paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 191
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

PRO-Features

* .691 and .687 barrel backs
* Wrap-around grip
* 3d milling
* Delron bolt
* Angled air receiver
* Inline regulator
* Full hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
maxpain912 Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ions,pro-stocks
Marker Setup: Trilogy 72ci 3000psi ,eggII




Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, and get a nitro tank co2 sucks
Strengths: ,Accuracy,Very light, very solid
Weaknesses: When you are walking the trigger paintballs will trail off,
Review: Out of the box when you are shooting good paint it will shoot great but if you put in some crap paint a lot of paint will trail off and it really sucks. But what is a great feature on the gun is that you don't need to time the gun because it is pre-set so people that don't know how to use autocockers don't have to go threw the trouble of doing this.
Conclusion: But I think you should buy a Ion instead, because i regret getting this gun over an ion.

I'm selling this gun and im going to get an Ego.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 11:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lars1y Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: 12v Revy Hopper
WGP 50/3000psi Nitro tank
Gun Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a remote, because the gun and nitro tank is a bit heavy for all day play.
Strengths: Ease of use, accuracy, speed, durability
Weaknesses: Heavy
got to know how to shoot it or you will chop balls.
Review: Love this gun. IT is fast, durable, and accurate. The three things I wanted in my marker. The one thing I have had problems with is shooting the gun without half cocking. I am still learning to shoot the gun fast, without shooting two balls at once because I did not pull the trigger all the way back.
Conclusion: buy this gun. It is a great beginners gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shogo123 Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c, Spyder Imagine, and Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: 98, 16" progressive barrel, and everything else stock
Tippmann A-5 with 14" Progressive Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eletro Hopper (a must)
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Air efficient
Weaknesses: Short Stroke
Can't upgrade the trigger
Review: This gun is super accurate withe stock barrel, its incredible! I didn't have to buy another one. This gun I got for 160 dollars because it was remanuefactured. The first thing I did was gas it up and fire. This thing hads no leaks and it fired super staight. I went to play with it the next day and I nailed a few guys during speed ball. My father was using my A-5 and my uncle was using my 98c. This gun was faster than both and it fired more accurately.

This marker is great and I would recommend this to anyone who wants someting cheap and effective.
Conclusion: Buy it, you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Madlarkin Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro w/ Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trash
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It chopped balls, it double fed, the chrono was all over the place.
Review: I was very disappointed when I could not get the marker to work. It did everything it wasn’t supposed to do. It chopped balls, it double fed, the chrono was all over the place. I took it to the field tech and he wouldn’t even look at it telling me it was a piece of junk and wished they had never been made. This troubles me because I called the customer service line and was told the only thing I could do was send the marker to them at my expense and they could look at it. I was never give an address to send it to or any guarantee anything would be done. This to me is very poor customer service and shows a lack of standing behind their product. Not what I expected from a company claiming to have “The most accurate markers in the World”. Since then I have talked to other techs and all seem to have the same opinion of these markers. That they were built to grab some easy money from the mid-range marker market but not built as a quality marker. I have been playing for about a year and was looking for a good mid-range marker with out spending a lot of money. I feel I was cheated and the lack of response from their CS people makes me feel I am correct in assuming this. This is not what I expected from a company with their reputation.
Conclusion: Do not waste your time or money on this marker. Not only will it not work but you will not get any help from the manufacturer. Good luck to anyone who has this marker.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

paintbrawl89 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i've used the trilogy competition. i like the pro much better.
Marker Setup: wgp autococker: trilogy pro, 20 oz. co2, viewloader quantum electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
compressed air would be nice but co2 works just fine. electric hopper is a must. barell kit would be nice too but the original 2 peice barell works fine.
Strengths: Extremely accurate, can fire as fast as you pull the trigger, has great distance.
Weaknesses: There are none.
Review: This gun is a great gun for a great price. WGP autocockers are reliable, accurate, and sturdy. Great for beginners and experts alike. I've never heard a bad comment or a bad review on wgp guns. You cant go wrong with this gun. As long as you clean and lube your gun when required to and take proper care of it, then this gun will last you a long time and give a great performance everytime.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an affordable high end mechanical marker, then wgp is the way to go. I suggest the pro for the people who want a great gun for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electric69 Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro, 14 inch dye ultralite barrel, ViewLoader tripod hopper (15 bps), and 2 20 oz co2 tanks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper (13-15 bps)
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy.
rate of fire, i can get about 13 bps.
NEVER chops paint.
quiet.
Weaknesses: Doesnt shoot too far.
if you short stoke the trigger, it doesnt shoot.
Review: When i first started playing paintball, i had a tippmann 98 custom, which i soon found out was a REALLY bad choice, it was awful. But then i wanted a Ion, but i figured, why not just get a really nice Machanical marker for a good price, so i found this gun, i tested it and it was great so i got it.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are a beginner, get this gun if you are very experience, its perfect, and a very good price, i got mine for 200 brand new
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stawlker Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
47/3000 Nitro Duck
Evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. HPA
2. Electro Hopper
3. Barrel
Strengths: Awesome stock barrel
Quiet
Gas efficient
Isn't heavy
Looks good
Reliable
Weaknesses: I had some O-ring problems
VERY long trigger pull
Difficult to clean up
Shortstroking
Review: I wanted to upgrade from a Tippmann to a better performing and better looking gun. My friend just got a Trilogy Sport for Christmas. Well, after rating the gun I decided that I liked it enough that I wanted to get it. I mean, his was VERY quiet, VERY accurate, and looked pretty good. So I was looking around and I bought a used one for $150, 6 months ago. As soon as I got it I aired it up and it leaked out of the hole in the front. $10 for 2 3-way O-rings fixed the problem. The stock cocking rod was non-adjustable for some reason and I was having trouble with the timing because of that. So I bought a new cocking rod and it fixed the problem. Ever since I have had absolutely 100% NO problem with it. It looks awesome with my Egg and HPA tank on it. I get 500+ shots from my 47/3000 tank. Every shot I take is accurate and goes right where I point it. Every shot I take is very quiet. I was surprised how quiet it was. And finally, the gun is reliable. It shoots well nomatter the weather, temperature, or beating it's taken. The gun always performs 100%. It really isn't that heavy either.

