paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 4 different versions: Inline for remote tanks setups ($65), Side-Line for direct input to Automag ($70), Female for remote or on-gun bottom line ($75) and Male (pictured) for bottom line with direct input to standard ASA ($95).
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
larryfox Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman and Paintball Inc. -- Don't make me laugh
Stock WGP regulators -- not bad, but still not as solid
Marker Setup: PI E-1 Black Dragun
Palmer Stabilizer (Male)
Check-It! Delrin Bolt
Check-It! Sweet Spot Trigger
32* Magna-Port Valve
Black Magic Cup Seal
Lapco Bigshot Barrel
Ricochet 2KO Hopper
System X High-Volume Chamber
ADCO Shot Shot Sight
Strengths: *Very* stable, doesn't mind a little liquid CO2, gauge port, easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Maybe a little pricey, but still cheaper than some other regs (Max-Flo, etc.).
Review: When I bought my Black Dragun, I thought, "Gee, the stock regulator can't be that bad. Why would I want to replace it?". But then I noticed that shot-to-shot consistency using CO2 was terrible, and decided to try a Stabilizer, since I had heard such good things about them. Wow! Absolutely rock-solid consistency (281, 281, 281 at the chrono), allowing me to put the ball exactly where I wanted to, time and time again.
Conclusion: Very highly recommended for anyone using CO2. Rock-solid performance, good looks, great reputation.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 7th, 2003 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimz Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Model 98, 18"All American, tippmann X-chamber, Palmer's In-line regulator
Note: I have the stabilizer/regulator hooked directly into the expansion chamber because it was cheaper to buy the in-line version of the stabilizer, as opposed to the vertical version.
Strengths: -It keeps your shots consistent
-Eliminates ALL liquid Co2
-Easy to install
Weaknesses: Used visegrips to install it & scratched the paint, but that's my fault.
Review: I bought this direct from Glen Palmer for about $70. This was a litttle steep, but it was well worth it.

while I was installing it, I noticed that there was a layer of rubber sealant on all of the threads, so I didn't even need any lock-tite.
After I installed it, I noticed a drastic increase in the grouping of my shots. Before I bought the stabalizer, my paintballs would fire in a buckshot-like pattern, and I would have to resort to spray&pray whenever I fired. Now my shots are straighter, flater, and they all go the same distance. AND, becasue the regulator keeps a constant flow of air, I can shoot a tank almost completely dry before there is any change in velocity.

The greatest advantage of this stabalizer is that I can use Co2 at a lower pressure, making it like compressed air, only $100 cheaper.
Conclusion: This is an excelent product & I highly recomend it to anyone. It may not be the best regulator for Nitrogen, but for co2, this is the best thing you can get for your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Leper Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other regs
Marker Setup: Marker: Spyder TL+ ; 2k2 All American ; Modded stock bolt ; 12 oz PMI Pure Energy tank. Cosmetics :Stickies, Eclipse Velocity adjuster
Strengths: Functional, very effective at what it does, Palmer quality and customer support.
Weaknesses: Pricey, not a great looker, can be uncomfortable to hold.
Review: I purchased a male Stab on the basis of Palmer's great reputation, the excellent reviews here and the fact that it is designed to run on CO2. So far, I haven't had any real disappointments with it, after the initial break-in period I'm getting very consistent and accurate shots. The Stab does an excellent job of keeping the liquid CO2 out of the marker, and as I am still to install anti-syphon, I am anticipating even better results.

