paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
pbny320 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
spyders(too many to list)
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro tank
electronic hopper(nothing special)
Strengths: Acurrate
Easy to clean/maintain
Fast
Weaknesses: Single trigger
Feed neck
Detents
Not good on co2
Review: I just upgraded my gun from a tippmann 98c to an autococker trilogy. Its good if u r upgrading from a gun like a tippmann or for a first gun, but it isnt that great. First of all it doesnt run good on co2. But if u r low on cash and/or new to the sport then co2 is good temperarily(but try to run it with nitro as soon ass you can). Another problem with this gun is the feed neck. its non removable and you cant put an elbow on it either. If u use this gun make sure u use good paintballs. I just got finished shooting a bag of cheap paintball in my backyard, everytime you lean the gun down a ball rolls out and it dry fires. But when i used field paint it happened very rarely(maybe once every couple of hoppers).
The best part about this gun is its acurracy. If u r not that much into paintball there is no need to buy a new barrel. Another thing good about this gun is the maintenence, just put a few drops of gun oil on the bolt(without taking it out), a few down the feed neck and slide the bolt back and forth. Then u cud put a few drops in the asa and screw in your air tank.
Conclusion: Overall i woud give this gun a 6 because of its acurracy and how simple it is to use. It is also pretty fast for a machanical marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bcballer321 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TLX (OK Gun)
Tippmann 98 Custom (rental)
Tippmann A-5 (awesome scenario gun)
Viewloader Triad (junk)
Mehanical Piranha GTI (decent beginner marker)
Marker Setup: My Ion (Speedball)

Smartparts ION
Smartparts ION Body (Razor Blue)
Pure Energy Compressed Air 68/4500
Empire Bottle Glove 06
Viewloader VLocity

My Cocker (Rec Play)

WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Ricochet G2K Loader (Clear)
20 oz. Co2 (On/Off Valve)
Smartparts 18" All American Barrel (Black)
PMI Basic Remote Line
Extreme Rage Camo Buttpack (4+1) - Holds Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Grips
Larger Frame
Remote Line (Woodsball)
Strengths: Extremely Accurate, Nice Looking, Price, Don't need to pay $50+ for an agitated loader.
Weaknesses: Hard to change velocity, small Frame, cheap grips.
Review: Wow, this is one great marker. I ordered it online for only $120 from actionvillage.com (awesome deal). I took this gun out at my friends homemade field and what can I say, it kicked viewloader ass, (a slingshot could kick viewloader ass hah). It was extremely accurate, and pretty quick for a mechanical gun. It chopped one ball, and I was using pretty cheap paint (Zap from Walmart, DO NOT BUY IT!) If you do want to get an agitated loader for this marker I would say get a Tippmann. This gun is also very air efficient. I got about 850 shots from my 16oz. tank. It has awesome looks and you can't even count how many upgrades there are for cockers, including the Eblade II if you wanna make the switch between high end mechanical to high end electronic. I dont like the stock grips on this marker at all though, doesn't really matter it's a quick fix. For $20 just get the SmartParts Pro Touch grips. Another thing I didn't like was the compact frame, for $100 I recommend the full hinge frame. I bought this gun because at the time, I was really into woodsball, and this was the best gun I could find in my price range.
Conclusion: This is a great woodsball gun if you aren't looking for a scenario type marker. I recommend it only to intermediate woodsball players, unless you can afford an Eblade. I don't need one cause i have an ION, buy that marker if you want an electronic.

All points are comparing to other high end mechanical markers
Style: 9
Accuracy: 10
Air Efficiency:10
Upgradeability: 10
Average: 9.75 -> 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PopSlackjaw Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmanns, Ion
Marker Setup: Stock at first, then with a J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel!
HPA or at least Anti-syphon
agitated hopper
Strengths: Accurate (when it's on)
Attractive
Weaknesses: Horrible stock barrel
Poor milling
Break in time
Have to tinker with it
Review: I did a lot of research before I purchased this gun. I love my semi auto Spyder and wanted to stick with Semis. The Automag Trilogys seemed to be the perfect choice! A low priced Autococker whose only drawback (the inability to change the three-way) was something I wouldn't want to mess with anyway. I chose the Comp because of it's very nice looking paint job and the stock regulator.

