paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game

Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball offers the most complete and realistic paintball experience without taking a paintball to the chest. This fast, intense and dynamic game offers players a truly exhilarating sporting experience incorporating all the most integral elements of actual paintball action. With real pros, authentic venues, sponsors and equipment, Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball is the cornerstone of a new franchise and genre in the sporting games market.

Features Include:
• 3 game types to play – Elimination, Capture the Flag, Center Flag
• Cheat Meter – try to wipe paint without getting caught
• Switch marker hands from left to right
• 14 top pro paintball players
• 25 real-life paintball sponsors to provide an authentic experience
• Real-life paintball fields and tournament locations

Single Player :
19 tournaments to play
98 different field layouts
Play against up to 80 different opponent teams, including 69 real life teams
Advance from rookie to novice to amateur to pro
Gain experience points and increase your skills

Multiplayer:
Xbox™ Live and System Link enabled
Communicate on the field with the use of Xbox™ voice communicator
Play on-line with up to 7-on-7 team play
20 unique locations to play
179 different field layouts
Product Availability 
The Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
bbboy657 Sunday, May 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Renegade paintball- sucks ass

digital paintball- its alright

greg hastings maxed- better

mission paintball- once again, sucks ass
Marker Setup: 1. WGP prostock '04, eVLution 2, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.

2. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader Forceloader, '16 CP barrel, 20oz pure energy tank

Strengths: 1. controls
2. realism
3. graphics
4. AI
Weaknesses: 1. Field layouts
2. Cant upgrade marker itself (except barrel)
3. Slowness
Review: Ok i got this for my new x-box just recently. and.....I am very happy i got this. although i was a bit dissapointed that in the first few levels/tournaments, theres more woodsball then speedball but this is personal preferance.

good

CONTROLS- seemed very natural, and easy to me, then again, all persoanl preferance

REALISM- very realistic as far as markers, barrels, hoppers, and the rest of the gear go.

GRAPHICS- very good, alot better then renegade paintball, and digital paintball.

AI- AI are actually kind of good and use cover unlke renegade paintball. although your teamates dont seem to shoot a whole-lot, and move up (in the begginging, as you go up, you can get more aggresive players)

bad

FIELD LAYOUT- some seemed a bit clogged with too many bunkers, and lack the natural flow of most fields, or atleast what i think.

MARKER UPGRADES- besides a new barrel, hopper, and tank, there arent a whole lot you can do to it like drop-forwards, new boards, new triggers, etc....

SLOWNESS- ok, unless you use the sprint button, you are practically walking. i mean, comon, even with full gear, the average paintballer could move faster.
Conclusion: Even with its weaknesses, its still a very good game, and i would recomend it too any paintballer with a xbox, or a ps2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mission Paintball... you know that hookup game. Greg Hasting's Tournament Paintball Max'd
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer
Viewloader eVLution II
32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down
4 Dye Lock-Lids
Dye C5 Jersey
and some chips...
Strengths: Shop, Team Management, Skill Upgrades, and .... Paintball!
Weaknesses: Only tournament mode... unlike Max'd which has free play.
Review: This game is awesome! Make a team name and logo. You start with only two rookies, but end up with 6 pro's on your team. Your first gun is a tac-5, last is WGP Karnivor Autococker and Dye DM5. You gain experience while your playing, so always make sure you, just yourself, not the rest of the team, gets the most points, so you can get lots of experience and get new abilities. The shop is awesome, you buy clothing based upon weight, guns on speed and accuracy, and barrels.
Conclusion: Just get it, its an awesome game!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
12v Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: This is a fun game. Some of the parts are definately unrealistic like Chris Lasoya's Intimidator shooting as slow as a Spyder Imagine. One good thing about this is you can shoot ropes all day without spending a cent. The only thing I complain about is sometimes you get these weird forces pushing you out of your bunker and a lot get AI gets bull crap headshots on you from across the field when you struggle to shoot them from 5 feet away. But its a fun game. Definately a challenge.
Conclusion: I like it. If you don't have money always to play paintball or are afraid of playing paintball this is good for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_pb09 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Paintbrawl
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14in Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
New Designz valve
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Sprint Frame
Strengths: There's no other paintball games out for xbox
Weaknesses: No upgrades for guns
Not very many high-end guns to choose from
No Multiplayer
Review: This is an alright game, there's no other ones to compare it to. The beginning is kinda boring but once you get to the end it gets better because of the guns you use. You can't buy any upgrades for the markers except for barrels and hoppers. I think they should have more high-end guns on it. They only have a Dye DM, Autococker Karnivor, and MacDev Cyborg.
Conclusion: They can make this better, I haven't played the new one yet so we'll see how they did on that. I know that they have multiplayer on the new one but nothing else about it. There's no other games like this for xbox or PlayStation so there's nothing to compare it to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ice Epic Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
20 ounce Co2 (nitro soon)
Strengths: AI is good
Fun and interesting
Good Replay
Weaknesses: Cheat Meter
No communication
No multiplayer without live
Changing players can be comfusing
Review: I got this game used for 30$ about a year and a half ago. For the price this is a good game.

