paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game

Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball offers the most complete and realistic paintball experience without taking a paintball to the chest. This fast, intense and dynamic game offers players a truly exhilarating sporting experience incorporating all the most integral elements of actual paintball action. With real pros, authentic venues, sponsors and equipment, Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball is the cornerstone of a new franchise and genre in the sporting games market.

Features Include:
• 3 game types to play – Elimination, Capture the Flag, Center Flag
• Cheat Meter – try to wipe paint without getting caught
• Switch marker hands from left to right
• 14 top pro paintball players
• 25 real-life paintball sponsors to provide an authentic experience
• Real-life paintball fields and tournament locations

Single Player :
19 tournaments to play
98 different field layouts
Play against up to 80 different opponent teams, including 69 real life teams
Advance from rookie to novice to amateur to pro
Gain experience points and increase your skills

Multiplayer:
Xbox™ Live and System Link enabled
Communicate on the field with the use of Xbox™ voice communicator
Play on-line with up to 7-on-7 team play
20 unique locations to play
179 different field layouts
Product Availability 
The Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
skyline2nr Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
digital paintball
Marker Setup: spyder fenix evil pipe bomb
t-board evil scion 88
vl evlution 2
Strengths: Great graphics, good sounds, good gameplay, marker firing( especially on the karni)
Weaknesses: Cant change color of jersys markers etc., cheat meter is annoying, lack of products
Review: I ordered this game a good month before it came out. The day it came Is the day i beat it. there were a bunch of things i liked:
only on xbox (xbox rules), great graphics ( good color, markers looked fairly real etc.) great sound ( from the sound of the marker to the sound of an empty loader to what I thought was best the sound of paintballs hitting ur bunker) and fun gameplay ( fairly realistic hard to hit people, cool sliding)
and then there were the dislikes:
cant make a custom character(u have to pick from a very few amount of base characters) cant Change color of jersys and markers. Cant get sponsered i was looking foward to trying to get sponsared from my favorite componys (evil) the stupid cheat meter hurts more than it helps! there was a lack of products there were only two high end markers to buy. and one stupid little thing was that when u switch marker hands to lean out of different sides of a bunker it was opposite to what u should do. (in the game to go out on the left side you needed your gun in ur right hand???
Conclusion: Even with the stupid little dislikes this game is great fun to anyone who enjoys paintball but doesent have the money to play every day. I hope EA sports makes a paintball game it would be so much beter
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sbc785 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Paintbrawl, Half-life paintball, lemmings paintball
Marker Setup: 2003 Indian Creeks Designs BKO, Anti-Chop dam mod ram, Smart Parts Teardrop, NW Drop w/Skeletor on/off, Dye Sticky 3's, NW Low Rise Feedneck, Halo B, Nitro Duck 68/3000 w/Centerflag reg.
Strengths: See Review...
Weaknesses: See Review...
Review: Strengths:
-This game is the most realistic paintball game on the market.
-Online Shop in the game has alot of name brand markers/masks/clothes/barrels/tanks/hoppers.
-Team Manager option is great, choosing your players for your team is a great plus.
-One of my friends is on the game, lol, his name is Mark Huffnagel...he's a Novice in the game.
-Graphics in the game are very smooth and very clear.

Weakness:
-Not having all the high-end stuff in the beginning of the game sucks, but it's good because no spoiled rookie players exist on the game as they do in real-life.
-No contact in the game w/fellow teamates is very frustrating, this leads to not knowing where your opponents are on the field.
-The A.I. in the game can be very stupid at times, leading to easy bunkering, but the A.I. on your team is also dumb because sometimes they're shooting at the nets instead of the opposite team.
-Game is only for XBox, so if u don't own one u can't play.
-No multi-player off-line, so no bragging rights w/friends can be made.
Conclusion: If you own an Xbox, this game will be a great addition to your current paintball collection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rightman Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etreme Paintrawl vol.2, Lemmings Paintball, High Volosity paintball
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO, Freak barrel System with unimount
Strengths: -Good Graphics
-Controls
-A.I.
-REAL PRODUCTS AND PLAYERS!!!
-Sound Effects
-Levels
Weaknesses: -NO SPLIT SCREEN!!!
-No Communication
-No Pre-game plays
-Limited Products in game
Review: From the moment I got this game I knew I was gonna play it all winter!!! The first time I played it I was not dissapointed, considering how the previus games for paintball have sucked so bad I didn't know what to expect. The first strength I noticed about the game is that the A.I. was way past what I expected. I thought they were just going to run at you and not even consider hiding (It does happen though and ends up as being a short game). The controls are great and easy enough to understand the first time you play! Sound effects and levels are really nice to have and something I wouldn't have expected.

