paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
justin_kenney68 Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
invert mini (tested) i think the cocker is better tho
Marker Setup: 05 Trilogy Comp Autococker
20 ounce pure energy
vl200 loader

07 spyder xtra
c.a.m.d electro frame
vl200

Spyder victor 4
Brass eagle co2 tank (only good thing brass eagle makes)
vl200
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA Tank but co2 works fine even without anti syphon
Strengths: Killer right out of the box.
Enless upgrades.
$68..yes i said $68 on ebay.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I bought this gun after about a month of staring at it on pbreview. This gun is by far the best ive ever used. I took this gun out to my local field and right away i was stunned. The gun just keeps on going. I crawled though the snake more than one time and each time the gun was subjected to untold amounts of dirt and sand and it didnt bother the gun at all. I didnt realize the compact frame was so compact but if you have little fingers or you can just shoot with your middle finger like me then dont let it stop you from owning your very own autococker.
Conclusion: Best gun ive ever fired also my gun for years to come.
I say if you dont mind the compact frame then get the comp, if you do mind the compact frame then get the trilogy pro it comes with the double finger trigger(full henge)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 22nd, 2008 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

vaderx360 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders,tippmanns,ion
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 16in freak jr.,e-grip,
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel
Strengths: Price,shoots very good, pretty accurate, i put a pump kit on it.
Weaknesses: Not a lot of upgrades. but you don't really need them.
Review: First of all, I bought this gun for $50 bucks on a clearance sale. I think the gun works very well overall, especially when compared to spyders and such. Don't get me wrong, I like my A-5, but this gun is on par with it and other guns in this class range. So far I haven't had any problems. The gun performs very well.
Conclusion: I would definetly recommend this if you are in the market for this class of gun. My rating on this gun is going to be based on other guns I feel are in the same class, which is, spyders, tippmanns, and any other gun $200.00 or less. If you are looking to make your own pump this marker makes a nice one!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 7th, 2009 at 7:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rfr322 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom,spyder sonix
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy comp. stock. 20 oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
once u get used to it. u will need to get a faster hopper
Strengths: Accurate, fast, cheap, durable
Weaknesses: This gun, may get a little cold on the regulator grip when using co2
Review: This gun, is perfect for a beginner, or someone who just wants to stop upgrading. This gun is air efficent, and is very accurat, ecpesially in woods ball. It is very fast for a stock mechanical marker.The price is cheap, but the gun is not. It should be very easy to find and get one.
Conclusion: I recomennd this marker to every one,it can take any level of playing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker&Shocker Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
MR1- big, slow, lots of kick, but it was fun to shoot
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
Redz Pepper Stick
CP On/Off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
ASA
Strengths: Accuracy
Fast
CO2
Quiet
Weaknesses: Need a good ball to barrel match
Short Stroking
Compact Hinge Frame
Review: PROS
Strengths - damn this things accurate, its stock barrel is comparable to a cheap barrel upgrade such as progressive, linear, or something around that price. I prefer it to be more accurate so i bought a pepper stick, plus my barrel didn't quite fit the balls i used. With new barrel, its got AMAZING accuracy.

Fast - I can shoot very fast with this gun, just as fast as any electro pneumatic gun on pure semi, takes a while to get used to but once you do its great. Its harder to be consistent with though because its not like an electric gun where u can stick it on full auto or ramping and just rain on people. This isn't such a bad thing though if you don't have enough money to use 500 paint around like me.

CO2 - honestly, unless u want this gun to last more than 2 years use CO2, i don't because i already have an air tank, but CO2 works fine.

Quiet - With a good ball to barrel match you only hear the back block moving, but if your ball goes part way down your barrel rather than in the breach, it will be just as loud as any marker.

CONS
Need a good ball to barrel match - In the closed bolt system, there are no detents past the feed neck, so the only thing stopping your ball from rolling out your barrel is your ball to barrel match. I would have to say that the stock barrel is a little smaller than most balls so that people don't get mad that there balls are rolling out. The problem with this is that balls break and curve like crazy when you break a ball. This isn't hard to fix though, if you use various types of paint buy a freak or a kit, if you only use one bore size paint, you can just buy one barrel like me.

Short Stroking - I am still having this problem, when i start ripping on my gun i tend to short stroke and then i lose all my accuracy, BRING A SQUEEGEE ON THE FIELD!!! This can be fixed with the Tech T shaft kit which allows you to time your gun (check youtube for a description) I wouldnt recommend this though because it isnt recommended to adjust the lug of this gun, and timing is really annoying.