Advantages:

AI is good: The teammates in this game are actually pretty smart. So are the opponents. In every game there are times when a computer controlled character acts stupid, but that dosent happen very often in this game.

Fun and Interesting: This game is very enjoyable, There are pleanty of things to do (in my opinion). Different tactics to try, and positions to play. Plus, later in the game, when you play capture the flag and have pleanty of paint, after winning, you can paint graffeti on the bunkers.

Good Replay: Even after beating the game it is fun to come back and replay the tournies. I like to try using the begenner teammates on the harder tournies. And then taking the pros and trying the begenner tournies (can be amusing, one time the begenners beat the pros).

Weaknesses:

Cheat meter: AAGGGHHHH!!!!! It almost ruins the game to stick cheating in it. If you can use the cheat meter well you dont even need to be good. Plus, what kind of influence is that on the people who dont play paintball butt play this. There going to think everyone cheats.

No communication: I hate having all but one of the enemy elimanated but not being able to get a teamate to follow and help me bunker the remaining player.

No multiplayer without live: Very annoying, I hate not being able to play with friends when they come over.

Changing players: It is very annoying when you are elimanated and find yourself as someone else. Then as you try to get your bearings you are elimanated by someone that the player you are now (when he was AI controlled) had been holding back. I think when you change players you should get to see the last 10 seconds of what he saw.
Conclusion: Get It. Its a good game. It has its flaws, but every game does.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Max'd, which is better due to communication and u can turn cheat off and multiplayer.
Marker Setup: Blue Shocker with a Virtue, and Rip Trigger Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, and Spo Gear shell on a Halo B w/ ripdrive and a 68/4500 pure energy tank with a blue dye rhino cover
Strengths: Fun, Customize your player and team, many tournaments
Weaknesses: Too easy, Not many guns, nothing to do after u beat but play same tourneys.
Review: This game is fun at first, and how u get better and play on all kinds of courses, cool how u customize your player and team and can have pros on your team. but where's the communication? the cheat meter isnt very fun eaither. But it is a fun game after i beat it (easily) i just played the same tournaments, didnt really bother me, cause i still did it. i liked the game stilled and played it alot until i had to give it back to my firend, so there are pros and cons that balance eachother out, but this game is better than it is bad. i give it an 8 out of 10, max'd is a 9 i have to say though.
Conclusion: This is fun, but i liked max'd a bit better cause u can communicate, and make team plays, and turn cheat off, and choose ur paint u play with
this is an 8. but max'd is like a 9 or a 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt_baller06 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintbawrl.
Marker Setup: Pirhana EXT Pro 2K3
32 degrees 7' inch drop foward
16' inch Custom product barrel
20oz Pure enegry tank
Spring Kit
Strengths: Awesome Graphics.
Real Markers
Real Players
Real Paintball Fields
Real Marker Handling
Weaknesses: Cheat Meter.
Only for Xbox.
Only one player.
Review: This is an awesome game. I never played a video game for so long. I wish they had it for Playstation 2. Awesome graphics, real professional players, and marker handling. Seems like your actually playing but not the pain when you get shot. Best paintball video there is right now.
Conclusion: This is the best paintball video game there is out right better than Splat renegade.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 12th, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheWonderWaffle Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hasting's Tournament Paintball Max'd
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix '05
Ego Barrel
MACDev 45/4500
CCM Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: -Real Pros
-Real Feilds
-Real Equipment
Weaknesses: -Bad AI
-No split screen MP
Review: I bought this game and rushed home to play it with a friend. Then I realized that there was no split screen MP. I decided to dive into tournament mode. You start out with the Amature league and then, as your team places in tournaments, you gain money and experiance points to buy new equipment and make your character better. You eventually get up into the pro ranks with 7 man center flag games. There is a cheat meter that allows you to either get a bounce, wipe, or get caught wiping if you get hit with one paintball. If you get caught, you get a one for one. The physics in the game are awsome, but more than once you'll be screaming #$*%$ it. I @$%#$%$ing shot that guy!!!!! and throwing your controller in disgust. Then you will do a runthrough and shoot their entire team without the AI even noticing and you'll be screaming this @#$#$# AI sucks!!! Still, when those two things aren't happening, this game provides an excellent paintball experiance.
Conclusion: The second best paintball video game on the market, (after GHTP Max'd)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 13th, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with ESP C.A.M.D E-Frame
20 oz Catalina co2 tank
eVlution II hopper w/ Z-board
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
DYE Stickies
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: -Strengths-
1) Fun alternative to acually playing paintball
2) Cheap - I think my friend got it for like $10 used
3) Realistic
4) Good graphics
5) Good sound effects
6) Easy controls

