paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical

BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• 6061 T-6 BILLET ALUMINUM RECEIVER
• VERTICAL FEED SYSTEM
• M-16 STYLE CHARGING HANDLE
• 1 YEAR FULL PARTS & LABOR WARRANTY
• HARD ANODIZED RECEIVER
• PRECISION BARREL SYSTEM
• ADJUSTABLE FRONT GRIP
• DUAL SIGHT/MOUNTING RAILS
• EXTERNAL VELOCITY ADJUSTER
• EASY FIELD STRIPPING
• INCLUDES BT-16 BARREL KIT
• CAR STOCK INSTALLED
• ADJUSTABLE SIGHT RAIL INCLUDED
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
z199316 Monday, March 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
smart parts sp-1
Marker Setup: BT16 Tactical:

-Trinity ARMY Barrel
-Trinity Folding Forgrip
-Tiberius Universal Bipod
-NCStar Laser Sight
-BT M16 Clip
-Trinity Feed Neck
-Feed Neck Elbow
-Empire Prophecy Hopper
-either a TASCO Red Dot Scope or an NCStar 4x32 Sniper Scope
-remote hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
-feed neck elbow or Q-Loader if you wanna look down a scope
-remote hose
Strengths: -Power/strength
-Accuracy
-MILSIM
-Easy to customize
-Intimidating stock or customized
-Range
Weaknesses: -uses ALOT of Co2
-vertical feed
Review: bought it off a friend and i customized it to look more like a SOCOM M4.........great accuracy and power

excellent for multiple uses. you can snipe a couple people then join in on an assault.......with a quick trigger finger you can be very accurate and one of the best paintballers in your game
Conclusion: Anyone who is lookin for an excellent woodsball marker should look at this for all of its strengths.....the weaknesses dont reduce its use or fun at all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaket2009 Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: All stock BT-16
Recommended
Upgrades:
depends on the field of play but Apex and the 1918 barrels from BT
Strengths: Shear terror of its looks and size that scares first time players or paintball knowitalls .
Weaknesses: All it is is a glorified tippmen
Review: I had the BT for awhile now and I love it! every time I brought ol BT out I had made people scream in terror but its a big misunderstanding. The best quality of the BT is it being a great scenario gun and it can send paintballs and people down range but like all scenario markers its just a glorified tippmen 98. The bad is that when it comes to close quarters you are very noticeable.
Conclusion: In all it is a very great gun and a good recommendation for that budget Rambo of the field or else just a well rounded marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZB2 Friday, August 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Guns from walk on centres. Totally inferior in rate of fire to the BT-16
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tactical,
Smart Parts 20 inch tactical Barrel,
Piccatinny Riser Mount,
45* Elbow (shaved down to fit vertical feed),
Walther 40mm Red/Green Dot sight,
Remote Coil,
Viper 3-point tactical sling.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A vest or harness with a remote coil to house your Co2 cannister.
Strengths: Rate of Fire.
Ease of Maintenance,
Ballanced weight,
Piccatinny rails,
M4 Aesthetics,
Tippmann 98 thread
Weaknesses: Vertical Feed Blocks view,
Obsolete marker,
spare parts not manufactured,
Some internals made of Iron
Review: I bought this 20 months ago and have used it 7 times on the paintball field. At the walk-on games and paintball centres I've been to, this gun quickly establishes superiority in tuned velocity and rate of fire compared to the available rental guns. Being an M4 look-alike it adds a bit of intimidation to the other players too. After playing through the marker 7 times on 8 hour games, and numerous back-yard trails the gun still performs at top-performance, providing of course, that it is regularly cleaned and re-greased.

Firing at 13 balls per second the marker is more than a firing match for rental guns of the slower, 8 balls per second, providing you can pull the semi-automatic trigger fast enough. With a 14 Inch barrel it dwarfs other rental barrels of the typical 8 inch variety. the rifling grooves of that extra 6 inches produces resounded results on the paintball too, but like with all markers, it depends on how much gas is left in your tank to produce good shots. I have since swapped out the standard barrel for a Smart Parts Tactical 20 Inch barrel of Tippmann 98 threads, which fit this marker, the result has been amazing, with good shots landing at 50 metres.

I also upgraded to a Walther 50mm red dot sight, using a shaved 45* elbow to offset the hopper, and a Piccatinny riser mount to put the sight just over the vertical feed. The result of that has been the best paintball experience to date, with accurate shots landing on torsos far down the field.

