paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Autococker (Directors Cut 2) / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Autococker (Directors Cut 2) / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Autococker (Directors Cut 2) / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Autococker (Directors Cut 2)

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Autococker (Directors Cut 2) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Autococker (Directors Cut 2)

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Autococker (Directors Cut 2)
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Description:

Now With Matching E2 Frame, Matching QEV's, Matching Eclipse LPR, Matching Eclipse On/Off Purge (Oops) and Mini Rail.

Technical:

Nexus Directors Cut E2 Autococker (DC2)

Body..........
Authentic Vert Feed Worr Game Products Body
Removable Clamping Feed Tube
1-Piece Eclipse FRM And Semi-Block
Direct LPR Gas Feed
Stainless Steel Body-Mounted Ram Retaining Bracket
Lightweight Integrated Wire Beaver-Tail
Stainless Steel Valve Chamber Bolt
Nickel-Plated ADB nut
P-Block/Short-Bolt Design
Semi-Integral Breech-Sensor Cover
Eclipse 14" Shaft 2-Piece Barrel (First Run came with Dye Ultralight 14")
Eclipse On/Off Purge System with Mini Rail

Internals...........
Eclipse Dart Delrin Bolt and Pin
Eclipse Rex Hammer And Dialer Kit w/External Velocity Adjustment And Dual Nyloc Insert
Supercharger Valve Assembly
Eclipse S/S Cocking Rod
One-Piece Stainless Pump Rod
Polished 1/4" Hammer Lug
Super-light Hammer Springing

Pneumatics...............
Eclipse Adjustable LPR
Eclipse Nexus Fully-Strippable Ram
Custom Nexus E2 Solenoid Valve And Housing
Black Magic In-line Regulator
NO Semi-Block

Trigger Frame.....................
EclipseBlade E2 Frame. Need we say more!

Match Anodised Parts........................
Body
Back-Block
Feed Tube
Anti-Tamper
Grip Frame
Trigger
Retainer
FRM/Semi-Block
LPR
Ram
Ram Mounting Bracket
Solenoid Housing
Barrel
Black-Magic Regulator
Eclipse On/Off Purge System with Mini Rail


Performance.................
Rate Of Fire - Loader limited By Breech Sensor
Gas Efficiency - 1750 shots/1.1 ltr (68 cubic In), 4500 psi

Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Autococker (Directors Cut 2) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
irsd123 Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni and some other autocockers
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, tado board, vlocity hopper, and CP rail.

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, 14 in CP barrel, and e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some new control bores for a better paint range, and a new trigger
Strengths: Looks
Autococker accuracy
Great stock barrel
Weaknesses: Heavy
Not very fast
Hard to find
Difficult to maintain
Stock trigger is somewhat slow
Review: I've been borrowing this gun from a friend for the past few weeks while I wait for my angel to come back from maintainence. So far, I've found it to be very accurate, and I've pulled a few nice headshots with it, but i did have some complaints

The stock trigger was pretty good, but it is annoying to adjust, and getting it to go as fast as my angel trigger is something of a lost cause. I've also noted that maintainance is really a hassle, with so many small pieces.
Conclusion: Overall a good gun for some awesome recball, but it would be difficult to speedball with it as effectively as with some other high end guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 10:30 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

ClayMachine Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Karnivor
WGP '05 Prostock
Kingman Spyder Compact 2000
Marker Setup: WGP '05 Prostock
Black Magic Regulator
Planet Eclipse E2 frame
Nexus Kit
Nexus Ram w/ QEVs
Nexus LPR
CCM Cocking Rod
CP drop forward w/ OOPS
Halo B w/ rip drive and Victory board
68/4500 Pure Energy HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Kaner Barrel kit
Freak Barrel kit

