paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

SPORT-Features
* High Pressure valve
* Gas through foregrip
* Panel grips
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
CDN BALLER Tuesday, March 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5's X7's
Proto PMR
Marker Setup: Pump kit
smart parts liner barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
grip,anything is better than stock
Strengths: Lots of aftermarket
Efficient
Avail. as a pump
Cheap
Weaknesses: Sloppy fitment of parts
Heavy
Loud (even with a ported barrel)
Review: I bought this for the sole intention of getting a low cost pump, so I'm not going to comment of ROF. It's a great foundation for this conversion also not using batteries will mean I can play no matter what the weather. It's easy to tune and holds it's velocity nicely.

This particular marker is made in Taiwan it says right on the grip, that being said, you should know what to expect on the fit and finish. One good example is the rough casting, then a heavy coat of paint to fill in the pores of the cast, just more corner cutting........
Conclusion: for the money it's good, if your getting into paintball more seriously, don't think this will keep up with the higher dollar units. Great for playing pump or as a spare marker if the weather turns sour.

Impossible to rate a 10 as there are so many better semi auto to choose from
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DeFinate Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most popular mechanicals
most popular pump
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7-basic
Smart Parts Sp-1
CCI Phantom VSC
Autococker Pump
Sheridan PGP2
Smart Parts Sp-8
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pump Kit (if desired)
New Barrel (take your pick)
A new Drop forward (if desired)
A new trigger frame
Strengths: Inexpensive
Ready to go out of the box
Weaknesses: Barrel
Feedneck
Review: Alright this is strictly pump version review.

So you want to try playing with a pump and you don't want to spend too much on a pump marker that you may not even use as much depending if you like the difference in style of play.... the Autococker Trilogy is for you. They make cheap alternatives for pump markers and shoot great as one.

Now turning a simple Autococker, like the Trilogy Sport into a Pump marker can run you just about under $100 and or around $120 total, depending on the pump kit you buy. The cheapest pump kit can go for $35 to $50. I won't go into which ones as there are too many to recommend, plus its also a matter of preference. FIND A PUMP KIT THAT HAS A CURVE ON THE PUMP ARM, Trilogy's require a different style of pump because of the over all body design. I will tell you that the Trilogy goes for about 58.77 at ANSGEAR.com, great price.

The marker itself has a pretty decent stock regulator so there is no real rush to go and upgrade the regulator. If you plan on using this marker more often than not then by all means look into a new reg, but the stock one is good as it is.

I will recommend to upgrade the barrel. The stock one is not particularly accurate and is definitely louder than most but it gets the job done for the total marker price. If you plan to Pump this marker, definitely look for a smaller bore sized barrel instead. The stock is about .689, look for .687 instead.

One significant problem i have with the Trilogy design is the feed neck. You can't replace it. You are pretty much stuck with it. Now, it's not that big of a deal considering you don't really need a high end loader, a simple Viewloader 12V Revolution works fine, as does the Viewloader Force. Those work best in either style of play (semi auto or open class pump). Some may require a little shaving on the plastic neck of the loaders and even the cheap $5 plastic ones.

Other issues i have was that the body scratches easily, and you have to pull out the rod in the back to adjust the velocity--that could've been simpler. The trigger frame stock is really a matter of preference, to me it didn't feel too good considering it is more like a one and a half trigger than your standard double trigger frame. If you plan to pump this marker, upgrade the trigger frame to something with a single trigger style.

As far as it shoots, out of the box it shoots pretty well. Very simple in design, and easy to maintain. The over all weight is not too bad, keeping in mind its all mechanical. Once you take out all the pneumatics in the front and attach the pump kit, it becomes a pretty standard pump marker. Nothing to it really. Cheap marker that's not too bad out of the box.
Conclusion: If you can find it for $60 or less then definitely worth a pick up as a loaner to someone who needs a marker to play for the first time. Inexpensive, easy to maintain and shoots fine out of the box. Great to be someone's first pump marker as well for those not looking to spend over $100 for a pump marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

king-camper Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5,
Marker Setup: Smart parts vibe, halo B,
Autococker Trilogy with pmp pump kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
The pump kit,
new barrel prefferably a freak or just somthing with inserts
new regulator but the stock one isn't bad
Strengths: Easy to maintain, love the bolt out the back,
durable
Weaknesses: Stock barrel.
clamping feed neck???(should have one)
Review: I got this marker from paintballgear.ca, it came pretty quick in the mail so that was a bonus. i think that if you remove the stock barrel and get somthing different than you would see a deffinate difference in accuracy. other than that its pretty good good consistancy you will notice that if u have used a tippmann or somthing in that manner.
I preferably like it as apump gun, cause of its easy of use it has insane potential as a pump destroyer.
Conclusion: I like the gun but only as a pump cause if u'r looking for i nice cheap semi, than go grab a vibe, if u want a pump this is the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball is me Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: trilogy sport autococker w/ an electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper,longer barrell,and an e trigger
Strengths: Accurate
dependable
price
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: I got mine for my birthday and have liked it since. it is a very dependable gun that is well priced. also with and electric hopper it makes it even better. i would recomend getting an electric hopper, a longer barrel, and a e trigger.
.