Something I did expect out of this game is SPLIT SCREEN!!! Why would I make all my friends come over and play while having to game all for themselves along with there xbox's and Tv's? Sure it would make no sence to have opposing players on the same tv but why not team players on the same screen? It is a pain that you cannot communicate with your teammates, pre game plays would have made the experience alot better!!! Why can't we walk the field?! The last arguement I have is why can we only choose only about 5 top end markers? Sure I know copyright and trademarks would be an issue but you can always rename them.
Conclusion: This is a great game, above all the best and does not compair to the crap previusly released!!! I shouldn't be complaining about the game because I can't get enough of it but I thought I 'd point out the issues that will hopefully be fixed for Greg Hastings Pro Paintball 2. In the end if you got an xbox buy this thing!!! If you don't have an xbox just go over to your friends and play it because it's not worht buying an xbox for. I give this game a 10, why should we complain???? This is the greatest thing since sup air fields people!!! Just joking but it sure will give you something to do for the winter
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PC games, extreme paintbrawl 1-4,high impact paintball
Marker Setup: On the game
Pure Gold gun
16" DYE UL
halo
Macdev 90ci tank
Strengths: Graphics
GamePlay
Real Characters
Real Fields
Xbox Only
Paintball Game
Weaknesses: See review,fingers hurt badly from shooting after about 5-10 hrs of straight play
Review: This game is sweet, Its definatly worth 45.57 with a 1 yr warranty on it, and taking 3 hrs to find a copy and almost 100 miles of travel to find it.... After going to a target,walmart,and 2 malls i finally got the last copy of it at EB games at the mall.

First off- Graphics pwn
Gameplay was insane
Real Characters, Real guns mostly,Great detail, its has its flaws though.
After putting about 16 total hours of play on it already and beating it once, and almost done with my 2nd char ive figured out everything.

Things i didnt like was-
Lack of guns (20)
Not having excess amounts of upgrades like aftermarket parts for the guns, more tanks,more hoppers,more harness's,Barrel kits, more barrels.
Not having big trophies and larger cash prizes for tournys or sponsorships or equipment winnings from tournys.
Not enough money to win in the game to buy everything
No belts on the harness's so its just laying there on the persons back and looks dumb without a belt.
Fingers hurting after excess hours of pulling a trigger fast as i can to keep constant streams of paint flying at the opposing teams who rarely get far off the break :)
I feel there needs to be more upgrades,chars,tournys,prizes,and guns and so on.

Most people dont like the cheat meter, i kinda like it at times bc i can easily stay in the game, but then again at times it does suck, when i slide into a bunker get hit in the leg or something. and then before i can keep my self in with a bounce, the persons there bunkering me, or occasionally i get pulled off the field for getting yellow instead of green, no biggy though usually i have more ppl left to go on suicide runs with.
Overall the game just pwns, Halo 2 was suppose to be the big game that everyone talks about, well i played that beat it in a day, and i was dissapointed and thought it sucked, sure ive beaten this in no time, but it hasnt got boring nor do i think it sux at all except for some minor flaws which u can come to expect with something new like this.

If there were some things to change i think it'd be nice to have a 3rd person option so u can see how your diving,snapping and stuff to get a better view. Belts on the harness's, more guns,more equipment,more upgrades. More tournaments to participate in like World cup and allow to expand teams, and have more than 1 in a tourny and have more of things like that. Also to have more teams in it, and some more characters.

Sweet thing though is if u take 1st place in the pro tournaments u unlock bronze,silver and gold goggles. And bronze silver and gold markers, and then gold silver and bronze barrels. The stuffs lighter than original stuff, but even though my char has a ebladed cocker,karny,and dm5 i still love the pure gold gun with my 16" dye, so much more faster,more consistant group patterns and its accurate enough. And looks sweet.

Ok i feel that ive made this review good enough and that everyone who hasnt bought it yet better buy it bc its just a blast. Simple as that....
Conclusion: BUY IT! or you just suck! :-p jk.... but seriously people stop reading these reviews and just get out there and buy it. I hope my review has helped some, if u have any questions feel free to catch me some how.
Im giving the game a 9, its not the best bc of some minor flaws but isnt bad what so ever. I love it so 9 it is!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbotter Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first of itis kind
Marker Setup: game face impy
crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: First game of it's kind
Very fun
You actually get an adrenline ruch
Weaknesses: Cheat meter
No multiplayer unless you have live
Review: I love this game. it's is so much fun. the graphics are pretty good, but they could do better, but then again, it's only $40. This game accrectly protrays paintball pretty well, besides the cheat meter, adn i wish you would be able to shoot more paint.

and there are TONS of fields, 179 to be exact, most are good, but a select few are dumb.

ok...the bad:

the cheat meter: REALLY DUMB, but it's not the end of the world.

no multiplayer: you cant play with a friend unless you have system link or xbox live, which i dont have, so that sucks, but it is still EXTREMELY FUN!

