paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels / Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels / Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels

Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hammerhead

Buy Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The "Fluted" Barrel is the "Rifled Hammerhead Barrel" and can be used either for tournament or scenario play.

The BattleStikxx is a "military style" rifled barrel, than can be used in both woods and in scenario as well. Scenario players use this barrel quite a bit due to its Marine sniper profile and reverse porting.

For new players that purchase their own paint,or use field paint, we recommend the player purchase a fin and a front and add fins later.

For serious players that want long ball accuracy and must utilize tournament paint provided by others: We recommend a fin kit with with either 3 fins or 5 fins.

Starts at $129.
Product Availability 
The Hammerhead BattleStikxx Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
primezero Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire 10 peice,freak kit,edge kit
Marker Setup: ion with hh barrel kit, roller trigger,q-lock no rise
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze
Strengths: Very accurate a very flat trajectory
Weaknesses: Use a swab on breaks
Review: I have now used this system for a few games(3+ cases) and it is excellent!
-1) in big games or sniping it is the quietest barrel i have ever used. i was taking players out but they could not find me and they were close enough to hear me reload my Hopper.
-2)accuracy is grate i was able to constantly able to shoot true small holes in the brush,it also has seemed to take some of the arch out of the ball flight, this allows you to shoot lower and avoid some of the brush
-3)well made this is evident, in the world of smaller lighter it is a little heavy but it will take some abuse so the weight is not a downer.
-4)it seemed to handle some of the odd sized pint just as well as the good and round it was a humid day but i only had one break.
-5)you will need a swab or a cable squeegee with a swab on the end to clean it the plastic disc will not get into the rifling.
Conclusion: Well worth the money, i saw improvement in range,accuracy,and sound. the quality is superb i would recommend this to any rec,scenario, or speed baller it will enhance your game
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 4:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbrp54 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Stainless Steel Kit with Aluminum Barrel
J&J Edge Ceramic
J&J Full Tilt
Stock Tac-One
Marker Setup: Spyder
M98
Tac-One
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that are round
Strengths: Great Accuracy
Extremely Quiet
Weaknesses: Dimpled Balls will result in Wingers
Review: I tested this barrel kit at MXS PvH. I recieved a 3 fin kit from a sponsored team that uses these barrels. We all agreed that these barrels were some of the best on the market for scenario players. Quietness and accuracy are extremely important in scenario ball and this is what this product was designed for and has accomplished. There were several different paintballs that were used more paint was sold throughout the event. Some of the balls had dimples and these resulted in wingers but these were always to the right and never more than 6 inches off at 50 feet.
Conclusion: We have already purchased one kit for a teammate whose b-day is in the near future. The rest of us will be purchasing the kits in the future as more money is saved.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike murdoch Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sm1,sm3,smartparts freak
Marker Setup: Whitewolf carta ule mag,l10,ygrip,sm1,sm3patriot ,hammerhead
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any with a 4 or more bounce on drop test
Strengths: Accuracy,distance
Weaknesses: If you break a ball you are done
Review: I was one who did not believe in rifled barrels but had to try it,and i was not disappointed. I first used this barrel with old paint and Hollywood sports paint at that;big mistake,after breaking a ball it will not shoot strait until you completely clean it out,which can not be done on the field.After that i upgraded to better paint and the hammerhead shot like a dream.I've heard both sides of the story on this barrel and cant explain how it works but as long as your marker does not have a habit of breaking paint you will probably like this barrel
Conclusion: Like i said before if you don't break paint ,you should try this barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 1st, 2005 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

keyman Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing rifled used tippman A-5 flatline
Marker Setup: tippman A-5, hammerhead or flatline barrel, R.T., pure energy 68ci 4500psi air system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only used PMI premium while playing (f.p.o.)
Strengths: Very accurate and sizing options (by use of fins)
Weaknesses: Broken paint won't always shoot clean
Review: I have played with the hammerhead barrel for about a month and have been pleased. The first time I used it I was able to shoot opponent's barrels (less than 1" in diameter) from 40 or so feet away. I have been able to do this several times and it drives my opponent's crazy, but it is the only thing that they were showing. I have been using the 14" version and it is great. I have also purchased the other lengths and will be trying them in the near future. I would recommend this product because it's pretty accurate and all the contact I have had with customer service has been great. The main drawback is they have 5 different fins and you have to measure your paintballs to see which one is needed for the ball you're using (for the PMI-premium I have been using the .690 and it works great).
Conclusion: I would recommend these barrels but when you purchase them make sure you buy all 5 fins or you might not get a good match to your paint. I give this product a 9 out of 10 because I haven't tried a lot of different barrels and there might be something better out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Xhero Monday, February 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months37 of 99 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi Switch - Murders the Hammerhead.
Kaner Kit - Much better.
Basically any barrel system is better.

