paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
pb-luva Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E - crappy electronics
Diablo mongoose 1
ICD BKO
AND A CHICKEN
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 with eyes (black to silver)
Halo B w/ Rip drive
Sweetspot trigger
Hybrid Technologies R-Drive Inline Regulator Stage 1 and Stage 2
Shocktech Drop Forward
PMI 68/4500 Compressed Air tank
Scenario Dreams T board
System X 2 Piece Clear Tip Barrel
Scenario Dreams Switch(25 grams)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well if you put everything that i have on there it kills!
But for starters i recomend that you put on a new drop forward, new barrel, and a new flat trigger so you can walk it
Strengths: Pretty fast stock, ok barrel kool looking, lcd screen
Weaknesses: Not too much, trigger is hard to walk
Review: Well i got this gun pretty much when it first came out and i love it. I do a lot of airball tournaments. I had a BKO that i used in tournaments but i had a lot of troubles with that and like a week before a tournament the selenoid got royally screwed so i went to my computer and got this, and the sweetspot trigger. I love this gun it worked really well in the tournament and worked great for a stock gun

* This gun worked great when i got it and works even better with the upgrades i put on it.

* I never really had problems with this gun, the trigger was a pain to put in but i got it in.

* i know i didnt tell much about the gun, but the truth is i never really had it stock so i dont know how i liked it stock lol SRY

* you dont need that many upgrades to make it great, most the stuff came off my other guns

* when i took this fully set up to a airball tournament at stalker paintball a little bit ago i got a little laughs for ahving a cheap gun but then i started riping it at the chrono and everybody that laughed at me just turned and walked away!
Conclusion: Great gun i would suggest it to anyone from a beginner to intermediate. It also works for an advanced player but youll need upgrades.
I spent more on upgrades then i did on the gun a lot more.
Im not going to give it a 10 because there is no such thing as a perfect gun, and i did need upgrades so ill give it a very strong 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

djisthebomb11 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation LCD with Ricochet AK.
Strengths: Fast, good LCD, light.
Weaknesses: Hard to figure out the first time.
Review: This marker is a great upgrade for any skill level. It has Many different settings, and is easy to opperate once you get used to it, and is also very light. it is farily accurate, even with a stock barrel. I love this gun, its great. You should get one. I love it. LOL. I bet you can tell.
Conclusion: Everyone should get one, then everyone would have a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grunny Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Rath
Marker Setup: Mongoose Rencarnation 2 lcd
Halo with rip
Freak Barrel Kit
Dye throttel 70 ci High Presser Schcktech Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Bolt
Strengths: Fast Sweet lookin accurate small
Weaknesses: Loud but not to bad chops like crazy with out a hopper
Review: this is a sweet gun all a round. i tis good for some speed ball but it is a good gun for soem woods ball with your friends i gave this gun a 9 because it takes a nice chunk of change to make it a sweet turney gun i have played in 8 turneys and have got first 5 times 2 two times and 3 one time and ya my hole team has the exact same gun with all the same parts im gettin ready to sell it cuz im goin to get a Dm5 composit so if any one is lookin fro a nice gun in sweet shape no scraches nothing just email me
Conclusion: This cuz is sweet for the price and with a couple add ons it will be the fastest gun there this gun is so fast i was over shoting my halo so i hade to get a empire with a new blot i havent chop a ball even on full auto ps this gun takes intimadator bolts
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballerGood Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine , Spyder E99, SMart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: I currently Do not have a marker because the Reincarnation is so horrible
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont even buy this marker and if yu do replace all of the internals because they break ver y easily
Strengths: Good Feed Neck , Good Looks
Weaknesses: Everything about the gun except the feed neck and its looks
Review: I had two of these markers the LCDand the LED they both had the exact same problem when i took them out of the box to use it. The gun uncocks about every 5 shots and then when re-cock it doesnt uncock. The solenoid doesnt punch out far enough to hit the sear pin. I do not know why this but i got so frustrated with it that i didnt even bother trying to fix the second one. I first bought the LED modle it worked awesome for about the first month i had it. Then i was out practicing three weeks before our teams upcomming tournament and i shot one ball out of the gun and the ball barely made it out of the barrel. I thought maybe it needed to be cleaned or something like that and i didnt know wut to think about it all i knew was that ther was three weeks left before the tournament and I didnt have a gun. So i spent the entire week trying to fix this gun. NOT A CHANCE. Well Friday roled around and i knew i absolutely needed a gun. So I went out and bought the LCD version with eyes. I thought the same problem wouldnt go wrong again RIGHT, yea start laughin at me the exact same problem happened so i spent the entire weekend trying to fix the gun. Well I couldnt get it fixed no matter what i tried. I also felt extremely dumb because when i bought the new gun i was makin fun of my bro because he has a spyder imagine. I was bustin on his so bad then we went outback to try out my new gun and it didnt work, RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX IT DIDNT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!, There is no possible explanation for this. So now i am goin to return both guns tommorrow and hopefully get and new one in 6 days im not even sure if it is possible. SO I'd like to take this time and personally thank Diablo For making Such a great gun that ran me broke and denied me from going to a tournament and possibly getting kicked off my team Thank you DIablo Your gun is horrible!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Do not EVER buy this gun it is a cheap imitation of a good gun. Yea it looks great but yu cant shoot paintballs with looks now can you.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RacingFan48 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra (great gun, good looks, very good first gun!)
Custom 98 (great gun, very tough)
Eradicator (waste of money)
Marker Setup: Diablo Reincarnation 2 LCD
J & J Ceramic 14"
Halo B Hopper
20 ounce Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A FAST hopper
A new barrel (no stock is great but this one isn't to bad)
Nitro if u have the money
Strengths: Very Fast
Intimidating Looks
Good Priced
Accurate
Quiet