-Weaknesses-
1) Cheating meter - I don't like this feature, it's way to easy to wipe and sometimes i accidentally wipe when I don't want to. This could make people who never played paintball before acually wipe when they first play.
2) A.I. dosen't do much - I played about 60% of the game just rushing and bunkering the other team because they just sit behind their bunkers and shoot same thing with your team.
3) Some things don't exsist
4) Soundtrack isn't that good - My friend put System of a Down's Mezmarize CD on his Xbox and we just use that for the music. The music is awesome for the game.
5) Not for PS2 - If it was for the ps2, you could use the shoulder buttons to walk the trigger. For example, if the gun is on your right side you can use the right shoulder buttons and if the gun is on the left side you shoot with the left shoulder buttons. Also, the PS2 is more popular which can cause more sells which can cause more people to play paintball which can cause paintball to have a better veiw on the public.
6) Way too easy - I beat about 75% of the game in one night.

Theres the review, Sorry I couldn't go in to depth with the strengths....but they're pretty self explanitory.
Conclusion: This is a good game. I want to try the newest version......but I don't have an Xbox....
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Blade Trigger
CP 1 Piece .689
72/3000 PMI


Strengths: Fun
Realistic-for the most part
Cheap
Okay graphics
Good soundtrack
Weaknesses: Some stuff not realistic
Some incorrect facts
Easy
Easy to wipe
Review: I bought this game a while back, and it has pleased me ever since. I bought it when it first came out, and I was amazed at the graphics at the time. I thought it very realistic, but over time, I came to realize that its not as realistic as I thought. If you stand next to one of your players and look at them, the graphics are poor. And also when you are close to one of your teammates behind a bunker, it lags a little bit, but no biggy. The game also doesn't get some of the facts straight. It says that an Egg is just as fast as a HALO B and weighs more, when we know that an Egg is lighter and slower than a HALO B. And the ease to wipe is pathetic, the only time it is actually a challenge to stay in the game after getting hit is after you've gotten hit like 5 times. But I can see why the gamemakers did that, because some might think it not fun if when you get hit the first time you get out. As for the good stuff, it is very fun. It kept me entertained for the longest time, and sometimes I go back and play it just for no reason. The soundtrack is good because of the Underoath song "Reinventing your Exit", other than that song, the soundtrack isn't the best. This game is easy to beat, the first time I beat it, I beat it on normal. Not too hard, so I try it on difficult, still not too hard. I wish they would have made the game a little more challenging.
Conclusion: This game only costs $20 now, and I would reccommend it because it is fun. It does keep you entertained, and it is definetely worth $20. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media