The gun is pretty enough from a few feet, but when examined up close, the milling is quite poor. Some parts are coarsely finished and there are even tool marks here and there from the cutter. The black/red color is very eye catching.

I took it out the first day and it was horrible. The balls went every direction but straight ahead, my velocity jumped all over the place, sometimes +/-40FPS. The stock barrel is HORRIBLE. It's so huge that paint often just rolls out the barrel. I tried several different brands and in didn't work well with any of them. I don't think there is an excuse for a barrel that poor on a gun of this price. I took it back to the retailer and got a nice J&J barrel and an anti-siphon. This cut down on the accuracy problems by about 80%, but the velocity problems were still bad. I made some extremely nice shots with this setup! But I also had some instances where I shot 20 balls at a guy at a range were he should have been easily hit and missed with all of them. I shortstroked a lot with this marker as well...which was completely my fault. It has a big orange sticker on it telling you how an Autococker trigger works, and how to go about pulling it. But it's hard to get the hang of, especially if you are used to markers.

On top of that, I find I was constantly tinkering with he gun to get it to work correctly. My friends would be sitting around talking about the last game and I would be at the bench or chrono with bits everywhere, cursing around the allen wrench in my mouth.

So, I again took it to the retailer. he told me that I would have to wait until I shot 4-5 thousand paintballs through it before the regulator settled down. And even then it was only an OK regulator, he recommended an upgrade. I returned the gun right there and used to store credit to buy myself a very nice goggle set and upgrades for my trusty Spyder.
Conclusion: I think this has to potential to be a great marker. But you have to know what you are doing and be willing to spend the money on upgrades. When you have spent all this money you will realize you could have afforded a much nicer semi, such as a Prostock or Automag.

This gun is aimed for beginners, but they should avoid it like the plague.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

metallica_rokz Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle maurader (doesn't compare at all)?
VL genesis surge 2( Doesn't compare)
VL orion ( still doesn't compare)
Piranna SRT
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker
20 oz CO2,
Shocteck long drop,
Evo 2,
Empire revolver barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Loader,
Barrel kit,
Drop,
Possibly a new reg but stock is fine
Strengths: accuracy
looks
easy upgrades
feel of the gun
price
WORR GAME PRODUCTS AUTOCOCKER!!!!!
Weaknesses: Lack of speed but fair enough (mechanical)
Review: I hadn't played paintball in over a year and I had the genesis surge 2 gun, so i called up my friends, family etc.. to get them back to the sport. I sold my old gun which i had bought at canadian tire for 300$ CAN and bought this gun for 275$ CAN and canadianpaintball.com and hell did i not regret it!!

I opened my package when it arrived and before i could shoot i already felt this gun wasn't sh*t.. Loaded it up and gassed it. I shot a couple shots but the velocity was too low so i put it back up and it shot good as hell. The only thing that sucked is that the stock barrel is waaaayyy to big so you HAVE to buy a barrel kit if you don't want paintballs falling out of it. I was shooting a a telephone post at about 75 ft away and it shot almost always at the same spot, I could shoot a 12 inch diameter circle dead on every hit.

''EDIT''

The only problem i found when i bought the gun was the ball detent, the paintballs aren't actually getting stopped by the ball detent. Once a paintball enters the gun it is pushed by the bolt about one inch further than the ball detent so it is only used to let only 1 paintball in the breech at a time

If someone had the same problems as i had, I'll explain them:

Barrel problem. Paintballs roll out of the barrel, simple: autocockers just dont have ball stoppers so you have to have the right barrel size for your paint, i was used to BE and VL guns and they ALL have ball stoppers so i wasn't used to paintball rollin out of the barrel.

