paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker / Brass Eagle Striker

Brass Eagle Striker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Striker

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Striker
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 5.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle unleashes the Striker, A new rec-ball field grade marker in the Ageis series.

Top cocking, Wih quick strip pin for fast maintenance at any time.
Gas-Thru fore grip that helps steady you're shot.
Custom "Blade Double Trigger" that makes it easier to achieve higher rates of fire.
Built in Drop forward/bottom-line that centers the tank under the gun and allows for a lower profile during play.
Vertical high rise feed port to allow taller ball stacks for faster rates of fire.
Ported barrel for increased accuracy and less noise.
Built in gun safety.
The Striker is capable of firing 5 BPS.
With the Striker's stunning good looks you'll be sure to turn a few heads.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Striker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
irishpower Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle samurai
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u could a longer barrel
Strengths: Reliable, co2 stingy, cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks paint, plastic, super innacurate
Review: Alrighty lets see...Well for all the people who hate this gun.....I bet its just cuz its brass eagle....Yall gotta lay off a bit....This is the very first gun i ever bought (for a while i never owned one, but prefered to use whatever courses had).... and its worked well!..I can look over the fact that it breaks some paint. The fact that its tough, reliable, and somewhat accurate far overweighs this petty annoyance..However i wouldnt reccomend this for speedball. Its a purely woodsball/recball gun. You can go to like wal mart and buy it for cheap if u want to see for urself. However it is so innacurate i cant look that over.
Conclusion: I would reccomend it for newbies and people who are just interested in playing every once in a while. Overall good
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 1st, 2005 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PixelBoy Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2002 Impulse With Stock Bolt (bought gun used, not sure on everything)
Improved Board
Vertical Max-Flo system
14" All American Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is nothing really that you can upgrade
Strengths: Is easy to field strip
Cheap
Is suprisingly accurate
Weaknesses: Barrel Is integrated (attached to gun)
Can't be upgraded
Review: I know it says in the top box that i have an impulse, but lately, it's been crapping out on me. So i needed a cheap gun until I can get my new Toxic Impulse. This gun is my backup in case my current impulse craps out on me in the middle of a game. Now that that is said, the Striker, for a $40 dollar gun, has impressed me. It is amazingly easy to field strip, the stock barrel isn't bad (and it better not be since it's integrated) and it seems to shoot good (notice how i didn't say amazing). It is the perfect begginer gun. Now, it is a C-02 hog, and is obnoxiously loud (though I've been told by my opponents it scares them, so that could be a good thing ;) ) Unless if that barrel is squeaky clean, the balls will curve as well. Also, if you use any cheap paint other than scorches, you will have many chops. It is made of plastic mostly, which u can decide if that is a good thing or not. Personally, I love how light it is.
Conclusion: If you are a begginer or in need of a cheap back-up gun, buy this. But do not expect it to shoot a Tippman 98 :D nor an Impulse.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William_Duh Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
samuri and tippman A5
Recommended
Upgrades:
???? cant find any
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Looks nice
Weaknesses: No upgrades
Cant change barrel
Mostly plastic
Review: I was looking for a gun to mess around with and i saw this.
I shot it a couple of times and it worked great.It doesnt shoot that fast though.
the trigger on this thing looks cool. I thought that this marker was pretty good.
this is a great gun.
Conclusion: over all this is an all right gun. I would reccommend this for begginners. not good for speed ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

HOTSHOT1956 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: I own 2- VL Orions, great markers for the money.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't think there are any upgrades for this marker
Strengths: Good looks, inexpensive, light, seems durable.
Weaknesses: After just a few hours owning it, things started going wrong.
Review: I only put around 25 paintballs through this marker, then heard an air leak at the valve plug, I then removed the air tank, still heard a hissing sound screwed the tank back into the grip valve, then air started leaking out at that connection, I checked the O-Ring it looked fine but I replaced it anyway, but no luck the air was coming out even faster, This marker is going back to the store where I purchased it. ( as soon as possible )
Conclusion: It's a nice looking marker, but that means nothing if its not working, I would not buy this marker again, SPEND ALITTLE MORE MONEY and get yourself a better gun,,,It's just a simple case of to many things going wrong to soon.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Master Sniper22 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
VL Triton
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None(Can't take useful upgrades)
A Spyder (What am I saying, I hate Spyders?)
Strengths: Cheep
Weaknesses: Plastic, Barrel, Gun
Review: I tested this gun, and I found that it just horrible, I filled up a 20oz CO2, screwed it on, and fired, It fired, but didn't re-cock. So I took it apart, checked the O-Ring, all that stuff, I put it back together, and tried again, it still didn't re-cock. So I just figured no use in wasting my time, and returned to Wal-Mart.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun, you'll be made fun of at a real field, but if you're really good, you may be able to beat them, and look insanely good, but most likely it wouldn't matter, and just be a waste of time and money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