Marker Setup: Palmerized PMI/Sheridan Piranha Long Barrel.
AGD Sydarm
AGD Tac-One
AGD Morlocked E-Tac
Tippmann ProCarbine
Tippmann A-5
WGP Karnivor
Recommended
Paintballs:
None.

Strengths: Looks good, durable construction.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate after breakage, breaks in barrel.
Review: I purchased this barrel system with high hopes after reading many good reviews. Unfortunately, the reality turned out to be much worse than I could have anticipated. I purchased this direct from the manufacturer's website, buying the barrel and all 5 backs for nearly $300. Less than 4 months later I sold it on eBay for about $110, and was glad to be rid of it. I tested this system on two different guns, the Tippmann A-5 and the AGD Tac-One. That was the point in getting a "scenario" type barrel. To go with my scenario guns.

The first day I used this barrel system I was astounded at the inaccurate firing pattern. After using it for about 10 minutes I took myself out of the game and examined the barrel, discovering that I had a barrel break and the bore was dirty. This barrel most definitely won't shoot itself clean. I ended up having to pour water through the barrel to clean it and clean it with a battle swab, since the grooves prohibited my squeegee from cleaning it properly.

I thought it might have been the paint I was using at the time, Empire Fuel, so I decided to try out a variety. Marbellizers, Evil, Anarchy, Dynasty Dragon, and I even tried out some Menace I had won. All returned the same result. The barrel actually shoots as accurately as any other high end system, until you break a ball. Once that happens your accuracy is guaranteed be horrible unless you can scrub the barrel out with water, which is a complete pain when you're stomping around the woods at an all day scenario event.

After trying the different paint I decided to try it on another gun and ended up with the same results. This was an AGD Tac-One with a level ten bolt, so no chopping was going on in the marker. Once again I was less than impressed with the results. No matter what paint I used after the first break the barrel was worthless. It seemed to happen every hundred or so rounds for me.
Conclusion: I'd recommend staying away from this product. The hype just isn't true and for the price you can get much better products. I give this product a 1 for the flat out lie regarding the system's ability to clean itself after breakages.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
55 Comments - Add Comment

sprayandpray Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Infinity, Freak system, Lucky 15, Flatline
Marker Setup: 05 Speed Pewter to Black Fade (More like blue grey to black fade)
70/45 Crossfire LP
Centerflag asa - rail
Hammerhead Battle stixx kit 10.5 inch front
Halo B w/ Victory board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any good Quality
Strengths: Accuracy, Noise reduction
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have a 10.5 inch front with 5 fins:
I received my barrel and immediately went to shoot it, I used the ball sizer included with the kit and chose the correct fin. I put a couple balls through it to steady my reg then started testing accuracy. I was shooting at a spool that was 45 feet away. I shot 2 balls at the center hole with both balls going directly through it, I then took it to the field for further test firing at the poles we have holding up our nets from 30 to 120 feet away.
I shot at the pole at 50 feet with ten ball all of them striking the pole. I then shot at the pole at 120 feet with ten ball, nine of them hit it. I then tried rapid fire on a pole around 60 feet away and was amazed at the balls grouping on the pole I was hardly missing at all. My friend was there helping me with the test and he said that he couldn't hear it firing at all, which sounded weird to me because it sounded 3 times as loud as my previous barrel. To see if he needed a hearing exam I let him shoot over my shoulder at a distance of 60 feet. I was amazed at the lack of sound all you could hear was the balls whizzing by. I then remembered the reverse porting that is suppose to direct sound towards shooter not the target, it works very well. Even at close range you cannot hear it firing only balls flying past . I didn't have a break out of 2 cases of paint so I broke a ball by hand to check the natural clean out ability of the barrel. The first shot flew off coarse just like any other barrel , then the second shot was better but still not near the target after the 3rd and 4th shots it got closer and closer with the 5th being on target. This barrel was shooting very well after the broken ball. I was very pleased with the results.
Conclusion: This thing is accurate,accurate,accurate!!!
It has very good clean out after a break to get the balls back on target
The reverse porting is amazing, to the shooter its pretty loud but in front of the marker its silent and deadly, whoever the target is will be wandering where the paint is coming from. Bottom line its the best barrel I have ever shot. If you are looking for a barrel kit , BUY IT. You wont be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ITO TTSOM Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, JJ Ceramic, Lapco Bigshot, Lapco Snap Shot, Dye Boom Stick, Stiffi, Powerlyte Scepter, Orbium SM-1 Barrel Kit
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, Palmer Reg, and Angle G7
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rampage, Marbs, Evil, Allstar... Anything halfway decent.
Strengths: This is the most Accurat barrel I have ever used.

