paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X NME / System X NME / System X NME / System X NME

System X NME Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X NME

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X NME
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $975

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Wicked Air Sportz Board - WAS
Break Beam Eyes - WAS
Double Ball Bearing Adjustable Trigger - For Greasy Speed
Smaller trigger frame than similar guns
Larger trigger guard design so you can easily walk even with Large Gorilla Fingers
LPR Operating Pressure 60psi - MORE SHOTS
Balls Per-Second come stock 25BPS - Can shoot up to 30BPS
LED Board - No more Confusion - Ready to rock
Shorter Delrin Bolt - Lighter and Faster
New Design - Sticky Grips
Product Availability 
The System X NME is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Blindincolor Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cyborg, Timmy, Angel, impulse, shocker
Marker Setup: Halo Hopper
Dye Throttle 71ci
Everything else is Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really, Barrel? Only if you want a kit.

You have to have a fast Hopper!!!!
Strengths: Fast: WAS!!!!
Accurate: Grouped 10 at app. 100ft within the palm of my hand.
Weaknesses: Feed Neck,
LPR
some internals,
Bolt
Review: Well this gun is amazing. I fired a mech cocker for the longest time and just got this beauty 3 weeks ago...whew...it flat out rips and I can outrun my friends Angel Speed!!!!
It will fire as fast as you can pull the trigger and your hopper can load, which is well....FAST!!!!!!

The feed neck is ok and if you must it can be replaced.

I get the gun, and a week later the velocity won' t go above 260 fps. I can't believe it! The gun is great when it works but playing at 260fps does not do it for me. I have just found out I got a bad bolt with O-rings that are over-sized, the poppet is not made from the right material (cheep).

This gun has issues!! System X, don't take shortcuts we can tell!!!!

Gun Has been fixed, back to 300fps!! Issues are all resolved now, except the new bolt (still waiting).

This review will change.
Conclusion:
Remember to get a fast hopper!!!! Halo or Egg 2


Gun has some issues. If you have problems take it to them.