Compact Hinge Frame - too small for two fingers, it reduces my short stroking, but i would rather have a full hinge frame.
Conclusion: This is an awesome product, i bought it for 75 which is pretty good for Canada, but if you have the option BUY THE PRO VERSION you will not regret it. I don't know about the select fire versions, but the pro version is awesome, it solves the barrel problem right off the bat, becuase you get a 3 piece barrel kit, its got a sweet angled regulator, delrin bolt, and a full hinge frame, it is an amazing gun. i would give the pro an 11 if i had one. But if you couldnt like me get the competition.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryf Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a spyder mechanical 9+ years ago
(borrowed)pre-2k Cockers
(borrowed)Tipmman 98 C
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition
vl-200 hopper (big mistake, waste of $4 for this marker)
20 oz pmi co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit/barrels to match paint
decent hopper
delrin bolt if you want to get fast
Strengths: Cheap! got it for $69
Weaknesses: Hobbled from some upgrades
Not much else really
Review: It's a cocker, if you want a really decent mech cocker, this is a good start if your into leaving things alone, or just want to say "its a cocker".

pros -(more than 15 words sorry)
* Cheap! got it for $69
* good on air
* easy to clean
* accurate with right paint or barrel kit/barrels
* it's a cocker
* shoots pretty quick for an all mechanical
* no chompers due to gun (had a few with the high vis, none with diablo, but I had it figured out by then too)

Cons- (more than 15 words sorry)
* it's a cocker
* hobbled from some upgrades
* trigger might be odd if you use blowbacks/electronics and don't want to learn to le go of the trigger
* should have a 2 finger trigger, but I knew that when I ordered it
* umm not much else really

You really need a better hopper even on this mech marker, with the vl-200 I could get 3-4 out as fast as I wanted, then the hopper would fail me, the marker dry fired every time I shot more than 3 or 4 back to back as fast as I could, you could then shake it and hear the hopper regroup. to be fair this was at the "range" and not running around in the woods, but it was a problem anytime you weren't shaking things up somehow. I've got a Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 Electronic Loader on order which based on the ratings here is going to fit my needs fine.

I used High Visibility paint from wally world (bought the little 200 rd containers so I could see if they were banged up first) they shot fine/ok, my brother in law had some diablo from a group buy and it shot much more accurately.
Conclusion: I give it an 9, its not perfect, but it works really well and wasn't too expensive, its a great starter marker for those "getting back into it" or those who just don't want a blowback.
I'd give it a 10 BUT it is hobbled, which is understandable but still a detractor.

I would buy another one, and if you can get it for under $90 delivered its probably the best marker for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breathmetal Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom - Not bad for woodsball with a Flatline, but I didn't care for it...
Spyder Xtra - Sucked
Smart Parts Ion - Great if you prefer board-driven markers
WGP 2K 'Cockers
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition
Jackal Delrin Bolt
Shocktech #5 Drop
Macroline Kit
Evil Beavertail
Double Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Crossfire 68/4500
Evil 14" Twister Barrel/ Scepter Kit to match house-paint
Trinity Trilogy T-lock
Halo Frontman LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel not bad, but a better barrel performs much better to match paint (scepter)
Get a nice delrin bolt or a shocktech superfly
New grips
Trinity Trilogy T-lock is a must for Halo Users
New Trigger frame/E-blade (I prefer mech cockers...)
Strengths: CHEAP IN PRICE, NOT QUALITY
Easy to maintain and clean
Paint Job Looks Sweet
Weaknesses: The Feedneck SUCKS!
May Short-stroke if new to 'Cockers
Small Trigger Frame
Review: The first time I aired up, I had already replaced the steel braid airline, and was using compressed air when firing. (I'm not familiar with using CO2 in this marker, but I would expect the usual problems ex. Dropping, marker freeze up...Etc.) Shot very stable, with very minute kickback, which allows tighter grouping. A bit on the heavier side, but not unmanageable. Decent air efficiency. Experienced no chop with the Halo loader at about 7 bps. Able to withstand a severe beating! Able to withstand abuse. I've dropped it, accidentally landed on it diving into my spot, and HAD NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER affecting the performance of this marker... The stock trigger was very small, so I added the double for my own personal comfort, and to lower trigger pull. IF YOU ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH AUTOCOCKERS, YOU MAY SHORT-STROKE!!! An E-blade would be an awesome upgrade if you like to shoot faster or ramp, but I personally prefer the old-school mech-'cockers... I have played against many different types of markers including Angels and Ions, and could keep up with them quite well. (remember, it's not only the marker that wins a match, but a skilled player using it effectively...) Very pleased with the performance of this marker...
Conclusion: I would give the Trilogy a 9/10 rating because of the performance and the ability to take such a beating. I've used and abused it (not intentionally,) and has yet to fail me. Thanks WGP for yet another great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 30th, 2007 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papa154 Saturday, June 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
shocker
tippmann
dm3
spyders
other cockers
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy compenition
halo tsa led backman
48/3000 dxs tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
on/off
Strengths: Very very accurate
Very efficent
Quiet
Very fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok i just played with it today for the first time my god this thing is accurate and fast i was rippin up the speedball corse i shot this one guy 3 times in the mask it was crazy and i was shootin aganist upd ions and i still beat them people underestimate this gun it really is a great speedball marker and it rips
Conclusion: I would get and on/off evry gun needs one the barrel is accurate enough so dont waste money on a barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedyedye Thursday, June 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5,icon z,triad
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy,richochet ak
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,drop forward
Strengths: Light,great co2 consumption,accurate
Weaknesses: Ball detent lets a ball or two fall out (hardly ever)
Review: I got this marker for 100$ and took it down to the field and noticed right off that it was a great marker.I was shooting at bunkers from 200ft. away and the balls were very on target.I was using drxxus bronze and they were shooting great through the gun.I have a richochet ak hopper that kept up with the gun great and through 10 rounds and 1200 paintballs i never chopped and only used 1 20oz. tank.
The manual said it was factory timed and when i pulled it out of box i noticed when cocked the bolt did not clear the breach,So i was trying to time it myself and after about an hour of no success I gave up and went to the local proshop.The shop was glad to help me and after 45 minutes of no success there we decided to gas it up.Problem solved(duh).This was my first cocker and i did a fair amount of research on timing it before i bought it and noone told me to gas it up before anything else.Well,what can i say i learned alot from this sherade and i know my cocker in and out now.
Conclusion: Very very happy with my purchase and will recomend this cocker to beginger/inmediate users.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DerMaverick Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98 Custom with HPA system
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition <stock>, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you didn't get the players package, you'll need a electric hopper.
-HPA system (even though it runs on CO2)
-new trigger frame + trigger
-Delrin Bolt (for weight and Efficiency)
Strengths: The Strengths are:
-closed bolt system
-quiet
-accurate
-compact
Weaknesses: -1.5 Trigger (WHY!?)
-compact trigger frame
Review: Well, I first came here to look at the reviews on the Trilogy because, I was looking in an E-Bay store and that's one of the products he had. I thought it would be great to have a coveted Autococker for such a cheap price.
When I first fired it (with no paint) I realized how quiet it was compared to the Tippmanns I've used. So I got it right away. The package came with A mask, A VL revolution hopper, 20 oz CO2 tank and various other tools and things. I cost me 240$ (CDN) and the dealer paid the tax for me!!
When I first played with this gun, I was impressed on how well i performed. I've shot over 1500 rounds through it and not a single chop. It was also better than every single gun on the field at that time. All the guns were using CO2.
Because it only has a 1.5 trigger, you can only do about 7-8 bps which sucks in speedball. I recommend, that you get an HPA system right away.
I've only had one problem with my gun and that was when my bolt got stuck back. I don't know what happened but I pulled the bolt pin out and everything slammed forward again.