I have also upgraded to using my own vest and remote coil for the marker, which has really lightened the weight considerably and removed an anoying, bulbus cannister.

The Manual provided was a bit poor in discription becuase it illustrated the shorter BT-16 Combat dissassembly, not my BT-16 Tactical, a longer and Stocked version. Though the instructions are still pretty similiar.

Since then the mechanical problems have been the male and female parts of the screw holding the air-valve to the gun, coming loose and being un-workable. The Allen screw that holds the top plate down has since chipped away at the tip forcing me to replace the screw completely, as that part isn't issued in the BT-16 spare parts kit. I have also had the stock loosen over the 20 months, but thats to be expected really.

As it stands right now with the aforementioned additions and removals, the marker operates much better than when I first bought it. I am delighted to continue using the marker so long as it shall live, dispite its drawbacks and obsoleteness.
Conclusion: Not a cheap price, and it is obsolete, with few barrel modifications available. Dispite its ease of maintenance and its piccatinny rails, I don't reccomend this marker for new players.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2008 at 5:16 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TritonUser Thursday, December 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom --- the BT is better
Marker Setup: Pro/Carb with SmartParts barrel and double trigger upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing I can think of
Strengths: -It looks good
-It fires (sometimes)
-Did I already say it looks good?
Weaknesses: -It is kind of heavy.
-The vertical feedneck as we all know.
Review: I bought this for a hundred dollars off the Internet and apparently it had no spring so my friend found an old epinephrin pin and tried to use the spring from that, but we just decided we'd use one from an old Tippy 98 C. Hopefully that'll make it work in a couple of days. Overall, it looks good but I haven't had a chance to fire it. I like the feel of the marker, though. We'll see. For now I'll give it a 6. I'll edit later if it's bad or good. Thank you for your time.
Conclusion: Just buy it and see. Some people will like it, some won't. That's the best way I can think to sum it up.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith06 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Various Spyders
Recon E5
Marker Setup: BT-16 w/ 20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
Remote line to Pure Energy 72/4500 carbon fiber
Halo B

