paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game / Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game

Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 100
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball offers the most complete and realistic paintball experience without taking a paintball to the chest. This fast, intense and dynamic game offers players a truly exhilarating sporting experience incorporating all the most integral elements of actual paintball action. With real pros, authentic venues, sponsors and equipment, Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball is the cornerstone of a new franchise and genre in the sporting games market.

Features Include:
• 3 game types to play – Elimination, Capture the Flag, Center Flag
• Cheat Meter – try to wipe paint without getting caught
• Switch marker hands from left to right
• 14 top pro paintball players
• 25 real-life paintball sponsors to provide an authentic experience
• Real-life paintball fields and tournament locations

Single Player :
19 tournaments to play
98 different field layouts
Play against up to 80 different opponent teams, including 69 real life teams
Advance from rookie to novice to amateur to pro
Gain experience points and increase your skills

Multiplayer:
Xbox™ Live and System Link enabled
Communicate on the field with the use of Xbox™ voice communicator
Play on-line with up to 7-on-7 team play
20 unique locations to play
179 different field layouts
Product Availability 
The Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball Xbox Game is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
DEATHx2 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all xbox games
Marker Setup: Surge bonez lcd, 32* cool as ice expansion chamber, A A barrel 16", dye esp 3 grips,sweet spot trigger, superfly bolt, ST drop, richochet ak, BK blue flame head rap, crossfire 68/4500, JT nforcer mask w/blue chrome lenses, empire 04 pack 4+3
Strengths: Good single player ,Xbox live!, Graphics are ok, Sound,Realisim.
Weaknesses: Selection of equipment, No off line multiplayer also one other thing (below)
Review: This is a great game its alot of fun on xbox live the maps are great the graphics are ok the single player campaign is good too they also include a woods ball map. So its a great fun game if u have xbox live buy this game now u wont regret it .Also i have one more negetive half the time when u go all the way around the enimes they dont even notice you
Conclusion: Not good selection on guns but meh its got xbox live so its good for me! :) i only give it a 9 cause of the guns
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 5:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmatt8989 Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: impulse vet. reg. evo2 and 72/3000
Strengths: The game play is extremly good
Choice of products
Weaknesses: No multiplayer
No create team or player
Review: This game is well made it but it has more cons than pros. The sencond one is better. For a first paintball game for xbox this game is pretty good. Its Halo compared to the paintball world. This game would be cooler if there were creater modes and 4 player multiplayer
Conclusion: If your are new to paintball then i would buy this but the expeinced players will still like this game
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 6:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts ION
-Dye Excel
-PE 72/3k
-12 volt revolution
Strengths: -First good console game
-Rich colors
-Easy Controls
Weaknesses: -Dumb AI
-Graphics sometimes "tear"
Review: I bought this game used, just to try it out. I do not have xbox live, so keep that in mind with this review. The entry video was pretty good, even though it included old footage. The menus are easy to use. I like how it autosaves, and you can stop in the middle of a tourney, and come back to it later on. The ending is horrible, however. The graphics are rich and detailed, with the exception of the occasional "tearing" and horrible hopper looks. The controls are easy to use, as the tutorial makes you learn them. The AI, however, is very idiotic at times, both against you and on the same team.
Conclusion: Get this for only 30 bucks or less, not anymore. I am sure xbox live is fun, however.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBX720 Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mission Paintball I guess....
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger3
Tiller 14" Red To Chrome Barrel
Ricochet Apache (Smoke)
Strengths: Realism
X-Box
Ability To Put in Music
Weaknesses: Lazy programming!
Review: First off this game is great, i love putting in my own music but the in-game soundtrack is sweet.

First with the bugs, the game is plagued with them, but i dont expect it to be perfect being from activision VALUE. Examples of bugs are included. 1) at the Vertical snap position, (Arrow pointing up, Standing position) if you do a 'quick glance' to the gun's direction, IT wond have a tank or trigger, or in the spyder's case, an ASA. 2) look at Novice Tanis Italia, when you take control of him, he has an oddysey signature series, look at him in 3rd person, thats a DM5!!! 3) The DM5 Has the body of a DM4 4) If you shoot something and then reload, look at the paint splat through the cap of the hopper, it wont be there. The list goes on but i wont bore you.

**WARNING** Although iv'e beaten this game countless time, Playing on hard WILL make you religious because youll pray to win!!! Especially SC Villiage.

P.S. I think that's a conman barrelon a DM5, oh my god....
Conclusion: It rocks!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 10:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Do they make any
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Its paintball
Something new
fun
pretty realistic
Weaknesses: Not enough products
cant move very fast
egg opens wrong way
Review: It is a fun game and something new I had never seen a paintball game before and all the different levels are cool and you can play it over and over again and its never the same. It is neat how you can play online with up to 14 people. It resamebeled paintball fairly realisticaly being able to do most of the things you can do in real paintball. It could use some improvements with the limited amount of guns and gear they dont have any angles timmys shockers nerves or egos. The grahpics and game play could be improved to be more like real paintball and I hate the way the egg opens and the way the trigger works they need to make a controler with a doble triggure for this game.
Conclusion: If you like paintball get it, it is fun but it could use improvements so if they come out with another one I hope they make it better.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
Crossfire 68/3000
Egg 2
Strengths: Graphics!
Manufactuers
Change gun hand
difficulty
pros on your team
Weaknesses: Realism, in parts of the game
Wipe hits
Review: Ok this game is really really fun and addictive.
Strengths
*Graphics- These graphics are very very realistic best graphics I have seen. If you shoot a spot walk away and then come back to it the marks are still there
Manufacturers- The brands in this game are all real except for " Uncle Death" from what I know. But I may be wrong anyway you can by all real guns,tanks,hoppers. and so on.
Change gun hand- I think this and the diveing feature are very cool and useful. Except I think you should shoot a little bit slower on your off hand to make it more realistic.
Difficulty- I love a challenge and this game can get very tough in places but you get better teammates.
Pros on your team- I think it's very cool that you can have pros and real people on your team. That makes it way better and realistic I wish I could have Chris Lasoya, Greg Hastings, Rocky Cagnoni and all those other good people on my team

