paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 4 different versions: Inline for remote tanks setups ($65), Side-Line for direct input to Automag ($70), Female for remote or on-gun bottom line ($75) and Male (pictured) for bottom line with direct input to standard ASA ($95).
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
BTRobertson Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Spyder Rodeo regulator
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
PMI 68cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Palmer Stabilizer Spyder Regulator kit (male)
CP Spyder Assault Block vertical ASA and LPC
Bad Habitz spring kit
Psycho Ballistics drop forward with on/off
Strengths: Easy to adjust
Consisent, consistent, consistent no matter the air source
Durable
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I put this reg on my Rodeo after upgrading it from mech to electro because I was tired of my gun getting so cold from shooting faster with Co2. Not only did it make my Co2 fire more efficiently, but it stopped my gun from freezing up, which keeps it protected from the damaging effects of liquid Co2.

Recently, I upgraded to HPA, but the Palmer still helps. The psi is adjustable via an allen wrench knob at the bottom, and the Spyder kit includes a new macro line with steel-braided hosing to fit the European threading (non-ASA), which allowed me to bolt it on and go without any other alterations.

NOTE: for you Rodeo owners - make sure you buy a new vertical ASA adapter, because the stock regulator on the Rodeo isn't ASA threaded, so you'll be holding your Palmer (or any other reg) until you get one. I bought the CP Assault Block for Spyders, which includes the low-pressure chamber, and is ASA-threaded to accept the Palmer Stabilizer.
Conclusion: Wonderful upgrade, and well-worth the $100.00 price-tag. If you shoot Co2, it's a no-brainer, but it will make your HPA system shoot more efficiently as well, and it's fully adjustable. Excellent product, gotta be the best regulator on the market for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None my first regulator
Marker Setup: Light Blue Spyder Xtra, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Spring Kit, 14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel, Trinity Clamp Feed Neck, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fitting, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II.
Strengths: Very consistant
Co2/HPA compatible
Expensive, but i got used of eBay
0-800psi adjustable
Weaknesses: None, maybe the macroline fitting on the side of it for other people.
Review: Well i havent gone paintballing yet at a field and cheked the chrono but out of all the shots ive shoten on my house i could tell right away all my shots were being consistant and were hitting the target almost in the same spot each time, out of 20 shots maybe 2 may go off but no big deal thats like almost 95% accuracy and consistancy. this reg also can help for those who wanna go LP to adjust. it take Co2 well and very consistant even with it now that i have N2 its even better.
Conclusion: Hmm....since its my first reg' its pretty darn good and can handle Co2 and HPA as well so thats cool for people that cant afford N2 and whant to keep using Co2 because it works well either way. get it, it rocks and theirs like 4 different type of models as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No regulators used, 4 stage ACI Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Male Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Excellent Regulator
FOR CO2
Works also well for HPA
Very Consistent with CO2
Weaknesses: None Really
May want to add a Pressure Guage
Review: Yes, it is kind of expensive, but you get what you pay for. Well worth the money. Expansion chambers are good, but they are just that...expansion chambers. They don't actually regulate the spikes that come with using any type of air (CO2 or HPA). This is a MUST if you run on CO2. Palmer built this stabilizer with CO2 users in mind and they did a excellent job. You have no idea how well your gun can run on CO2 until you have gone and used this regulator. It definitely helps stop or slow down the escape of CO2 into your marker which is going to help give you consistency and help keep your marker working in top condition. I cannot get across how important it is for a person to get this if they run their marker off CO2. You don't have to live your paintballing days dealing with the pains that come with CO2's expansion and consistency. This regulator will fix that (or at least help a great deal).
Conclusion: Again it is kind of expensive. But it will be one of, if not the most expensive upgrades that you will have for your marker. I think I got mine on 800paintball.com I believe for $89 total (with shipping/handling). I wish I would of got this a long time ago instead of the expansion chamber. Don't get me wrong, they work but this helps a lot more. Also there are different styles, I got mine as just a normal vertcal ASA screw in but they have them where you can rig it as a a double regulator using the elbow fittings. Go to the palmer pursuit website to check out some of the way people have riged up their guns. My stabilizer is also the male type, they do have female, but i think most people would want a male type...just take time to make a good informed decision before you buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prospekt Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock (no reg)
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
DYE Sticky3's
Palmers Male Stabilizer Reg
Crossfire 47ci
Delrin ACS
12V Revy
32Degrees Magnaport
Mod VA
Mod Trigger
Strengths: It's solid, and sexy
works great for N2 and Co2
Weaknesses: Costly
simple appearance
Break-in period
Review: Well, I was doing some research on modifying spyders, and I came across the ottersccustoms.com website (great place). There they explained all kinds of spyder modifications including the Low Pressure conversion. He had reviews on the different regulators and it turns out he likes the stab for lp setups. So, I do a little research here on this site, and I decide to buy it.