this is a good gun! 10/10
Conclusion: I ts very well priced and is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grrsick717 Wednesday, December 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had an old brass eagle raptor it was nothin compared to this
Marker Setup: 16 inch. Cp one piece barrel, EggII, I use Co2, Bt remote, delrin bolt form Alamo City.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-- stock is loud
Regulator-- Not need but nice so your velocity doesnt jump.
Strengths: Accurate
pretty reliable
now it is quiet
Pretty good ROF
Weaknesses: None Really just the stock barrel and thats not a big deal
Review: I have shot friends guns tippy 98, a5 jt tac 5 spyder mr 1. all were pretty good but the bolts were clanky and the tippy 98 and tac 5 actually had a little bit of kick to them.
But, the trilly sport is a great buy. it is good quality. I haven't had anything break{planning to buy a new trgger frame} and it seems well built. I think it runs great on co2 but i would hook it up to a emote just in case of liquid c02.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to a begginer. There arent a ton of ups for this but it still beats the tippmans.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnowTrilogy89 Friday, November 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X mech cocker- trigger fram was better but was much heavier
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport with viewloader 12v and 48 3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger barrel reg and delring bolt
Strengths: Quick
wgp
accurate
cheap
light
Weaknesses: Small triiger frame
Review: I love this gun. With a few upgrades it runs as well as an ion or pmr in my opinion. No bounce on the accuracy and with a new trigger it can shoot. Even with an alum tank its still not to heavy and great for a mid/front player.
Conclusion: But it, if your rec or speedball it wont let you down. As of recent there are many upgrades and is even good stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vilegold Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Piranha gti ( worst marker i have ever shot )
Spyder Sonix 07 ( My current backup gun, amazing speedball gun )
Marker Setup: Trilogy sport
14" Proto two peice barrel
tippman remote
32 degrees gel grip
12oz CO2
vl quantum hopper

Spyder Sonix '07 -STOCK-
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
CO2 Remote
Keep lots of o-rings and teflon tape or lock tigh handy.
Strengths: Very reliable and air efficient marker, and plus its a WGP COCKER!
Weaknesses: Mine came with a very loose air system but other that that, only the barrel.
Review: I use this marker as my primary woodsball arker and i absolutely love it. I have fired well over 6,00 balls out of this marker and only chopped maybe 10. This marker will never chop if your steady on the trigger and it is very durable, i have dropped it over 30 feet and it didnt have a scratch on it. I have yet to blow a hose on it and no freeze-ups to speak of. i have been trying to find some problem with this gun, but it keeps eludeing me!
Conclusion: Pick this cocker up! at 90 bucks it should be a felony to buy these! this should be illegal! a cocker of this quality i would gladly spend 200 and up on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JmAnYoShI Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix (2003), Tippmann 98c, Spyder VS 1, Spyder MR 1
Marker Setup: AutoCocker Trilogy Sport, VL hopper, 20 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel, a stock, an electronic hopper and an electronic trigger if you can find one.
Strengths: Quiet, pretty accurate, easy to adjust velocity, easy to clean. excelent gun for the price.
Weaknesses: Stock velocity is way to low, bolt cocks back but doesnt fire. thats about it
Review: I just bought this gun about three weeks ago, and it's a great gun. i just went out with it three days ago and it worked almost perfectly. the only problems i had with it arent that big of a deal. the first problem i had was the velocity was waaaaaayy to low (which took about a minute and a half to fix. the second one that i'm still figuring out is that sometimes when you pull the trigger, the bolt cocks back, but the gun doesnt shoot, so it'll shoot two paintballs. Its a compact gun, so it's easy to manuever with, and it's a pretty tough gun, but the paint scratches easily.
Conclusion: This is an extremely nice gun for the price. but if you are really into the sport, i would spend the extra money and get a tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cole89 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippies and bt's and spiders
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Reliable
Weaknesses: Not anything significant.
Review: Cheap for such a good gun and outshines the 98 for closly the same amount of money.
My friends have x7's and a5's and they love my gun. Very accurate more than a 400 dollar x7 and a suped up a5. Autococker has got me hooked on this gun and for the price you won't want to turn back
Conclusion: Cheap good for begginers and experts
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p@intballfr3k Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: triogy sport stock everything
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel is a MUST!
n2 (co2 works fine though for starting)
a nice hopper is good to have too
Strengths: Very accurate shooting
pretty light weight
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
hand grip
new trigger unless you have small fingers
Review: This is a very good paintball marker for beginners and experienced players. I got the package for $100 from a Black Friday sale and I played right after I got it and I was very impressed. The shooting was very accurate, the only thing was that it is pretty loud for a cocker so you need a new barrel. Some people say that the balls broke in the barrel a lot but I have not had to many problems like that. N2 is a nice thing to have but the co2 works fine if you dont want to spend around $100 for a tank.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for the price so get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media