paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz

Tapcro Goggle Skinz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapcro

Buy Tapcro Goggle Skinz

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapcro Goggle Skinz
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $12

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are a unique and original sticker for your lens or goggles, help cut down on your lens being seen while in deep cover, and are a great way to make a statement or advertise your team name.
Product Availability 
The Tapcro Goggle Skinz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
agrunyan Thursday, January 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: * Tippmann A-5 Marker (of course)
* 14" J&J Barrel
* Apex Tip & Adapter
* Tippmann SO A5 F.O.G. Tubular Paintball Foregrip
* Red Aluminum Power Tube
* Star Fire Bolt
* Tornado Cyclone Feed Mod + FIRE Rod
* Metal CAR Stock
* M4 Site Rail
* Low Profile Hopper
* Red Squishy Paddles
* Polished Internals
* E-Grip
Strengths: Very intimidating.
Rids of glare.
If camo, helps conceal your location on the field.
Weaknesses: Intermediate to install.
Review: This product does exactly what the manufacturer says it does. As long as you follow the directions carefully and install it carefully, it works just great. The lens must be totally clean before you install it and the lens must be all the way out of the mask.

When I took it to the field, I had so many players ask me how I did that, or if I could see, it was really nice to have.

You can see just fine out of it, it didn't affect my playing at all, generally when I'm playing I forget it's even there.

It has taken nine direct hits and it is still going strong.

It is easy to clean - Windex works best.
Conclusion: It is absolutely worth the money and I would buy another if I had the chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CQB.Wardog Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Special Ops air thru stock setup with remote, Centerflag air tank with sliding valve
Strengths: Good for camouflage
Weaknesses: Pain in the neck to clean your goggles, bad in the rain
Review: I'm kinda surprised to still see these in a review section. I didn't think they were still available. I used these back in 1998 / 99 when they came out. So to still see them here, well I'm shocked.

I stopped using them for several reasons. mainly they're a pain to clean at the field. You could do it, but it's just obnoxious. And in the rain, forget it. The water gets caught in the sticker. It's worse than fogging up. The sticker is durable, but unless conditions are perfect, they're not great. I still have the old "tiger stripe" lens as a backup, but it's a really "worst case scenario" if I pull that out of the bin.
Conclusion: if you get seen a lot due to glare off your lenses, these help. But if it's not a problem, don't bother.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skandalous_MF Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 stock

Strengths: Covers your eyes, easy to install, gives your mask character, lol
Weaknesses: Limits visibility, hard to clean
Review: This is an innovative product, I have to admit. A good idea in theory, but in real life these things have a tendency to limit you vision and blur objects, especially when looking at far away stuff and in low-light places. It also makes cleaning you lens harder... all the little holes get paint in them and it's hard to get it out.
Conclusion: If looking cool is your top priority, then this is for you, but if you want to be able to see good, don't get one.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 21st, 2007 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Wayz Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT-4 Iron horse
BT E-grip
Apex barrel
Ricochet AK loader
Mamba fighting sling
BT magazine expansion chamber
Palmers Stabilizer
Strengths: Reflection from lens is a thing of the past.
Weaknesses: Pain to apply.
Review: After numerous times of low crawling towards people and having them say " Man, if I hadn't seen the glint from your mask I would have never seen you!" I invested in these.

I had some misgivings given the high number of -5 reports. After playing for 5 hours with these, I can only say that they are wildly exaggerated, or not applied properly.

So here's how to make them work.

Clean your mask with alcohol pads thoroughly. I used four pads, and wiped until the last pad came up clean. You would be surprised how dirty your lens is even when it looks clean.

Then, I peeled the entire stick off, and placed it sticky side up on a clean flat surface. I placed my lens in the center, and then rolled it right, and then rolled it left. Using a razor, I cut off the excess. I put some pressure on the lens and rolled it back and forth, checked it for bubbles, and then rolled it again back and forth. I then PUT IT AWAY FOR A WEEK.