Very fast, and I love the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ilwaitfru Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all markers
Marker Setup: all,any
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Light, under 3lb, fast I get 20bps, price 800-900
Weaknesses: None!!!!
Review: I have shot a lot of markers in the past 15 years and always b about something. I always tell the manufacturer to send me the marker to test . I will always find a problem or something that they could improve on. They never do. So getting to my review of the NME. I do not have any to say!! "PERFECT " FINALLY A MANUFACTURER GOT IT RIGHT! Right out of the box performance, this thing rips. I do not care about looks, but it looks good and is light. The first game I played (6on6) I took two out on the break and almost walk the field with two more kills. I used 800 round of paint and 3000 lb of air on my 45/45. GOOD JOB SYSTEM X
Conclusion: Why use anything else.You will need a real fast hopper to get the full performance out of the nme.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nme121 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 intimidators
angel speed 05
Marker Setup: Red to black polish nme
java 45ci 4500psi high pressure tank
halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new on/off the stock one is hard to turn
a barrel kit
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Awesome trigger, Its pretty light.
Weaknesses: On/Off is tuff to turn.
Review: this gun is awesome. the first time i used it the gun had no problems. i had my velocity at 250 fps and it was pretty consistent. the body is awesome! the milling is unbelievable. i shot about 4 cases plus just turning it on and pulling the trigger a few hundred times and the battery is still good. the eyes see through paint if you chop which unless you have your eyes off it wont chop. the swivel reg lets you put the macro line or whatever you use anywhere so its not in the way of your hand. the grips are comfortable. comes with an adjustable ram cap. delrin bolt. this gun is just awesome. i would suggest this gun to anyone who likes to play with the best guns. the other thing is that every time i went to the Field no one else had my gun. so it was unique and drew a lot of attention to me and my new gun. this gun is pretty much exactly like a intimidator. if you are thinking about buying this gun don't hesitate just buy it you wont regret it.
Conclusion: I was going to get an alias intimidator before i saw this and im glad i got the nme instead. It saved me money so i could play more and i still got a top of the line gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bullwinkle Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmie I prefer my nme
2oo4 dye matrix, sold after I bought my nme
e2 nexus I also sold this marker and am going to buy another nme for a back up
Marker Setup: 2004 dust black nme #495
Halo B
stubby 72/45 with centefflag lp reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
A halo b or reloader b, eggs even with z board just dont cut it
Strengths: Very fast quiet and consistant, it shot all day +-6 fps
Weaknesses: Chomping the last ball in my halo, I changed my bip to 10 problem solved
Review: Before I bought this I was useing a e2 nexus and a 2004 dye matrix. After playing with this gun 1 day with no adjustments straight out of the box, I sold my e2 amd my trix. This is the best gun I have ever shot. Consisty with no break in was +- 6fps all day. I live in montana and we were outside, 37 deg f. I uses 2 cases of artic inferno and only had 6 breaks all day. Every one of the breaks was the last ball in my halo. After I changed my bip from 3 to 10 I have not had a break since. As soon as I get the money I am going to buy a secound as a back up. 2 of my teammates shoot texas storms, and the are both trying to sell them to buy a nme. This has been the best $900 I have spent on paintball to date, looks like system x is turnning things around.
Conclusion: This is the best marker i have shot to date and I would recomend it to any one that I am not playing. If you have $900 for a new gun this is your ticket!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shu Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angles and Timmy's. This is pretty much a timmy and has taken timmy upgrades already, shoots nice, angels are a bit more pricey and less accurate.
Marker Setup: System X NME
Halo B
Empire/Freak Kits
68/45 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Timmy Detents
Strengths: FAST!
Accurate!
Small!
Light!
Weaknesses: Feedneck!
Detents!
3-Way Hose!
Review: Detents broke right away. Timmys work alright. Gas hog at first, gets better when everything seats. Accurate and compact. So far I love mine, this weekend I am going to go out an play at my local field, so far i ahve only shot it in my backyard so as to get the feel of the gun before I go and bash it. The lube job in the manual is pretty strict, but I follow those same guidelines mostly anyways so its not much of a problem. I outshot a Proto Trix on this gun, but maybe the settings were different. This thing is easy to set different dwell, debounce, and eye settings. BUY IT TODAY!!! Pressure runs a bit higher than the Trix, but I havent broken any paint to speak of really. Used it and I couldnt be happier. The more comlicated, the happier I am and for longer.
Conclusion: The 3-way hose on LPR could have been placed inside...leaving it out is uncomfortable for me, wants to be broken, I hit bunkers right about there. This thing rips super fast, anyone who has the money should buy it, buy be careful for the detents, Ive had alot of pain with the stock ones, flimsy and break too easy, timmys work alright. The feedneck is fine on my halo, just crunch it tight. Again, this marker is raw as hell, I have seen much better air efficiency after using the marker numerous times. The 3-way hose on the inside of the trigger is a pain of you try to take the bottom trigger frame off. Pain to get off, seems like your gunna break it with the double barbs. Many parts to get it back together :) Eye system is nice but the wires keep coming out of alignment when you take off the covers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyhigh1597 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic, System X 2.0
Marker Setup: system x 2.0 with Knockout barrel and 68ci 4500 psi nitro tank apache ricochet loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
different feedneck maybe
Strengths: Speed, looks, trigger pull length
Weaknesses: Really none
Review: This marker is by far the best merker i have seen in action personally. This marker is extremely easy to walk at high rates of speed and it looks good with its milling. The N.M.E. Shoots up to 32 BPS and when i choronoed it, it was around 270-280 right out of the box. Need a fast loader to keep the balls up with the the bolt or youll chop. Apache ricochet is not recommened
Conclusion: Over for the 900$ you can buy it off ebay it is an excellent buy. Its fast, straight, light, looks good and its cheaper than an angel or timmy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3Dac808 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun T.E.S.
system x xonik
spyder imagine
spyder x-tra
tippman 98 custom
tippman pro carbine
(sorry but these markers dont compare)
Marker Setup: NME clear to pewter #0004
evo II loader(upped to a halo)
Redz pepper stickz barrell kit
cp twisting feedneck 05
cp Lightning drop
91-3000 psi system x tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really. But i am planning on getting a stiffi kit and a halo reloader soon.
(only so i can shoot faster)
Strengths: speed
no broken balls or chopped paint yet
speed and
SPEED!
Weaknesses: No real weaknesses that i could see.
Review: well when i first saw the gun i was thinking no way am i going to shell out 900+ dollars on what i thought was going to be a passing hobby.
But after playing a few games of renegade type play , i was hooked on paintball and thought to myself i need a better gun than the one i have now.
So after buying and selling a few different styles of guns my friend told me about the NME and how good it was. i still wasn't convinced that i was going to shell out the moolah for the gun, but after he showed me what it could do tight out of the box needless to say i was hooked.
After saving money for a couple months the time came when i got to pick one up!
As soon as i got it home i test fired it in my kitchen, and i wanted to start playing right then. so i got my chance (couple weeks later because my friends were a little nervous after seeing my new toy).
We played woods ball and i dont think i'll play with any other gun now. Here it is, the NME weighs a little over 3 pounds and whatever the tank weighs (which isn't too much more) my teammates wanted to move up and get to a different bunker so i cover fired for them, needless to say they made it safely, and after the first game we were talking and a couple guys thought that at least 2 people were shooting because it was "rainig paint on them".
But anyway with all the action that i had with the gun i was not dissappointed at all forking over the money for this gun.
Also the last thing i wanted to point out is that it has a big trigger guard opening.
let me tell you this you can run 3 fingers in that thing comfortably!
Also the gun is so nice and the milling is beutiful i almost didn't want it to get dirty, but looks like those days are over.
Go out and get this gun you'll be happy you did!