Weaknesses: Does not clean well + keep velocity under 285fps
Review: This is a review of a 12.5 Hammer Head Battle Stikxx with 5 Fin Kit.

I actually own and play with this barrel, and I do not work for, or am affiliated in any way, with Hammer Head; I bought this barrel used so I have not even bought anything from them either, but to be honest I do live in the same state.

As someone who likes to shoot real guns, one of the biggest complaints I have about paintball is accuracy. Granted I am using a Tippmann A5, but I still would have thought Paintball markers would be more accurate than what I experienced when I first got into the sport. So I have been on the lookout for anything I can do to improve the accuracy.

After reading some reviews here, I shied away from the Hammer Head because of price and uncertainty, but when I found a used one with 5 fin kit for cheap I decided it was worth the risk.

Right out of the shipping box I could see the HH was the finest machined paintball barrel I have ever seen. Even critics who don’t like this barrel have commented on the superb quality and machining of this barrel, it has a real solid look and feel. The riffling is really beautiful, and not nearly as extreme as I had been lead to believe. It’s basically a gentle twist of smooth ridges along the length of the barrel, does not look like something that would cut a paintball.

The barrel comes with a choke system. They are little adapters sized .693, .690, .688, .686, and .683 and HH calls them “fins”. With this system also comes a gauge to measure your paintballs so you can choose a “fin” that matches. After playing with this for about a month now the only fins I have used are the .693 and .690 Granted I have only got 2 cases of paint through it, maybe once I get a chance to try different paint I will get to use the other “fin” sizes.

Test Fire: I have an area on the side of my house for test firing paintball markers that has been measured at 85’.

The day I got it the barrel on my marker, I put hopper full of Marbs on it and was able to shoot 6” groupings at 85’. Out of groups of 10 shots, I was able to place 4-5 paint balls on top of one another in some instances (not every group) but this was not consistent…but it was still sweet, and the groups were still very tight as compared to my other barrels.

Game Time:

The first day I played a game with it there was a 2 or 3 game learning curve. The increased accuracy means you don’t really need to shoot as much, and that aiming and actually hitting what you aim at can really happen. With my old barrel I would sometimes wait until my target was really exposed before I would spam them, otherwise I would just be wasting paint. Now if I see even so much as a hopper sticking out, I make a quick triple tap and have had some fantastic results. My game play is very different now.

In fact my last game at about 70’ the other guys hopper was sticking out just to the side of the bunker, I did the triple tap thing and hit the exposed hopper all three times. The ball on ball shots are not consistent but they do happen, and I feel the tight groupings give me an edge.

Suppression fire is a whole different game with the tight groupings, now when I lay suppression fire for teammates the other guys stay down, were as before they would sometimes stay put and return fire; it’s a subtle thing but it’s noticeable too.

Breaks and Cleaning:

After 2 cases of paint I have not broken a ball during play with this barrel. However a couple of times in between games I accidentally fired my marker while tuning the trigger with the barrel plug in… yeah yeah I know I am a dork…. Anyway, my squeegee was less then adequate for clearing the paint from the riffling and the next game I had paint flying ever which way and even changing course in mid air. I ducked down behind a bunker, took the barrel off and swabbed it, and then it was back to accurate and intimidating. Moral of the story, if you do break paint, a squeegee won’t do, you will have to swab it really well.
Conclusion: This is still my favorite barrel but your velocity needs to be constant and set around 285-FPS otherwise accuracy drops.

Combine this with a high-end marker and you shoot ropes of paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 7:58 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Tom37 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other rifled barels but:
stock barrels on the tippmann a5
04 'cocker barrel
JT barrel
All ammerican
Progressive barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
hammerhead
20 ozA/S tank
eclipse tank cover(<- wots the point of putting tank covers???)