EDIT: After playing with it for about 3 months, the reg has broken in and the thing is dead accurate. Point, Shoot, Hit. Simple as that. I have to call WGP because my safety is busted, but that's because it was shot there. I plan on getting a Delrin bolt soon, just to make the whole set up lighter and more efficient. I still find it heavy (about 6-7 pounds fully loaded) but that's not too bad, it offers a stable platform.

Conclusion: I recommend that if you are going to play speedball only, then get an electronic marker. However, if you play rec-ball, than this gun will be better than alot of the competition on the field! I give it a 7 out of 10 because even though WGP says you can run it on CO2, you really need HPA and that darn 1.5 trigger, it may not bother you right away, especially if you have small hands, but in speedball, you are in trouble. (unless you've got an excellent technique, in which case , you'll be fine!)

EDIT: I'd either recommend any of the Trilogy line, except for the sport. It's the base version, which means, you could use it as a rental...If you want an electro out of the autococker, you could go find a Competion (tactical or normal) Select Fire (SF) or you could just stay mech.
After playing with it for a while, I will raise my rating to 8 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 15th, 2007 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBSLAYER88 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
04 Pro stock
Orracle
Trilogy Pro
Psycoballistics Lightning
Marker Setup: 1. Trilogy Competition, AKA Lighting Bolt, Psycobalistics Bullet Drop w/on off , hybrid gen x grips, PMI Pure Energy HPA tank 48 cubic inch

2. Psycoballistics lightning, Black Magic Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward, Delrin Bolt, and air
Strengths: Accurate, Fast-i got 13 bps, More Reliable thannormalcocker
Weaknesses: No drop, stock barels a little big, feed neck.
Review: Allright so i order this from action village and it came in with sum rub marks on it. So im pretty upset straight off. However these marks came off easlily. I put some air in it and some paint an go outside. I take a shot and the velocitys way low. No biggie i get the allen wrench that came with it in got chrono it...let me tell u the reg is very very consistant... 279, 277, 280, 277, 277 so +/- 4 fps pretty good. So i decide to see how fast i can shoot this baby. I had my friens invert near so we put his on ramp and i just shoot as fast as i can...im pretty darn close to keeping up with him. Another thing this thing is ACCURATE. I hit a pepsi can in 2 tries from 35 yards away. The only thing i dont like is the feed neck...cant get a clamping feed neck. I put a drop forward on it to and that helps alot as far as comfert go's. Also installed AKA lighting delrin bolt. Increased cycle speed so that was nice.
Conclusion: I give it a nine cause of the feed neck but def worth the hundred bucks i paid for it on action village. Definatly a step up from a tippy, spyder or anyone who wants the accuracy of a cocker, the speed of a cheap electro without all the hassels
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media