Backup: 32 Degrees PT Jr. paint pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
The remote line is a definite must.
A good sling
Barrels, bolts, hoppers, etc. only improve on an already impressive marker.
Strengths: - Affordability
- Durability
- Easy Maintenance
- Consistency
- Mil Sim Appearance
Weaknesses: - Vertical Feed (blocks sighting along barrel)
- Handle slightly loose on body
Review: Although not built for the fast and furious play of pro speedball, the BT-16 makes an excellent milsim/woodsball marker. It has the heft and shape of an actual M-16 without being as heavy as the real weapon. The stock barrel and bolt both perform admirably straight out of the box, although for an increase in accuracy at range, I would recommend the 20" Tactical from Smart Parts. A sling and remote line are almost a must, since the marker will wear on you after awhile. Very easy to break down to clean/repair, only requires a few allen wrenches and a flat head. The handle on mine is slightly loose when seated on the marker. Could be corrected with a small strip of tape/paper between the two. Longer trigger pull, won't let off lines of paint, but has a respectable bps for woodsball. Very forgiving when it comes to paint quality. Almost all metal, with only the collapsible stock and barrel guard completely made of plastic. Cheaper then a Flatline equipped tippman 98 and almost as good when paired with the tactical barrel. The sealed bolt system and T-grip cocking mechanism are excellent. The vertical feed is the only thing I truly dislike about my BT-16.
Conclusion: For a milsim/woodsballer, this an excellent marker. The vertical feed is a disappointment, but in my opinion, the closed bolt out weighs the benefits the side loading BT-4 presents with its open bolt. I would recommend this marker to a woodsballer for its ease of use/maintenance, realism, and its consistant above average performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Santo Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
used the a-5s and bt-4s
Marker Setup: bt-16, nitro tank (3000 psi, 48 ci), remote line, gravity hopper, and bottom line kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. nitro tank
2. bottom line kit
3. remote
4. sling
5. regulator
Strengths: Rate of fire, length of shot, easy to clean
Weaknesses: The weight of the gun
Review: When i first started out the day my remote had problems, but i later went and got that fixed; it was like i was really drafted into a war. The shot were not all flying like i wanted them to, but most were accurate as possible (no sights remember). but the gun held up when i needed her the most, i have read where people have said that the ball popped in the hopper; didn't happen with me. I love Bertha
Conclusion: If you are a woods-ball player (i hate being called that), then this is the gun to get, i just want to get a trigger, so i can blast on full auto like everybody else, but just not has many upgrades as other, but me and Bertha still take them out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maverick sniper Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: iIjust a gravity loader on it , a remote cord which i strongly recommend with the weight of the marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
I strongly recommend a remote
Strengths: Velocity,power,speed
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I think that this is a great marker ,i personally only payed $170 for mine brand new and if you would like to know were email me at magic53191@ao|.co/\'\,anyways this marker was well worth it , the best part is the looks but the marker is very good also , with this gun you get about 1000 shots on a 20 oz tank with the velocity at 300 psi i would recommend this gun
Conclusion: Its great, its not to heavy when you have a remote , i love the power and speed , it has pretty good accuracy but not like a sniper rifle
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman295 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, very similiar.
Tippman 98 Custom, (see next)
BT-4, not even the same category, the BT-16 blows the BT-4's out of the water
Marker Setup: Remote line, gravity feed hopper, 3 point tactical harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
Without a doubt you need the 3 point harness, after you hold ot for awhile you'll know why.
Strengths: Stock adjustable feed neck, durability, closed bolt system.
Weaknesses: Vertical feed hopper.
Review: After wanting this gun forever, I finally got it, so here it goes.
I got it second hand, so it had the harness and the remote line, which is great cause I could see that without a remote line for the air it would just be awkward, and I don't think it would work at all well. (I noticed that the trigger guard is scraped from someone screwing an air tank it and the fill nipple caught it)
For an 8 inch barrel (stock) the accuracy is awesome, it has a 3-4 inch spread and 40+ feet, and thats with firing from a standing position and loading paint by hand, as my brother had my hopper. It will take some getting used to for aiming, the barrel seems to be way off, but take a few shots and you'll figure out where to aim etc. As for hopper related a gravity feed is all you'll need and I love how it has an adjustable feed neck stock. Distance is nothing spectacular but it seems to pretty good, and the balls seem accurate at a long distance. As far as weight go, it is a little heavy, but that just means you can feel it, unlike some guns where you could forget you're carrying them sometimes. Its a pretty solid set up too, the closed bolt means sand and such are less of a problem then say the 98 Custom. Now I wouldn't shove it in the dirt, but I wouldn't do that to any gun. The length also takes some getting used too (going around corners etc) but once you are comfortable with it you'll love this gun.
Conclusion: All in all I'd say its a pretty sweet gun, once you get a remote line and a harness its a damn good bushball gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 8:35 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tuxpaintballer Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
C98 with stock and barrel upgrade and remote
Custom Pro with E-grip
Marker Setup: Smart parts ION with full stock parts
48 3000PSI compressed air tank
Eggy two
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Remote
Strengths: Power
Acuracy
Feel
Look
Speed
Weaknesses: Chopping
Weight
Price
Review: Very good gun, i have used it in speedball games, perfromed great
i used it as a sniper rifle in a woodsball game
no matter were i used it it kicked ass, the gun was great, efficencyt is good and i lov ethe feel. But the tank can make it wobble a bit to much, 9oz is really the best tank to get

The gun also chops every 75 to 120 shots, so a better hopper is strognly recomend.

but it looks sweet, i used it and a kid asked if i had served in the military, i'm only 15, so this gun makes anyone look badass. If you want looks and you don;t care for much else go for it.
Conclusion: Great gun, worht the price, defiently not, better to go with a tippman 98 and upgrade it

if you have the money to go remote then it is good but it is a bad starter gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EmperorPB10 Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, A-5
Marker Setup: BT-Tactical
Remote line
Extreme Rage hopper
Sling
Apex barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Apex
Sling
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Durable
Weaknesses: Reliablity
Weight
Review: The BT-Tactical is great in almost every aspect. Great for woodsball and hey, not bad for speedball either. Sometimes it gets a little heavy in a long senerio but having a sling can take care of that. Sometimes it chops balls or jams up...nothing that can't be taken care of easily. It does have a lot of mods to choose from but the ones you can buy are worth it.
Conclusion: I recommend buying this gun for its accuracy and durability. Great for woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media