Impulse vision
custom trigger
bullit front
stiky grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with a tough shell
I used zap
Strengths: Very quiet
Cleans in only a few shots
Customer service
Looks great
Accuracy-Accuracy-Accuracy!!!
Weaknesses: NONE- the AC-A5 adapter adds about an inch to the total length
Review: NOTE:if you read the review on the other hammerhead (which i am told is the same internally as this one) you will find that many are critical of this barrel and the concept of rifling. Im not stupid, but in this case i dont care how it works- so long as it works, I hope you feel the same.

Alright, lets first get out of the way the fact that ever since i first saw i liked it and wanted to buy it... I oredred it on the 8th november, its now the 15th January 2004 and i have just recieved it (you should also take into account the fact that i live in england, and US customs will understandably regard this as a Fire Arm part as it looks externally and internally like one). Is you order direct from hammerhead, MAKE SURE IT GOES UPS.

Like i said above, i really wanted the barrel to be a big success and get me cross field eliminations. And this barrel system did just that- i dont have to decide on which person to shoot, so much as which part of that person, exposed hoppers, feet, heads bobbing carlessly above the bunker are all realistic targets now!

The first day i used the barrel was a disaster- paint broke in the barrel (and i mean a lot of paint!) constantly, im now willing to put this down to a bad batch of dimpled egg shaped Victory paint- Cr@p. This did, howevergive me a chance to test the barrel cleaning abilities- fantastic.

After three months i am still bieng amazed by the barrel EVERY TIME I HAVE PLAYED AFTER THE FIRST DAY THE BARREL PERFORMED PERFECTLY. I can shoot cans off a table at about 50 feet consistantly, i made about 15 eliminations in our first 15 min game last time i played (infinite respawns) and hung the flag :-). I have since tested the barrel with some better quality paint and have not been dissapointed. I also havnt had a single break since my first day.
Now as you can see, i own an a5 (v.noisy), this really quitened the barrel report. I cant thank them enough for this.
The barrel does do exactly what they say, it DOES CLEAN IN A FEW SHOTS. accuracy returns to the normal after this. Something strange which i found was that it was 'cocker threaded, and came with the 'cocker-a5 adapter, good if you want to encourage your friends with a cocker to buy one- bad if you really dont want the extra length.
I also noticed that at about 30 feet the balls hit 3 inches to the left of where you are aiming. I DONT CARE BECAUSE THIS BARREL IS SO DAMN CONSISTANT!!! if it hits 3 inches to the left consistantly, i just fire 3 inches to the right and HIT THE TARGET EVERY TIME. My philosophy is that it doesnt really matter where the barrel points so long as the balls are on target. You get used to this after about 1/4 hour and it works perfectly from then on.
Im going to add to this review when i get some evil or marbs... if your wondering wether to buy this barrel, wait! ill have the paint soon and have written the review by next week.-Hopefully.

Conclusion: Ok this barrel rocks. Quieted my a5, made it more acurate. Aside from the first day shooting poor paint, i have had no problems what so ever with this barrel. Customer service is fantastic and the guys there seem to gemuinly care.
only one thing is left to say and that is this- BUY THIS BARREL its incredible.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 19th, 2005 at 6:30 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mike Kujo Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot, Flatline, JT one piece
Marker Setup: A5 w/ RT, CO2, expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Quality paint shoots best but cheap paint shoots fine through the hammerhead too
Strengths: Amazing accuracy
Weaknesses: Purchase price is high but worth every penny
Review: This this is so accurate it's almost an unfair advantage. Even shooting my Tippmann w/ CO2 I can gogg people thru small holes in thier cover or easily hold a string of suppressive fire inches off the side of a bunker. This barrel is awesome at longballing due to the straightness of it's trajectory it has a really long effective range.

I was showing off to my buddy who shoots a cocker w/ HPA & a Dye ultralight, he wanted to see which shot the best and wanted to shoot targets at 50' but I suggested trying something a little farther away. At 100' he could not hold a group anywhere near as tight as my Hammerhead (we were both shooting evil and had matched the bore to the paint).

