paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward

Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fully adjustable drop forward. Allows the player to put the tank right where it feels most comfortable. Includes 2 outputs, one for the air line, the second hole contains a plug that can be removed to install a gauge.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
bigpapapump Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, Just normal ASA
Marker Setup: 2005 Diablo Wrath all black
88ci/4500 Pure Energy
Riccochet Apache
Psychoballistics Chrome Z Drop
Strengths: Dual Pivit points. Mulitiple ways of adjusting the drop.
Weaknesses: A little large.
Review: So I put the psychoballistics drop on my wrath and it looks totally sick. I have mine angled up so the bottom of my 88/4500 points diag up and sits on my shoulder. It is extremely comfortable and the gun sits perfectly. The only problem I had with this drop was a slight leaking problem. But it was my fault. They have two airline holes on the left and right of the bottom of the drop(ASA). I took an allen wrench and removed one. Why I don't know. So I screwed it back in and left it. So I went to a shop to get a steel line made for my drop. When we aired it up, there was a leak. It seemed like the leak was coming from the on/off switch, but after further investigation it turned out it was coming from the airhole screw that I removed. So we put some teflon tape around the screw and then screwed it back in and the leak was stopped. I played with my new setup last wednesday June 8th for about four hours and I love the drop. People say it and asked what kind of drop it was. Very nice looking.
Conclusion: Great drop! Go get one or don't for all I care. I haven't seen one besides mine, so please don't go get one so I'm one of the few that does. If you do get one, you won't be dissappointed. I would give this a 10 but its a pretty big drop and I had the leaking problem, so it gets a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested all this is the best
Marker Setup: Tippy A5 with all the mods. Even rino lined paint too!
Strengths: The ajustability, you can ajust it to where ever you want.
Weaknesses: The ajusting takes some time but thats not really a weakness.
Review: I've tryed all others. This is the best. If you need a drop forward this is the one to get. I can get extreamly tight to bunkers and having this part has saved me from getting eliminated tons of times. Built in on/off switch rocks. This works with all types of tanks and you can put it where you need it.
Conclusion: Don't got one. Get one! Its keeps you alive and you will live longer with this product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa789 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the best drop forward there is
Marker Setup: silver bullet marker

cp 2 piece 16 inch

32 degrees torpedo xpansion chamber

psycho ballistics z drop
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Installation is kind of a pain in the butt but you can figure it out
Review: This drop forward is the best drop forward made to day you can adjust this drop forawrd to about any position you want i chose to keep it in the normal position because i needed a new hose the on off is great doesnt really drop your tank forward that much but i really like it very reliable
Conclusion: This is an awesome drop forward
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piamp911 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stop Drop Forward, 32 Degrees and C.P.
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincarnated LCD, Empire Twister, Evil Driver, Halo B, 32 Degrees Rocket Pressure Chamber, CheckIt Products 15* Assault Block, C.P. Inline Regulator, Psycho Ballistics Drop with on/off, AVI Macroline Kit
Strengths: Looks AWSOME
FULLY ADJUSTABLE
PRICE
LEVER on/off switch
Weaknesses: Have'nt found any yet.
Review: This is an AWSOME drop forward! I would advise this to any player with any gun simply b/c its that good! It is fully adjustable and as being a BackMan, I like to chill out without having to hold on all that extra CO2 or N2 tank, You can put it angled up on your shoulder, or just straight down parallel with your body. The on/off is GREAT! I love the lever over the ones you screw on or off, so much easier. IT LOOKS AWSOME!! The first time i saw it i was like"wow, it looks like it came from a space movie" then i was thinking, "hey, that would look great on my gun". And as i currently got alot of chrome (Assault Block, Reg, L.P.C.) i figgured i needed a chrome drop forward and i immediately thought of this. The only problem I found with it was totally my fault and take full responsibility for it. I did not leave enough hose for full adjustment, IDK how i did but i just was not thinking, make sure to either leave enough hose for adjustments or make adjustments b4 putting on the hose(luckly i had it already set where i like it on mine). So if you need a cheap, and off the chain drop forward, GET THIS!
Conclusion: I LOVE THIS DROP! If you need a drop forward for ANY gun, get this one. Im going to give it a 10 b/c this is flawless! I know everyone says you cant have a perfect gun or w/e but this is not a gun, but it is perfect, Great job Psycho Ballistics!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drexelshafter Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is really similar to this. Quite unique. But I have tried most drop fowards/rails/mounts
Marker Setup: Black Dusted DM5
Fuse Bolt, Soon to be an Orange Bolt
Stock Board, Soon to be a Musashi 3
Psychoballistics Z-Drop
Nitro Duck Plamsa LP 68/4500
Halo B Z-Code w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Solid
Fully Adjustable!!
On/Off Lever
Two Outputs
Gives a "small profile"
Weaknesses: Weight could be a factor
Review: First off, great job Psychoballistics. This is truly an innovative drop foward. The milling is nice, very sleek and stylish. If you wish to use it as a drop foward, it does drop your tank pretty nicely. Setup was a breeze, hooking it up to my DM5 was no trouble at all. No wobble from the drop, and my tank screwed in, and stayed in. Very nice. Now for the great part.....its fully adjustable!!! You can put the tank where ever you feel comfortable! Back players, this is the drop for you!! You can sit your tank right up on your shoulder, taking alot of work off your arms because the weight is on your shoulder!!! I know after holding my marker for awhile, my arms tend to get tired and sag, and when that happens, my arms get seen from the bunker and are an easy target. But with this, my arms stay fresh, and I can keep them close to my body, thus staying low and hidden. The drop also allows me to get set-up quicker, and be alot more accurate because I am able to steady myself so quickly. It also, IMO, it allows you to switch the marker from your dominant hand to your non-dominant hand alot easier.