Well I bought it online, and it did take quite a long time for it to arrive (13 days to Toronto)
But when it did, all I had to do was swap the regular gas thru for the reg, and fasten everything down again. Anyone could do it. For spyder owners it's a good idea to get the spyder kit found on the website, which saves you from having to buy the British threads and hoses to fit.

I gassed up the marker, and heard the usuall ssst of the marker gassing up. No leaks. Good start.

The reg is already set at 500 psi, and mine is turned down to about 380 now, because I have not yet finished my low pressure conversion. The guage is very useful as it is quite easy to make adjustments without any guesswork.

As for the performance, the refresh rate is quite good...the needle on the guage moves so fast you can't even see it (mostly because the sound of the shot makes you blink, and by the time you close and open your eyes, the needle has already moved)

I have yet to fully break in the stab, but I do notice that the consistency is not yet dead-on, because I had the reg set to an ideal pressure but after I gassed up a second time I was burping a little bit.

Howver the manual does claim that the reg takes 2000-3000 shots to break in, so I am not worried
Conclusion: Definitely buy this product, the pictures don't do it justice, and if you currently don't have a reg, it should be on your main upgrades list.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkEnder Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Palmer Female Stabilzer
-rocketcock 2
-12" J&J ceramic
Strengths: Cuts down on liquid CO2
Helps manage pressure
Weaknesses: Standard tank o-rings won't seal with female stabilizer
Review: Well I was expecting more from the stabilizer, sometimes it seems to not work all that well for one reason or another. I've 'broken it in' and it still jumps from 270-280 but it works to some extent so i'm happy. The regular tank o-rings don't seem to be thick enough to seal right with the female stabilizer but i just use black ones now and problem solved. All and all I think that it was a good investment but if I could do it again I'd get the male stabilizer, or maybe hold off and just get an HPA tank.
Conclusion: If your sticking with CO2 for awhile and you've got some cash then i'd recommend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Monkeyeez Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max flo Reg. Also a good reg.
Marker Setup: My Setup: Black Ion, 47/3000 psi Cross fire, Remote, X Chamber (as Stock), LPMale Palmer Stab, Halo B.
Strengths: It keeps psi where you want it. Easy to adjust and mantain.
Weaknesses: A bit long but I don't mind.
Review: I've used this reg on my 98C at 350 psi w/ Co2 for 2 years w/ out any spikes or major drop off. In this time my fps was + or - 5. Now on my Ion I'm using the LP internals set at 180 psi w/ HPA and have seen + or - 3 fps. I've never had any spikes that could damage the marker and the recharge rate is awsome so I have almost no shoot down. It's very easy to clean and mantain.
Conclusion: This is one of the best regs around. Great for Co2 users and works just as well w/ HPA. All around a great product. I'd strongly recommend this reg to any one looking to gain total controle of your markers operating pressure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Freak_A5_dude Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested, WGP Regs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT, E-grip w/ JCS Dual Trigger, Freak Barrel Kit, Core 21" sniper barrel, 32 Degrees Remote kit-------

