paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels / Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels / Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels

Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hammerhead

Buy Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The "Fluted" Barrel is the "Rifled Hammerhead Barrel" and can be used either for tournament or scenario play.

The BattleStikxx is a "military style" rifled barrel, than can be used in both woods and in scenario as well. Scenario players use this barrel quite a bit due to its Marine sniper profile and reverse porting.

For new players that purchase their own paint,or use field paint, we recommend the player purchase a fin and a front and add fins later.

For serious players that want long ball accuracy and must utilize tournament paint provided by others: We recommend a fin kit with with either 3 fins or 5 fins.

Starts at $129.
Product Availability 
The Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Argelmcgee Sunday, September 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Snapshot, stock barrels, PPS Brass.
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-1 Automag
Hammerhead 5-fin Battlestikxx Kit
Ricochet 2kx LCD

Backup/Loaner:
Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Palmer 12 inch Brass Barrel
Lapco Snapshot Barrel .687
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi HPA
Palmer's Stabilizer
TechT Vortex Mod
JCS Redhot Powertube/ Hexadecagonal bolt

Backup/Loaner:
BT-4 Combat
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any quality balls, doesn't matter what size if you get the fin kit.
Strengths: Accurate, quiet to the opponent, light, adapts to different paintball sizes, and looks quite awesome.
Weaknesses: Shoots very badly after breaks.
Review: Ok, I waited until I used it to review it, so here goes...

I just got back from the West Point Fall Scenario, and tested out my new setup. If you read my Tac-1 review, it'll give you the little anecdotes. In essence, my setup shot just as well as a friend's setup with a REALLY upgraded NXT Shocker and a Dye Ultralite, and I played much better than usual, shoot five balls, a hand goes up 70 feet away, streams of paint hitting a two foot radius at 100 feet, etc.

I had not a single chop or barrel break, so it was basically just streams of paint both days (two cases of paint) but I did break some balls in my hopper, and I couldn't figure out what was wrong for a while, but I did find out that the Hammerhead shoots really poorly when you break a ball (which is to be expected, all barrels I know of shoot badly with oil or paint in the barrel).

The ball sizer worked well, the lithium grease was useful, everything was as expected.
Conclusion: Great barrel system. I haven't tried any other kits, but as a kit, this one is great.. Just what I expected.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bumzors Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
J&J Ceramic 1 piece
J&J Edge kit
Stock A5 and Ion barrels
SP Teardrop
Marker Setup: Ion, 360 QEV, 14" Freak, Warrior trigger, T-Board, Sidewinder, Dynasty Body kit, Warrior feedneck.
A-5 with a Stock, new foregrip, and a 16'' J&J
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used DBX and Heat
Strengths: Looks nice
Backwards porting works
Didn't get any breaks in the barrel
Weaknesses: A little expensive at retail price
Tough to clean
A little gimmicky
Review: I ordered mine used off a guy in the forums and it came with your run-of-the-mill scratches and such, but the inside was still nice and smooth. As I said, I've put Heat and DBX through this barrel and didn't have a problem with either. Didn't get a break inside the barrel, but I did get shot in the porting. All I can say is the porting is impossible to completely clear out without actually sitting down and taking some paper towels and water to it. Also, don't buy the barrel because of the rifling. Yes, it's accurate, but most barrels will be if you get the right sized paint. The rifling is just a gimmick to get people to buy it. All in all, it's a nice barrel, but at retail price, I'd go for a J&J or the Freak or something.
Conclusion: Again, too expensive at retail price to merit a purchase, but it's a good barrel if you can get it at a more reasonable price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

^Andrew^ Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12" Battle Stikxx
14" SnapShot
14" Bigshot
8" Stock 98c barrel
10" Tippmann Werk barrel
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
98C Flatline
NOTE: I've owned all of these barrels except the J&J.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Performance upgrades include:
Shocktech super fly bolt(not even sure if it help any)
Tippmann Cyclone feeder
Tippmann Response Trigger
Dead on paintball RVA

Recommended
Paintballs:
None
Strengths: Accurate
Durable
Light
Good looks
Easy on bad or old paint
Somewhat quiet
Weaknesses: Swab
Price
Inaccuracy if you've bust a ball
Finish scratches and dents easily
Review: Out of all the barrels I've used the snapshot was the best. I used it often, but ofter shooting this one, I think I maybe using my Snapshot less. Here's what I found...