mrpigeonman Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
be stingray- not as good as striker/raider
be saber- do not buy
Marker Setup: be raider/striker (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
can't find any but a rail sight would be nice
Strengths: cheap
light
doesn't breaK balls
fairly accurate
comes with almost everything you need
Weaknesses: Accuracy is a little off.
No sights
Loud
5 bps
Review: This is a good gun for its price it costs sixty dollars and comes with a buncha junk you need to play.it is a great gun for people who only play every once and a while.It's mostly good but would be better it had some kind of sight other than the one it came with.It only shoots 5 bps ,but that helps you save paint and most people can't move fingers that fast anyway.It is kind of loud but some people like loud guns.
Conclusion: I recomend this product to anyone is new and doesn't have much money,cause its great for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

newkidontheblok Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Oroin,Tipmann 98,spyder.
Marker Setup: VL Orion, No modifications..yet
I also have a BE striker, No modifications.. Not worth the money
Recommended
Upgrades:
None not worth it
Strengths: Accurate
Powerful
Light wieght
easy to field strip ( not many tools reqiured)
Weaknesses: Plastic,plastic,plastic
Review: It's not bad except plastic, I haven't had problems with it. BUT I wouldn't use it for a tournament unless you have to. It's ok for goofin' around in your back yard or for practice. But if you want a tournament DON'T buy this gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy it unless you are on a tight buget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

HANZO78 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marauder
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
not really worth putting too much into a rec gun.
Strengths: Low cost
Fairly well made (m.h.o.)
a good rec level gun
Weaknesses: slow rate of fire
Poly body (not to be abused or it could break)
Review: A friend got it for rec style woods ball........... before taking it out we put it through the "back yard test" and it was fairly accurate. (now remember im looking at this from a rec ball point of view). all in all it was alright. About a week later we went out to play. Iv got to say against other Rec guns it more than held its own. There were no chops leaks or any major complaints from my friend using it.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a minimum investment for REC woodsball Its a great deal. If you are looking for a gun to hold its own on a speed ball or even most arena style comercial paintball fields save your $$$ for something a bit better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested23 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Miscellaneous Markers made by Brass Eagle and Spyder
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot(coming soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 90 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
On the one my uncle bought, I don't think you could upgrade anything except a new loader.
Strengths: It came with this "Carbon Fiber" barrel
Cheap
Looks Alright
Works
Light
Cool Trigger
Weaknesses: Slow
Can be innaccurate
ASA was positioned weirdly
Review: My uncle bought this because we were going to play one day but he didn't have a gun and it was the only thing left at Wal-Mart due to the Christmas Rush. The marker he got was a bit different than the one pictured. It had a carbon fiber barrel that could not be removed, and even if it could, there would be no barrel you could find to fit it. The whole gun was plastic except a few of the internals which made it very light. The gun seemed to be very durable. It actually looked alright for a Brass Eagle Marker. The trigger was a blade trigger and loooked pretty nice, but it still shot extremely slow. The gun was accurate for the most part, but we noticed that if you shot constanly for a while the shots would veer off or chop. The ASA is also positioned a long ways down but is metal which is a plus. Virtually had no problems all day and the gun was pretty air efficient.
Conclusion: For 60.00 and the fact that it came with a mask, hopper, squeegee, barrel plug, and "game flag" (who wants to use a flag with the Brass Eagle logo on it?) I have to say it did exactly what it was suppose to and I was actually surprised to see that Brass Eagle had actually made a working product. I hate to say it but I think that it deserves a 8 because it still had a few flaws and cheapo barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
Spyder Victor
Brass Eagle Stingray Ice 2
Spyder Agressor
Vl Prodigy
Marker Setup: Dragun Tes, Halo B, Check It Low Rise
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stiffi
Strengths: Super Light, Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Plastic, Barrel, Gas Through,
Review: I don't actually own this, but i did get a chacne to shoot one at the field i go to.
Normally i wouldn't ask anyone to shoot their Plastic gun but this one looked so cool.
When i grabbed the gun i was really shocked at how light it was, with a Revy full of paint and a 9oz this baby dosn't weigh any more than 3.5 pounds.

The blade trigger is actually pretty nice for a brass eagle gun, i actually got the max 5bps on the chrono.

The only real upgrade you can get for this gun is a barrel and i would reccommend a stiffi, now i know you think i'm crazy for saying a stiffi on a plastic brass eagle gun but because the gun is so light a stiffi would be the best bet, it would be really un even for you to put an aluminum barrel on this.

Conclusion: Might buy one cuz it looks cool and dosn't suck too bad.
Could be a fun one for rec balling and woods play,
but i'll buy my high end gun first
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
31 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media