Triton: all stock
Strengths: Light, Consistent, Durable, Comfortable, Looks
Weaknesses: Price, Doesn't come with all the parts.
Review: Well, i've played in a few tournies with this reg and its been pretty consistent. Its about 5-7 fps within each other and is definitely worth it. Its very light and easy to grab on the gun. It transfers c02 to gas very well and will let your gun not freeze up. Its VERY easy to install, but it doesnt come with all the parts. If you're going to get this you'll need an extra hose and a 90 degree elbow.
Conclusion: Overall this product is a great buy and i strongly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commander Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Regulators, Trinity AK Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: SpecOps Tippmann A-5A2, Flatline, E-Grip, JCS MP Folding Stock w/RVA, SpecOps Mag Kit w/Reg, SpecOps Shorty Grip, APP Monster Sight Feeder, DOP Double Trigger, Pro Team Flatline Shroud, Mil-Sim Muzzle Break, JCS Offset Sight Mount, JCS 3" Weaver Rail, TruGlo 2x30mm Red-Dot Sight
Strengths: -Stops Liquid Co2 From Entering Marker
-Efficiently Regulates/Stabilizes Co2/Air
-Adjustable Output
Weaknesses: -Weak Adjustment Output
-Expensive
Review: This Regulator is matched by none, it's design is flawed only by the drool that will seep from your mouth when you fire with it for the first time. I have this Reg and I love it, combined with the sweet looks of the SpecOps MP Mag Kit housing, you'll stick-out like an Italian sports car at a Ford dealership, and perform like one too, in a good way that is; for all you slow, blond people out there. The only reason this doesn't get a ten is because it couldn't come out of my dreams and into my marker for free, well, not really. The only reason it doesn't get a perfect out of me is because the output adjustment doesn't really give any dramatic FPS results when tweaked, a bummer for all you people out there wanting to take the easy street for Nitro perfection in your marker. But seeing as how well and consistent this thing performs even while using Co2, it gets a nine, and that's damn fine!
Conclusion: Get it, period. It's the best decision you'll ever make if you have Co2, and the best upgrade for Nitro as well. If you don't like the look, then get a Mag Kit from SpecOps to cover it up. To wrap this up: Palmer is, and will always be, the producer of the greatest regulators/stabilizers in the paintball market, ever...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp maxflow
Marker Setup: imp 68/45 freak halob evil lpr and valve custom parts
custom made spyder freak egg2 e-trigger palmer stab
spyder extra e- trigger jj edege palmer stab cutom internals
a5 response
Strengths: Consistent
Consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: Some people say that the price of this is too high but i think that its worth every penny. can keep up with the insane rof that the two spyders achieve. I know that does not sound really impressive but you would just have to shoot them to really appreciate them. lets just say the egg2 does not always keep up even with full batteries. any how the way that i test the consistency is i put the marker on full auto and start shooting. chrono the first shot move the marker away then chrono another shot. all while still shooting. i do this about 4 or 5 times i always am -+ 5 fps of the original shot. not too bad for a spyder running at 400 psi.
Conclusion: Buy one you will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Senses_Fail Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5; Palmer Stabilizer; Lapco 14'' Big Shot Barrel; Bullet Drop Foward; Universal asa on/off; Rufus Dawg Double Trigger; E-grip; Supa Fly Bolt
Strengths: Sturdy
Works well
Weaknesses: None
Review: Works wonders for the A-5 which everyone knows is a gas hog. Put this on and you save so much money on air<Espiacially if you have it set just right>. The instalation was the easiest I have ever done. I totlay saw the difference in how many balls I could shoot out of a 20 oz as opposed to how much I shot before I installed the stabilizer
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun if you want to save a ton on air, and i would defenitley recomend this upgrade if you are thinking about buying an A-5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media