Weaknesses: None Really
Review:
SPEED- This is my favorite part about this gun. Its very fast on Semi, even quicker if u put a piece of tape behind the trigger. In Full Auto u can just light up people. It can truly shoot 21 bps so it is a very fun gun. The only problem is its a little hard to hold it steady at full auto though.

ACCURACY- With the stock barrel on this gun I was able to hit a squirrel in a tree at about 60 feet my first shot in Semi Auto. It is pretty accurate on Burst and Full Auto too. Then I upgraded my gun with a J&J Ceramic. Great price with better accuracy. I was easily getting headshots at long ranges first shot with the new upgrade. I highly recomend the barrel, great upgrade for the gun.

LOOKS- What can I say,with the custom milling it looks pretty dang good. I love the look of the gun. It looks like it costed alot of money at first glance.

RELIABILITY- It has only chopped me a few time. Most of the times when I outshot my old hopper on Full Auto. It shoots most paint pretty good and haven't had many problems with the gun. It is also very tough, not many fragile parts. It dropped it pretty hard down a hill and didn't scratch it or hurt anything.
Conclusion: I love this gun. It was my first electronic gun and a great gun for anyone else. I would recomend this gun to anyone who wants to take a step up from your basic Semi Auto marker. Its one of the best things I've ever bought.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reincarnation69 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Pirahna E force
Marker Setup: 2005 mongoose reincarnation with a 3000 psi 68cu carbon fiber tank. Halo b loader (needs a fast loader like halo), 14 inch dye boomstick barrel, yellow dye rhino cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun definately needs a fast loader, like a Halo or an egg. A nitro tank would be nice to have also.
Strengths: This gun is very fast, one of the fastest i have ever used.
Weaknesses: A little bit loud, and lcd is hard to read at times.
Review: This is a great gun with a small trigger pull and awesome firing modes. Its pretty accurate and is great for anyone that plays rec-ball or rookie tourneys. Great looks also are a plus. This gun is every thing you ask for plus some more. I have to give Diablo a lot of credit. The asking pirce is perfect. Everything a beginner could ask for.
Conclusion: Great for rec ballers or rookie tourney players. GREAT PRICE
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Link844 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: mongoose 2 lcd
smart parts black base barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a really good barrel and a really good hopper and this gun will kick ass
Strengths: Cool looking
Fast
Ok weight
Price
Weaknesses: You need a really good hopper for it.
Review: It is a great gun for the price they give. it is like buying a $400 gun. It is fast. Cheap.
Fun to use. It has an ok weight. If you do get it do not buy cheap crapy paintballs for this paintball gun. If you go to some sites you can get the gun and everything with it for only $220. Get it right now. Now now now now now now.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for the price they give
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

