paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz

Tapcro Goggle Skinz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapcro

Buy Tapcro Goggle Skinz

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapcro Goggle Skinz
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $12

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are a unique and original sticker for your lens or goggles, help cut down on your lens being seen while in deep cover, and are a great way to make a statement or advertise your team name.
Product Availability 
The Tapcro Goggle Skinz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Rocha79416 Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: (Silver) Spyder Tl Plus
16oz Chrome-moly CO2 Tank

Strengths: This Is great for looking good. i get attention everytime I go play. I got nicknamed Angry Eyes because I got the Demon eyes. This is a great way to scare some guys when u pop out of a bush. Im planning to get a camo and goggle flauge. The're like shades too.
Weaknesses: The 3 day wait messed up a day of play for me, and thats all.
Conclusion: Sweet product. I want more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2002 vert patriot cocker/tricked out spyder
Strengths: they look pretty wicked. i got a "warped" spiral design. it looked too cool on my black proteus. oh, believe it or not, they got me extra credit in my math class.
Weaknesses: i could hardly see where i play. it's a little dark there, so i was basically blind. they were a pain to get onto the lens, too. looked bad a s s though.
Conclusion: if you play in a bright area, have $10 to blow, and want to look cool, then get these.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme_pball Saturday, December 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 68Automag w/Blue-White flame paint job, sapphire blue 12v revvy, Smart Parts Max-Flow 68ci 3000psi, J&J 2-piece, blue KAPP foregrip, blue Rhino Drop forward, blue macroline kit, JT Slammer system.
Strengths: The camo skinz are grat for woods ball, especially if coupled with goggleflauge. Gives overall camo effect and make lenses harder to see. I have both tiger stribe skinz and goggleflauge on my JT X-Fire to go with my ghillie suit. For tourneys, I just use a Chrome Prizm lens on my Proteus, but for rec speedball or hyperball games, I put the "Unreal" skinz (snake eyes over flames) on the clear lens that came with the Proteus. It really gets some compliments on the field. Great intimidation factor when rushing a bunker. The "screen door effect" works as a tint in high light.
Weaknesses: They are terrible to clean without a spray bottle. A LOT easier with one. Not too good for low light conditions. Don't even think about it for night games.
Conclusion: Great for kicks, or camo. Not too good for tounaments due to the fact that you really don't want the screen door effect in a tourney. Also good for personalizing your team's goggles.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigmaSe7en Thursday, June 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I had the Silver swirl on a black background.. looked cool..
dimmed the light a bit mad it easyer to play in lots of sunlight..
Weaknesses: Very very hard to clean when you get a head shot.. if it doesn't break.. so all of you players that are prone to head shots Don't get this.. just send me the 12$ instead.
Conclusion: Mine blew up after getting shot in the gogs from about 60 ft(yes long balled me) i only had them for 3 weeks..... Kinda wish i used the 12$ for something else... thats 12$ US like 50$ Cnd

i'm giving it a 4 cause they say it will break if shot in the gogles at close range... this was not close range.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: Well, the things look hella cool and don't mess up your vision, i get lots of comments.
Weaknesses: the design i bought (spotz) looks nasty in person. the camo is much lighter colored and doesn't match the forest that well. don't get that pattern. if i were to buy again i would get one of the "loud" patterns.. shock effect baby.
Conclusion: They did make my vison appear a little darker (not really tinted, its hard to explain), but after a day or so, i didn't notice much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: the skinz help to complete the look of total camo, helps when playing rec in the woods, cuts down on reflections of the sun off the googles. Found them easy to apply to my 32 degree goggs, just have to wait 3 days. The wide range of patterns, willhelp any player get the look they want.
Weaknesses: have found 2 problems, both have been stated by other reviews, the cleaning on a gogg shot, spray bottle does work the best, and yes just touch towel do not wipe. and second when playing in low light, makes it difficult to see. If you remove the skinz might as well buy new lens, they will leave the pattern on the goggs. small sticky circles that will hold dust and dirt.
Conclusion: For total look these are a real plus, they do not affect vision that much, little darker, but will help when sniping and do not want to take chances of sun reflecting of fgogs. The price is right and come in a good selection of patterns"make sure you get the skinz designed for you googs, they are not one style for all masks, skinz are cut to specific googs i.e. 32 degree, JT and so on, JT will not fit properly on 32 degree goggs. For playing at low light or night not good at all, good reason to use other clear lens, use skinz for daytime.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Great for sniping or just that little extra for hiding. I use mine with my ghille suit and players say I disappear. I don't know about that but I sure seem to get a few "one shot kills" every game. But maybe I'm just good! Yeah, right. Just joking, but the skinz help complete the look I am going for.
Weaknesses: The weakest point is cleaning, but not bad if you have plenty of water. Even low light has not bothered me, but dusk with the sun coming directly at you is a pain.
Conclusion: To me they are well worth the money. I'm on my 4th set in a year of play and always have a spare set with me in case they tear (I have ruined more skinz from crawling into branches while sneaking up on players then hits!). I feel they have helped my sniping game 100%%. I just love to hear players complain they did even know I was there. Too much fun. Too bad others are starting to use them more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 2nd, 2001
Strengths: They aren't all that expensive. Truly do cut down on glare and help hide you in the shrub. I purchased the Woodland Camo and it does go with my camo clothes. They make it hard to see your eyes.
Weaknesses: They are hard to get on, it is easy to mess up when sticking it on. Hard to clean from what i have heard, haven't to clean mine yet. (Knock on wood)
Conclusion: Definetly a good idea for people looking to hide themselves a little better. They aren't to pricey and serve their purpose. I do hope however that someone thinks of something to make them just a little bit better when it comes to cleaning.I haven't had mine long enough to know if they are made of good quality and will last a while.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 15th, 2001
Strengths: I love my GoggleSkinz. I have a set on each of my goggles. The tigerstripe rocks !! I am usually the sniper on the team, so they really come in handy. All camo & Goggleskinz make me blend better than I ever could before. If you wear them for a while your eyes adjust and you can't even tell that they are on. Plus, what else can you buy for $12.50 that turns that many heads.
Weaknesses: The only gripe I have with them is that they are kinda nerve racking when you put them on. It takes a little concentration plus you have to wait 3 days for them to really stick so they don't get blown off easily. Cleaning isn't as easy as just wiping them off. You have to use a squirt bottle. But that becomes second nature after a few gog shots.
Conclusion: Overall, I would say that they are a killer product. They may not be for everyone, but for 12.50, they are worth the try. I spoke with the guys from Goggleskinz at an MXS scenario game last year. Nice people and very helpful. Its good to see a company back the rec-ball players for a change. Our team is going to get custom skinz done. They are killer for making your team stand out, and alot cheaper than custom jerseys.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 15th, 2001
Strengths: I like the way they help me in the bushes and wooded area. They make seeing my lens near impossible. (This is from the players I play againist, not me). I believe they have helped my game a ton. Very cool.
Weaknesses: Cleaning is not that easy if you don't have a squirt bottle, but with one it's a breeze. To dry you must not wipe, but touch the towel flat on the lens. Seeing out is easy for me, but some players I have let try them have complained. I guess it just depends. (the way they look far out weights any probs for me).
Conclusion: Cost is OK. I have purchased about 3 sets now. They last about 2 months for me, not that bad. I wish they had more camo selections and I could get just 1 or 2 customs instead of having to buy 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media