The reg does get cold, especially at high rates of fire, but this is not so much of a problem if you wear gloves, which make it more comfortable to hold anyway. The only other con of the Stab is its relatively high price, but I feel that the quality and reliability justifies it. You know that if anything does go wrong, you can count on Palmer to take care of it.
Conclusion: I have no regrets after buying this, coupled with an aftermarket barrel it has managed to significantly improve my accuracy. I would recommend it to anyone who is forced to use CO2, but might suggest other, more specialized regulators if they have a HPA rig.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long torp, wgp regs, sp maxflo, aa vigi
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, assault block, palmer, cp 1 piece, rocket valve.
Strengths: This thing works WONDERS with CO2, you dont have to worry about spikes or nothing.
MAkes your velocity consistant and IMO it looks good as well.
It comes with either an HP or LP spring.
Works well with nitro as well.
Weaknesses: A little tough on the pocket.
Conclusion: A must have for users running co2. It is super consistant and very well made. Plus PPS will fix your problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PredatorIII Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Evo-II Loader, 20" Stone Cold II and 10" Custom Speedball barrels, remote, spring kit, high flow bolt, valve body, and asa. Polished internals, over-bored valve, ASA, and LPC, Palmer Stabilizer Regulator, LP setup @ 300 psi
Strengths: This thing is GREAT!!!! Operates well, consistent pressure control and velocity. Installed the regulator and a pressure guage in under 20 minutes. My gun is quiet, more accurate, air efficient, and no more cold weather air problems. If you are going LP........this is the regulator to get. HIGH flow...you can't hardly shoot fast enough to drain this thing down. It looks good and the guys at Palmer are top notch and you can't beat that lifetime guarantee.
Weaknesses: Kinda pricey but well worth it. They recommend you get a low pressure kit if your output pressure gets around 250psi. After spending $85 on the regulator I don't want to spend $25 for a kit. If you KNOW that you will be operating below 300psi all the time.......make sure and order the low pressure regulator so you won't have to buy the kit. Wish it had some checkering or texture since it's perfect as a grip.
Conclusion: This is a GREAT regulator. A MUST if you are going to LP and if you are using CO2. BUY IT AND YOU WON'T REGRET IT !!!!! I would give them a 10 if they had some texture for gripping and if it was a little bit cheaper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TMJamison Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman stock reg
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash setup for LP
Bandit Bolt,Maddman rocket valve,shocktek exp chamber,nitro and CO2,remote,palmer stabilizer, 12v Revvy sound activated,smart parts freak system, polished internals, custom paint
Strengths: This reg rocks. best upgrade you can get. easy to install, looks great, and It does what its supposed to do!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: absolutly nothing. I was using CO2 and a remote on a 45 degree day. and it was + - 5 fps on the chrono shooting 8 balls per second. You cant ask for much better under those conditions. I was super impressed.
Conclusion: If ya got the cash...get it!!! you wont be dissappointed. quit wasting your money on crappy upgrades and get one that will make a difference. this is it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jack_Dubious Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America Uni-Reg
Marker Setup: F/X Autococker
Strengths: Works great. Reliable and consistent. This was probably part of the first batch of Plamer Stabilizers. I got it back in 93 or 94....been so long cant remember. Never had any problems with this reg and I have always shot unfilitered CO2 through it. The Uni-Reg I had only lasted a few game days before turning to crap...and needing a rebuild. But the stabilizer keeps running...even to this day!
Weaknesses: This is not the male vertical model...because Palmer didnt have one at the time.
Conclusion: Stabilizer is truly a great product. You can not go wrong with it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cackwhip Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Palmer Stabilizer
14" Teardrop
32* MagnaPort Valve and Pin
Polished Internals
Drilled out VA
Operates at 350psi.
Strengths: Well it keeps the pressure consistant. It WILL let liquid into your gun contrart to what others have said. HOWEVER, not enough liquid to freeze up your seals. Just enough to be annoying. I use a remote or and anti-syphon so it doesn't matter for me anyway. I just know that it will let some liquid co2 in from using a regular tank once in a pinch. It keeps my chrono at +/- 2 fps. Can't ask for more than that. I haven't chopped a ball with it yet. I operate at 350psi.
Weaknesses: Not much. It was expensive, and I had to add my own gague. But other than that, it is probably your best bet for co2. Using a 2 (1 on the bottomline and one vertical) would be a fool-proof way to keep liquid out of your gun, even without an anti syphon.
Conclusion: If you still use co2 like me, than I wouldn't hesitate to buy one. Think about it, $100.00 to never freeze your gun again?? It is money well spent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Friday, September 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ICD HPR
CP Grip Reg
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO
Modified Stock Valve
AKA Mitey Max
Palmer Stabilizer
Zenitram BKO ASA
Palmer Micro-Rock
Strengths: Recharge rate and consistency
Weaknesses: Price - one of the more pricey regulators
Review: It's a very good reg. I'm glad I chose this over other regs. The recharge rate is excellent as is the consistency. Will use up every last PSI of my HPA tank unlike a lot of other regs that are affected as soon as the PSI in the HPA drops below the rated output.

Very easy to install. Includes a 90* elbow on the input hole to facilitate connection of your line. The 1/8" Male output has sealant on it so that you shouldn't need any loctite or teflon tape to make the connection air-tight. Also has a 1/8" female output for installing a gauge.

Good control of output pressure with good consistancy of pressure from shot to shot. Does a great job of keeping liquid CO2 out of the body of the marker.
Conclusion: Excellent product for the task of regulating pressures. Glenn Palmer has made the package easy to install by including the 90* elbow and putting sealant on the 1/8" Male output port.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 20th, 2005 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

AaronS Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Proshop Reg.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C with E-Bolt, X-core chamber, Palmer Stabilizer, Remote line, Lapco feed elbow, Revi 12V. with a Turborev board in it, Psycho Ballistics Power Tube/Front Bolt. Stock, Teardrop Freak Jr. Barrels.
Strengths: This thing rocks!.
I have the Inline version of the Stabilizer. With CO2 I use only 510 PSI.
At that PSI I can get just about a full box (2000 rounds) out of a 20oz. tank!!! Talk about a gas saver.
I have never had to adjust it after the first setup.
At 510 PSI I get 310 FPS in semi auto, and 305 in full auto (12 BPS).
Made my Tippy so quiet you would think it is not going to shot fast balls, but man it does.
I get ALL of the proformance of HPA, with out the price, or fill problems.
I will NEVER go to HPA, because I just don't need to, at all.
The thing gets CO2 cold, but never lets it in the gun.
Let me add a cool gauge to it, now looks like a $100 item...(like looks realy matter)...
Eats liquid CO2 for breakfast, and ball speed only changes by about 4-5 FPS.
Great price. The Inline unit is about $65 from Palmer (on line). Now that I have used it for a month, I would have paied up to $100 for this kind ofperformance.
This thing is the best thing I have seen for CO2.
Try it, and if you don't think it is as good as I do, I will give you $50 for it. Just send me an e-mail (aaronsky1@aol.com).
What more can I say, I put MY money on it!!!

Weaknesses: Unless you get a bad one (all units ARE tested at Palmer) this thing will be the end of all CO2 problems (unless you are just to DUMB to set it up!).
Unit comes with a Palmer catalog that shows the Typhoon "nasty" (a double barrel marker), now I wan't one, but it is $828, and I don't have the cash at this time... ;)
Conclusion: Like I say, try it. If ya hate it, I will take it off your hands.
With out a dbout, a real 10 in my book for CO2.
You will not need to go to HPA, trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media