I was test shooting at 75ft (roughly) and had a max spread of about 16". Most of the balls landed with in a 6" grouping, and on top of that I was mostly shooting in 3round bursts, I was shooting Monster Ball (Junk from Brass Eagle. What can I say? They were cheap.) and using CO2 (My air tank was out). The Hammerhead shot equal to that of my SnapShot, even when using CO2 and cheap paintballs.

Now if only I had my air tank full and some nice paintballs I would be in business. I'm sure the ball grouping would be much smaller.

UPDATE: I played for the first time with this barrel and I'm very impressed! One weak ago I played with my Snapshot (same cheap paintballs) and I was using compressed air that day. Using the same paint, I get chops and stray shots the whole day. The paint to bore matched, but it still wouldn't work (I don't have this problem with good paint). Now I played today with the same exact paint (out of the same box) using my hammerhead (I was using CO2 this time). I had ONE brake! JUST ONE! After that brake accuracy went down but I could still shoot (My snapshot would not shoot through a bust with this paint).

The Hammerhead is much easer on paint than you might expect. I believe itís the rifling, the ball has less to ride on than in a normal barrel, because of the rifling. So you get less friction, thus putting less stress on the paintball.

As for the revers porting, it makes it a little quieter down range, but don't expect silence. It's really not useful unless you have a lot of people firing the same time you are, to mask you fire.


Conclusion: I wouldnít say the Hammerhead is anymore accurate then any other barrel. But the HH defiantly has some strong points. Iíve been using it now for half a year and I still love it!

NOTE: The price for this barrel has dropped for some guns (like the 98c). I got my full kit for $160 (which is cheaper then what the Snapshots kits are going for right now). Shop around a little, you maybe surprised.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

af895 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Pursuit Shop 14" unported Brass
OpsGear Interceptor 18" fluted
stock 14" ported SP-8 barrel
SP-8 Stealth Barrel kit (19" ported)
Marker Setup: Jungle Green SP-8
Extendable Stock
Tactical Rail Kit
TechT L6 Lightening Bolt
Clippard QEV
CP Regulator, Long
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA
PMI remote
Palmer Pursuit Shop unported, 14" brass barrel
Tasco BKRD30 RedDot Sight
Q-loader System
Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball Bronze, Silver
Draxxus Hellfire (see caution below)
Strengths: Lightweight, quality of machining, well thought out case.
Weaknesses: "Fins" (aka "backs") are only about an inch long. Does NOT self-clean, period.
Review: I bought this barrel not because of the rifling which I'm skeptical does anything but because of the stated quality of construction. I have to give Hammerhead kudos on that - this is a well machined barrel kit and extremely lightweight.

Testing
I ran over 2000 paintballs through it ranging from X-ball bronze (500), X-ball Silver (500), and Draxxus Hellfire (1000).

First off, I also several other barrels to compare - primarily a 14" unported PPS Brass barrel - the OpsGear Interceptor 18" and the stock SP-8 14" ported barrel.

With more consistent paint like Hellfire, there are less "zingers" - paint going off at an angle. This is regardless of barrel.

No question, the Hammerhead is more accurate than the stock barrel - significantly so. What I was surprised to find was that it is NOT more accurate than the very well made PPS Brass, unported one-piece barrel. I saw *slightly* more consistency with the PPS brass, at all ranges out to about 150', the length of my indoor field.

Paint Breakage
A barrel break in the Hammerhead is where things go way downhill. It seems like one barrel break will lead to another and the barrel just doesn't self-clean. No matter how much you try to shoot through the break (I probably took 20-30 shots after the break) accuracy and consistency suffers greatly.

Breaking low-end paint had a lessor effect - it seemed to clean easier probably on account of a thinner fill.

CAUTION: If you break Hellfire which has a THICK, waxy fill, it seemed like you had to take the barrel off to clean it as it really stuck to the inside of the barrel. (likely the rifling grooves)

Rifling
There's a lot of talk about how rifling affects a paintball.
I won't make arguements for or against it but I will make a statement for consideration:

The APEX and flatline barrels cause a paintball to spin which has a clear effect on the flight path. It's a different spin in those cases (back, side or top-spin) versus rifling.