it's your choice but I prefer the Kaner
PBX MQ valve assembly
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
Review: So I fired my friend's DC2 and loved it. I loved how accurate it was and there was hardly any kick. I compared this to the Karnivor and they were pretty equal to me, though I did like the DC2 better, dunno why, I just did. I ended up buying another friend's '05 Prostock and converted the entire thing to DC2 specs. Right now my "DC2" looks like an '05 prostock with an E2 frame on it. It shoots 1bps slower but that's just cuz it isn't exactly a DC2. I love this gun so much. If you want to upgrade your gun,and if it's a mech, start out by getting an E2 trigger. After that, look for the Nexus parts, which are VERY hard to find. It took me roughly 3 weeks to find all the parts in the color I wanted. The only thing you'd regret is paying so much to upgrade it, but it's worth it. Just the other day, I was at my old job site (moved), and showed it to my old neighbors. We lit up the garbage bins in the back parking lot and they were impressed. It took less than a minute to empty 3 hoppers. It's amazingly fast.
Conclusion: Get this gun or make one like it. I know cocker's are dying out, but I have no idea why. This gun far exceeded my expectations and it probably will do the same to you too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadsilence Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Karni, Some other types of cockers. mech and electro.
Marker Setup: Pending..
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing at all. maybe a good barrel. i tested it with a stiffi switch kit.
Strengths: Light, Quite, Gas Effective, Accuracy.This marker was pull out of the box perfection.
Weaknesses: I really found no weakness for this marker.
Review: So two of my friends on my team own these. S i decided to test one of them out for a large scenario game this past week end since he was using an SP8. Once i picked the marker up i felt how light it was compared to some others. First i tryed dry firing a bit at the camp seeing how fast i could get it up to. 13-15 around that area. Once i got this marker onto the field i noticed how great it really was. Now since i was in the woods i couldn't really see its good tourney potential but i still saw great things from it. i usually generate a good amount of kills in a game but with this marker and its great accuracy i was clearing the way all day.
Conclusion: Perfect For Everyone That Loves Overall Greatness. Speaks for itself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker_Elitus Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Chrome GX-E
91ci, 4500 Lp ACI Tank
Freak barrel kit
Halo B loader w/rip drive and board upgrade
CCM locking feed neck
QEV's and full Nexus upgrade kit (Bolt, supercharger valve, Rex dialer kit, etc.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. Leave it alone.
Strengths: A little lighter. Great rate of fire.
Weaknesses: High maintenance, and Eclipse dropped their cocker line-up.
Review: I bought this Nexus series cocker off of ebay used. I recieved it and it seems that the previous owner hardley ever used it, it was in real good shape. This one came with the E1 frame, so I purchased and installed a zero b board. While I was installing the board, I disassembled the gun and gave it a cleaning. Anyway, enough of that. You want to know what it does, and it does plenty. This cocker flat out hauls it. Accuracy is superb and once you get the trigger set and all your custom settings done, you won't have to worry about keeping up with Timmy's, Angels, DM4's,5's, etc, you get what I mean. I was at my local field last weekend, playing a few speedball games and I was still able to dominate lanes, lock down my mirror and wrap around like crazy. This gun is just a dream to play with. It's a shame this gun is not being made anymore. The milling and workmanship is outstanding on this gun. There are no faults with this gat except maybe for maintenance, but what cocker isn't high maint? And the only other thing that has me concerned is going to be parts for replacement.
Conclusion: Awesome gun. And now it's a rarity. It's a classic in the making. If your a cocker lover like myself and find one used that's in great shape, pick it up, you won't be disappointed. I picked up mine for less than 1/2 of what it retailed for new. One of the best cockers ever made, period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thequickster4 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni- nice but nexus is better (hated the ASA)
'03 vert (mech)- nice and accurate but was slow and need a faster gun
2004 Imp- No comparison
DM5- Fast, but don't like feel
Spyder- ?
Marker Setup: 2005 Nexus DC2, all stock except for zerob and ultralight backs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new LPR but the one it has works great, just kinda ugly and big
Strengths: Perfect Balance
SICK MILLING
Accurate
FAST
NO BOUNCE with zerob
eyes are good
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is one amazing gun. My friend intoduced my into electro cockers about a year ago