USMCballer Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel 02 /Dragunfire electronic setup
Marker Setup: Diablo reincarnation LCD with anti cop eyes derlin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel/use nitrous
Strengths: Fast rate of fire no choping to date and fairly decent acuuracy when fired slowly
Weaknesses: Not very accurate at fast rates of fire but not to bad
Review: Had the gun for about 3 weeks used it at a local field shot great lit up a guy from accross the field with it hasnt given me any problems at all the only thing i dont like is like all Markers it doesnt shoot to great with C02 and well i'm broke at the moment so i cant get nitrous. but the antichop eyes and Derlin bolt more than make up for it .

if you want and owners manual mine didnt come with one go to http://diablopaintball.com/mongoose.asp and u can down load thier
Conclusion: great gun for price i reconmend it but i am upgrading to a shocker soon but i'm probly going to keep the Reincarnation as a back up gun good luck semper fi
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JonnyPB Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun "The One"
Sentinal TS
Marker Setup: '05 Impluse Vision
Freak Barrel Kit
Psych Bolt
Halo B hopper w/ rip drive
88ci/4500psi Crossfire LP output
Dye C5 gloves
ER 20/20 thermal lens googles w/ fan
Max-Flow chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly want a halo b hopper with this gun, crazy fast.
Nd magno blade trigger (not sure if it will work with this gun, but i've tried with others and its a great trigger)
Strengths: VERY fast, Good accuracy for a 200$ marker, GREAT looks, AWESOME milling job, Simple clean
Weaknesses: Difficult to upgrade,loud, Bolt jammed up(easy to fix with a simple tapeworm (30$))
Review: Great marker overall, good speed, GREAT PRICE. Diablo really did a great job with the milling on this marker, it looks like any 800$ marker on the market. Just needs about 100$ of upgrades to be able to max out on the capabilities of this marker, but nonetheless if you dont have that 100$ it works great stock! 2ND BEST MARKER OUT THERE FOR A BEGINNER!!!WOULDN'T RECOMMEND ANYTHING ELSE OTHER THAT SMART PARTS ION FOR BEGINNERS!!!
Conclusion: By this marker now! Great marker for a GREAT PRICE!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyerectdamage Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANY SPYDER (ELECTRIC) , tippmann a-5 responce, jt , autococker trilogy
Marker Setup: apache hopper, nitrogen (48ci)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new spring kit, bolt (shocktech) , barrel , nitrogen
Strengths: Fast , for a spyder treaded gun , LCD!!!
Weaknesses: Springs, loud, un accurate auto
Review: This gun is great for begginers, when i bought mine i was wantin a pirahana evo but they store was out and they said the mongoose was a nice gun for the price soo i was messin around with it doin some fast pulls got it to shoot 17 bps a second .. which was amazing .. loved the looks .. it needs new springs .. evil are the best, definatly nitro, the barrel is nice for a stock decided to use stock of a dye excel, when the gun was bought a kid was fingerin it and messed up the insides ... springs thats probably why i am sayin it but don't pull the pin out the thing shoots out like a bullet and scares the .. well you know haha but yes definatly a gun for a begginer..
Conclusion: Buy springs barrel and have a great time playin
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media