paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
hadler23 Friday, April 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
16" Freak Barrel
Drop Forward
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Durable
Lightweight
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is the best barrel you can get. I got it to shoot 25 BPS. The colors you can get are also very good. It is the most durable hopper that is out on the market. I would say that it is better than the Empire Reloader B and the Halo B.
Conclusion: The best hopper you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lightemup99 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Syndicate msifit/ priahnah sts, aftermarket bolt, stiffy barrel, eppire reloader/ halo tsa frontman lcd, pure energy hpa, remote
Strengths: Not many that jumped out at me
Weaknesses: Look, speed, duribility
Review: this hopper is ugly and it is tall... and it chops ball like heck.... well i was playing yesterday and something went wrong on it and it couldn't feed right... It might have been batteries but i just had put those in so who knows. the shell isn't very strong it creaks like it isn't built solid. BUT when it is working it is very good and is worth 35 used but don't buy it used.. i have had a bad experience with this hopper and i know a friend that has never had a single problem with his so it is basicly a "Luck of the Draw" sort of thing........
Conclusion: It is not all that bad it u have a slower marker it would be great for a prianah or spyer worth 30 used (remeber this is based on my experience)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

82ndkid Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, VL Revoultion
Marker Setup: VL orion, Empire Reloader 2 hopper, 45CU 3000 PSI PMI tank
Strengths: Can take a hit and feeds the balls.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I just got this hopper after being completely feed up with my VL 200. That thing made me chop more then Emerial with a knife. Yeah you do have to sand it down but this is a good thing. If you get a hopper that fits right away, in a month or two it will just fall out. Its good to have to work it in. Sound activation works great because unlike most hoppers if it is turned upside down it dosent spin the propeller wildly. Magnets are extremly strong and did not open on me, even when i had a rather hard landing diving into the snake. And people say it has a cheap plastic problem. DONT SCREW THE SCREWS IN SO HARD THAT IT TAKES A LOT OF FORCE. You souldnt even do that with a halo or eggy. If you do take it apart screw it SLIGHTLY more then finger tight when you put it back together. Also this thing took 1 direct front hit.........nothing. Just broke the ball. I also took 3 or 4 other hits in the side of the hopper. Once again it did not break.

*UPDATE*
A small problem........the feed neck snapped when i was taking it off my gun. This angered me but its still under warrenty so I have a new shell on the way. DO NOT USE A TREADED FEEDNECK. That seemed to catch it and break it off. I now have a ICD BKO with a stock feed neck and that works fine.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for the price and i highly recommend it over the Revvy. Im using this thing as long as i can.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nesbit Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any other electro loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with C.A.M.D. ESP frame, Pure Energy 48cu 3000 PSI tank, Reloader II.
Strengths: Fast
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Battery door comes open
Review: I have used it every weekend since I have had it and haven't had any problems with it keeping up. Still going off the first set of batteries that I put in it. The one problem that I have had with it is that the battery door tends to come open during play. I don't find it to be a big problem unless i forget about it.
Conclusion: You can't beat it for the price. Good product for all low end electro markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spion009 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II much better buy this
Marker Setup: SP Ion
48/3000 PMI HPA tank
Egg II
Strengths: Is tough
Will keep up with most markers
Simple
Weaknesses: Slow
Loud
Big
Review: This is a good hopper good capicity 230 i think but for what you are paying spend te extra 20 dollars and get an egg becasue you will probably upgrade to something faster in the future and this wont be able to keep up. It is very tough easy to take apart and has the nicce magnet lids really help so you donthave to worry about closing the lid after oyu reload.
Conclusion: Get this if you want but i would reccomment a egg. Not saying this is a bad hopper it is just a little slow.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the man of main Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard
A-5 cyclone
Marker Setup: -primary-
Dynasty shocker
he bolt, q-lock, freak SS, maxiflow, nerve board, smartparts s-rail
72/3000 PE w/ nxe cover
empire2 loader smoke

-backup-
spyder TL
whisper barrel, superfly bolt, lp chamber, esp trigger, plastic feed.
co2/ standard hopper =P