I went to my local field, and told my favorite two ambush/sniper folks to gog me every time they could. 5 hours and three gogs later, I have the following to report:

I had no trouble wiping the paint off with a cloth rag. A spray bottle with diluted windex picked up any remaining paint. I didn't make any effort not to scrub, and the decal stayed on just fine. It's my guess that if you wipe the paint off as soon as possible, even that nasty pink paint will come off.
Conclusion: I think if you apply these correctly to clean lens, and let the adhesive set, this is an invaluable tool for the woodsball player. For now I'm giving it a ten, but I'll edit my review after a months worth of play if I find anything new.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Desolatetrader Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5, Egrip, Flatline, Quick change barrel knobs, DoP dropfoward w/ gauge, TAP x-chamber.
Custom camo job matched to the local woods.
Strengths: None, not even for a sniper
Weaknesses: Shiney!
Tears easily
Near impossible to clean residue completely, its like having permafog once hit
Review: I had just finished doing a custom camo job on my JT-flex 8 mask. I ordered an olive color ghille skin to mask the lens glare. I was dissapointed in that the "olive" really looked more of a light green w/ a lot of white contrast. In addition the material itself was very shiny, almost as shiny as the cleaned lens itself. I pushed through that and took the time to install the skin as directed. I even let the lens sit undisturbed for a week before playing with it. True it looks very much like your looking through your screen door, which I did not feel would be a problem. I promptly changed my mind once out playing with it. All I play is woods ball, I'm usually the point guy or a forward recon type. This often means being sneaky, but at the same time some pretty quick movement when prompted. All of us wear camo, some of us have this down to match the seasons here in Western Montana. With that being said, I found it even tougher to pick out my shots on people with the skin on the lens. Then the inevitable happened, I took a head shot right to the lens... and... the ball tore a hole in the skin about the size of a half-dolar. I surgically excised the fragment, and attempted to clean the mask... what a pain that was. I never did get the ball residue off it or out of the little holes. At the end of the day, after being home and attempting to finally clean the remaining ball residue, I removed and tossed the remnants of it
Conclusion: Save your bucks, buy some loose fine netting from your archery hunting shop and drape it loosely in front of the mask. Wont shine, easily replaceable, adds depth, cheap.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldskoolpaint89 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products really
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ Black Dye Stickies Grip, Pure energy HPA 48ci, Redz Clamping neck,VL Revolution, Smart Parts Linear 20" & Stock Barrel.
Strengths: Looks
Great for Advertising or teams
Breaks up your mask outline
Intimidation factor
Great price
Weaknesses: Distorts vision by about 20-25%
Hard to clean
Could rip off
Review: Let me start by saying the good things about this product:
It looks great on any goggle system. If you have camo it really compliments your camo and helps block out the glare and break up your goggle's outline that gives away your position. How many times haven't you spotted someone because of that glare or outline?!? And for teams they are cool for identifying themselves and standing out. I also get many compliments & comments every single time I wear them. The price of $10 is also not bad in our paintball world.It's worth a try if you are interested.
Now comes the cons of this product:
It DOES reduce your visibility even if only a little, but it does. This seems to be very controversial because everyone has a different opinion on how it affects vision. It comes down to your own preference.Besides, like the others say, you can always peel it off (if you don't like it) and Windex away the residue.The screen door effect is the best description of this vision problem. If it's bright outside where you play it shouldn't bother you too much. But I wouldn't recommend it for low light or night games.The skinz also don't fit the goggles on perfectly, it leaves little gaps of empty spaces.And you gotta be very careful putting it on or you can ruin it by bubbling it up, & it has a 3 day waiting period for drying. The gog hits or sprays are a pain to clean. A bit difficult. You must pat it dry. No wiping. It could fade or even tear the product. Just like a direct hit might tear it off. But the manufacturer does tell you this. However what I did disagree with was that they stated it wouldn't hamper your vision, but it did.It doesn't bother me too much cause I always wear them. Oh yeah the one I got was camo and had a little bit lighter colors than what I would have liked, but it's still better than the shiny lens.
They get the job done in the woods.
Conclusion: It's great for woodsball or rec play, or to stand out & make a statement..
But I wouldn't recommend it for tournys.
Overall good product. I give it a 7.4 because it could be improved somehow.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 12th, 2006 at 10:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roystonlodge Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Stock MR1 - Out of the box.
Strengths: Cuts down on reflections that can give your position away.
Weaknesses: Tore after one direct hit.
Review: Pros:

Definitely impresses people when you walk on to the field.