Weaknesses

Realism (in parts) - In the beggining the game makes you have to bunker everyone or get within 5 feet just to shoot them. I know that they want to difficulty to get higher as you go but they should let you hit someone with like 7 shots from 30 feet away instead of 5.

Wipe hits- My friends little brother was playing this game and he thought you were aloud to wipe hits. We had to completely show him the other way and that was difficult he thought since it was in the game then it is real then. We ended up sending an e-mail to our local field and when we got a response he was shocked. So others noobs and such may think its ok to wipe a hit.
Conclusion: This game is great and really fun you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreakICPfan Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing good
Marker Setup: Proto Trixs' hella fast and if you get one buy a ccm for it
Strengths: Fun,great replay value=)
Weaknesses: To short, needs more feilds
Review: This game is by far the best paintball game that is on the market, now its not real paintball, but hey if you like paintball and video game this is your game, you will most likely beat it in the easy setting with in about 3 to 4 hours of non stop play, but put it on the hardest setting than just have fun.
But there are down sides to the game, first they add more markers, feilds, really need to expand more on the game, hopefully there will be a 2nd and will have more stuff to do, GUN ASSESORIES, they need lots more gear, and a year around circuit to play tournments for money and really never have the same experience twice........ and you need to be able to shoot reffs.......=)
Conclusion: The game is great, but has room for expanding
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 15th, 2005 at 7:28 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jets7892 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that compares to this
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
21'' Barrel
20 oz co2
Modified Trigger Pull (walkable)
Strengths: This game has awesome graphics and realistic gear
Weaknesses: Some...see review body
Review: This is a great game. It has awesome graphics and easy controlls. You start out small and work your way up to pro.

Weaknesses
The egg2 in this game opens up the wrong way to fill hopper

If you play this game for a while you can tell what the players on the other team will do

If you beat a team really bad the first round they will come back the second round and beat you every time.

It is sort of hard to beat but thats nothing cheats cant take care of


Conclusion: Its a great game i love it and play it every day...go buy it you won`t regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tom37 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of 1st person shooters, but no other paintball based ones
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
hammerhead
20 ozA/S tank
eclipse tank cover(<- wots the point of putting tank covers???)
Strengths: Its about paintball
it includes variety of other charicters
grafix/sound
equipment
Weaknesses: Equipment
No setpieces or moves available
Teammates constantly run in2 my lineof fire
Review: First of all you should know that i really like this game and although there are a few weaknesses, they are only minor.
Ok i got this game about a week ago and i have to say it had me hooked... the graphics are good, and the noises (running, shooting, dryfiring, bunker hits) are pretty good. The fields are realistic and well setout, with a lot of variety, ranging from sup'airball to pallet bunkers and cars etc. Playing is pretty good, although my games never seem to last anything like the 10.00 given(more like 2 or 3 at most). This is good as you might have to go through 5 or 6 stages of a tournament, each with 6 matches and the option to save at each stage.
However, there are a lot of improvments that could have been made to the game. Firstly the markers and kit- there was a good selection, but they seemed to get a lot of the statistics badly wrong, such as classing a HaloII as lighter than the EvoII. They also didnot make some of the guns available (to my knowlege please correct me if im wrong). For example, La Soya uses his empire timmy in the game but i cant unlock it for my main character. This is the same with Oliver Lang's shocker, and the XSV gun. There was also a lack of statistics on things such as tanks; no air consistance was shown. Things like this just got on my nerves.
also there is a serious issue with the firing n the Kaner- it fires 1ball for every trigger pull and 1 for every trigger release. It doesnt bother me that much because can fire incredibly fast, but it is a fault, it also happens on the DM5, but not as noticably.
Finally and most importantly, WHERE WAS THE HAMMERHEAD?!?
Conclusion: Overall i loved the game, but there were too many faults to give it anything over a 10. Definatly worth buying though.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 9:13 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DPB.
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Strengths: Probably the only good game for paintball.
Something to do when you can't play.
Weaknesses: Couple of glitches
Not enough gear
Needs a few improvements
Review: This game is pretty cool, Ive been addicted to it for a while. For someone who doesn't play paintball though, it can be kind of weird. You can do a lot of awesome things, as well as kinda sorta play with the pros(close as I'll probably ever get). But when my non-paintballer friends played it with me they just left my house wondering why I play. I think if they come out with a new version they should make it more interactive and have some more paintball videos and gear.
Live play is pretty cool, it's just full of a lot of obnoxious people and it's really hard to get into a room. If you don't know how to play they aren't very helpful and they just kick you out.

I hear they are coming out with a sequel where you have a lot more moves and things to do (jumping over bunker, voice commads etc) but that's through the grape vine, so don't quote me.
Conclusion: It's a great game, just needs a few more improvements.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media