I don't know if longitudinal spin (rifling) does anything to stabilize a paintball but I would suggest the Hammerhead barrel is at least a well machined barrel which results in very-good to excellent accuracy.

"Fins" (Backs)
One thing about the Hammerhead system is the "fins" (aka: "backs) are extremely small. There's perhaps 1-2 inches of effective "back" with the rest being "front". In comparison, a Freak kit insert is about 6 inches long. I don't know how relevant this is but there are a lot of good barrel kits (two piece or inserts) that make use of a much larger "sizing" section (eg: the part you match bore with your paint). I don't know if this affects anything but it's a visible difference I felt worth mentioning. More research would be needed to determine if this has any bearing on performance.
Conclusion: I wish I could recommend this barrel but my results just don't justify it. Usual disclaimer: there are a vast number of factors that affect how paintball equipment performs - air pressure, dwell settings, rate of fire, paint type and freshness, atmospheric conditions (temperature, humidity) and user error.

My results are from informal testing with a freshly cleaned and greased and otherwise well-shooting marker, indoors, with fresh, high-quality paint of different types.

Even if the cost was lower, the lack of effective self-cleaning makes this a challenging barrel to use on field. If you break with a tourney grade paint like Hellfire which has a snot-like fill, God help you. Sorry guys - I know a lot of people love this barrel but, taking into account breaks, I just didn't have great results with it. :(

For accuracy with a clean barrel, I'd give the Hammerhead a 9/10.

Shooting through breaks it gets a 1/10 - it just won't.

Price: very high. I don't think you can buy a more expensive kit. 1/10.

Palmer Pursuit Shop brass is more consistent, less expensive and less hassle, having no inserts or backs to change.

I have to give the HammerHead "slightly above average" (6/10) on account of very good accuracy, way too high price, inability to self-clean and availability of other options.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gianfranco Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a5, qloader, egrip.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Accurate.
Weaknesses: Finsetup. Ase the wrong fin and it becomes useless.
Review: i started playing with the flatline but after a while i got bored of the dispersion of the groupings. so i started looking for rifled barrels and found the hammerhead.
i bought the case with 5 fins, barrel, gauge and lube.

since the beginning the difference was amazing, expecially compared to the flatline.

the inaccuracy can only depend on 2 factors: wrong fin (start always from the larger and install the first one that doesn't let the ball through) or irregular air flow. the A5 is not very steady, as air flow, and a few fps more or less make a difference, at 30/40 yards.

it's especially good when hitting on bunkers with holes. i have taken out so many people hiding behind a 1'' hole...

the $200+ were justified.
Conclusion: If you have a good marker, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sucker_for_pain Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Proto
Ultralite
Titanium Ultralite
Shaft kit
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Fade Proto Matrix
Diamond smoke Empire B
Pure Energy 68/4500
Dye Rubberneck
CP ASA with on/off
Ultralite Frame
Hammerhead Battlestix 5 piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Combat 68 or some allstars or X ball anykind
Strengths: Accurate
Matches Proto
Reverse ported
Nice case
Quiet for targets
Shoots through breaks well
Weaknesses: Little backs= strap wrench
Kinda loud for me (oh well)
Review: Well when I ordered this barrel kit from a website i was syked. A local team is sponsored by hammerhead or they were for a while but i ordered one because even though they werent sponsored by them anymore they wouldnt shoot any other barrel. This is a pretty strong claim to be made because in their gear bags they had freaks adn ultralites but they would only shoot the hammerhead. I needed one.

Anyways...
FIRST IMPRESSIONS: it came in a nice black plastic case kinda like a electric drill and a yellow picture of a hammerhead that said JUST PLAIN MEAN. i was like SWEET and opened it up. there were 5 stainless backs, a 14 inch tip, ball sizer, and lithium grease snugly fitted into foam, very impressive!

TESTS: went to work (at a paintball field) and aired up the matrix and matched some paint to the barrel. The paint was some RPS stinger and it fit the 686 back. we have a post about 80 feet away that we test shoot markers at. usualy its like 6 out of 10 or 7 out of ten shots hit it but all 10 hit it. we were amazed and we continued to blast that post and ones farther back with great accuracy. This looked very promising and from what i have found out over this past season these barrels are my ace in the hole. They kill suckers.