Overall, its a solid piece of metal, so yes, its gonna add some weight. It might not be ideal for a front player, but if you give a shot, you never know.
Conclusion: This, by far, is the best drop on the market. Granted, it doesn't actually "drop" your marker forward, but in reality, puts it in a better position for you. You can have this drop hang down vertically, if you wanted. And that's the whole function of it, is to be fully adjustable. Once you try this drop, you never want another drop/rail/mount again. If I had to point to one upgrade on my marker that has made my game better, this would be it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt-spam Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Universal Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom w/ Response Trigger:
Empire Reloader, Rufus Dawg Centerfeed Kit
J&J Pro-1 14", Full Boar Shadow, Palmer Stabilizer
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop, Crossfire 92/4500
Strengths: Adjustable in two locations and very stable.
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: Since this drop is made of metal, it will add a little weight to your setup.

I bought this drop because I needed something to accommodate my 92/4500 tank. The 32* Universal drop technically fit the tank, but there was less than 1/8th inch between the tank and drop - unacceptable.

At first glance this drop didnít move my tank forward as much as Iíd have hoped, but I was able to move the tank up and back at an angle. This allows me to rest the tank on the front of my shoulder to get in close to a bunker. It also helps reduce the weight Iím carrying, since part of the marker is resting on my shoulder.
Conclusion: The drop is big and not for everyone, but it fits my scenario perfectly. Iíll gladly give this drop a 10/10. Construction, material, and position options make this a great product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sharkbit Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shock tech drop forward- they suck cause they wobble eventually even when the set screws are torqued.
Marker Setup: DM4, HALO B w/ Rip Drive & V35 Victory Board, 68cu in 4500psi, 114cu in 3000psi, WGP Kaner 7-piece Barrel Set, V4 Chip ( just for fun ), Psychoballistics Z-Drop Forward
Strengths: Fully-adjustable and solid-locking
Awesome price
Easy on/off
No leaks
Great looks - Unique

Weaknesses: Haven't found any as of yet.
Review: This thing is solid as a rock. It's big, but it's totally adjustable and this drop will not move due to impact. I have it so the tank is angled vertically with my shoulder. This drop also has a lot of nice milling on it that doesn't show in the picture. It has a very cool look to it, and people are always asking me where I got it. The on/off lever on it makes shutting off the air to the gun a breeze. I used to have a shocktech, and the on/off screw was difficult sometimes to turn. This drop's on/off takes a split second to close/open with a simple flip of the lever. No leaks what so ever ( make sure you use some thread tape on the connections). You can also mount your fittings on either side of it, and there's room for a gauge too.
Conclusion: Don't buy this drop because I want to be the ONLY person that has one!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fluffhead Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all drops - none compare
Marker Setup: 05 speed

planet eclipse imp w/ WAS
Strengths: Adjustable in 3 places, sturdy material, MOST COMFORTABLE DROP EVER
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is the best drop ever. i will never own another drop forward. i bought one for all my guns. you can adjust it so that the tank rest at an angle on your body and you can actually hold the gun with your forehand. this leaves your back hand and arm totally free to set up and walk as fast as possible. also, being angled, it steadies the gun--increasing shot on shot accuracy cuz the gun is not movng around as much.

buy this, you will wonder how you ever played without it. i was the first person at my field to get it, and everyone who tried it out went out and bought one.
Conclusion: best drop ever. will never own another one. best drop ever
it is the PERFECT drop forward
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

beyndcrazy1 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used a drop on my own gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
- Expansion Chamber (GTA)
- Hyper star bolt
- Psyco Ballistics Z drop forward (adjustable)
- Rocket cocker II

Diablo Reincarnation LCD (I purpose it drops the mongoose name!)
- autococker lapco thread adapter
- Smart parts progressive autococker barrel

HALO TSA
Crossfire 68ci 4500 HP tank
Strengths: Fully adjustable, great for multiple users, or just finding your niche wiht your gun.
Weaknesses: Umm, scratches if your dumb like me with a wrench, is that a weakness?
Review: the great thing is that you can adjust your tank to hang straight down if that's your thing. Also has a on of lever witch I like better than a knob, but that's just me. It was kinda hard to get good seals from my hose to the gun, but that's just how it is working with teflon tape. also stratches if your kinda wild with the wrench, or if you have to keep taking the damn thing off because you didn't seal the freaking thing right!!! (had to do it about 8 times before the teflon tape took to it.

this things a little bigger than what you'd expect when you get it. So don't be surprised, be impressed!
Conclusion: GREAT BUY get one, I would recomend getting this drop forward and a bob long gauge if your tank don't have one, or even if it does, it just looks cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 24th, 2004 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media