paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
spencerTLXblu Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My fenix
Marker Setup: 2004 Kingman Spyder Fenix
Shocktech Supa-fly bolt
14 inch complete SS freak kit
Viewloader eVLution 2 w/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire Twister barrel works good
Strengths: Fast, looks, to me its light, locking feedneck
Weaknesses: LCD is hard to see, not reliable, leaks, eats up batteries like crazy
Review: I personally dont own one of these but one of my friends does. His is a POS but maybe its just his.

STRENGHTS:
This gun is pretty fast if you can shoot that fast. It looks tight too and to me i think that this gun is lightweight. The locking feedneck is nice too...i like it more than the stock ones of Fenix's.

NOW TO THE WEAKNESSES:
Well there are a lot of them on my friends gun. One that i noticed is that the LCD screen is hard to see in daytime or in direct light. Also because of the LCD screen it eats up batteries like crazy. The stock expansion chamber on his gun started to leak within a month of purchase and even i dont know how to fix it (and i know how to fix a ton of paintball gun problems). To me the expansion chamber is very poorly made too. Even thought the bolt is somewhat nice and is delrin it still chops all the time. I cant even fund an aftermarket bolt for this gun either. The grips on this gun are horrible (even worse than the stock fenix grips wich are pretty cruddy). The guage on the ASA leaks all the time too. The stock barrel doesnt have good accuracy either but i cant hold that against it because all stock barrels on guns under 400 bucks are never that good. The o-rings go out all the time on this gun and while we are playing he has to call himself out all the time because his gun stops working.

I dont like this gun
Conclusion: To me this gun is very poorly made (at least his is). The only way i would take one of these is if i was a noob and didnt know what i was doin or if i got it for free. Yea the gun looks cool and is fast when its not chopping and/or breakin balls in the barrel. Over all i think Diablo should stop makin guns and stay with what they are good at...PAINTBALLS!
I am giving it a 3 because the one that i have used is HORRIBLE. It breaks all the time and it just flat out stinks. The only reason its a 3 and not a 1 is because it looks cool and i am sure that if the stupid thing ever worked it might have a chance at being a gun that might be able to amount to something...HEY IT MIGHT EVEN GET BETTER THAN A BRASS EAGLE ERADICATOR!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

MrBuzzard Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Other E-Marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
HPA FOR SURE
MOTORIZED HOPPER MUST HAVE (Eggy is just as good if not better than the Halo B)
T-Board if you want to blow 70 buxs not a must have
Strengths: Wickedly fast on semi auto and is extremely acurate to controll little bounces
Weaknesses: LOUD AS EVER new barrel and regulator will help out though
Review: I think this gun is pretty cool...when i first got it...for my B-day the board was fried from the factory soo i had 2 send it back and they sent me a new one free of charge...i had 2 wait another 2 weeks untill my dad would let me fire it...pretty accurate with the stock barrel.....(quite Riot)....and i wuz blasting away like 2 bags of paint....i shot a couple on my neighbors roof about oooo 90-100ft away...i wuz grouping pretty nicely from that distance....if u get a new barrel it will quite it down a bit...IF you go 2 get a T-board...u need to get the Dragun T-board cuz there is differnt wiring on the LCD then the LED models...Other than that a great gun for its class...got it about 6 months before the ION came out...i would have bought that one instead but o well....
Conclusion: GET IT FOR THE PRICE THEY JUST CUT THE PRICES DOWN BY 20 BUXS SO GO BY ONE. im giving it a 9 cause there is still room for improvement on all guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bimbo Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
t.e.s
Marker Setup: spyder fenix stock(primary)
mongoose reincarnation(stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, new barrel, spring set eggy 2 or halo b or maybe even empire reloader b
Strengths: Fast, looks sick, light, gets the ladies looking,
Weaknesses: Tot quite(stock)
Review: im writting this review for a freind...he has only tested this marker and to his surprise was vary impressed, the gun is a beast on the feild even in the cold( -17)...i live in canada. The gun is fast like an angel and accurate like an autococker. there is no such thing as a bad gun its just an opinon they have to be good to make the market...this gun is worth every penny
Conclusion: Good gun , worht the money, buy it you wont regret
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carry77 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just some of the spiders (most arnt as good, but they are worth your money)
Marker Setup: Mongoose II reincarnation LCD grey to black fade
smoke eggy2 w/zboard
shock tech spring system
16oz Co2
smoke Dye skickys
14inch clear cpc classic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would deff. get a new bolt
a good hopper like am eggy2 or a decent halo
and a new barrel. stock barrel is good but isnt great.
Strengths: speed (21bps is no lie)
sick milling
adjustable feed neck
torni lock
LCD
Weaknesses: cheap bolt
Barrel (the barrel isnt that bad it just could be upgraded)
Review: The first time i tryed this gun at my local field it ripped. I only had like 10 ball breaks and mostly it was due to the bolt and the hopper. Over all this is a great gun. At 200 bucks its a really great buy for what you get. for the guns price its speed is un-mached.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to all players starting out and thoes looking to step up a notch.
With this gun and a couple upgrades it can make any player look like a pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