Where I play, they have a hyperball field that has a sand bottom. So when I dive, duck, crawl, fall, or kick up sand it gets everywhere. I can't stand cleaning my gun. There are paint sprays and sand in every little nook and cranny in that gun. I mean, behind the pump rod, around the grips, in the back block, every little crack around the 3-way, in the barrel threads, around the ASA, it's a very long and frustrating cleaning. Shortstroking isn't a really big problem for me. But you must always remember to pull the trigger ALL the way back, and release it ALL the way forward, EVERY time. If you don't you will chop a ball and it will be a pain to clean. The last complaint I have about this gun is... the LONG trigger pull. If you decide to buy this gun, be prepared to have this long pull. It really is annoying after a while.

As for BPS, this gun will shoot as fast as your fingers can pull. As long as you don't shortstroke, you can shoot as fast as you can and it will easily keep up. But remember, it has a LONG trigger pull, which greatly decreases how fast you can shoot.

Conclusion: This gun is good for a New / Intermediate player. It works just as good on the speedball field as it does on the woodsball field. It is an all around good reliable gun. If you are looking to upgrade or you are going to play tourney ball, I would suggest getting the Prostock. You can upgrade the Trilogy, but it is a lot easier and less expensive in the long run just to buy a Prostock. If you are a recballer this is, in my opinion, one of the greatest guns you can get for playing every now and then. Overall I give this an 8. Hope this helps ya.

~SteveO~
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

detroitpb Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder classic(not nearly as good)
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy pro w/ chrome e2, 12v revy, 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper
hpa tank (later and if you have the money)
*update-hpa or n2 is a must unless you have an antisyphon c02 tank, but still recommend n2
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, runs on co2(a/s)
Weaknesses: You misfeed with gravity fed hoppers
not as many upgrades as other cockers
Review: This gun is great for a newbie player like myself. Stock barrel works very well.
Despite what people tell you the gun will work on co2(a/s) but i don't highly recommend it unless you are strapped for cash. And this gun is more upgradeable than you think, like putting an e-blade on it.
Conclusion: This is a great entry gun for new players, and you really don't need to invest much money in it
giving it a 9 cuz nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 28th, 2005 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

INSANITYfrntMAN Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 cocker, spyder shutter
Marker Setup: 05 cocker, dye boomstick, nitro, egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
BOOMstick, nitro (DUH!), DROP, eletro hopper. (egg), (HALO B)
Strengths: VERY FAST VERY ACCURATE, just as the 05
Weaknesses: Bad stock barrel, bolt not to hot neather
Review: The Trilogy Pro is a great gun and the price is amazing. it very fast and very accurate. it is just as good as the 04-05 model. the price is also amazing. insted of getting an ion or something like that check this out frist cause the ion is a bicth and a half. CHECK OUT THIS GUN!!!!!
Conclusion: This gun is good for newbies and old pros who are shot on cash, is a well made gun with a few flaws.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bling masta Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro
Revlution 12v with x board
12 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Barrel
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Short Stroke
Review: OK this marker is fast, but it is to easy to short stroke. Im not really focusing on how to pull the trigger when im playing. I just want to pull the trigger and bam. I got it to pretty high ROFs but then i would short stroke and then the balls would curve and it would be total bull.
Now if you dont really care about speed this marker is really acurate, even with the stock barrel (with is excellent). I would not want this gun. Im more of a speed freak than an accuarcy freak.
Conclusion: Short Stroking is waaaay to easy, requires to much thought while trying to stay alive mid game. I give it a 7 out of 10 because of how accurate it is.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media