paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game

Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball offers the most complete and realistic paintball experience without taking a paintball to the chest. This fast, intense and dynamic game offers players a truly exhilarating sporting experience incorporating all the most integral elements of actual paintball action. With real pros, authentic venues, sponsors and equipment, Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball is the cornerstone of a new franchise and genre in the sporting games market.

Features Include:
• 3 game types to play – Elimination, Capture the Flag, Center Flag
• Cheat Meter – try to wipe paint without getting caught
• Switch marker hands from left to right
• 14 top pro paintball players
• 25 real-life paintball sponsors to provide an authentic experience
• Real-life paintball fields and tournament locations

Single Player :
19 tournaments to play
98 different field layouts
Play against up to 80 different opponent teams, including 69 real life teams
Advance from rookie to novice to amateur to pro
Gain experience points and increase your skills

Multiplayer:
Xbox™ Live and System Link enabled
Communicate on the field with the use of Xbox™ voice communicator
Play on-line with up to 7-on-7 team play
20 unique locations to play
179 different field layouts
Product Availability 
The Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
lilfreakwitagun Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the real thing
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Halo TSA loader, Pure Energy 68ci n2 tank, some cheep futureball barrell
Strengths: Looks
Easy to play
Fun
Good for when your bored
Weaknesses: Cheat meter
Gets boring fast
Review: Ok, the game has good graphics and is speedball!!!!(well most of the time). I like how you win tournys and get credits to buy stuff. But it has a cheeter meter lol (i wish there was one in real play). Also you cant upgrade the guns like with new drops or internals. Well, its fun.
Conclusion: Its fun 'n all but gets boring...cheat meter stinks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ulimate paintball challenge
Paintball Brawl
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: Realistc
Good use of snapping
Real guns
Weaknesses: Cheat meter
No multiplayer off line
Review: Was nice to see a game come out on a console of a sport that so many love but is not all that popular. I think they did a good job at making this game realistc. The cheat meter really sucks. The lack of multiplayer off line blows also. I like the selection of guns, and most of the equipment. Didn't like the lack of buying your own paintballs. For the most part did a wonderful job with this game.
Conclusion: All in all a good first person shooter of a sport that is becoming more and more popular.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve
Freak barrel
Smoke Halo B rip
68/45
Strengths: Real markers
Real teams
Weaknesses: Cheater meter
Review: This game is really good if you cant actually play paintball that day. but it will me make you want to play for real. If you suck in the game then your teammates will suck, and they dont run in or use any kind of strategy at all because you cant talk to them. It pretty much you with just some other guys on the field shooting every one else but you.
Pros:
Good graphics
Good game play

Cons:
Cheater meter, when you get hit a meter come up that you have to hit A when the pin goes in the green to wipe the paint and keep playing.
Conclusion: Great game i got it for $20 but i rather play paintball then play a video game of it but its good when you cant leave the house.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 13th, 2006 at 5:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oobob Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder extra
anti chop bolt
rave hopper
stock barrel
Strengths: Fast paced
Nice snaping
Cool guns
Weaknesses: don't have Bob Long
takes communication out of the game
Review: This is a really cool game. it's a game you will play again and again and still have it entertain you. The only things I don't lke is the fact that they took the most important thing out of the game, teamwork. It's pretty much your playing with some guys who have the same goal, but arn't really a team. I also don't like that they took out some really good guns(like an angel) and they don't have Bob Long as one of their pro players.
Conclusion: Overall this is a really good realistic paintball game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballr4life Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Paintbrawl
Digital Paintball
Extreme Paintball Manager
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/ upgrades:
Toxic Performance Double Trigger
Dead On Trigger Guard
Shocktech Long Drop Forward
N.W. Products Quick Disconnect Block
Female Palmer Stabilizer
Modified Air Connections
32º 0-1200psi Gauge
32º Expansion Chamber
Lapco Stainless Steel Cocking Knob
32º Rear Velocity Adjuster
Empire Reloader
Pro-Team Powerfeed (Don't really use anymore)
14" 32º Ice Cold Barrel
8" Equation Design Bizerk Pro (.689)
8" Equation Design Bizerk Pro (.687)
Strengths: Controls, Sound, Gameplay, Replay Value, Price, Better than all games listed above
Weaknesses: A few glitches (which all video games have), Difficulty (Read Below)
Review: The ending score will be an average of all of the items listed.

