paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)

Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Just the right length and drop down, no new hoses or elbows, no loctite or teflon tape needed. Just hook it up and put the stock bottom line back in! Two screws and your done. Built to live up to the reputation the gun has.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Black Hart Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
Dead On D/Trigger
Rufus Dawng Wicked Bolt
Shocktech Front grip
Shocktech Drop
Ricochte Hopper
12" J&J
20oz
Strengths: Looks, Balence, and Strength
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I love it, but I am disappointed of itís weaknesses, especially since itís made by ShockteckÖ

Strengths:

You donít need any adapters, it bolts right on and comes with itís own bolt, Looks Grate, I got the silver one to match my paintjob. Very Strong, you could drop a boom on it. Balances out the tank nicely.



Weaknesses:

The biggest weakness that I have encountered so far is that The drop dose not match of perfectly with the asa adapter, there for the tank wobbles slightly, just enough to mess up your aim and drive you MAD!

Next I would have enjoyed it not being so heavy. It is the single heaviest piece on my gun.

It left a small split in my E-grip where the asa adapter used to go, so I had to rely to screw it in tight to make it g away. But after a wile the grip molded itís self to the drop so this is not a problem anymore.
Conclusion: Over all I would buy this again, but I would try to see if I could find a better drop first. I just hope I wonít have trouble when I get HPÖ
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, response trigger, GTA x chamber, flatline barrel, DOP double trigger, shocktech supa fly front bolt, DOP front grip, Shocktech relocator bar, Ricochet R5 hopper, crossfire 68ci 4500 psi Hp
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths: This drop forward offers the perfect amount of drop down and forward. It works great with my crossfire tank (i have to put the nipple cover on afterwords, no biggie), allows you to get a drop for the a-5 without buying a grip adapter, sturdy (solid metal),easy to install and remove.

Weaknesses: There is only one weakness I can think of and that is the problem that you might encounter if you have an expansion chamber. You might have to get a longer hose so that the hose can bend enough to be able to fit.
Conclusion: If you have the money and want a good drop buy this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jared S Thursday, June 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, X-chamber,response trigger, roughfus dawg double trigger, shock tech drop, 45ci 4500psi pmi tank, 14in 4 peice empire barell kit
Strengths: Nice ballance and tight fit on grip.
Weaknesses: It leaves a split in back of grip and is wabeley at the asa adapter.
Review: Over all its an ok anvestmant. Id recomend to spend a couple more bucks and get a mount and a different drop becouse on this drop in the front of the drop were it conects to the asa adapter its wabaly and i have tightened it as hard as i could get it. It could just be mine though. But it does give it a good balance.
Conclusion: Its ok but go with a different drop lke a java or trinity.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tradeguy Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho ballistics drop
Lapco drop
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, R-5 Hopper
Strengths: Painfully simple installation
You can keep your factory installed steel braided hose
Perfect bottle placement
Weaknesses: Non-adjustable
Review: I like my bottles far forward, but not very low. This drop keeps you tight, while improving your balance. I use a nitroduck 4500/88ci and a crossfire 3000/88ci, and have no problem at all taking the bottles on and off - and I use rubber nipple covers (not those bulky snap on things).

The drop itself is solid as a rock.

This is the only drop I recommend for the A-5
Conclusion: If you want an A-5 Drop, this is the best you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whtdrgn101 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with 14" SP TearDrop, Shocktech Drop, PMI 72ci/3000 nitro tank
Strengths: Adds a nice ballance to the gun
Weaknesses: A bit almost doesn't fit my tank with a Dye C5 bottle cover
Review: This drop is pretty good and it is made to fit the A5. It adds a really nice ballance to the marker and is a snap to install.