and i have shot many but this is the best one. Nothing will ever come close in my

opinion to the accuracy of autocockers. Although this gun is a good looker it is not the

only thing it can do. the speed of the E2 is just crazy and with zerob no bounce. You

can try and hard as you can. NO BOUNCE i repeat NO BOUNCE. It is great for most

postions on the field since it is not that heavy. I play mid and it works flawlessly. THe

only bad thing is the price. You have to drop at least $12oo for it but most high end

electros go for that any way today. So this is a must by for any cocker lover like me
Conclusion: THis is one fine piece of paintball equipment and they are only coming out in limited quantities so go pick one up right now. For get about the timmies and DM5's go with a NEXUS, Although i hate the team, they made a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sp ion, Eclipse factory e2 cocker, WGP karnivor, Eclipse EGO
Marker Setup: 1) 2005 Planet eclipse Nexus autococker platinum, reloader b, 4500 psi tank.
2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi centerflag tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck (if your loader dont stay in place)
Strengths: Crazy accuracy, insane air efficiency (i managed to play 10 rounds without refilling air) looks.
Weaknesses: Maybe the weight, only capable of 15bps (my maximum rate so far).
Review: The cocker of all cockers is what i would probably call it... this marker is unbelivably air efficient. i managed to play 10 rounds and still have about 400psi left so roughly 12-14 rounds i can make it with a 4500 tank. In tourney's it will last about 8 rounds, but im talking about non stop ramping (milenium).

Accuracy is another strengh of this beast! at the end of the day its a cocker but all the quality put into this marker just makes it the most accurate cocker of all. the only marker's that can compair in accuracy is the karnivor and the factory e-blade cockers.

speed? well its not that slow... and its not that fast at the same time. i can only achive 15bps on semi, and of course all ramping mode's in europe are caped at 15 anyway so there aint a diffrence, apart from the ramp.

the marker's weight is at a decent level, but just a tad heavy when your using a reloader b with 6 aa batteries, and a 16" barrel.... it is heavier than the karnivor to be exact.

and last but not least the looks, at the begining i thought it was a toy.. but once you see it shining its looks compaird to other markers, you see what i mean.
Conclusion: If your a back player i dont think you can find anything better... shoot as much paint and dont worry about your air running low. Its an eclipse marker i dont need to say more...
this marker is discontinued, so its a collectors item people. and i reliable one too. get your hands on one if you can, it wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 at 6:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewinkc Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical cockers, E2 framed cockers, Angels and the like.
Marker Setup: 2004 Eclipse Nexus Directors Cut w/Zero B
Nitroduck 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock Dye Ultralight works like a champ, but it probably wouldn't hurt to pickup a couple of backs with different bore sizes.
Strengths: - Incredibly light and balanced
- Accurate right out the gate
- Fast, low pressure cycling
Weaknesses: - Anno is so pretty it's hard to find matching accessories
Review: Shopped around for quite a while looking for a high end market that fit my requiments. I was looking for a light weight flame thrower that would help me get out the gate, and then help me really lay out streams of balls once I got where I was going. There are some tremendous products out there, but went with the Directors Cut because I have an emotional love for the feel of cockers and the reputation of Planet Eclipse.

Now that I have had a chance to play with the DC, I really couldn't be happier. The gun really feels light, balanced and solid in your hand. Beyond that, the milling and anodizing can only really be appreciated in person. Mine has a limited edition deep navy blue anodizing, and it's beautiful to look at.

In play, the gun transitioned easily from hand-to-hand, and handling it quickly became second nature. In game it was very easy to stream 12/14 bps bursts, and the double tap snap shots were dead on. Even though the Dye ultralight was a bit large in bore size for the Diablo paint I was firing, the accuracy was really pretty amazing. As far as air efficiency is concerned, I was getting about 700 rounds out of my 45/4500.