There is a tree down from our shop and it is about 250 feet away. we had my buddies prostock autococker nad we were shooting at the tree. we were hitting it or missing slightly. every other thing we have tried wouldnt come close until the matrix with the hammerhead came out. almost as accurate as teh cocker which made me very very happy.

Played alot of speedball with teh barrel. i would be shooting 3 cases a week in various levels of humidity and temperature (from 10 degreed C to 33) and the barrel performed very welly. my buddies are afraid of me because from 120ish feet this thing is awesomely accurate. one balling is very realistic and short ropes on target are a definate hit. You dont have to worry about getting barrel breaks because its a quality barrel.

You can see the ball spinning when you shoot 2 toned balls. You only get wingers (balls that vere way off center) when they are misshaped or the seams are larger than usual. I work at a paintball field and have seen almost everything except some of the newer stuff and have tried alot of barrels to. It goes hammerhead, matchstik, freaks stiffis and UL's and then everything else.

My team mate and i were playing speedball and i was runnin the dorito side. he was confused after the first game and was like what the he** did you leave or something. i was ahead of him and shooting and it was loud due to teh reverse porting but when he slingshotted in front of me he thought i dissapeared because the barrel is so quiet in front. I was snapping guys out like it was no big deal all nite. feet, hoppers, chins and i even shot someones barrel. these arent hype claims but actual things that i have done with this barrel. i traded with a guy who had a titanium ultralite for a game. that barrel is as much as this kit. it was quieter for me but it had zero accuracy advantages over my hammerhead. he was impressed with it and wished he didnt buy his titanium ultralite. This barrel is the bees knees guys, i have been speedballin for 3 years and am happy to have come across this barrel. I would not trade it for any other barrel going.

This barrel makes you a nightmare on the field. it is super accurate, really quiet for your targets and cleans after breaks exceptionally, but it doesnt break many balls so you dont have to worry about that. i have shot over 25 cases through this barrel and i probably had 30 barrel breaks in many different conditions and paint grades. this thing blows the others away. in the bush you shoot the crack shooters and the guys who's hoppers are showing. on the speedball field you mark hoppers and elbows that have gone a stray. i would definatly reccomend this barrel to anyone who is looking for a bush or speedball barrel.

The only beef i have with this barrel is the need for a strap wrench to remover the fin from the tip. the fin is really small and when you get all greasy after some paintball the strap wrenches help alot.

Oh and the last thing is that at the last tourny Edmonton Impact was reffing and 3 of them approached me and test fired my marker with the barrel on it, were amazed and contemplated adding it to their own markers for the 2007 season. PROS DONT USE CRAPPY PRODUCTS.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel goin in my opinion. May not be the prettiest thing goin but it gets the job done, well. I reccomend it to everyone but if your coming to play were i am dont bring your hammerhead because its my secret weapon. its not flashy so noone is drawn to shiny objects so i just shoot them in the face when i get onto the field. Hammerhead makes them bite the dust.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tzzler44 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Edge kit - Probably the best next to my Hammerhead
All American - Decent back-up barrel
Xcel - No Thanks
Marker Setup: WGP '04 Prostock
'05 Worrblade
Hammerhead Battlestixx Kit
Flurry Ind. Tactical Vest
Proteus 2 mask
3A 71/4500 nitro
Q-Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nothing too brittle or it won't be able to handle the rifling. Draxxus Nightmare worked well, but it was around two months old.
Strengths: Accuracy, Range, and Sound. See description.
Weaknesses: The barrel doesn't clean itself out as well as advertised, but still reasonably good.
Review: Even with bad paint i was seeing improved accuracy and not to mention range! My range increased by around twenty feet! Those of you who have ever tried longballing someone and been only hitting around their feet will appreciate this. Another thing, the wind seemed to have less of an influence on the flight of the ball, flying straighter than my J&J polished bore when i shot them right after each other. This barrel really helps with sound too, it might seem louder when you are behind the gun, but is much quieter if you are the target. The reverse porting actually directs the sound back towards the shooter as opposed to the shoot-ee. I broke two balls and the only response from the barrel was every couple balls would zing off to the side and my grouping got bigger by 5 or 6 inches.
Conclusion: I would personally recommend everyone else stay away from this barrel so that I'm the only one out there with it. Seriously though, it's a great barrel and i love the shroud with the rails.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongolsniper Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann A-5 Barrel
Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel
14" Stiffi A-5 Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14" AND 12" Hammerhead Battle Stikxx, Lapco offset sight mount, Vortex Mod, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, SpecOps A5A2 Stock with the Air-thru Kit, generic remote air line, Crossfire 92/4500 high pressure tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any premium quality paint will do. Honestly, any paint can be used, however. I've dried it with some cheap paint, and broke 1 balls in a case of 2000. That is a 99.9995% chance of functioning flawlessly with cheap paint, not too shabby.
Strengths: Accuracy
Moderate Sound Suppression
Looks nice.
Comes in a nice case.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I've had the pleasure of owning two of these barrels, a 14" and a 12". There really is no noticeable difference between the two, preformance-wise, except that the 14" uses a bit more gas per shot. Both of these barrels are extraordinarily accurate, and the most reliable barrels I have ever had. With premium paint, I have had NO ball breakages (although I've only had around 5 balls break in my barrels in my entire paintball experience), and only 1 with cheap paint. Hammerhead advertises that the barrel "cleans it self" after a breakage. This is not be entirely true. If you want the barrel clean, you're going to have to squeegee it. What is nice, is that you can keep shooting after a ball breakage, the first round expels most of the broken balls paint and shell, and after that the barrel retains most of its accuracy (if not all). Try doing that with a smooth-bore barrel.