well put the new stuff on and it was an improvement!!! Even though the stock barrell is good the pepper stickz really improved the accuracy! the drop forward made the gun more of a compact fit (perfect if that's how you like the gun to be against your body). And probably the best thing i did to this was i got the cp feedneck. Now the hopper will not come out even if you fly through the air and land gun first! Something will break before the hopper comes off.
Hope this update helps.
peace
and please feel free to message me or drop a line sometime
Conclusion: This gun is AWESOME!!! Fast light and it could make you feel like a pro.
if you have the dollars to get one i suggest that you do! you will not be dissappointed at all.
Here is a last note for this.
Some guys i play with were hating on this gun. But when i saw them at the field 3 months later 4 guys had the nme. so i guess they were kidding when they said they wouldn't get one.LOL
hope this helps!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 11:05 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jagarbosse Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Timmy,
E-Orracle,
Karnivor,
2k2 Timmy WAS 2.8
LCD Warped EYE with EGI-NYX board
Marker Setup: NME Black-2-Blue Dust 2004
3A-air
Evo2 Z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck!!!!

otherwise none
Strengths: Speed
feel
trigger
barrel
milling
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: I got this gun in late dec.

The first thing you notice is the AMAZING amount of precision they have put down on the milling.!!! awesome!

the gun is kind of light, nothing special really though.(doesn't bother me).

IT IS FAAAAST. you WILL need a halo b @ least to use the gun to it's max.
I am amazed on how well it works!

I have had NO problems except some botlstick, which is a small matter.
the feedneck has to be changed. that is the only thing I have to comment on.

Also, it is not very air-efficient at first, but gets better later on.

Conclusion: Definatley, BUY THIS GUN. take a loan if you need to, just for ***'s sake, BUY IT.
make the world a better place.