The one grip I have is that I tried to purchase an Eclipse On/Off for the gun, and they seem to be out of stock everywhere I look. I suppose that's more of an inditement against PE than the gun it'self. But if you do buy one of these markers, you'll probably end up turning into a neurotic mess like me; always looking for the softest peice of grass to lay it down, always looking for the perfect accessory that keeps the look of the gun together.
Conclusion: Planet Eclipse has really put together a top notch product. All the design and mechanical elements seem to work perfectly in harmony. The result is a light weight, smooth, quick, balanced, and beautifull marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deebo007 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I Own an 04 Angel Joy, 05 Ego, 03 Impulse Strange,02 STO Autococker,and a Wall-Mart spyder ( Never Opened Gift ) :-)
Marker Setup: 2005 Nexus Autococker Halo B, Pure Energy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing!! Use some Good Paint!! I Recommend Marbs or other RPS products ( medium bore )
Strengths: Accurate! Accurate! Accurate! MAN! Speed with little or No Drop off!!
Weaknesses: Not really a weakness but it just a little louder than other other E-Blades
Review: I recieved this gun from a local store, After hearing about this through a friend who owns a Karnivor. He stated that it was a smoother shooting gun than his. (Very Little Kick!) and with the new QEV's it is way faster. So anyway I brought the gun home and ran some marbs through it,and this thing almost made me cry. Now dont get me wrong marbs is medium bore and the barrel size on the Marker is .689 witch is perfect for ( Fresh ) marbs. But I have to tell you this thing really rips. Now in a game I can achieve a max R.O.F of 11 or 12 bps. in the yard I can get 14 or 15. The beauty of it all is the grouping WOW! There is nothing like hitting a hopper on the side of a bunker of a player in really tight!! Some times thats all you see.

Today I went out with this gun and played with my unit ( Military for co-workers ) there wasnt a person out there that I didnt hit! unless they were on my team all day. most shots from 50 feet out were ball on ball. If I could see you.. Your leaving sooner than expected!!!

The reason I Love this marker so much is that you dont need to spend 4 or 5 hoppers of paint to make 3 people get ta walking!! you just have to snap shoot with "some" skill and know what your marker can do. I leave games sometimes just reloading one time. And Im ready to turn the game around right after!! 4 shots on anything on the opposite side of the field is HIT!!!! My friend is right there is very ,very little kick unless your extremly week! In comparisson to my Angel all I have to say is the Angel really shoots fast.
Conclusion: I really love the price!!!! For the simple reason, I wont be seeing alot of people shooting at me with them!!! This Marker is the best Ive ever owned thus far. It is Sooooo Light MAN!!!!!!!!!! I didn't even get to tell you about that!! Nor the air efficiency that is outstanding.
If you want an accurate shooting Marker that wont break your pockets on paint every weekend ( Unless you want to show off to your friends ) Get this gun or one like it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 4:05 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

wickedweels Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-orracle, full nexus, cp-reg.
Marker Setup: dc2 Pink Lady, Halo-b, Crossfire hp,Stiffi switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE!! for one the anno would never match but i have yet to find any faults, the only change I made was the barrel. Dye makes great barrels but i like the stiffi better
Strengths: Weight
Accuracy
Speed
Battery life
Displays
Training mode
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: Ive only played three games with this marker, but i have spent alot of paint, air, and time monkeying around in the back yard outting it through its paces. And i tell ya i could not be happier. this marker is very effiecent, accurate and faster than my fingers could ever move, the settings are alot easier to read and change than my E1. The display is easy to read no matter the light. training mode is great you can work on the settings and not go def or drive anyone else in the house completly crazy. Overall this is the best cocker i have ver shot and would reccomend it to anyone willing to drop the money down on one.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, it is a must have for the cocker lovers, if i could rate this higher than a 10 I would without thinking twice i would give it a 15 if not for the cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media