paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000

Paintball Inc. GT 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. GT 2000

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. GT 2000
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first vertical powerfeed paintball gun. Comes with 45 grip frame, rear cocking, valve extender, all o-rings are tank o-ring compatable.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. GT 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Marko21 Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: stock gt2000 with 12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, x chamber
Strengths: good price...got mine for $66 off of ebay (had a small leak..nothin big)
stock barrel is pretty good for stock
hasn't chopped any paint on me
solid marker
practically identical to spyders but costs waaaayyyy less
effecient on co2(even with a leak)
easy to strip
vertical feed and you can aim with the sight rail on top of the gun unlike other vertical feeders
Weaknesses: stock barrel isnt great, but its good enough to some killin
if you put the valve in backwards it'll shoot a crap load of liquid co2 out of the barrel(be careful when putting things back in :)
speed is pretty bad in cold weather..just get an x-chamber
little on the heavy side, doesnt bother me really...if you're too weak to carry this gun then you shouldnt be playing the sport
Conclusion: overall this is an awesome marker, identical to spyders so you can use any spyder product on it. got mine for less than the compacts go for and its about 5 times better. If you're getting upgrades go to ebay...everything is about 1/3-1/2 off.
If you're planning on having this gun for the long haul buy an x-chamber and a new barrel (dont bother with the dye stuff...just get a cmi thunderpig 12-16")
...I'll give it a 9...not the best marker...but its awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buyer222 Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, phantom
Marker Setup: gt-2000
messiah regulator
benchmark vert adapter
20oz tank
zero gravity 14 inch barrel
dye sticky grips
200rnd hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a zero gravity, makes it quiet and acurate as hell!!!, also the messiah reg was great!
Strengths: it is cheap, durable and accurate. perfect for a new player OR a mid-level player. i love it!! you could drop this thing opn a rock and it would'nt een be touched, it is build like a brick!
Weaknesses: its cindu heavy, cindu loud, should replace stock barrel (with a zero gravity). lots of players will think that you are dumb beacuse you got a no-name gun. but they will be amazed when you show them what this gun can do.
Conclusion: i LOVE this gun. i can cap my friends ass and he has a impulse. better than any crapy un-reliable spyder. GREAT VALUE. BUY IT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azn-pimp Friday, May 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders almost all of them
Marker Setup: lapco big shot, viligante reg, sprint frame,Lp cham,dropforward /w on/off, open bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
AA 2002 barrel,turbo valve
Strengths: Its great for me since when i started. They gun itself is well made. Solid and tough enough to get into fire fights. I used this gun for a long time switching between spyders and other clones but i always came back to my gt.
Weaknesses: The stock is so crap! and the grips were even worse. A bit heavy but if you stretch ur arm it all works out. Plus if you cant handle the weight then ur a weakling...no offense lolz!
Conclusion: Overall this is the best out of all the spyder clones and works with all uprgrades which i like to do... =P The price is well within range and fixing the basic problem is breezy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontal assault Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2in1 JAVA Edition, Tippman 98, Mokal Fokus, Spyder Compact 2000 w/ bottmeline, Sheridan Jackal, and Spyder TL+
Marker Setup: Nothing
Recommended
Upgrades:
Exp. Chamber, Barrel (Armson Stealth, Dye, SP, etc- takes Spyder barrels), Drop Forward, maybe and electric frame, like a Sprint of ESP, heard Angel LCD framed even work, new bolt w/ beavertail, new spring kit, all the usual stuff you would get for ant gun w/ just a bottemline
Strengths: PERFECT NEWBIE GUN!!!!! This gun is very reliable, havnt chopped but maybe a few balls w/ it except for maybe a BE or 2. I can kkep up w/ my freind who has a Spyder Flash. This thing is like a brick, big, heavy, but TOUGH as he||. Fast trigger pull (notin compared to my Shutter, but then again, thats why it cheaper), pretty accurate w/ just the stock barrel
Weaknesses: a little loud, kinda an air hog, other than that nothing
Conclusion: This is perfect for anyone starting out in paintball that wants a good semi. I can take out anything w/ this gun, have taken out a Flash, and a Tippman w/ and RT trigger. Also, lets be honest, your 1st paintball gun you dont oil all the time, if ever, and this gun can handle abuse like nothing else. I have gotten it wet and dirt in it, and it still works like the day I got it. My GT is 1 year old (no longer have it, sold it to my friend and bought a Shutter which is nice as he||), and it still works like it is brand new.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Stingray II, Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder 2 in 1
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with stage 3 expansion chamber, remote line, and 14oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel...the stock barrel SUCKS BALLS!!!
Strengths: This is a durable gun at an affordable price. The upgrades that I've found for this gun are also relatively inexpensive compared to those of say...a Model 98 Custom.
Weaknesses: This gun is a little on the heavy side...make sure you can curl at least 30lbs before you decide to use it. Also, the barrel is very innacurate and the gun itself is very loud.