Ball detent. I thought the ball detent was like a ball stopper, no dought it doesn't have the same name , it's two different things! The ball detent is only there to stop the ball when it enters the barrel so the gun doesn't double-feed while it's cocking.

I now realise that i would need Anti-Siphoned CO2 and a regulator cause or else using my stock gun and CO2 it doesnt operate so well. With these new upgrades The velocity should be a lot better. A Barrel kit would be very good too.
After a couple of upgrades i think this gun will perform as well as a 500$ marker.
I would give it a 8.5 stock but 9.5 with a upgrades!
Conclusion: Overall the gun works perfectly though i'd recommend to buy a 7 piece barrel kit to match the proper paintball size so they don't roll out of the barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 10th, 2007 at 8:37 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wakeboard Jake Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
'01 Autococker
'02 System X Vengeance cocker
'01 PMI Pro 2
Tribal Twister 2.0
Classic Intimidator
Tippmann 98c Flatline

Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
EVO 2 hopper
14" Dye Precision barrel
Empire 6" drop forward
3000 psi 68 cu Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward - to balance the weight of the marker
Electronic Hopper - This gun can easily out shoot a normal gravity hopper
Even though this gun is built for CO2 I would still recomend getting Nitro cause it increases the accuracy and keeps the internals clean.
Strengths: ACCURACY
Speed - short trigger pull
Closed Bolt
Price
Durability
Weaknesses: No drop forward
Compact hinge frame
3 way regulator
Review: This gun is amazing!! The accuracy of this gun is crazzy. As is with most autocockers the closed bolt design improves the accuracy far superior to most guns. It's not electronic so it's not the fastest but for a mechanical gun it performs extremely well. It can easily outshoot any gravity feed hopper, so it is recomended that you get an electronic hopper. A drop forward is a must on this gun. Without it the weight becomes majorly unbalanced. This gun was made so that it could run on CO2. However I highly recomend that if you do use CO2 that you anti-siphon it. This keeps the internals from getting all messed up. Nitrogen of HPA is still the way to go because it improves the accuracy and you don't have to worry about the insides. The one thing that everyone should know about autocockers is short stroking. This is when you don't pull the trigger back all the way before you fire again, which causes the bolt to chop. Some people like the compact hinge frame, but for people with big fingers it can be a tight fit to get both fingers in. The price is very reasonable making it a neccesity for the adverage player. The 3 way regulator is good but it keeps you from upgrading the gun with a more advance electronic trigger. It's alright since most of WGP's triggers are made to fit the Trilogy series. This gun is very durable and can easily withstand the harshes of woodsball. You have to constantly worry about getting dirt and grime around it so that's very nice. Overall this is a super gun for anybody. Fast, Accurate what more could a player want.
Conclusion: I recomend that you get this gun. It's a good investment and will last you a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Before this marker, I had an old version of the Electra, a Mongoose Reincarnation 2, and a tlx. But now, I've had this marker for a year, and now I have an upgraded Ion, I'm just writing this review 'cause I loved it when it was my primary marker.
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion w/ups
-Stock Trilogy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Pretty fast for a semi marker
-Easiest maintenance I think I've ever seen
Weaknesses: -Hard to upgrade (Besides barrel).
Review: This marker is now my back-up marker, but I still shoot it off and on. Wow, this has to be the easiest marker to clean in history. You just take out the pull pin, slide out the bolt, and wipe it down, that's it! (Besides full disassembly; Not usually necessary). It shoots kinda fast for a semi marker. And of course, the autococker's famous and "legendary" accuracy. lol.
Conclusion: I would get it because it's reliable and an all-around good marker for $200.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roberto-s4 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 05' wgp trilogy competion cocker
odyssey halo b w/ rip drive
45/4500 pure energy (carbon fibre)
evil pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
carbon fibre tank: will lighten the marker, and will maker it a little easier to aim
high end barrel: autococker's are all ready the most accurate gun in the world & by buying a high end barrel will dramitacally increase the assuracy of the marker
e blade 2 (if available to you)
Strengths: Very accurate
Best bang for your buck
Very easy to maintain & clean
Weaknesses: Short stroking the trigger
Review: this marker is highly accurate and i recommend this to beginners, its a great learner marker.
I got this marker shooting as almost as fast as my buddy's 06' spyder electra (at least 15bps) with no chopping of any balls, with the stock barrel on, the only reason people will chop balls with this marker is short stroking, on a crapy loader.
Conclusion: All beginners i recommend this marker for the price. low end electronic guns got nothing on this marker, no matter what others say.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omega34 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragons
Spyders
Tippmans
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition
Ghetto Drop (Homemade Drop)
WGP/JT 50/3000 HPA
Evil Pipe Kit
VL Revy wit X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Drop Forward
HPA
Full size trigger frame
Bolt
E-Blade if you like electro
Strengths: Accurrate for stock marker
No "kick back" like blow backs
Good on air
Quiet
Weaknesses: Not as upgradeable
Feed neck not standard or removable
Review: This is my first cocker and I love it. Very accurrate and quiet out of the box. I would say accurrate within 12inche grouping at 100 feet. Good price, got mine of Canadian Paintball for $229 , with 20oz, 500 rounds, barrel glove and a Proto mask. First upgrade is a barrel kit of some sort , unless you like running around with your balls dropping out all the time.hahah.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great marker for the price, in my opinion a step up from a spyder and a tippy.I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ssink Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cockers, mech ones
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy comp
shocktech mini drop forward
pure energy 20 oz Co2
dye proto one pice
viewloader evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (stock is a bit loud)
drop forward, the gun doesn't come with one
Strengths: Accurate
Quite
Really air efficien
Can run on co2 (although not recommended)
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: So i got this gun about 3 months ago from ebay. when i first got it a gased it up and shot about 50 shots just to test, but recently i took it to my local fields 20th anniversary game. that was the real test.