Cuts down on lens reflections that can give your position away. I bought the camoflage pattern, and I was pretty happy with it.

Helps prevent smudges and scratches on your lens.

Does pretty much what it's advertised to do.

Cons:

The effect of "looking through a screen door" DOES make it more difficult to spot opponents at long distances. They definitely DO obscure your vision to some degree.

Mine began to tear after one direct hit. I may not have installed them properly. You're supposed to wait three days before using them, and I think I only waited two. I took more direct hits with no tears. Might have been a one-time thing.

Paint does get stuck in the little holes. Bring a water spray bottle and a can of compressed air to clean the lens.
Conclusion: They only cost $15, and you can remove them if you don't like them, so give them a try.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
Pure energy coiled remote
Strengths: -INTIMIDATION
-Camouflage effect
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None yet
Review: These are PIMP! These are the hottest upgrade for your goggles. These are so intimidating. It scares newbs and people say they always want to be on your team. It dosent really affect preformance but it gets more people on your team. These do camouflage your mask/goggles well. The goggles are the hardest thing to camouflage on a mask. The outline of goggles and your face visable through your mask are easily visable through the woods. These cover it up nicley. These arent hard to see through either. I was able to see through sunglasses and these without a problem. Its like looking through a screen door. It dosent affect your vision at all. These are cheap too. 9.95$ where I got them.
Conclusion: If you want camouflage or intimidation on the field get these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mexicano 13 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SPYDER ESPRIT
VL Chameleon Red/Gold Revolution With X-Board
Ricochet Rhino (Woodsball)
Smart Parts 14'' Tear Drop
(4x) 20oz Tanks with Smart Parts On/Off Valve and Anti-Siphon
22'' Custom Camo. Sniper Barrel (Woodsball)
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Java Tuc - Tite Drop Forward
Dye E-Spyder Sticky Grips
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
New Designz High Performance Valve and Stem w Delrin Cup Seal
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feedneck
Java Black Velocity Adjuster
CUSTOM Dice CO2 Air Fittings
Scenario Dreams 50g Trigger Switch
WGP Stainless Steel 4-Way Autococker Pin
32* 9pc Spring Kit
3pc Buffer Pads
Sniper Bi-Pod (Woodsball)
In Yo Face Offset Sight Rail
BSA 4X15 Scope (Woodsball)
CMI Remote Coil Hose wQuick Disconnect
Custom Anodized Gas-Thru Stock
Smart Parts 20oz wSmart Valve + Anti-Siphon Tube
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Ronin Gear 20oz Tank Holster (Woodsball)
Palco XJ40 Sidearm with Laser Sight and LED Flashlight (Woodsball)
Stone Ridge PAINTBALL BAZOOKA (Woodsball)
Strengths: Intimidation
Price
Weaknesses: Hard to see in a dark or low-light area
Review: If u want to customize the look of your mask or just scare other players, you should give the Goggle Skinz a try. I got the Boneyard Goggle Skinz for my Flex 7 mask. It was very easy to put it on and you can see out of them pretty good. I have no trouble playing in them, unless i'm gonna be playing at night or something. It's not impossible to see at night, it's just a little more difficult.
Conclusion: They look good on your mask and are relatively cheap. Get one and see for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 2:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball freck Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom:
Flat line barrel
Adjustible car stock
Strengths: Cool designs,cuts down on glare from the inside and outside.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean,cololr will come off if you clean it with a paper towel
Review: Ok I used the goggle skinz in a number of match'she and I think it is a very good product you do see the little dot's when you first put it on but if you don't pay attention to them you don't even notice them,it also acts like sunglasses so that's a plus too. The only thing I don't like about them is that when you get hit in the lens the paint gets in all the little holes,making it hard to clean,and if you clean the skinz too hard the paint started to come off (the one on the skinz not from the paintball) but other that that its pretty good.
Conclusion: So my conclusion is if you like all you things to have camo and, you like to have some kind of tint on you goggle without wearing sunglasses this is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media