paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Surge Bonez LCD / Surge Bonez LCD / Surge Bonez LCD / Surge Bonez LCD

Surge Bonez LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Surge

Buy Surge Bonez LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Surge Bonez LCD
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $290

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic Blowback Gun

Semi-Auto or Full Auto with LCD
LCD Functions:

Anti-chop Eye, Timer, Shot Counter, Adjustable Rate of Fire - from 4 to 20 balls per second.

• Colors Available:

Polished Anodized Black
Blue
Pewter

• Gas Threw Foregrip with Regulator
• Vertical Feed w/ Clamp Rise
• Drop Forward
• Bottom Line Set-up with Braided
Stainless Steel Hose
• 3 Dimensional Milling
• Spyder Barrel Thread
(standard two piece micro honed barrel)
• Top Cocking with a Pull Pin
Removable Bolt
• Two Finger Trigger with a Regulation Trigger Guard
• Co2 or Compressed Air
• 45 Grip Frame
(smoke color with easy view LCD screen)
• Weight: 4 lbs
• Range of Fire: 150 feet
• 300 ft. per second
• Anti-Double Feed
Product Availability 
The Surge Bonez LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
thane1616 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Better but in the same price range
Ion
Diablo wrath
some Indian creek models r cheaper but better
Marker Setup: nothing but a Halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
BOLT, MAX FLOW, and a barrel if you want it cant hurt
Strengths: Good starter gun
ok RoF for a $240 gun
the trigger aint bad
Weaknesses: screen sucks in light
the bolt gets stuck
DOESNT SHOOT 20BPS think 15
bad service
Review: The body is not bad lookin I think
Has a two piece barrel standard thats kinda kool for a $250
The picture that they show aint the colors the place I ordered it from had but thats ok the pic just aint what the gun looks like
The trigger once again aint bad
I ordered mine at paintballgi.com
Conclusion: I would save the money and get a Ion, Indian creek, Evil, or diablo model for less or just alitte more
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silva13 Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 w/ Flatline,Double Trigger,response
Marker Setup: Surge Bonez stock
Halo B
Crosfire 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
just about everything
Strengths: Breakbeam Eyes, 20 balls per sec, cool body
Weaknesses: Bad ball detents(allows double feeding)
not very eficient.
screws come loose
chops paint constantly
Review: When i read the review for it in APG july edition i was sycked.(i got the magazine two months early). It was a gun that had eyes and could go up to 20 bps. so i went down to I&I Sports in San Jose to check it out. they were selling it for 230 so i bought it and a halo b.

The first time i used this gun was in seattle at my moms. i got it to the field got aired up and went to the chrono. It did really bab jumping from 210 to 275 and back and forth. not consistent. but it was new and needed breaking in. so i take it out and it was prety acurate. it is a gas guzzler. i needed a fill about every two games.then after about 5 or six games someone pointed out to me that the screw on the front of the grip frame was missing. it had unscrewed itsef and fallen off during the game. and i dont even play that hard. so i took the screw from my feed neck and put it in its place.this was posible b/c my halo fit quite snugly.

my second time playing my gun started having air problems it had already brocken 2 o rings. yes i did oil my gun.

my forth time playing with this gun turned into and chop monster. the barrel was chopping. the bolt was choping. it was double double feeding and then chopping because the ball detent is so weak.this was all going on w/ the eyes on.the air consistancys continued. the nob at the back didnt really do anything in the way of changing the preasure.

Conclusion: this gun is a peice of S**T. if you are looking for a bargain get a Diablo Wrath or an Ion.
only buy this gun if you are willing to pay another 230 or so to make it a good gun. the only reason im gonna keep it is to use the body to make a spimmy.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grudge702 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Spyder Electra DX
Spyder TL Plus
PMI Piranha Eforce EXT
Icon E
Tippman 98
Tippman SL-68
Diablo Mongoose LCD

Marker Setup: Surge Bonez LCD-BLK
Night Stick Barrel 12"-BLK
Z Drop Forward-BLK
Shocktech LPC-BLK
Shocktech Spring Set
Shocktech Reg.-BLK
Shocktech Feedneck-BLK
Shocktech Trigger
System X Sticky Grip-BLK
Halo B-BLK
Crossfire 47CI/3000PSI
Recommended
Upgrades:
It All Depends On Your Style But For Me A Barrel And Drop Forward
Strengths: Fast , Milling, Acurate, Anti-Chop Eyes, All Spyder Compatable, ROF 4-20bps
Weaknesses: No Rechargable Port
Review: • Colors Available:

Polished Anodized Black
Blue
Pewter

• Gas Threw Foregrip with Regulator
• Vertical Feed w/ Clamp Rise
• Drop Forward
• Bottom Line Set-up with Braided
Stainless Steel Hose
• 3 Dimensional Milling
• Spyder Barrel Thread
(standard two piece micro honed barrel)
• Top Cocking with a Pull Pin
Removable Bolt
• Two Finger Trigger with a Regulation Trigger Guard
• Co2 or Compressed Air
• 45 Grip Frame
(smoke color with easy view LCD screen)
• Weight: 4 lbs
• Range of Fire: 150 feet
• 300 ft. per second
• Anti-Double Feed