Controls - Very tight & responsive controls; very nice layout of the buttons; easy to use. The trigger movement is my favorite part of the controls.
[10/10]

Sound - Excellent & realistic sound effects. I personally didn't like the soundtrack other than Underoath and Sinch, but that's my personal preference, besides if you don't like the soundtrack either you can play your own Xbox soundtracks during the game.
[10/10]

Difficulty - I personally feel that the game is very easy. I can beat almost all of the matches on the "hard" difficulty setting within 15-20 seconds. I believe that the difficulty needs to amped up a bit. You have 10 minutes per match and I wish each match at least took around 3 minutes.
[6.5/10]

A.I. - The A.I. seems rather intelligent usually. They take cover and snap shoot, etc. Sometimes the A.I. is not intelligent though, I can run down the left or right lane and just shoot the other team out in a few seconds, then sometimes a player from the opposing team will run down the middle of the field into my 30 or 40 and take all of my players out.
[8/10]

Graphics - The graphics are very high quality in my opinion. They aren't going to win any awards or anything but they are nice looking. Some textures are alittle washed out looking. The splat of a paintball is beautiful thing.
[9/10]

Gameplay - The game is very fun to play. Starting out in the wood's as a rookie and progressing to pro status playing on real professional fields throughout the country. You get to play 3, 5, & 7 man tournaments. There is also elimination tournaments (rookie games only), center flag tournaments, & capture the flag tournaments. This game is true to real life, especially with all of the product placement, LOL. The equipment upgrades are nice, I just wish the markers were alittle better as far as how much they cost (this is a video game though so I cut them some slack). Also Chris Lasoya is the only one in the game with an Intimidator (because Bob Long didn't sponsor the game) but the Intimidator is so slow firing, what's up with that? Now a very controversial aspect of the game is the cheat meter, I personally could live with or without it, it is a video game after all. When you are hit you have a meter come up and you have to stop the pendulum in the middle of the meter. The pendulum can either land on a "bounce", "clean wipe", "1 for 1", or "3 for 1". So if you screw up and the pendulum lands on a 1 for 1 or a 3 for 1, it can really hurt your team. Many field layouts are the same as they are in real life. One complaint is that there is no co-op or 2-player multiplayer (this is being integrated into GHTP Max'd). There are also a few glitches in the game, but that is to be expected in all games. Overall the game play is great.
[9.5/10]

Xbox Live - I don't have it so I can't review this section.

Replay Value - I have went back and beaten this game like 6 or 7 times and it's still fun each time.
[10/10]

Price - You can buy this game for $20 now. You can't beat that.
[10/10]

The scores of all of my items [73/80] average out to be 91%. So the overall value I put on this game is a 9.

A few things I would like to see are a breakout manager and team commands (being integrated into GHTP Max'd), a team manager such that you have to pay for paint and seek sponsorships, etc. For those of you that have played Extreme Paintball Manager then you know what I'm talking about. I would also like to be able to customize my marker with drop forwards, anodizing, etc. One other thing I would like to see is that there is a practice mode under career instead of just going from tourney to tourney, you could either practice in the woods or speedball fields. The wooded courses should be large and filled with forts, streams, etc. Those are just my opinion.
Conclusion: Buy this game, its very fun to play while your waiting to go out and play for real.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 8th, 2005 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

De4d On Targ3T Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No xbox paintball games before.
Marker Setup: In the game:
WGP Karnivor
Kaner Barrel
Halo B
Strengths: Cheap
So so graphics
Fun
Realistic
Sounds
Weaknesses: Extremely hard
Teamates just sit in one spot
Review: I just got this at best buy for $10 becasue they were having a after-thanksgiving sale. After playing for about three hours, I decided to write a review.So, here we go:

The Good

-Cheap-
Got it at best buy for 10 bucks-cant beat that!

-Graphics-
There ok, but could be much better. Bunkers look nice and detailed but player are just ugly. They look like squares and on top of that, I get mad when I see my teammate who just got a DM4 and it looks like hes holding a block with a smaller block on top of it.

-Fun-
Self-explanatory

-Realistic-
Whether its hearing your empty Halo b spinning until you put a fresh pod in to the way your gun sounds and the way paintballs splatter, this game is really realistic. One exception though, the tippmann 98 stock barrel is so quiet. I dont understand this as my real life barrel is very loud.

-Sounds-
From the soundtrack, to the paintballs whizzing by, the sounds are very good.

