paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
zzbubble Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy
wgp full hinge frame
shocktech supafly bolt
dye sticky grips
new designs medium drop
shocktech phat hammer
redz pepper stickz barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop
barrel kit (pricey but its so worth it)
full hinge frame
Strengths: quiet
smooth
stock barrel is pretty good
decently fast for a mech
ACCURATE
Weaknesses: Small trigger frame
Cannot upgrade 3 way
Review: The main thing about this gun is that it is so accurate as all cockers are. The stock barrel that comes with this gun is pretty decent as well. Right out of the box you can gas it up and play with no problems or leaks. As for mechanical guns go, this gun is pretty fast. A few negatives are that the trigger frame is tiny, so small that if you have big fingers you may not be able to comfortably fit two fingers on the trigger, so get the full hinge frame with it. Also, the three way is built into the gun so u cannot upgrade it.
Conclusion: This gun is really good out of the box and with a few upgrades it can be one of the best mech guns out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rip on teeth Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ton ton schoker, o5 prostock, karnavore and many more
Marker Setup: G7 fly angel
with dye boom syick and angel air
halo b








Recommended
Upgrades:
drop, probly barrel depending on were u play on feild, new trigger
Strengths: Incredible accurate, is easy to clean and use, light and is good for back players
Weaknesses: Dosnt shoot very fast cause u will short stroke but nothing else is wrong
Review: Very accurate color skim is good unless u dont like red and black but thats ur choice it is light gun and has avery good touch on the trigger is good for back players and never breaks this gun is all around good never breaks and if it does then u can fix it easy
Conclusion: Good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joshua thomas Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 5.0, prostock autococker, Angel Fly , Black magic cocker, outcast cocker,shocker, spyders, tippmans,
Marker Setup: Trilogy comp cocker, phat flame drop and on/off, Gen x2 reg, 14' all-american, DYE sticky grip, DYE swing frame, Halo with rip, Warp feed, WGP delron bolt, and 92/4500 crossfire tank.
Evil Omen, chip upgrade, 12' DYE excel, rocket drop and on/off, lapco feed neck, 12v revvy, 68/3000 crossfire.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and the bolt for sure, the rest is up to you.
Strengths: Doesnt chopp,easy trigger, fast for pnumatic, verry consistant, great gas mileage.
Weaknesses: Nothin really, barrel.
Review:
Out of the box it was a little slow but it just needed to be tweeked. After that, it shot great. I wanted to see how fast it would fire with the stock frame and i got about 8-10 bps, along with no chopps. So i put the swing frame on and the trigger pull is much lighter and i can pull about 13-16 bps and still no chopps. I already had all the upgrades when I bought it so, I stuck em all on and tested it. It hit hard and fast and looks sav, when I took it out for a game with some friends we played a 4 on 2, because they thought that was fair,and i was the only one with a cocker. and that gun longballed like I couldnt believe. The accuracy was fanominal. its also great when it comes to speed ball and close range combat. and when it came to chopping I only broke 2 balls all day I probably went through 1800 rounds. .
The delron bolt was $47, and was much faster and smoother than the aluminium one. The gen x reg allows the use of either hp or lp tanks. the all-american realiy improved the accuracy, you could stick 1 ball on another from 50 ft, the drop and on/off made the cocker more low profile, and the warp topped it off. The total was $590 with all the above, except the halo and the tank. This cocker performed just as good as any other ive owned and it costs much less. It just needs an electro grip and it'll be rocken out paint. But for now my swing will do.
Conclusion: This is a great cocker and its pretty cheap. I strongly recomend this gun to anyone, but like all guns, upgrades make it better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 20th, 2006 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twsharpshooter Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: autococker triology comp w/ ricochet AK hopper, 14" whisper barrel, crossfire 3000 psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
def a electronic hopper , barrel if you want more range but stock is ok
i bought a nitro tank for it but thats just me
Strengths: Price
light weight
stock 14" barrel def a +
its an autococker...
Weaknesses: Takes some getting used to, and is not e-blade compatible
Review: When i first saw this gun @ action village.com i was and noob and i liked it because i heard that cockers were good... and i liked the color. When i got the gun i took it out right away and hooked it up to my CO2 tank and shot some rounds. It shot well but not as well as i expected. I went out and bought a crossfire tank and was amazed with the improvement. With the new tank it shot beautifully. I have played against alot of my friends with it and they were impressed with how well it shot and its good quality for the cheap price( i got it for $190) Gun is awesome but what else is to be expected from an autococker....
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to players between amature and intermediate. Its a good gun and can keep up with the more expensive guns
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