As You Noticed I Have Put Alot Of Extras On My Bonez LCD, Stock For This Marker Is Also Great. I Got This Marker For $215.99. Easily Upgradable With Spyder Parts. I Got Mine To Operates At 390PSI instead of 650-800PSI, This Was Due To The Upgrades Done. The Eyes Work Awesome When Letting It Rip At 20BPS. Not To Mention The Milling (Stands Out) Like A Timmy. Accuracy Is Top Notch With A New Barrel, But Dont Get Me Wrong The Stock Barrel Is Great For The Time Being.......Some People Want To Be Like Others I Wanted To Be Different....See You On The Field...... GREAT BUY SO GO GET IT
Conclusion: Overall This Is A Great Gun DEFFINITLEY BUY IT. Able To Run With Timmys' Trust Me A Great Buy. If You Want It To Be A Tourney Marker, Then Money Needs To Be Put In It. Mine Is A Unique Looking Marker After I Got Done With It....can You Say "HOT"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaos_mage3 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 2004 dragon bonez lcd, nitro duck 47cu plasma nitro tank, rickochet apache hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
noting all around perfect but a barrel can only help
Strengths: 20bps, Eyes, Accuracy, Never chops, Shoots far, Good milling, Easy to clean, Easy to use
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: this gun is the best gun i've ever used. i kept up with these guys with ego's, intimidator's,shockers, etc. the reff stopped me during a game because he thought i was using full auto even though i was still shooting semi. in full auto it can empty a 200 rnd hopper in a couple seconds. i even had some guys staring at my gun. one guy asked how much it cost u must have spent a thousand and i said no 219. this gun has no weekness. it is all around a perfect gun. all those other guys righting bad reviews about this gun are totally wrong and probably were lying. just make sure you dont put the bolt in wrong because i did and it didnt work at first and then i turned it and i was rippen 20 balls per second. it has two modes semi and full auto. you can set the bps to 4-20. this has milling like an intimidator and shoots like thousand dollar guns. my gun shot so far and so fast that until i showed my dad he thought it was shooting blanks. it shoots over 150 ft. it is so light even withe the hopper and nitro on. the gun by itself ways 3-4 lbs. i think ill be stickin with this gun for a very long time. this gun is DEAD ON ACCURATE!!!!!.and did i mention FAST, ACCURATE, AWSOME MILLING, CONSISTANT, and did i mention ACCURATE!!!!!. overall surge paintball did a good job. if you want to know more go to there web site www.surgepaintball.com.
Conclusion: don't buy 1000-2000 guns buy this one and save hundreds of dollars. dont listen to those guys giving bad reviews because they dont know what their talking about and their all stupid. BUY THIS GUN OR YUO'LL DEFINENTLY REGRET IT!!!!!!!!.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kreigor Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Eforce EXT 2004
Halo TSA LED Backman
ACI Remote Coil
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
UltraBack Emissary UltraBack Olive Vest
Dye Lock Lids
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt and eye covers
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy (in the beginning)
Weaknesses: Not dependable, upgrades and accessories impossible to find.
Review: When I first heard about this marker I was psyched at the price and the reviews it received so I went along and bought one. When I took it out of the box I can't say I was too impressed but what the hell I used it anyway, it shot pretty damn good it was accurate, fast and with my upgrades quiet. I was as content as anyone would be with a great gun. That was until it started falling apart. slowly but surely this gun did a complete 180 on me, I was so damn pissed. It was working great but then all of a sudden my velocity was thrown off, I don't know why I checked all the usual suspects but came up short, so I changed the spring to see if that would help but it didn't. Not to mention the eye covers got shot up so I had to replace them, which was impossible so I bought some Skull eye covers (I forget who makes them maybe impulse) and milled them down to fit my gun. Then my bolt head chipped away (although it wasn't enough to break paintball still able to use). Long story short it just turned to s***., not to mention it is impossible to reach Surge, their telephone number doesn't work and they don't answer e-mails
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this gun unless you knew where to find parts and had the cash to pay for break downs. Maybe this was a singular event, although I doubt it I really babied the gun cleaned it well and all that, but it still headed south. I give it a 3 overall, because in the end if your gun doesn't work you lose nuff said.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lostathome Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
erex
erex elite
erex pro
mongoose lcd
Marker Setup: Bonez lcd
aim shock regulator
new desinz high flow valve
evlution II hopper w/ z board
freak barrel
smart parts blade trigger
shocktech supa-fly bolt
68cu 300psi carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
At least a barrel. if you can, a regulator and a high flow valve
Strengths: Anti-chop eye
Semi, auto programmable to 20 bps
All spyder compatable
Weaknesses: Grips are kind of weird, or maybe that's just me.
Review: I have used many electronic guns and this is by far the best. I have put alot of extras on it, but I stock the gun is great too. i got mine for 220 at zephyr paintball. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a gun that is cheap and easily upgradeable. The high flow valve is only $15 at most. the reg was $55. With these two items you will have the low pressure that comes with expensive guns. Mine operates at 350psi instead of 775psi. I dont know much about paintball guns, anyone with a little bit of mechanical ability can do anything they want to a spyder. Take it apart slow and youll be fine.