The Bad

-Hard-
This game starts off easy but when you get to rookie, the difficulty level escalates heavily. When your start playing CTF at SC Village, that is when it gets HARD.Oh ya, I live in Corona,Ca and in the game says SC village is located in LA when really its in my city. Thats not cool, not very accurate.

-"Lazy" Teamates-
Ok, ill be strait to the point. Your teammates suck. Youll have to be doing most of the work and in my experience so far, all the they do is sit in the back, behind some tree. Not cool.
Conclusion: The good with the bad makes for a pretty good experience, although it could be improved greatly in future games. If youre in the area, pick it up, even though I wouldnt recommend spending over 30 bucks on it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

likmypaintballs Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had a few games for the computer but they were worce than pong
Marker Setup: A-5 flatline with remote
Strengths: FUN!!!
it seems intimidating at first but you get used to it.
good soundtrack
Weaknesses: I could keep the same player like he was terminater never geting out ( cheat meter)
Review: It was the best pb game ive seen probaly the only "mass produced" it reminded me of like all the madden games and stuff
they still havent got the gratest AI
i dont know y they cant just take the engien out of a normal shooter and slap a paint ball cover on it
this game is a step in that directoin
it also gives me a "feel" of those guns above 200 bucks
y cant they have a flatline barrel for the a-5 oh well
some of the guns are fake the "conman" they also feel like guns each gun has its own trigger pull witch means when u get some littel POC it takes fer ever to shoot cuz ur pullen your trigger on the controler the hole way, with the more expecave guns you can crank out balls all over just by barly moven the trigger
Conclusion: Buy it , it gives you a very realistic sim specaly if your new to the sport
i give it a 10 cuz it s the best ive seen
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eforcegtid00d Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Mach 404 Hopper
Pure Energy N2 Tank
J&J S2 Ceramic One-Piece Barrel
Sight Rail Extension
Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Great Realism
Decent Graphics
Lots of Gear
Loads of Fun
Weaknesses: Can't change teammates' gear
Not-so-great marker selection
No multiplayer without system link
Review: I bought this a few months ago with a gift certificate to best buy, and WOW, was I impressed. I thought it would be another one of those low-budget games making a crude attempt to simulate paintball, but MAN, WAS I WRONG. Very good graphics for a paintball game, the controls, once you adjust to, are very well laid out, and the AI is pretty darn good. The only problem is that if you get eliminated, you switch to a teammate, and sometimes you get switched when they are getting bunkered or in the middle of a bunkering move. Unlike what a few others have said about the cheat meter not being very respectful to the game of paintball, I found it more humorous than humiliating. This may have been because I creamed my buddy with a system link because he kept getting the 3-man penalty for attempting to cheat (lol).
Conclusion: Great game, very much worth your 20 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenMonkey Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none that are paintball related
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k5
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Progressive 14"
Blue NewDesignz clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
modded stock bolt
Reloader 2
Viewloader Pro Attributes Harness
Strengths: Great online
Fun
Weaknesses: A few times it glitched and bunkers didn't show up
Review: I love this game. This and Halo 2 are about the only things that touch my xbox. The single player on this game is pretty fun. The A.I. can get a little annoying sometimes. If they grab the flag after everyone is eliminated, it takes so long for them to hang it. And they can be kind of stupid. If you can look past that its still a great game. Another grip i have with single player is that on a few of the maps. The pev's and sc village speedball courses imparticular seem to glitch sometimes. When the map loads up sometimes the bunkers appear all white, not a huge problem. Though on one occasion on the pev's field the bunkers didnt show up at all. I still won but it was hard not knowing where to hide at. Online this game is outstanding. Playing against real people is way better than playing the A.I.
Conclusion: Buy this game. Its a good game and now you can find it for real cheap, like 15 bucks used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some old school paintball games for PC
Marker Setup: Icon E, Empire Reloader II, Dead-on X-core 8-stage expansion chamber, 16"J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12oz Co2
Strengths: Cheap, interesting, pro names and guns.
Weaknesses: Dumb AI sometimes, not often, but sometimes.
Sluggish controls.
Review: Only comment is that the controls are sluggish and take time to get used to, but once youre all set, its all smooth. When you use high end guns, you can actually butterfly with the trigger button. Hard to do since its so small, but it IS possible cuz i done it. =D
Conclusion: Great game. 20 bux.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media