lupisargent Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that comes close
Marker Setup: Trilogy Comp, 20ozCo2, evo2 loader, 14" boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, barrel (stock isn't bad, just loud), bolt (same as barrel), drop forward
Strengths: Price, accuracy, efficent, quiet (with the new barrel/bolt)
Weaknesses: Compact trigger frame, lack of drop forward
Review: I got this gun not knowing much about it. I finally ran down my old spyder TL+ and decided to look into something a bit more competitive. It was between the Ion and the trilogy. I decided to go with the trilogy mainly because of what I knew about autocockers. WGP has yet to put out a pos product and it would have to be somewhat decent to put the "cocker" name on it. Let me tell you I was suprised by the results.

Out of the box it was shooting better than old spyder ever did and I put a lot of work into the old TL+. After 3 games I figured out the whoole shortstroking thing and soon found myself outshooting my gravity feed hopper. After replacing that I was managing to keep up with most of the electonic markers on the field.

I've done some senario stuff with it as well. This is where the new bolt and barrel come in. The gun is fine without it on a speedball course but out in the woods the noise from the barrel will give you away. I was happy to see that there was almost no smoke leaving the barrel after a shot.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone wanting a good gun on a budget. Its good out of the box but with a few minor upgrades its a real nail driver. It's not as fast as some of the upper end electronic guns but I believe it to be far more accurate than most and with most fields putting a bps cap anyway, its not that big of a deal. I'm giving it a 9 because I think there a a few simple things that would of made this a perfect gun (like a larger trigger frame and a drop forward).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