The only thing that is a pain is that my PMI 72/3000 tank hits the handle when I screw it in with my Dye C5 bottle cover on (I get it to go by unzipping the cover a little to get the zipper out of the way).
Conclusion: Good product, you can find it for 30 online, not sure I would pay the normal 40 asking price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hafellafuser Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -16" Dye Boomstick w/ Lapco Shroud cover
-E-Grip
-Tacical Car Stock
-BSA Red Laser w/ offset mount
-Sling w/ sling screw mounts
-Ricochet Hopper
-G36 Mag
-68 4500 Nitro w/ Dye Rhino Cover
-Star Bolt (Internal)
-Side Velocity Screw
-Shocktech Drop Forward
Strengths: -Great to balance tank weight
-TIGHT fit
-Looks Beautiful
-Very durable
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-Color is off
-Adds some weight b/c of metal
Review: POSITIVES:
Got this baby because the N2 was getting heavy on the back end. I wanted to throw it up front and this was the perfect fit. When the tank is on...IT'S ON TIGHT. The weight ratio is MUCH more balanced now. I always get compliments on the way that it looks on the old A5. Makes that baby look a lot more sleek. I'm also not afraid the drop down in the dirt or throw the gun around because there is no way that the shocktech drop forward will bend. That is some quality metal. It's also specifically made for the A5 so there are not any adaptors or anything you have to buy with it.

NEGATIVES:
The price is a bit steep for a hunk of metal but all the drops I looked at were pretty expensive. The black paint does not match the black paint on the A5 but that's not too noticeable. It also adds some more weight to the A5 but it's worth the added durability.
Conclusion: This is definitely worth the buy. Unless you decide to go with a remote.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghettostomp Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tank position
Other drop-forwards
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
Ricochet R5
Shocktech Drop
Strengths: Strong
Good-looking
Functional
Balance
Weaknesses: None that I've encountered
Review: I have found that this relocator bar is far better than any other drop-down that I've ever used. It is an extremely well-crafted piece, as opposed to many other products that I feel are very cheaply made. It is designed to fit the A-5 exactly, and that's exactly what it does. It increases the balance of the marker drastically. When I tested to find the balance point, I found it to be right in front of the trigger, which is exactly where I want it.
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing drop forward. I haven't found a single problem with it thus far, and I feel that it is goint to last as long as my gun will. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon_boY Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, first drop
Marker Setup: A-5, gta x chamber, 12" j&j ceramic; soon an egrip and jcs trigger
Strengths: Excellent drop for 20 oz Co2, VERY durable! Puts the tank perfectly under your gun
Weaknesses: Very VERY tight fit, but i guess thats another good thing!
Review: I purchased this drop on thursday and installed it that night, lemme say that this thing installed so tight on my gun i couldn't tell it was an extra part...and i treat my marker HARD!! Out of all the bumping trees and landing first on the ground in woodsball this thing is made to stand up to its markers word! Sturdy. What i really love is how nice it looks with the glossy exchamber, it matches perfectly! Also, if you are using a 20oz you will LOVE how tight the fit is on your gun, it leaves about 1/2 an inch on the top of the tank. It makes it so much more compact than these bullet drops and lapco things! Only downside is I bought it at a local shop for 35 bucks, but luckily I was able to trade some stuff for it instead!!! 35 bucks is steep compared to being able to find the bullet drop with and ON/OFF for maybe less than that! But then you have to buy the block!
Conclusion: If you use Co2 this is the drop! I love mine and will never use different. It looks as if it belongs on the A-5, as if it was built there! Just shop around if you can, maybe you can get it for 30!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Teak Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Shocktech Dropforward
68 4500 Nitro Duck
14" Teardrop
DOP RVA
Pro Team Star Front Bolt
Strengths: Its one piece. It is very easy to attach.
Weaknesses: To close for a nitro nipple cover, see review.
Review: Overall I feel this was worth the money I paid. I love this drop forward and have never taken it off. My friends have seen it and used my marker and they have all loved the drop forward. The only down side is, well at least for my marker, when I put on my nitro tank, the nipple valve is directly under the metal drop forward (see my picture above), there is only about 2 millimeters of space, so a $5 nipple cover will not fit under it. The thing I had to do was i found a nice rubber cap that fit on it nicely, and I think does a better job. But I highly recommend this.
Conclusion: This is a great product, it cost relatively the same as any other drop forward and it is very flush with the A-5.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 12:39 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media