It takes all Timmy aftermarket parts, and is just wonderful.
its cheaper than all other timmys, and faster(than most of them)

one of the best guns I've shot ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude01 Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e99 avant with lots of ups
timmys
angels
and trix's
Marker Setup: spyder e99 avant with cp barrel, egg, clamping feed, egg and 72/3k nitro

soon to be a timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: I found it to be very very fast, without any kick, or blowback
Weaknesses: It was hard to get to bounce
Review: I was able to test this marker recently at the caljam out here in socal. and let me say that this marker rips!! i would have boughten one right there if i would have had the money... I shot it with a barrel cover on and the cover didnt even move, even when I was hitting rates of fire of up to 15 bps (not really trying to rip super fast) it was super quiet even without shooting paint.. and it has no kick what so ever!!!! and for the price tag i find it a steal!! buy this marker and you will be glad you did
Conclusion: I found this marker to be a great marker.... if you are tired of seeing every one with a timmy, and want a marker with the same performance but dont want to look like everyone else get this!!! you will be glad you did... its well worth the 1000$
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

paint_187 Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Timmy's, and Angels
Marker Setup: NME out of box, Centerflag 68/4500, and for now vl X-board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well the only thing I can think of for mine is a Empire Re-Loader B with Rip Drive upgrade. Because this gun can be get pretty fast at various settings.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, smoothness, and great looking for price.
Weaknesses: I really haven't found one yet.
Review: So what can I say this gun speaks for itself. And being able to put more paint through it with the low pressure setup it has is very nice. Specially since a lot of the local fields don't know how to top off a tank. Oh yeah don't forget the vertical feed. I know a couple of people back on the review some one bad mouthed the feed. I think it's a great feature to have. It has a screw tight locking feed neck. Which if that guy was have trouble well then he must not have a lot of strength to make sure he's tighten it correctly. What else... Oh yeah, the electronics on this gun really is what makes it possibly one of the greats. The electronics on this gun is so smooth it almost to good to be true. From the WAS board to the specialty anti-chop i-beams.

Wicked Air Sportz Board - WAS
Break Beam Eyes - WAS
Double Ball Bearing Adjustable Trigger - For Greasy Speed
Smaller trigger frame than similar guns
Larger trigger guard design so you can easily walk even with Large Gorilla Fingers
LPR Operating Pressure 60psi - MORE SHOTS
Balls Per-Second come stock 25BPS - Can shoot up to 30BPS
LED Board - No more Confusion - Ready to rock
Shorter Delrin Bolt - Lighter and Faster
New Design - Sticky Grips
*Locking vertical feed*

After reading this following message on Brady's Paintball and talking to their tech guys I was hooked on this gun. And so far there is nothing that would change my mind about it.

***The NME was designed around the Intimidator/Spyder/Impulse/etc. concept. The stroke was reduced from the normal 1.045" (Intimidator) to just .82". This means at the exact same rate of fire, the bolt moves 21.53% less distance EACH WAY! Why is this important? Because this means that there is more time for a ball to fall into the breech, resulting in a substantially faster rate of fire when using a gravity-feed type of hopper. This means that an Intimidator shooting shooting 10bps for 10 seconds will have the bolt move a distance of 209 inches (17.41 feet). The NME's bolt shooting at the same 10bps for 10 seconds would travel 164 inches (13.66 feet). That is 3.74 fewer feet of travel!

We took the changes that were recommended to Bob Long by our company and applied them to the NME. A second generation "WAS board" (Equalizer) was also created for this marker. It's light, it's fast, it's efficient, and its powered by the best paintball electronics in the world!
_________________
Jim Drew, President - Wicked Air Sportz
Conclusion: Well let's review. Price=$899 from Patriot Games Paintball. WAS Board. WAS I-beam (anti-chop). Locking Vertical Feed. Shorter stroke by the bolt. Low Pressure operation and more paint per tank fill. Come on, need I say more. This is a great gun for anyone who takes paintball seriously.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:38 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media