Weaknesses: I don't want to say there are none, but I've tested this barrel quite thoroughly and there really are no major weaknesses that I have found in it. I ended up accidentally scratching the inside of the 14" barrel with a pair of pliers (idiot operator error) and the barrel STILL functions flawlessly. Other than the constant "What the hell is that?" from other players, the only weakness I can see is the price. It's is a bit on the expensive side. It's between $80 for just the barrel, and $200 for the barrel and full 5-fin set. You need at least one fin to attach the barrel to the marker.
Conclusion: The barrel does what it is meant to do, increase accuracy. It does dampen noise, and it is very reliable from my experience.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaveM Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit, CP One Piece, Stock bbl,
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Pro Stock with E-2 frame, MPP ram with QEV's, Delrin Bolt, Egg, PMI 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
ONLY good ones
Strengths: Light, Looks nice, VERY quiet , accurate with good paint
Weaknesses: Doesnt not shoot through breaks well at all
Review: My wife got this kit for me for My B-day, I picked it out because it was "different" and I like trying things out. First day of play with the kit was disappointing to a degree. I was very happy with how quiet it was but the first broken ball sent every ball after in every direction BUT downrange towards the opposing team. Make absolutely sure you use the correct sizer / fin and good quality paint.

Next time out I was impressed, using good paint " hellfire, marbs, anarchy, even Toxic" this bbl shoots great. But you cant shoot oily slimy balls or you will spend more time cleaning the bbl than playing.
Conclusion: It's good, just have to use good paint and size it correctly
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revolut*ION* Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Barrrel
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock Feedneck
Vlocity Hopper
Cp Sling Blade Trigger
68/4500 PE Tank
Shocktech Drop Forward
Hammerhead Barrel System
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would recommend any paintballs, the barrel's system ensure that no breaks will occur
Strengths: Accuracy, Nois Reduction, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Nearly none - Just don't break paint
Review: The Hammerhead barrel system is nearly flawless. First of all, the looks of the barrel is superb. Whether you purchase silver or all black, you know this is a sexy barrel. Secondly, the accuracy of this barrel is absolutely astonishing. In my hometown paintball arena, I shooting with my Ion at a target using the barrel for the very first time and I was amazed. I shot once and hit the tennis ball perfectly(tennis ball in the center) I began to shoot rapidly at about 10 bps and hit the tennis ball 9 ourt of 10 times. However I'm assuming I moved a little bit on the tenth shot. lol.

Other than the accuracy, the sound on my ion firing is greatly decreased and everyone know the ion is a louder gun when in comparison to pimps, Dm's, etc.

Finaly the only thing I found a disadvantage with this barrel is when you break balls. If you break a ball in your barrel it will curve to where you are aiming. This is an problem which is fixed easily by carrying a squeegee on the field
Conclusion: Great Barrel. If you are looking for a tourny quality barrel buy this one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media