at K-Mart 3 years ago for $40. When I first fired the gun I was impressed how well it shot. The gun shot smoothly and didn't malfunction. After 3 years the gun chops ball every now and then but it stills shoots good. The only drawback is the stock barrel can't be removed and its a pain to clear if a ball gets jammed. Also its not very accurate and you can't replace the barrel (although its not worth replaceing).Recently I found another BE Striker at K-Mart on a clearence rack for $10. Hey for $10 you can't go wrong. It just means I have one more gun to lend to another potential target uh I mean player :)
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun for a beginner who just starting out in the game. Its not a super good gun but it gets the job done. Its also CHEAP and if you realize you don't like the sport you won't be out a lot of money. I personally have enjoyed using this gun and others who borrowed it from me all think its a good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XtremeBordom Saturday, April 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Default
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new gun if you want to upgrade, cause you cant do anything except for the hopper.
Strengths: Looks alright,
Easy to strip,
Cheap,
Doesnt chop that much,
Different sometimes,
Good for beginner.
Weaknesses: Plastic,
Slow,
Lowed,
Barrel,
Non-upgradeable,
Not very accurate,
Hopper gets in way.
Review: Its a cheap and easy gun for beginners but the fact that you cant do anything with it sucks pretty bad. This is the first gun I owned and its alright for the first few games, only chopped once. Do not chop the gun because the accuracy goes totally wack! You could not shoot a target 6 feet in front of you, it curves extremely and does not clean itself. The last time I played with it I put it on the ground (florida ground is mostly sand) to put a pod into a guy's harness, and when i picked it back up the whole thing was plugged with sand and it was horrible! The gun would barely shoot once before recocking it yourself (if you could). It was so full of sand that you could not clean the gun on field so i had to take it home and wash it and re-oil it.

I put it back together and tried shooting it, which worked but it would not recock. I read the manual that came with it and said that the striker inside the gun probably had no o-ring. I took it apart again and the manual was right it had no o-ring. So I went to the store and got an o-ring which I replaced and re-oiled the striker and tried to put it back which was tough to get inside of the gun. I took it outside and shot it clean with no paint. It would not recock itself so I pretty much gave up hope on this gun.
Conclusion: I recommend that you save your money up for a better gun because it will last you way longer than 5 games. I also say that you should look up more reviews on different guns before you go buying one off of a store shelf.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBGUY911 Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon x
Marker Setup: completly stock (cannot mod at all)
viewloader quantum hopper
Strengths: Durable
Lightweight

Never chopps
Weaknesses: No mods
Unaccurate at times
Review: Great gun all around reccomended for any player cheap price good quality i have shot thousands of cheap walmart balls ive never chopped one ive used the gun for speedball and woodsball works great with both great gun for children because its lightweight and cheap but the gun can hit hard
Conclusion: Go buy it great for beginners
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballDane Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: PMR with halo b
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: This gun is light and looks pretty cool. What I reaaalllyyy dont like about it is how it is plastic and shoots very slow. Huge heavy trigger pull.

This gun would be good for someone just starting paintball on a budget.

I found this gun to be very comfortable in my hands while playing and if tuned right is accurate.

No barrel upgrade for it :(
Conclusion: Good beginner gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe146 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 200 round hopper
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tippmann A-5!!!
Strengths: None!
Weaknesses: PLASTIC,
Brasss Eagle!!!
Review: I was around 11 years old when I bought this. I thought that I could get away with getting the cheapest gun on the market, I was wrong. First of all, this is made of plastic, yes, plastic. You cannot remove the plastic barrel either. The bolt sounds like it will explode . It is also a gas hog. It is loud and cheap.
Conclusion: Do NOT buy. This is very cheap quality. I would reccoment a tippy for $150-$200. Paintball is expensive, cope.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 12th, 2008 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

potatoboy13 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface vexor
tippman98 custom
some rental pmi i dont know the name of
Marker Setup: stock with a vl 200 and a 9 oz. (my little brothers marker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 20oz
Strengths: Accurate for a gun that you cant replace the barrel
Air consistent
Weaknesses: Loud
Slow
Not many uprgrades
Review: well while i was out rippin it up with my vexor lol saw that i had some extra cash and went out to buy my brother a paintball gun. I got a stryker a 9 oz. and a vl 200 for $60. me and my brother went to the back yard and started shooting away . very accurate but very loud and slow shooting.long trigger pull but my brother almost won a game against shockers ions and cockers with this gun. not the best but good enough.
Conclusion: I recomend it to begginers with a very low budget
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TriggerHappyPB Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used nothing similar.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Striker
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are no upgrades
Strengths: Cheap in Price
Doesn't chop many balls
Weaknesses: Pretty bad accuracy
I didn't find this gun very comfortable
5 BPS
Review: This was my first marker I ever bought. I bought this marker because I did not have very much money and did not need a great gun as I am a beginner. The first time I shot, it was not very accurate and I had trouble hitting people. If there were some upgrades (Barrels, stocks, etc.) I think I would've liked this gun more.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for beginners and people who don't have much money. Or people who just wanna play
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 at 7:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xps35 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dont think ther is a piece of crap that comes closs to this
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion q-lock new dizines trigger carbon fiber 4500 psi 68 ci n2 tank, velocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun!!!!
Strengths: U only wast 50$ before u realize it sucks
Weaknesses: It brass eagle
Review: This gun gets the offical worst gun EVEN award.
it breaks every time u take it out.
my cousin had 1 and i had to fix it ater avery game.
if u dispute this u r a noob that knows nothing about paintball, and i will respond accordingly.
The gun sounds like the bolt is guna come flying out of the gun every time u shoot it.
actualy the brass eagle stingray is the worst gub ever but this is a close second!
Conclusion: Spen 50$ on dirt before u spen it on a brass eagle anything!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media