Accuracy-cockers are renowned for their superior accuracy because of the closed bolt design. others might say that the trilogy series is not really a wgp or doesn't count. well their wrong. this gun was more accurate then my friends gun with a 20'' sniper barrel. but i do recommend an upgraded barrel. the stock is not quite as good as the proto im using now.
Noise- this gun is SO noiseless. i got uncountable comments on how quite it is. very little blow back

Chopping- chopping? whats that? this gun doesn't know. i shot at least 1500 rounds and never chopped.

Air- now at this point i have been using co2 with this gun. but that's going to change soon because i know that it isn't the best. but i do know that i only filled my tank once and never ran out of air for the 6 hours i was playing
Conclusion: Don't let anyone tell you this isn't a cocker. anyone who tells you that has either a. not personally used one long enough to know, or b. doesn't want to admit that their 300+ cocker is just as good as this 150$ one.
although you can do better, this is a great marker. a huge step up from spyder or tippmann
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smack-Tastic-C Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
A-5
DM5
Marker Setup: Autococker Competition
Drop Forward
AA 14" Barrel
Halo B
Delrin Bolt
Dye Stickies
48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Bigger Hinge Frame
Strengths: Accurate
Closed Bolt
Reliable
Weaknesses: Hinge is too small for some people
No Drop Forward
Review: Overall

This Is A Good Gun For Its Price. Because it has built in 3-Way you cant do some up's. you can get an E1 or E2 to get it electrical or you could buy a adjustable Hinge and buy a T-Tech Adaptar to get the trigger pull shorter. one thing i did was take off your stock hinge and in front of the trigger there is a piece of metal (spring) and you can take that out to make your pull lighter
Conclusion: I Recommend this gun for people who are average players
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media