-upcomming upgrades-
velocity hopper
70/4500 dye throttle
rolling trigger
Strengths: Size / capacity
Battery usage
Speed
Style
Price
Weaknesses: Not too much wrong with it
Review: This hopper is aimed for the needs of a person who isn't too intense in paintball or a person who doesn't have that much money at the time. for me it was the money one. at the time i had the spyder as my primary and it worked excellently with it. i didn't out shoot it but i chopped because it was a spyder. but as soon as i got the shocker it worked fine. i cant shoot to the guns full potential but in some of the woods ball i play in it works like a charm. the battery life is pretty long and it can take hits. i will say the feed neck was a little too big for the spyder but after i sanded it for a little it fit nice and snug.
Conclusion: Over all a swell hopper that works for anyone. good for cheaper guns like spyders and even work for extreme guns like my shocker. i give it a 9/10 because of its sweet style and quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

njwright Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, eyes suck.
Halo, faster.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, Empire Reloader 2, Dye i3 mask, 20oz co2... no upgrades yet, but the're coming!
Strengths: Looks sexy.
Magnetic lid, no springs.
Pretty fast for money.
Sound activated.
Weaknesses: Little slow compared to Halo.
Review: LOOKS
To me, the Reloader 2 looks awesome! It looks better than the Egg or Halo in my opinion. The black or smoke looks the best in my opinion. Overall, 2/2.

SPEED
I've never outshot this hopper yet. If you have an Angel Speed or something, this ain't gonna cut it, but it can do 14 bps, and thats enough for the mid range markers. Plus the sound activation gives it a one up on any hopper that waits on the eye to tell it to spin. Overall, 3/4

DURABILITY
The lid is made of heavy, strong plastic, as is the body, and the lack of a lid spring means nothing to wear out. Unless in like ten-thousand years you wear out the magnets that hold the lid open and closed. Overall, 4/4
Conclusion: 4+4+2=10
For the money ($50), this hopper can't be beat. If you want to spend more than twice the money for 4 more bps, thats your buisness, but this hopper rips faster than anything you can get for the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenixman Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Egg
Marker Setup: B2K with PDS, 72ci 3000 psi tank, Halo B hopper, Empire twister barrel
Strengths: Feeds fast, sturdy shell, and nice look
Weaknesses: Internals are weak, along with magnets.
Review: I got this hopper because at the time I didnt have anything faster. I used it with my mongoose for a while but then it stopped working. That was ok since I got a new gun that needed a faster hopper. So it was set aside, until I decided to find out what was wrong with it. I took the whole thing apart, and found that one of the wires had come loose on me. This suprised me since I did not hit it on anything, nor had I ever completely disassembeled it before. So I resoldered it, to find that one of the magnets in the lid came loose. I have since had to glue it back in, and it has stayed in so far. Since these minor repairs I have taken it out to shoot and its as good as new. With a lot of maintenance, and patience this thing works like a dream. It feeds really fast, and is efficient. The only thing is, if someone is near you and shoots it will react to the other persons sound and agitate, which can break balls in the hopper.
Conclusion: The weaknesses were not complicated and easily fixed, for which I am grateful. It is very fast, sturdy and good looking peice of machinery, of which I am highly satisfied with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gerald Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Gravity - Good enough for non-rt use
Marker Setup: Custom 98c
RT
Vertical Adapter
Empire II Reloader
J&J 14" Ceramic
Many Varied CO2 Tanks
Strengths: Fast Enough
Lid
Exactly What I Needed
Weaknesses: Not Fast Enough
Two Batteries
Batteries
Turning on/off
Review: Fast Enough: I won't run my rt all the way up, so I won't run into difficulties with bad loading. I needed it so I could have a mid-way RT, allowing light trigger pull and mild auto if needed.

Lid: Rather interesting, it works and shouldn't be much of a problem

What I Needed: I didn't need 19+, 8- or anything more than about 10 bps, this is probably the best choice between high end and cheap.

Fast enough: If you need 19+ it is too slow, I only have a tippy response...

Two batteries: It takes two 9volts, which I don't have handy often.

Batteries: It uses batteries.

The on/off is confusing, atleast at first.

Conclusion: If you have the money, buy higher.
If you don't need more than 8bps, get a cheaper one.
If you don't want to spend much but need the speed, get this.
For what it is, it is by far good enough, it has no obvious shortfalls that I have noticed yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a-5 loverforevr Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa frontman
Marker Setup: 98 custom, stiffi 12 inch barrel, dye grips, double trigger, and my empire reloader
Strengths: Very strong
Magnetic lid (wont pop up)
Didn't miss a beat on my 98,
Weaknesses: None
Review: This thing is strong one day in the winter I slipped on some ice in my driveway and dropped my gun with hopper on it, nothing happend not even a scrath I about pis**d my pants but nothing happen, and this thing is fast for only like 50 bucks, just stop reading this review and by one belive me.
Conclusion: this is just a great hopper i mean dont by it if you have a shocker or anything and then comeone here and give it a one out of ten, but overall strong, fast for lowerend guns or gunsthat wont acheive over 14-15, great hopper, great buy. I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 9th, 2006 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media