Conclusion: Great gun for the price!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DarkRAM Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Electra DX
Marker Setup: Impluse - CP Reg & ASA adapter. New Designz Trigger, Clamping Neck Feed, and Bolt.
Kingman Spyder TL Plus - Dye Barrel
Tippman SL-68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel & Bolt
Strengths: Light, easy to clean, anti-chop eyes.
Weaknesses: Cheap barrel & bolt. Lack of any support from manufacture.
Review: The marker seemed to work well for what you get out of the box. I wouldn't call it extremely accurate though. But definitely fast for the price you pay.

My biggest grief is the lack of support from the manufacture (Surge). The only manual is how to operate the electronics. Nothing else and if your not familiar with breaking down a spyder you may be lost. I've sent emails and tried the 1800 number on surgepaintball.com site and no one has ever replied back to me.

Update - trying the marker for the 3rd time. Its always dialed in at 250 FPS, well the last time out I decided to see if I couldn't up it a little. Nope, will not go higher the 250. No matter which direction I turn the adjustment knob in it only ends up going down to 200 FPS.
Conclusion: This marker is crap, and so is the company (surge paintball).
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 17th, 2005 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

b-rad31 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy 98 wit reponse trig
pro stock autococker
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
drop
Strengths: BPS
Ease of use
Weaknesses: Barrel
Trigger
LCD Display
Review: I bought this gun with my christmas money, i figured hey u kno its only 200.
When i got it i was very impressed with the milling. It can shoot up to 20 bps in full and semi auto. I dont kno if its just my gun, but even when i turn the bps down to like 17 w/ the eyes on it still chops once in a while and i have a halo tsa. The accuracy of this gun isnt as good as u fire at higher bps. The lcd display is very hard to see outside in the sun. I had to walk in the shade and cup my hand over it just to read it, but i can deal with that. This gun is very easy to use as far as the electronics go. I was dissapointed with the instruction manual, its 2 pieces of paper stapled together and only describes how to use the electronics. It doesnt even mention cleaning or maintance of any kind. So u have to explore it on ur own. Which if u arent experienced can lead to disaster. The trigger seems loose to me and the pull is a little big.
Conclusion: Buy it if u have the extra money to buy at least an eggy, a decent barrel (j and j) and a new trigger. Decent gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thecustomizer Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart part guns, bkos, etc
Marker Setup: stock bones, spyder cocker, and a project compact
Recommended
Upgrades:
hm.. NOTHING
Strengths: Fast, nice looking, eyes, accurate, comfortable to handle
Weaknesses: None
Review: First of All.. WHY IS THIS GUN IN THE LOW END ELECTRONIC SECTION. this gun should be in the high end electronic section. Please place it there!
Heres my review.
Well i ordered a JT quadra, but unfortunatly it was out of stock. So i was back to the drawing board. I asked what gun should i get? I than came accross this marker. It was cheap and nice looking. I noticed it had eyes and had a board cappable of 20bps. So i went for it and let me say this gun was worth the 219.00 i paid. Right out of the box the thing ripped like a shocker or bob long. The eyes prevented chops and 2 this day i have yet to not chop a ball. The 2 piece barrel was dead on accurate. I used NPS paintballs and let her rip on 20 bps .. WOW accuracy and speed.
Overall this is a great gun . DEFFINITLEY BUY IT

Conclusion: Buy this gun you wont be sorry. You'll light up ones with 900-1000$ markers trust me a great buy. Cant wait to see what surge is coming out with next!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

littlejake12 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some random spyders and other low end guns like icon E
Brass eagle baby all the way, Sarcastically.
Marker Setup: Dragun Bonez Lcd
Halo B
Pmi Coild remote
4+1 Harness
C02 (nitro on the way, hopefully, lol too expensive)
and many mods too cme, Dye ultralite is coming too, literraly
Maby new trigger but i don't know
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is about it
Strengths: Rate of fire, 20 bps full auto and semi
pretty quite
nice looking.
Eyes
Weaknesses: Not too accurate but any barrel could fix this.
otherwise nothing.
Review: Well, My friend bought the same gun as me and his was shooting ok when we were shooting at this wooden board, but then we went to go play in these woods behind his house and the gun would not shoot far at all. i don't know how to fix this, Pointers would be nice.
P.S velocity was turned up to about 280 fps.


Otherwise my gun is shooting fine, maby he just got a bad one from the factory idn.
I would reccomend this gun tho. I think his gun was a bad egg he is sending it back and maby gettin a new one
Conclusion: I would get this gun if you are starting out in paintball, you would need to put some mony into it if you want it to be a tourney gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media