Conclusion: I haven't really had any problems with this gun. It's a good gun to start out on because that's what i did. Get used to the game on this then go get yourself a Spyder TL Plus!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Blade
Marker Setup: GT 2000 factory setup, soon to have eitehr Smart Parts All American or a Tear Drop 14inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Replace the stock barrel
Strengths: Ive had this gun about a year and have had NO ball breaks what so ever. Accurate, considering stock barrel, easily cleaned. most parts interchangeable with Spyder parts.
Weaknesses: Slightly heavy and slightly unbalanced but i believe that may have something to do with the stock barrel. You need an allen wrench to remove the bolt vs. a quick release pin but theres only 2. It is nearly impossible to find upgrade parts designed for a GT 2000 but as I said, as far as I know you can use Spyder parts.
Conclusion: Its a great gun. Get it if you cant afford a Spyder or if you want something equal in quality and at a fraction of the cost. Only thing you might want to do tho is to replace the stock barrel and get a fore grip, but after that you're set to go. Get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman, spyder
Marker Setup: the pure basic. no upgrades and the stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you're a bush baller, spray it camo green, and you'll be unstoppable
Strengths: The GT 2000 is extremely durable, and it dosen't break unless you unleash hell on it.
Also, it breaks balls very seldom, and when it does, you can just keep shooting and it will clear the barrel.
It's lateral design makes it Ideal for people used to the feel of regular rifles. The vertical feed makes it easier to aim and eliminates the need for elbows.
It is easy to clean, and the It has very few losable parts
Weaknesses: This gun is pretty innacurate, and the slow rate of fire dosen't help, either.
It is heavy as hell, and It is too heavy around the CO2 canister.
This gun is LOUD when you shoot everyone on the field looks your way.
Conclusion: This is purely a bush ball marker. Mine has lasted through many a firefight, and it has bested autocockers and angels. It is made for the grit of forest battle, and is one of the best choices for the woods.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, tippmans, piranha's stuff like that
Marker Setup: I got a 14 inch smart parts all American barrel, 6 stage chamber, dye sticky grips, beavertail, new internals, double finger trigger, and maybe soon a storm electronic trigger frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, chamber,
Strengths: This gun is really durable. The stock barrel isnt the best, but it is much better the many other stock barrels out there, it's not picky with pant at all you can use anything with it. It's pretty acurrate. plus the vertical feed makes it easier to aim, you can see down the whole gun. After a little the gt-2000 sticker wears away, but then you can tell people what ever you want about the gun. Plus it's not to much money
Weaknesses: right fir the start i notice that it was a little heavy. it weight 3.2 pounds, but dont be a punk and deal with it, besides after a month you wont even notice. that also keeps you from shking when you aim.
Conclusion: I think it is a great gun. I have never had any problems with is, if you are not lookin to spend to mush money on a gun and still want to compet with the big boyz then this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98, automag, autcocker, spyder, stingray, any semi-auto
Marker Setup: On my GT 2000 i have i upgraded it with a few must upgrades.... first i got a 32 degrees expansion chamber(6 stage) so that i can get better CO2 use... next i got a 20 inch Taso stone cold 2 barrel it is GREAT awsome shooting range and accuracy... you must get a 20oz tank for any gun cuz anything else is too small.
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber,
taso stone cold 2 barrel,
20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: it is a great price and it has a vertical ball feed(the first of its kind) it comes with a bottom line system so you do not have to purchas that seperate. you can upgrade it with many parts(anything that spyder takes gt 2000 will also) this gun can out perform the model 98, spyder and many others. This is a great gun!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is not that great... balls will curve allover the place till ou get a better barel... recomend getting one on ebay custom barrel for under $40 compared to $65 in stores.
Conclusion: This gun will be great for a beginner or a pro, recreational play and tournament play. If you would like to get more informaton check out my site and click on Paintball!!! www.geocities.com/soggeypossum

Go Gt 2000!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
Marker Setup: I use the GT-2000 with no upgrades as of yet because i don't have enough money. LOL
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything on Doug Browns webpage he made the gun and i think he would know what to put in it as an upgrade. www.gt-2000.com Also he answers any questions u have about the gun just e-mail him.
Strengths: The best thing about this gun is it never chops paint . You can use the cheapest paint u can find and it won't chop. The accuracy isn't bad but you should get a new barrel. The gun sounds well made when you shoot it thats why i like it so much its just....cool. Besides the loudness from the barrel when u hear the gun shoot you better expect a paintball coming towards you.
Weaknesses: Nothing really i haven't had any problems. Just am eager to upgrade when i get the money.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun. I take on some of the best guns with it and out perform them. Also the gun is so simple to field strip and clean i just am in love with this gun. Doug The designer of the gun is a cool guy to he helps you out with all ur technical problems. We really should send him some cookies or something...

hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media