n8fold0x Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raider - Wal-mart gun, suprisingly accurate for a one-piece throw away marker, but no comparison to AC
Tippman 98 Custom - w/no upgrades it is bombproof and reliable but cant hit the broad side of a barn. best for woodsball w/ barrel upgrade. again no comparison to the autococker.
Angel Speed '03 - w/boomstick, fast, quiet and accurate but very touchy, high maintenance and not near as reliable as my trilogy
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition Autococker
CO2 w/siphon tube
Viewloader Revy 12V hopper
Stock Barrel
Bonus Balls paint from Warpd Sportz (our house paint)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper- with an electric hopper such as my 12v revy or an egg(VL evlution2), you can really throw alot of paint for an all mechanical marker. An egg is overkill but better to have it and not need it.... my 12v revy is a perfect match for my setup.
Compressed Air - this marker is a high pressure (low volume)system. It does fine on co2 with a slower rate of fire but when you start throwin paint the gun gets pretty cold, but i still havent had it shoot down on me. My airsmith tells me HPA would get me even better accuracy with no shoot-down.
Barrel - the stock barrel is very good on this marker, for a stock barrel. Out of the box I felt like a sniper compared to the markers i have shot before, but it isn't dead on ball after ball. I am upgrading to a Powerlyte Scepter kit.
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Reliable
Consistent
Weaknesses: Lack of upgradability.
Review: I started paintballin a couple months ago and started with a Wal-Mart gun. I then started renting Tippmans. I was at i&i sports in LA and they had an WGP Autococker trilogy competition, refurbished, for 139 bucks. I bought it on an impulse and couldnt be happier.
Compared to what I have been used to this thing is sexier, more accurate, quieter and an all around better performer. I test fired about 1000 rounds with a gravity fed hopper and chopped paint here and there. The nano-second i upgraded to my 12v revy i stopped chopping and went through 1000 rounds before i knew it. In play that is not my style though. I am a cheapskate so therefore this gun is perfect because it is so accurate out of the box i dont have to throw streams of paint hoping somebody will run into it. One of the things that I like about an autococker is that back block sliding backand forth. When i see that thing movin and hear the quiet chk chk chk chk of an autococker it makes me all fuzzy. The only other sound is the quick whine of my 12v revy forcin paint..... ahhhh. Oh sorry,. Anyway my first time out with it was on a small speedball field with my cousin and his Angel/Halo totin butt. They picked him and another 2 Angel totin screwballs to goto the opposite end of the field. I would be lying if i said Iwasn't intimidated. The whistel blew and as I ran for cover I shot at the bad guys head on the other side of the field 75 feet away and after 4 rounds I gog'd him. I moved up and shot and moved to take the place of my forward player when he got took out. Turns out im a mid in this game i guess. I could hear my bunker being straight nailed but before it stopped my gut told me to snap-out. I snapped out just in time to see the bad guy snapping in and I threw 3 at him and the 3rd one pow right on his hopper. He didnt know and snapped out again to shoot. I yelled at the ref and he went over and took him out of the game and guess what? it was my Angel totin cousin. Guess what else? I was last man standing! Okay so a great gun wont make a bad player good, but it will make a good player better. This marker is accurate out of the box but can be improved with a powerlyte or a stiffi (if u have mad cash for a stiffi).
However.... i was goin nuts lookin at all this cool stuff to upgrade ac's with only to find out trilogys are so good out of the box that there are very few upgrades for them. no front block, the 3 way is integrated, thee feed neck is welded on blah blah blah. So allthat autococker stuff you see, check with your airsmith before u buy it. I do believe it will take an e-blade though......hmmmm.....
Conclusion: If you are on a budget and want the best bang for under 200 bucks, this is your marker.
If you have never shot an autococker, this marker will make you fall in love.
If you prefer accuracy over wasting paint this is your beast.
This marker will save you lotsa money on paint because you can hit what you are aiming at.
I am giving this marker a 10. I know there are better guns out there, but not for this price.The reason I am giving it a 10 is that to get a better marker you will have to pay at least 300 bucks. I only paid 139. Also this is one of the rare markers that doesnt absolutely need a barrel upgrade out of the box. I am smokin guys with more experience shootin Angels. I am slow. This marker makes my time count. 10 all the way baby... 10 10 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GreekDemigod543 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocoker trilogy lines
Marker Setup: TRilogy
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 12 in barrel the stock one is okay, but you can do better
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Lightwight
Strong
Durrable
Cool
Looks good aswell
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is a great gun excellent for starters or even people who have lots of experience
people who have never tried this gun say its crap because its cheap price and an autococker but this gun is great I say that this is he best gun in the whole world so buy it its excellent you can hit a target 50yds away no sweat
Conclusion: This is a great gun for players of all levels of experience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jamaicanpride Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Fist cocker i used
Marker Setup: A-5, dye xcel, double trigger, e-grip (on its way), expansion chamber, ricochet hopper
20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward, nitro or at very least anti-siphoned co2,
Strengths: Accurate
Cool
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust velocity
Review: Me and sum freind went out for a day to play and one of me freinds just got this gun. he let me test it and shoot a little. The first thing i noticed was when i picked it up was that with a 20 oz co2 the weight was very offset, the tank weighed at least twice as much as the gun, so i reccomend a drop foreward to balance it better, he had trouble with velocity droping in the middle of the games but we found out he wasn't screwing in teh cocking rod far or tight enough so we used a wrench and that fixed it
Conclusion: This is a very accurate gun, i reccomed it strongly
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steve-anator Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My best friend's up'd Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
12 Volt Revvy Tripod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger Frame...kinda small
Strengths: Accuracy (friend says better than his old Wrath)
Quiet
Fast for mechanical
No Kick
Price
Weaknesses: Small Trigger frame...thats preety much it
Review: Well, I have had my autococker for like 3 months now, and so far, i love it. It's quiet, Fast, Doesn't chop now that i have my revvy that can keep up with it, it has no kick, it won't chop if you have a decent hopper, and best of all, it didn't cost me an arm and a leg to buy. I'd say I'm somewhat amature rather than beginner by now, and my gun has helped me through a lot of days without any problems. It works great with CO2, thanx to it's built-in regulator, so you dont have to go spending hundreds of dollers on a nitro tank either. It is nice and durable, and shouldn't screw up on the field...mine hasn't once yet.
Conclusion: I believe that this gun is great for amature players like me, who dont really want to go spending hundreds of doller a day buying paint. its a great marker, but i give it a nine on ten, because even though i believe that it is on of the best mechanicals in it's field, there are some better ones (eg. the prostock)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tikiman1989 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 vert cocker
05 black magic
05 superstock
Marker Setup: Ultimate Vision Shocker (2003)
Maxflo w/ 68 ci 4500 psi tank
Stinger Bolt
Halo Loader
Freak Barrel Kit

2005 Black Magic
Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi tank
Halo Loader
Freak Barrel kit

Vertical Stock Class Phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
compressed air, new loader
Strengths: Easy to use, reliable and visually appealing
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, nothin to worry about tho
Review: Bought this for my dad for his birthday, he uses it and loves it, also got him a compressed air tank which makes it good and also a revvy. he loves it and hes even learned to clean it and fix it if need be. easy to use and reliable. good for all levels of play
Conclusion: Good buy
ease of use
all around good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media