I recently sold my trusty A-5 for an Action Markers Diadem, the one thing I HAD to have on the new marker was another Hammerhead barrel. I am a Hammerhead user for life it is the MOST accurate thing out there.
Conclusion: Nothing else comes remotely close to the amazing accuracy of the Hammerhead, so sack up and get one as quickly as possible
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Xadion Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested25 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only other rifeled barrell I have used is a CMI Tru-Flight- other normal barrells include freaks empire kit dye boomsticks and an array of stock barrels
Marker Setup: Ken C catapult number 3 of 10 Gun Metal Grey 1 of 1- Nexus Ram with QEV's STO LPR STO Ergo HPR Empire Kit barrel system and Hammerhead barrell system Eblade w/ black noid and black samuri trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
As sudgested from the manufacturer high quality paint only, PMI Prem or above
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: First off let me state this will be a growing and changeing review as my testing gets completed.

Before I get into the barrell I must state that this is the same barrell and same backs as the normal "hammerhead" barrell just the outside looks different yet the marterials, porting and all other things are exactly the same, thus they are the same barrell with differing outside looks.

First impression: I have never seen such a smooth, shiny, clean and well done inside of a barrel- not from stiffi's or boomsticks or anything- looking down the barrel alone will amaze you...pictures alone do it no justice, you must see it to understand.

The "fins" or barrell backs are very nice- and alot higher quality and exacting bore than my empire kit. I got alittle guage to help size my paintballs, it is steel and does the job, lets me match my paint w/o haveing to have all my tips out.

The one thing you will notice, as I did right off the bat is its weight...it is noticeably heavyer than my empire kit and stock...I would say its the same as my origonal dye boomstick.
-----------


tests: Updated 12-7-04

SHORT RANGE TEST #1: Autococker: Hammerhead vs Empire

Paint: PMI Premium
Gun: 2004 Lightning Autococker w/ E-Blade Jackal Back Block and Bolt – EggII.
Bore: Empire .684 Hammerhead .683
Results: I would rate them about the same; I only got to shoot about 50 rounds per barrel. The rifling was doing something with the paint, even at shot range. I could feel a difference and this is promising, and could result in its advertised change in range at long range.

MID RANGE TEST #1: Autococker: Hammerhead vs Empire

Paint: PMI Premium
Gun: 2000 RF WGP Autococker w/Q-Loader
Bore: Empire .684 Hammerhead .683
Results: I did about 100 rounds per barrel this time at about 20 more feet than before, for the speedballers this would be a back man covering mid. Both barrels produced a nice pattern I did shoot the hammerhead faster, do not know why it I think I was trying to jinx it yet it performed well. The paint was about the same patter, but if you shoot ball on ball the paint splatter will mound and look like the same pattern as shooting around a target, with that I am going to derive a dual target that will show ball impact and then paint hit.

SHORT RANGE TEST #2: Autococker: Hammerhead vs Empire

Paint: PMI Premium
Gun: 2000 RF WGP Autococker w/Q-Loader
Bore: Empire .684 Hammerhead .683
Results: I was playing around in my back yard, doing quick 2-4 round bursts, I was amazed at the ball on ball I was doing, I am really looking forward to getting into a game with this barrel and also testing out its long range ability.

LONG RANGE TEST #1: Autococker: Hammerhead vs Empire

Paint: PMI Premium
Gun: 2000 RF WGP Autococker w/Q-Loader
Bore: Empire .684 Hammerhead .683
Results: Before a skirmish at our practice feild I did some testing of the two barrels at a longer range. I still have yet to see if the Hammerhead will make the actual paintball fly "farther" than a standard barrel BUT I can say that the useable range is farther. Let me explain my concept of 'useable range' - most paint guns shoot the same distance in terms of when the paintball hits the ground. After you get to know your marker, and get to know how it fires under play circumstances you will beable to guage weather someone is 'out of range' or not. The Hammerhead IS more accurate, thus the paintball will stay on its intended cource for a longer time before it starts to wonder to the left or right- thus its useable range IS farther than a standard barrel.



GAME / SKIRMISH TEST #1: Autococker: Hammerhead vs Empire

Paint: PMI Premium
Gun: 2000 RF WGP Autococker Q-Loader
Bore: Empire .684 Hammerhead .683
Results: During a practice I finaly got to use my Hammerhead barrels in action, I was not dissapointed in their proformance. Once I get my mQ Valve in and my Catapult Cocker is running I will be going to Hi-Tech Paintball for a day of fun...there I will not only unleash the fury of the best auto cocker made with the best loading system but now the best barrel that I have used so far...will it pass the test of a full day of woodsball and speedball??

Conclusion: Rateing this 9, its the same as the other hammerhead barrell on the inside (what counts)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 1:21 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media