joey011270 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana eforce GT2
Marker Setup: Pirhrana eforce GT2 - ricochet electric hopper - 14'' teardrop
Diablo mongoose reincarnation 2 - Empire reloader 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none ready to go
Strengths: Its rechargeable, the vice feedneck, the great look and the gauge.
Weaknesses: None found yet and its not to loud.
Review: I got the gun and my first impression was the awesome look the only gun with looks of this caliber is maybe the intimadator but then you have a 1200 dollar differrence. For you money this is a good solid gun i hope I can find a compatible bolt but thats not that important right now the derlin one is fine. If your planning to one day buy a cocker or intimadator this is a perfect start especially if you really want electric
Conclusion: This is the gun to buy for the novice paintballer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jmij1 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month71 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
for its price, one of a kind
Marker Setup: Diablo Direct Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, or Faster, its no lie at 21rps
Strengths: Simple use, speed, speed, clean very clean gun, and easy of cleaning.
Weaknesses: Loud!, hard to control at full auto, vibration (will explane in review)
Review: The gun has yet to chop a ball, but its only gone through about 1500 rounds, and iI only have used the higher end paint in it. the two botton to change the mode makes life easy and fast. and this thing has no problem out shooting most hoppers, I did notic the gun is a bit noisy, also there was so much vibration, that I found my self tightning some of the screws after each round. and even lost one screw. ( get lock washers for all your screws!!!!!!) other than the screw thing, its a great gun.
ps, having a hard time finding upgrades for this gun.
Conclusion: If you want the best gun at the best price, this is the gun for you!!!!, for what you get out of a $300 gun, you can find this gun on the internet for $175.00 ( but you will need a $120 hoper if U want to shoot the 21rps on full auto)

BUY THIS GUN! ITS WORTH IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

beyndcrazy1 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only got my 98 custom, yeah, it's my bushball gun. not electronic though, so guess it's not that similar.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
- Expansion Chamber (GTA)
- Hyper star bolt
- Psyco Ballistics Z drop forward (adjustable)
- Rocket cocker II

Diablo Reincarnation LCD (I purpose it drops the mongoose name!)
- autococker lapco thread adapter
- Smart parts progressive autococker barrel

HALO TSA
Crossfire 68ci 4500 HP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bolt(e-mail me if you find a compatable one) and a autococker barrel adapter and any Cocker barrel
Strengths: Great setup for speeds
Tight looks and features
Fast as hell!
Weaknesses: Busted a ball first time shooting
Review: Strenghts: First it just looks great. Looks like most high end markers if you look really close. Lots of bells and whistles, the adjustable feed neck, the advance ball detent, and double trigger with the drop forward, along witht the expansion chamber and volumizer, this gun is really sick. The millings just sick on it, so TIGHT, impressive looking. no name on the gun so it leaves people to wonder what your shooting.
The controls on the LCD are so easy, just two buttons, one to switch modes, one to select what you want to adjust.

Weakness noticed: first spin with the Reincarnation I bust the first ball that came out, so it shot like crap, I just got it yesterday. yeah I'm getting a HALO B with the V35 board (might be too much for the gun now, but will feed it and any other gun I get) learned how to take apart the quick strip pin, SO MUCH EASIER than my custom 98, but that's a bushball gun. I couldn't remove the drop forward that came on the gun because the threading on the lines wasn't the same as the elbows and the tippmann expansion chamber. So my new Psyco Ballistics Z drop forward had to go on my Custom 98, but looks great on there!
Conclusion: I'd get this gun again, for the price range and the hook ups on it and all the features, yeah it's bad. Just be prepared to have a quick loader, it outshot my HALO TSA on Semi mode. pretty fast get one for the price range, oh yeah, and GO CROSSFIRE AIR!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media