tourneys: there are only 19 tourneys, which may sound like a lot, and it is, but you keep wanting more adn more. some goes for the guns and gear.
Conclusion: this game gets a 9 because it is very fun, and you keep coming back to it. you actually get an adrenline rush, and many times, i have found that i am sweating from just playing. i strongly suggest getting this game whether you play paintball or not. and if this game sells well, imagine what greg hastings 2 will bring us...more fields, more gear, etc. so...GET IT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowbordr011 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Half Life Paintball, Digital Paintball, High Impact Paintball
Strengths: -Realistic
-Good Graphics
-Real Guns
-Real Teams
-Real Players
-Great Maps
-Fun Gameplay
Weaknesses: -The Stupid Cheat Meter
-no multiplayer without live
-no A.I. communication
Review: I pre-ordered this game about a month ago and couldn't wait to get. Their had only been a few other paintball games, which most were not that realistic or that that great in general. When I got Hastings and started playing it right away I was amazed. The game was very realistic and the game play was excellent and the controls were very easy to use. In the beginning you start off as a rookie with a cheap gun and two other ai players. As you enter and win tourneys you start getting experience, store credits and new members for your team. After progressing through rookie you go to novice, amateur, then pro and gain new A.I. player of the same skill level. You are able to purchase guns, jerseys, pants, shoes, masks, hoppers, barrels, n2 tanks, and pods. So you have a lot to customize on you character. The only thing I can say that I didn't like about the game was the cheat meter. It makes it so easy to cheat your way through the levels. It also kinds of make the sport of paintball look bad because in the game cheating is such a huge thing, expect to cheat at least once or twice during single player, unless your a very honest video game player.
Conclusion: Overall this game is great, except for the cheat meter, and it gives you something fun to do when your bored.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

u1tim4tumfr0nt Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Digital Paintball
Marker Setup: 2004 Impulse w/ Black Tapeworm (f/s)
Strengths: Controls, Gameplay
Weaknesses: Lack of Multiplayer
Review: This game is very addicting. I picked it up a few hours ago and have been playing since. For me, a bad gamer, amateur is hard on easy. Its a great game. The snapping is amazing. Its hard to get enough credits to get a good gun, some of the firing is unrealistic. I reccomend this game. Best game, I like this better then Halo2!!!!
Conclusion: Great, Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt_check Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
digital paintball(on the P.C.)
Strengths: Sounds Great, Maps,and its Paintball
Weaknesses: A.I. dont communicate and cheater metre
Review: Ive been waiting for a month now for this product to come out and when i put in the disk i was not disapointed. The game had everything I was hoping for. Realistic markers and time it takes to advance takes some time but could be expanded,also its not stop playing after ur hit u immidetly switch bodies into another body on ur team(single player of coarse)The cheater i think is the worst thing they could of put in the game its get distracting wen it pops up everytime your one balled.The things i would like to to see get put into this game is more upgrades for the markers and more brand names.
Conclusion: All in all its a great game and if u love paintball its something to do in ur off time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chazz the spazz Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme paintbrawl (no comparison)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c 14" ceramic J&J barrel double trigger ricochet ak hopper
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well to start its good because its paintball in a video game. it has real players. it has real guns which is always a plus. the customization is kind of minimal you can change your gun, tank, which doesn't seem to do much so ive found other than add weight, pod pack, yet again you don't need nine pods when the games only last 3 minuets cause the fields are small so they add to the weight you only need 3 really, mask for looks and weight, gloves they do nothing besides look good, pants and jersey looks and weight, (yes the weight does matter thats why im mentioning it so much it slows you down) shoes looks and weight, hopper to increase your feed rate, and barrel to increase accuracy. you can run out of air so yoiu have quite a few tanks to choose from the single player will start to get repetitive after a while. it really sucks that it doesn't have split-screen. there is a cheating element which really takes some of the difficulty out of the game. you can do snapshots by holding the R trigger. your character is ambidextrous so you can switch hands by pressing X you can snapshot from the left or right or from over the bunker. you can dive by pressing B, the turbo button aka sprinting is Y but you cant shoot while running in turbo. there are actual fields like scrimmage and there are fake ones like a football field with a speed ball course in the middle. the game types are ctf center flag and elimination. there are 3 man teams 5 man and 7 man. in single player the divisions are rookie novice armature pro. teh gun stats might be a litttle off but other than that its pretty much true to the sport. well im running out of time so ill sum it up in the conclusion
Conclusion: Soo now that ive spent 45minuets on this review time to sum it up. This game ultimately the best on live or a system link the single player can get repetitive cheating sucks but it works, makes the game more realistic customization could be better you can select a premade character then change the equipment overall id have to give it an 8 because there's no split screen and the graphics could be a little less cartoony
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GtheHR Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
um, no
Marker Setup: 03 shocker w/ nerve board, evlution 2, 300psi tank
Strengths: Realistic, entertaining, pros,
Weaknesses: No multiplayer without system link or xbox live, very repetitive
Review: I really enjoy this game, but the lack of multiplayer without linking xboxes or xbox live is disappointing to say the least. The games are fun and realistic, but become very repetitive. I think some sort of scenario multiplayer should be included, as well as more gear, more fields, and more customization in regard to your character.
Conclusion: Over all I would recomend this game to any baller and my roomate has proved that even people who dont hit the fields can and will become addicted to this game.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media